TripAdvisor traveler rating

1357 reviews
Ranked #93 of 350 hotels in Kathmandu

Type of traveler

Excellent
358
Very Good
595
Average
274
Poor
74
Terrible
56

Traveler rating

Business
617
Couples
194
Solo travel
153
Family
160
Friends getaway
166

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best service (Amit077)
    5.0
    2019-06-29
  • This hotel is 100 meters from the main road so all rooms are quiet. (Globalalb)
    4.0
    2019-04-09
  • Our view was of a tin roof and trash heap (960KarenS)
    4.0
    2019-03-23
  • With plenty of other star options in Kathmandu, I would advise travelers to stay elsewhere. (redheadlefthand)
    3.0
    2019-03-16
  • I prefer the old building--more charm (Nic0las65)
    5.0
    2019-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel was friendly and inviting. The spa was nice and the prices were great. The food was interesting and plentiful and the bar prices were also fair. It was nice to have access to a swimming pool, and there was a changing room and plenty of lounge chairs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! From our friendly and inviting service to plentiful buffet meal, we are so glad to learn that so many aspects of your stay exceeded expectations. It is a real pleasure for all of us to learn you felt at home staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back for yet another homely experience! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel, rooms and staff were excellent. No complains. Try avoiding ordering Chicken Dishes at the TFC Restaurant, as the Chef doesnt know how to cook chicken. He couldnt prepare a Chicken dish even after 2 attempts. Finally, I ended up ordering a vegetarian dish, as I didnt want to take any more risks with their meat cooking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear Hitesh, We appreciate you providing us with this feedback.While we are pleased to learn your excellent experience at the hotel, we are disappointed that the quality of food you ordered didn't meet your expectations. Reviews like yours are crucial in our improvement and we can’t thank you enough for this constructive feedback. Please be assured, we have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef to ensure that future guests are not inconvenienced as such. Should you allow us the privilege to host you again, we’d welcome the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience that will exceed your expectations. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "A place to be in Kathmandu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at Radisson for almost a week and feel like home: the room is large and clean, staff is friendly, location is at the heart of the city, breakfast is wonderful. Just very very short time, internet was in an unknown issue but it is not worth to count. Will come back, no doubt!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear Huynh, Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review! From our excellent location in the heart of city to a wonderful breakfast spread, we are so happy that so many aspects of your stay exceeded expectations. It is a real pleasure for all of us to learn you felt at home staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back for yet another pleasant experience. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Radisson still ranks as one of the best in Kathmandu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed in many different hotels in Kathmandu and the Radisson remains my favorite overall. The staff are excellent, the hotel is clean, the pool is in a excluded location and great for swimming, the breakfast buffet is exceptionally yummy. I also like the location better than Durbar Marg, Thamel, and Kupandole… A great place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Dear Danelle, We appreciate your continued loyalty and for taking the time to share this excellent review. We are overjoyed to learn about your exceptional experience at the hotel . Between our Yummy breakfast buffet and outstanding location, your stay sounded truly memorable.Your special mention of the swimming pool has been well noted. We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company. It would be a pleasure and honor to host you again in the future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Professional team and perfect location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • We really appreciate the dedicated team who help us for the organisation of our EU conference. Radisson Hotel is perfectly located and offers nice facilities and delicious breakfast . I would come back for private Kathmandou visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your amazing review! We’re so delighted to learn that you found our team’s service to be helpful and dedicated. From our excellent location in the heart of city to a delicious breakfast spread, we are so happy that so many aspects of your stay exceeded expectations. It would be a pleasure and honor to host you again! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC