TripAdvisor traveler rating

228 reviews
Ranked #22 of 116 hotels in Riga
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
121
Very Good
77
Average
20
Poor
7
Terrible
3

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
61
Solo travel
15
Family
56
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 206 is next to gym. Can be noisy. Then I were there, no one use gym ;) (Kristjan126)
    5.0
    2017-12-09
  • Top floors has a balcony (Ekspertas)
    4.0
    2017-08-07
  • Higher floor rooms with River views. (Tim V)
    5.0
    2017-07-31
  • rooms on the higher floors have the better views (Tim T)
    5.0
    2017-07-08
  • Ask to face East for a river view. (stephenhH2561MB)
    4.0
    2017-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Unfortunate room and sad morning"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed the night at Park Inn Valdemara and unfortunately it was the worst night at a hotel I’ve had. My room was on the 9th floor and although the room was okay, I immediately noticed that it had a door within the room that was joint with the adjacent room. After going to sleep I quickly understood that the noise insulation wasn’t sufficient since I could hear everything. Unfortunately the room next to mine was occupied by a group that was on holiday, so they were a bit tipsy and very loud. During the night I was woken up twice and the second time was at 2:30AM. I tried calling the reception 3-4 times, but no one answered. Due to this I had to dress up and go down 9 stairs to the lobby. There I got the unfortunate news that there are no rooms and nothing can be done. The front desk called security, but after going back to my room nothing changed and the noise continued for some time. By that point I was already fully awake and couldn’t go to sleep anymore. I understand that the hotel cant really control their visitors, but it’s unacceptable that my calls weren’t answered and the only answer downstairs was “There is nothing we can do and we can call security.” So, if possible avoid the room 920. Also, in the morning I noticed that the hairdryer was busted, so I had to go to work with wet hair.

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer care at Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara, responded to this review 2019-07-05
    • Dear fanofsalt, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that your room accommodations and the staff service provided was not to your standards. We are always working to improve our guests experience and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Good for business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent and very friendly personal. Good, clean rooms.It nice hotel for short term or business trips, because it is location is in other side of bridge from city center. Food is amazing. During breakfast it is a lot of different kind of meal for every taste.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara, responded to this review 2019-02-11
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write this kind feedback! The whole team is pleased to see that you have absolutely enjoyed your stay in every aspect! We will be looking forward to another great stay in a not too distant future! Best Regards, Vita Evojana, Service manager

  • "The best among PARKINN hotels"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • 1) Good location2) Pleasure personal3) Delicious meal4) Teriffic internet5) Comfortable room: pleasant bed&sofa, TV with intresting programs, teapot, bathrobe, slippers6) Purely everywhereКeep it up !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving this fantastic review! We absolutely pleased to see your superb feedback and kind words! The whole team will be definitely looking forward to your future stays! With warm regards from Riga, Vita Evojana Service Manager

  • "Average"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lobby was slippery also wet . No psrking spots even when we paid for parking . Very dissapointed. If parking would have been free i would have maybe understand...room was average, nice view , tv radio stations were not working properly , bad instant coffee..clean bathroom. Average bed and sleeoing quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara, responded to this review 2019-01-09
    • Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as leave your feedback about the recent stay in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that lack of parking space has been the main detractor of your stay. As you have noticed, places are limited similar to most of the hotels in town, however, we never charge money for service that has not been provided. In case pre-payment has been made, yet there is no space available, we are always ready to cancel car registration and refund the money to our customers. In addition, please let me apologize about the slippery floor in lobby area. Unfortunately, we live in such a climate where winters tend to be quite snowy, therefore, it is difficult to keep public areas completely dry at all times as people are entering the hotel every couple of minutes. Anyhow, I am thankful for all the comments that can help us to improve our room set up as well as the quality of service. Please feel free to contact us in case of any questions, and we are looking forward to improve your impression whenever the travel brings you back to Riga. Kind regards, Alise Žindiga Rooms Division Manager

  • "Exceptional experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent 5 nights in this hotel. Park inn offered exceptional experience for the money we spent. Location is very good - 15 min from the Airport, 5-7 from the city center. Rooms were great, WIFI was exceptional, customer service was outstanding. TV has local and international channels, ac/heat works great. Hotel has pleasant, but a little bit pricey restaurant and a bar. Parking is not included. It cost 7 euro per day and is very limited on premises.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara, responded to this review 2019-01-06
    • Dear Mr Ovsijenko, Thank You for staying with us at Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara hotel! Our team is truly pleased to see that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We will be happy to greet You again whenever travel brings You back to Riga! Best regards, Vita Evojana

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC