TripAdvisor traveler rating

1397 reviews
Ranked #99 of 452 hotels in Kathmandu
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
373
Very Good
613
Average
276
Poor
76
Terrible
59

Traveler rating

Business
634
Couples
198
Solo travel
153
Family
164
Friends getaway
166

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for business lounge access! (aarondE8946EC)
    5.0
    2020-02-27
  • Double rooms on higher floors are more spacious than twin rooms (chrisandevette)
    5.0
    2019-12-30
  • higher floor (roberty824)
    4.0
    2019-12-26
  • city view or mountain view rooms are good (govindbabu)
    4.0
    2019-12-15
  • There are lifts to all floors so all the rooms are very easily accessible. (nicki2805)
    5.0
    2019-12-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An oasis in Kathmandu"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-19
    • Trip type:
  • Our third stay here and our children loved it. The hotel is conveniently located and a welcome respite from the bustle of Kathmandu. The food is delicious, rooms and grounds are spacious and the staff are helpful and kind; all making it a lovely stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us. We're honored you chose to stay with us with your family and we're thrilled you had such a lovely stay! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed serving you as much as you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Amazing yet comforting stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was extremely humble while checking us in.What caught my great attention was the beautiful welcome card with my initials mentioning the various services that were part of my sta y. The service throughout my in house orders was quick and beautifully presented along with the genuin authentic taste ! Room service was perfectly on point too !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2020-03-03
    • Dear Mrinalini, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us. We're honored you chose to stay with us and we're thrilled you had such a perfect stay! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to serve you again if your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Great as ever"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Hotel has always been very receptive. The staff is well mannered and courteous. Food is good. Rooms are well appointed, neat. Spa is good. Only thing to improve is A.C during winters, this works only on heating mode. The only option to cool the room is to switch off the A.C.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear Pankaj, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. It is such a delight you enjoyed the food, spa service and loved our hospitality throughout your stay. Your constructive feedback on room heating system is highly appreciated and will be used to consider future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Kathmandu! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "An amazin Experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Early check in and late check out was possible. Staff was very professional and courteous. Hotel is located in a quite area. Facilities provided is the worth of the Money. I would recommend all of you to stay here and enjoy your stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Dear Faisal, Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review! We are overjoyed to learn that you utterly enjoyed the facilities & services and even more happy to read that you loved the calm & quiet ambiance of the hotel. We will certainly convey your wonderful compliments to our entire team. I am sure your kind words will go a long way towards motivating them. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to serve you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean and excellent service from Radisson in KsthKathm - well done. No issues encountered during 7 nights stay. Staff were friendly, polite and respectful through out the stay. An exemplar service offered.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-11-28
    • Dear Gabriel, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us. The entire team of Radisson Hotel Kathmandu joins me in thanking for your kind and generous comments about the services and facilities experienced by you at the hotel. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your week long stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Kathmandu and the opportunity to serve you once again. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC