TripAdvisor traveler rating

1383 reviews
Ranked #99 of 373 hotels in Kathmandu

Type of traveler

Excellent
368
Very Good
605
Average
275
Poor
76
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
627
Couples
197
Solo travel
154
Family
163
Friends getaway
166

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Double rooms on higher floors are more spacious than twin rooms (chrisandevette)
    5.0
    2019-12-30
  • higher floor (roberty824)
    4.0
    2019-12-26
  • city view or mountain view rooms are good (govindbabu)
    4.0
    2019-12-15
  • There are lifts to all floors so all the rooms are very easily accessible. (nicki2805)
    5.0
    2019-12-05
  • Best service (Amit077)
    5.0
    2019-06-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An amazin Experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Early check in and late check out was possible. Staff was very professional and courteous. Hotel is located in a quite area. Facilities provided is the worth of the Money. I would recommend all of you to stay here and enjoy your stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Dear Faisal, Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review! We are overjoyed to learn that you utterly enjoyed the facilities & services and even more happy to read that you loved the calm & quiet ambiance of the hotel. We will certainly convey your wonderful compliments to our entire team. I am sure your kind words will go a long way towards motivating them. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to serve you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean and excellent service from Radisson in KsthKathm - well done. No issues encountered during 7 nights stay. Staff were friendly, polite and respectful through out the stay. An exemplar service offered.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Dear Gabriel, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us. The entire team of Radisson Hotel Kathmandu joins me in thanking for your kind and generous comments about the services and facilities experienced by you at the hotel. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your week long stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Kathmandu and the opportunity to serve you once again. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Very happy with my stay at Radisson! :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Beautiful rooms, and the staff was very attentive to our needs and comfort. Was given an amazing surprise of a birthday cake in my room...so thoughtful, and it definitely left me smiling! :) Highly recommended!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Dear Kristi, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your comfortable experience with us. We are so delighted to learn that you loved the room, enjoyed our friendly service and a surprise birthday cake delivered to your room during your week long stay with us. Thank you again for recommending us,it would be our honor to host you again in the future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Great and classy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is a nice place to stay in Kathmandu with friendly staff. The Olive Garden on the ground floor serves a nice pizza. The business class offers a happy hour served by very attentive and friendly staff. Also, the food at the breakfast and happy hour is great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear Glauco, We appreciate you providing us with this lovely feedback. Between our delicious meals and friendly service, we are so glad you entirely enjoyed your one and a half months long stay at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu. Thank you for praising our cordial team members. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. We hope you choose to return for yet another wonderful experience in the not too distant future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel was friendly and inviting. The spa was nice and the prices were great. The food was interesting and plentiful and the bar prices were also fair. It was nice to have access to a swimming pool, and there was a changing room and plenty of lounge chairs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! From our friendly and inviting service to plentiful buffet meal, we are so glad to learn that so many aspects of your stay exceeded expectations. It is a real pleasure for all of us to learn you felt at home staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back for yet another homely experience! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC