TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1113 reviews
Ranked #220 of 418 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
422
Very Good
340
Average
167
Poor
104
Terrible
80

Type of traveler

Business
185
Couples
416
Solo travel
54
Family
185
Friends getaway
165

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask if the room is not a studio one, just in case (Martin J)
    2.0
    2022-06-14
  • avoid sides facing the highway, go for the front of the hotel (flipper95)
    3.0
    2022-05-13
  • I would recommend higher floor rooms (996samanh)
    3.0
    2022-05-01
  • Not sure if I would recommend this to snyone (HarrySingh2015)
    2.0
    2022-04-24
  • It's just a 12-minute trip by train from the hotel/Sloterdijk station to the mills in Zaanse Schans. (Andy C)
    4.0
    2022-04-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful staff & clean rooms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type:
  • Superb experience in Amsterdam and good quality for money. Very helpful staff - Ray at the reception was wonderful. Room is spacious and extremely clean. The restaurant and food were fantastic. Will visit Park inn again

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Conference in A'dam"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location - 5 min walk from train/bus/tram station with 2 stops to Central Station. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Carpets are stained in many places (rooms and public areas) but hotel in general is very clean!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great stay this week"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Amazing stay at this hotel this week. Staff were amazing and so helpful and catered to all needs. Would highly recommend for all types of parties travelling solo, as a couple or a family. Food was great in the hotel too and didn’t have any complaints about the service! Thank you!

    • Özgen Saginc, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2022-04-29
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West. I am delighted to read that you utterly enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food and attentive service of our hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Özgen Saginc General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West

  • "Lovely hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type:
  • I wish the hotel has swimming pool and jacuzzi but apart from that, I enjoyed my stay. Clean, Spacious and fine decor. Hotel employees were friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our bags earlier than check in time and also when we were leaving.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Özgen Saginc, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2022-04-29
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, design, and the attentive service of our hotel during your stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Özgen Saginc General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West

  • "Very good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • The accommodation was very good the hotel was very good comfortable in general we were happy his breakfast very good the location of the hut was close to the tram the train and on a bus we were generally happy I would highly recommend it to others

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Özgen Saginc, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2022-04-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location, room, and breakfast of our hotel during your stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Özgen Saginc General Manager Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC