TripAdvisor traveler rating

529 reviews
Ranked #163 of 396 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
207
Very Good
172
Average
78
Poor
41
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
85
Couples
217
Solo travel
28
Family
106
Friends getaway
79

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not a good location. Very far from the city. Very boring location (Rini T)
    2.0
    2019-08-11
  • Choose higher floors. (praveenc2013)
    4.0
    2019-07-31
  • Go near the top, and facing the station, not the A10! (Nic B)
    3.0
    2019-07-28
  • If gold/platinum member, ask for upgrade as they won't offer it. (Curious821048)
    3.0
    2019-06-10
  • Go somewhere else!!! (axmx)
    2.0
    2018-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, bright and modern hotel with exceptional service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed on business from 28th January to the 30th of January. I was unlucky to be very unwell during my stay (flu I caught from my daughter before I arrived). I asked reception if I could check out late and, not only did they waive the usual fee, but they made sure I had a large complimentary fruit salad and hot drink to keep me going! I would have been in a terrible state without this kindness!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Özgen S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2019-02-08
    • Dear Wander47015750078, We regret to read that you felt unwell during your visit of our capital. Hopefully by now you are feeling much better? I am happy to see that our staff, in this very unfortunate situation could be of assistance. Obviously our work is to please every guest and this includes taking the extra step for our guests that need some extra attention in time of need. We have been happy to help you here! Wishing you a speedy recovery and hope to welcome you back some day so you can explore Amsterdam in better conditions! With kind regards, Özgen Saginҫ General Manager

  • "Good for Business Travellers - leisure travellers there are better!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good location if you are staying outside of the main centre, well served by train from airpoort and to the Centre and for trams and buses. The location is mainly a purpose built business zone so not for tourists, do always have to travel in to Amsterdam. Hotel clean and modern but lacked ambience and welcome as a tourist. More a business hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great hotel good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • lovely place one stop away from amesterdam central. It has great a fitness centre and a small pool and even has a swing. Casino next door and food places too. Staff were amazing. I Would definetly stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Rooms Not as Pictured"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Upgraded to a superior panoramic view room. Over double the cost of a standard room. Going on the pictures there is a distinct difference between them. When arrive din the room it was identical to the "standard rooms" shown on their website, and what they are showing as the "superior rooms" was very much different. Reported the problem, was promised a call back. Nobody every did.No noticeable benefit of paying over the odds for my room. One blind didn't work so light pored into the room disturbing sleep.To top it off, when I was checking out, they where offering free upgrades to the people checking in to the "superior panoramic room".A joke to be honest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A mess."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were given a room with a twin bed, instead of a room with a couples bed as we specifically ordered. then they changed us to a room with a twin bed but with couples sheets. Obviously we can distinguish the mattresses. Can they?Also, we ordered food at they restaurant at 10.50 pm, but they told us that the kitchen was already closed (even though it should only close at 11 pm). Unacceptable. The room service after 11 pm had a very limited menu, not even a burguer.Unfriendly staff, except for the girl at check in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Özgen S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2019-01-26
    • Dear Departure09215015977, Thank you for your visit and thank you for leaving us a review. Unfortunately your stay has been far from perfect. It seems that in the allocation of your room something has gone wrong. Next to this we were unable to serve you a diner in our restaurant, we have the kitchen open until 22:30 after which we serve bar snacks and a limited room service menu. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences! We will discuss your review with the managers involved to see what we can improve in order to prevent such disappointments in the future. We hope to hove a chance in welcoming you again in order to show you we can do better! With kind regards Ozgen Saginc General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC