TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3902 reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Kloten
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

Excellent
1729
Very Good
1440
Average
443
Poor
160
Terrible
130

Type of traveler

Business
1493
Couples
991
Solo travel
391
Family
554
Friends getaway
173

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The previous negative reviews were correct. (tussauds79)
    2.0
    2022-11-11
  • If you are staying there make sure you have time to eat elsewhere. There is a Mcdonalds on the actual premises. (gk397)
    3.0
    2022-11-03
  • Don’t get here early! (dg5812)
    3.0
    2022-09-12
  • Make sure never let them use your credit card without your approval - or should not use any hotel F&B or pay in cash to avoid frustration. (luxemediavietnam)
    2.0
    2022-04-21
  • Ask to talk to the receptionist named Joaquin, he’s the friendliest and nicest front office who helped us through the static situation. (sweetas2017)
    2.0
    2022-02-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel and great location in the airport helping to minimise transfer times. With access to the airport shopping and restaurants you also have choice in where you can eat. It is also a few minutes walk to the train station if you want to go into Zurich or elsewhere.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "So practical for a night before early flight"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • So practical for a night before an early flight, only a few minutes walking from the airport, quick check-in and check-out, to be recommended, nice bar and good breakfast, clean rand quiet rooms, nice personel

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Perfect stay for early morning flights"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is not possible to stay closer to the airport checkin, than the Radisson Blu. I definitively will come back, whenever I have an early morning departure from Zürich aiport. It is in walking distance. Just perfect.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A very pleasant stay at Radisson Blu Zurich Airport"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had stayed in this hotel multiple times in the past. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel every time including this time. We’re a family of three visiting from Australia. The staff members at the hotel are very nice, helpful and friendly. It’s a first class hotel, very conveniently located at the airport premises, close to flights and trains. As we use Eurail or Swiss Rail passes while travelling in Switzerland, we find the hotel location very convenient for trains.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Operator ZRHZQ, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review 2022-12-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Afzaal Sikander Front Office

  • "Fabulous hotel. Worth every penny"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • As a family, we wanted a relaxing last few days without the need to rush to the airport on check-out. This hotel was the perfect cherry on our vacation cake. It is joined to the airport and it's train service. The airport shopping was conveniently all around us. And the hotel staff are amazing. The hotel breakfast is Super Amazing and Yummy. The only warning is, the bathroom has a see through wall to the bedroom. But you can request for a make-shift curtain to cover the see through window. Other than that, this is a fabulous hotel. Perfect last few days for our entire vacation.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Operator ZRHZQ, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review 2022-12-19
    • Dear Guest, Thanks for you kind and detailed feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Aiport, Your comments regardings window in the bathroom will be forwarded to our managment to consider while planning the next renovation .Moreover we will put the curtin on next stay with us. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Afzaal Sikander Front Office Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC