TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 274 reviews
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Goettingen

Traveler rating

Excellent
72
Very Good
157
Average
40
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Type of traveler

Business
98
Couples
77
Solo travel
1
Family
64
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • try to get a suite. I can only imagine that the regular rooms are very small (cweisemann)
    4.0
    2019-04-10
  • Pick a room to the back of the hotel away from the main road. (Maria S)
    5.0
    2017-12-19
  • Family suite with lots of space and free minnibar (54fredrikt)
    4.0
    2017-08-03
  • Park outside (robiatto)
    3.0
    2017-04-13
  • Take a bigger room, it is worth to do so (Markus L)
    4.0
    2016-09-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Great value"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • Booked with 30 minutes notice while traveling back from vacation. Comfortable, clean rooms. Fast and effective checkin&checkout. Excellent quality and good choice for breakfast. 2 rooms (4 persons) w/ breakfast and parking at little over hundred Euro was an excellent value

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Vanessa Westphal, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review 2020-09-07
    • Dear Pazel, Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you were so happy with the breakfast. Greetings from Park Inn by Radisson Göttingen Vanessa

  • "Excellent value for money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a stay over in this hotel and it was excellent value for money. We picked the hotel for the location, airconditioning and the fact they had a kingsize bed. Airconditioning worked well, unfortunately we had to switch rooms twice because in the first room it was already broken, and when we were 15 minutes in the other room the airconditioning control panel broke down with a flash and a bang. Finally in the third room it worked well. The staff handled it correctly and swiftly and compensated us with free drinks. A big pro is that the minibar is filled and free to use. There are also some sweets next to the bed. Breakfast was more than expected, including instant noodles, baby bell cheese, muffins and all kinds of bread rolls. Of course also the usual selection of jams, cheeses, meats, yoghurts, fruit juices and cereals. Breakfast is well prepared for Covid19. The buffet is one way, obviously you need a mask when not at a table and they have plastic gloves to wear when picking things from the buffer. Staff was also very friendly. Wifi decently fast. A negative is the fact that you need to pay for parking, which is strange given the location (in an industrial area). We also found the mattress too hard (but that's just personal taste). Another minor issue is that the shower isn't properly closed, so the entire bathroom gets wet. The atmosphere in the rooms is also a bit cold. All in all, excellent for a stay over and good value for money. Would recommend.

    • Vanessa Westphal, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review 2020-08-11
    • Lieber Jwa1980, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Park Inn by Radisson Göttingen. Was ein tolles Feedback! Wir können es kaum beschreiben, wie sehr wir uns über Ihre Worte freuen. Liebste Grüße aus Göttingen und bis Bald! #seeyousoon Vanessa

  • "Accommodation as it should be done"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type:
  • On a long journey through Germany with my son, we stopped in Göttingen at the Park Inn. Although a chain hotel, I still felt it to be a good choice and my feelings were correct. The room was nicely sized with comfortable beds and air-conditioning (which, during a humid summer, is ideal!). The bathroom was nice, although the glass panel between the shower and the rest of the room was a touch short, meaning that a normally-pointed shower immediately flooded the bathroom! (But you can get around that!) Breakfast was plentiful and very attractively presented. The coffee machine, as very often, caused some problems as it was too slow and on its own to meet the onslaught of people coming to breakfast at the same time (although those who complained were mostly a large group...). But I cannot fault the breakfast per se (and, as mentioned, particularly praise the presentation!). Getting into Göttingen is easy from the bus stop outside, taking about 10 minutes. The city is really worth checking out and the Park Inn is a great basis for doing so.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • VanessaW2427, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear djw2000. Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you were so happy with the breakfast. Maybe see you soon at Park inn by Radisson Göttingen Greetings from Park Inn by Radisson

  • "Excellent offering for the price paid."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-08-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A freshly appointed hotel with large, nicely decorated and comfortable bedrooms and a very good breakfast buffet and reasonably priced. The only downside was being charged €8 as a hotel guest for parking.

    • Vanessa W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review 2018-08-30
    • Dear Brighton45, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We hope to welcome you here again sometime. Best wishes from the team at the Park Inn by Radisson Göttingen

  • "In our way crossing Europe... A hotel that met our expectations"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in this hotel a couple times when crossing Europe (One each way). I'm gonna start from the biggest asset this hotel has: The Staff. They are extremely friendly and will do their best in order to fulfil your expectations and making you feel special. When arrived in the late evening, the night receptionist (sorry because I can not remember her name) greet us with a huge smile and done an express check in. Something that I appreciate due to the children were tired and we just wanted to get the room. The room, and in addition, the facilities were very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. However, in our second stay (and this is the only thing that I wasn't happy with) the mattress in the sofa (extra bed) forced myself to go downstairs and ask for an alternative. The night receptionist, again, went for the extra mile and within a few minutes she arranged other room for me and my older child. In terms of breakfast, I think it is worth to pay it. Food is fresh and tasty. Breakfast stuff very attentive. Overall, I think it is worth to pay a bit more but you will get it back if you look at the fact that the day after I didn't feel tired when we re-take our journey back to the U.K. TO ALL THE STAFF MEMBERS: Thank you very much for everything. (Specially the night receptionist)

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Vanessa W, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review 2018-08-08
    • Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. This helps us to constantly improve our product and make your stay even more enjoyable.Thank you for your compliment to our staff, we are very happy about it. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon. Best wishes from Göttingen-Vanessa

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC