TripAdvisor traveler rating

639 reviews
Ranked #161 of 400 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
251
Very Good
206
Average
92
Poor
53
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
267
Solo travel
33
Family
123
Friends getaway
90

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lifts can get busy and they weren't airconditioned so choose one not too high up so you aren't in there for long! (Carol J)
    4.0
    2019-09-08
  • Family room is quite spacious (Knight49)
    4.0
    2019-08-25
  • Not a good location. Very far from the city. Very boring location (Rini T)
    2.0
    2019-08-11
  • Choose higher floors. (praveenc2013)
    4.0
    2019-07-31
  • Go near the top, and facing the station, not the A10! (Nic B)
    3.0
    2019-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, bright and modern hotel with exceptional service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed on business from 28th January to the 30th of January. I was unlucky to be very unwell during my stay (flu I caught from my daughter before I arrived). I asked reception if I could check out late and, not only did they waive the usual fee, but they made sure I had a large complimentary fruit salad and hot drink to keep me going! I would have been in a terrible state without this kindness!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Özgen S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam City West, responded to this review 2019-02-08
    • Dear Wander47015750078, We regret to read that you felt unwell during your visit of our capital. Hopefully by now you are feeling much better? I am happy to see that our staff, in this very unfortunate situation could be of assistance. Obviously our work is to please every guest and this includes taking the extra step for our guests that need some extra attention in time of need. We have been happy to help you here! Wishing you a speedy recovery and hope to welcome you back some day so you can explore Amsterdam in better conditions! With kind regards, Özgen Saginҫ General Manager

  • "great hotel good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • lovely place one stop away from amesterdam central. It has great a fitness centre and a small pool and even has a swing. Casino next door and food places too. Staff were amazing. I Would definetly stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Amazing and relaxing staying"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a really good staying. An unexpected relaxing experiences thanks to the lights and the really nice room. If back in Amsterdam I am sure we will go back. A really relaxed feeling, but with really high standards.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very new luxury hotel that is not completely finished. Check-in and check-out takes some time. Personnel is friendly and helpful. Parking has to be paid and that is not mentioned in the description of the hotel. Personnel also describes it like they are doing you a favor of giving you a daily parking fee of euro 15,50 versus euro 9 per hour. That was the only minor point in my view. Rest is very good and convenient hotel and location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "stay at Park Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good so far. No bad issue with them. Breakfast is good. Location near BUS drop Off station.Few minutes to Central. Will likely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.Stay here for 3 days and 2 nights hoping to experience new menu on our 3rd day but still the same.But thats fine.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC