TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1284 reviews
Ranked #231 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
488
Very Good
372
Average
187
Poor
122
Terrible
115

Type of traveler

Business
208
Couples
460
Solo travel
66
Family
203
Friends getaway
185

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As an electric wheelchair user Park Inn met all my needs. In evening I get confused. Every time I returned they were there to offer help. (mars-or-bust)
    5.0
    2022-11-21
  • Don’t plan to stay in a hotel that lacks the levels of cleanliness and hygiene (Glowing_Girl)
    1.0
    2022-07-20
  • Ask if the room is not a studio one, just in case (Martin J)
    2.0
    2022-06-14
  • avoid sides facing the highway, go for the front of the hotel (flipper95)
    3.0
    2022-05-13
  • I would recommend higher floor rooms (996samanh)
    3.0
    2022-05-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Super!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Awesome!! Staff really cool always ready to help. About 5min walking from the train station, bus or even metro. The fastest way is by train (about 10min). I’m super happy with this hotel and I’ll be return to stay there if I return to Amsterdam ☺️

    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2023-02-02
    • Dear Pedro, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West. I am grateful to hear that our location, within walking distance of Sloterdijk station, and our friendly and helpful team all made for a wonderful experience. Thank you for your fabulous recommendation, and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Roderick Smith, General Manager Tel: +31 20 242 0000 Email: info.west.amsterdam@parkinn.com **Please contact us for our exclusive rates and offers that only apply to guests who book directly. We are happy to assist you with any special room requests or requirements you might have.**

  • "Great location with excellent breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is near to all forms of public transportation and you get direct bus to airport from nearest train station. Excellent staff and breakfast! Highly recommended for a family stay as it was safe to roam around and also order online food and pick it up at reception!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2023-02-01
    • Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to share it on this platform. I am grateful to hear that our location near Sloterdijk station, excellent breakfast, and friendly service all made for a wonderful experience. And I am also happy you and your family enjoyed the possibility of having food delivered to the hotel. Sometimes it is more comfortable to stay in the room with the children than to go out and look for a suitable restaurant, isn't it? Thank you for your glowing recommendation, and I hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Roderick Smith, General Manager Tel: +31 20 242 0000 Email: info.west.amsterdam@parkinn.com **Please contact us for our exclusive rates and offers that only apply to guests who book directly. We are happy to assist you with any special room requests or requirements you might have.**

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful hotel and great location, amazing casino next door and bar area was nice/ 1 only thing was the bathroom smelt damp/weird but that’s such a minor issue. Staff were friendly and breakfast was great with a good variety. I will be back

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2023-01-31
    • Dear Amberlee, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted you had a comfortable stay with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West. I am grateful to hear that our location near the casino, our cozy bar, our amazing breakfast, and our friendly service all made for a wonderful experience. I am sorry that there was a damp smell in the bathroom. Please know you can always contact our front desk. They will ask the appropriate department to determine the problem and fix it. Thank you for your feedback. Please tell your friends and family about us, and I look forward to seeing you again next time your travel plans take you back to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Roderick Smith, General Manager Tel: +31 20 242 0000 Email: info.west.amsterdam@parkinn.com **Please contact us for our exclusive rates and offers that only apply to guests who book directly. We are happy to assist you with any special room requests or requirements you might have.**

  • "Really loved the hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Loved the hotel ...really good service..I liked the rooms and very quick food service ..the location is very near to bus stand and station...the breakfast was awesome...I like the quick service ..and way of check in abd check out

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2023-01-31
    • Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing it on this platform. I am pleased to read you had a great stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West. I am also happy that you appreciated our location near Sloterdijk station, and the quick and friendly service of our team. Thank you again for your feedback. Please don't forget to recommend us to your friends and family. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Roderick Smith, General Manager Tel: +31 20 242 0000 Email: info.west.amsterdam@parkinn.com **Please contact us for our exclusive rates and offers that only apply to guests who book directly. We are happy to assist you with any special room requests or requirements you might have.**

  • "Nice to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was really nice to stay. Tjank you very much for your service. Thanks all your employees. Good lokation for to visit centrum. Also to go to Schiphol. Wish I am more hungry in the morning. So many kind of meal.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2023-01-30
    • Dear Martina, Let me start by thanking you for this lovely review following your stay in the Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West. I appreciate your many compliments about our location near Sloterdijk train station, where direct trains leave to either the city centre or Schiphol Airport, our friendly team, and our delicious breakfast buffet. I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. In the meantime, please don’t forget to tell your friends and family about us. Warm regards, Roderick Smith, General Manager Tel: +31 20 242 0000 Email: info.west.amsterdam@parkinn.com **Please contact us for our exclusive rates and offers that only apply to guests who book directly. We are happy to assist you with any special room requests or requirements you might have.**

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC