TripAdvisor traveler rating

1409 reviews
Ranked #92 of 540 hotels in Kathmandu
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
385
Very Good
613
Average
276
Poor
76
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
636
Couples
199
Solo travel
153
Family
164
Friends getaway
166

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are a few shops nearby and the hotel also has a casino attached. Mini bar is inexpensive however the Nepali rum is tough to drink. (CaptainKirkland)
    4.0
    2021-07-29
  • take the room on the top floor. (RahulG2323)
    4.0
    2020-12-31
  • Ask for business lounge access! (aarondE8946EC)
    5.0
    2020-02-27
  • Double rooms on higher floors are more spacious than twin rooms (chrisandevette)
    5.0
    2019-12-30
  • higher floor (roberty824)
    4.0
    2019-12-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable stay."

    • Reviewed: 2021-05-02
    • Trip type:
  • Very big property. Safe and secure. Good food. Close to the airport 15 minutes drive. Staff is very polite and helpful. Market is close by too. Good for all kinds of stays, family, friends or even solo.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2021-05-17
    • Dear Abhishek, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We're honored you chose to stay with us and we're thrilled you had a comfortable stay! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Business Travel to Nepal"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • this is an excellent choice for a business hotel with highly professional and friendly staff; all staff was wearing face masks; bath room was desinfected daily; full breakfast served even now with very low guest rate;

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2021-05-17
    • Dear Hthomasn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Nepal and writing a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. We value your positive feedback and look forward to being at your service not only for your business needs, but also for your leisure travels in future. Thanks again for recommending us, We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kathmandu in the not too distant future! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Good service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-31
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was great and I loved staying there If my trip to nepal is in kathmandu in future too then I am happy to stay the same, I ioved it here. the staff of hotel is very good, serve their guests very well and take full care of them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2021-04-02
    • Dear Asger, We appreciate your time taken to write about your pleasant experience with us. Our motive is to make all our guests stay a memorable one and we are thrilled to learn that you were well looked after throughout your stay. We will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with our entire team. It would be a pleasure and honor to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I will highly recommend for stay if you need to stay in Kathmandu for your work/ vacation/ leisure work. Feel the essence of high end hospitality. Love to stay with family. Thumbs up for the hospitality guys..keep it up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2021-03-17
    • Dear Gaurav, Thank you for for taking the time to share this excellent review! It is such a delight to learn that you loved our hospitality and utterly enjoyed your time during your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with our entire team. I am sure your kind words will go a long way towards motivating them. It is a real pleasure for all of us to hear you had such a great experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring to back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Worth Staying"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-22
    • Trip type:
  • Amazing staff and their hospitality.Quick response from staff whether its housekeeping, reception or even F&B. Check-in & check-out process was very quick.Looking forward to stay with them again and to cherish their hospitality provided. Thank you team Radisson Kathmandu for making my visit worthwhile.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2021-01-24
    • Dear Ankit, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us. We're honored you chose to stay with us and we're thrilled you had such a lovely stay! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed serving you as much as you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC