TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3794 reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Kloten
GreenLeader Platinum Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1691
Very Good
1416
Average
421
Poor
149
Terrible
118

Type of traveler

Business
1465
Couples
977
Solo travel
385
Family
546
Friends getaway
170

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure never let them use your credit card without your approval - or should not use any hotel F&B or pay in cash to avoid frustration. (luxemediavietnam)
    2.0
    2022-04-21
  • Ask to talk to the receptionist named Joaquin, he’s the friendliest and nicest front office who helped us through the static situation. (sweetas2017)
    2.0
    2022-02-19
  • Ask for rooms close to the elevator as the hotel has only one elevator spot while the rooms are located on a 360 degrees. (Maaxx)
    4.0
    2021-10-21
  • If you love to watch airplanes, book a runway view room! (Bill R)
    5.0
    2021-10-08
  • if you have a lot of bags ask for a room near the lift. (patriciasG1665FQ)
    2.0
    2021-08-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Overnight at Zurich Airport? You have to stay here!!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-14
    • Trip type:
  • The Zurich Airport Radisson Blu Hotel is an amazing find. I won’t stay anywhere else - it is located between the airport Train Station and Terminal 1 & 2 check-in - literally steps from the airport entrance. It is modern, clean, service is impeccable and the Lobby Bar is perfection. The clincher: It’s a great value. It delivers each and every time I stay here.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Best hotel!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best hotel I have ever been to. Amazing customer service. Cute and clean room. If you just landed or waiting for your flight. Stay here! Hands down they will take great care of you. The culinary experience is exceptional. Like being in a five start restaurant but you are in your hotel with very professional and friendly staff.

  • "Fantastic"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type:
  • Very pleasant stay. We were both delighted and will come back! We appreciated the quietness! Although it’s in the airport it’s totally unnoticeable. We were very impressed by the the cleanliness too. The staff was also very kind and helpful.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "A very comfortable way to end a business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blu delivered exactly what they promised - outstanding service and quality accommodation. The hotel was also a comfortable escape from the heatwave. Very convenient to the airport with good shopping options available in the adjoining underground mall. A most pleasant stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent option for Zurich airport stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • We needed an overnight accommodation at ZRH due to unexpected flight changes. The Radisson Blu is a superb choice if you find yourself needing an efficient, comfortable and secure place to stay. The staff are first-rate, professional, engaging and efficient. Our room was very comfortable, beautifully sound-proofed and we slept very well. The in-house restaurant provided a delicious dinner and breakfast. And then to top it off, you are within a 5-minute walk to the terminal. We will definitely stay here again. Book with confidence.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC