TripAdvisor traveler rating

1343 reviews
Ranked #93 of 341 hotels in Kathmandu

Type of traveler

Excellent
351
Very Good
588
Average
274
Poor
74
Terrible
56

Traveler rating

Business
611
Couples
193
Solo travel
153
Family
160
Friends getaway
164

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best service (Amit077)
    5.0
    2019-06-29
  • This hotel is 100 meters from the main road so all rooms are quiet. (Globalalb)
    4.0
    2019-04-09
  • Our view was of a tin roof and trash heap (960KarenS)
    4.0
    2019-03-23
  • With plenty of other star options in Kathmandu, I would advise travelers to stay elsewhere. (redheadlefthand)
    3.0
    2019-03-16
  • I prefer the old building--more charm (Nic0las65)
    5.0
    2019-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Felt at home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was staying here for a couple months for business. I dreaded being in a hotel that long, but the staff at Radisson made me feel welcome every single day. I enjoyed each day of my stay and was actually very sad to leave. If I’m back in Kathmandu, this is where I’ll stay without question.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Flynn, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are so delighted to learn that you entirely enjoyed your two months long stay with us and our staffs were able to make you feel at home. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your visit. It will be our pleasure and privilege to have you back at the hotel for yet another pleasant stay! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • All that you would expect from a 5-star hotel. Lovely staff. Responsive. I did not make use of all the facilities, so cannot comment. Breakfast is fine, but make sure you check what chef will make. I missed out on ordering dosa :-)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Fgarlin, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoyed learning that we were able to meet all your expectations during your recent stay with us. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team was also happy that they could provide you a great experience. Thanks for recommending us, We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kathmandu! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "frequent visitor"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I found it's the best place with verything one may need in the middle of the hustel and bustle in the center of Kathmandu: wonderful and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms, great facilities, fantastic food and varried for all tastes, and fantastic services. The facilities are great,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Dear Ada, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to note that Radisson Hotel Kathmandu is your most preferred hotel in the city. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the overall services of our hotel and found our team to be helpful and wonderful. Once again, we thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Pure satisfaction!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • excellent location, excellent staff and excellent Radisson quality as with all other resorts by them.. Casino was also nice. Overall it was one of the best experiences i've had right from check-in to stay to check-out.. Thanks to the whole team Radisson..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear Sunny, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.We're thrilled you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed the overall services of the hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our wonderful staff and the convenient location. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kathmandu! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Business Hotel in KTM"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This property is very conveniently placed in the heart of the city. The quality and variety of food and beverages offered are nice. Overall stay was very comfortable and good value for money. I am a frequent traveler to Nepal from last 3 yrs and every time I visit this hotel, makes me feel home outside home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2019-06-20
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is truly a pleasure to note that Radisson Hotel Kathmandu is your most preferred hotel in the city. Thanks also for the appreciative comments about our services and the convenient location. We do receive many comments about how nice it is to be able to walk to local KTM attractions from the hotel. It will be our pleasure and privilege to have you back at your home for yet another comfortable stay! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC