TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1461 reviews
Ranked #105 of 587 hotels in Kathmandu

Traveler rating

Excellent
417
Very Good
624
Average
279
Poor
79
Terrible
62

Type of traveler

Business
666
Couples
200
Solo travel
155
Family
165
Friends getaway
167

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors best view (mima0376)
    4.0
    2022-07-29
  • 6th-floor rooms are the best (SunilShivanna)
    5.0
    2021-11-15
  • There are a few shops nearby and the hotel also has a casino attached. Mini bar is inexpensive however the Nepali rum is tough to drink. (CaptainKirkland)
    4.0
    2021-07-29
  • take the room on the top floor. (RahulG2323)
    4.0
    2020-12-31
  • Ask for business lounge access! (aarondE8946EC)
    5.0
    2020-02-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Better than the Best"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a wonderful experience at Radisson hotel Kathmandu. This was my second experience with Radisson hotel chain and must say, Radisson hotels do not fail to please customers. It provides top class service with a humble and courteous staff. All your staff including reception and house keeping staff do not let customer feel down. For them customer is supreme and it makes the experience memorable. Mr. Rajesh Paudel at The Fun Cafe made my Buffet Dinner experience memorable with his courteous service. I have no words to explain the service i enjoyed at hotel. Even Darbans ( Door keeper) were doing their job best. Overall more than 100% happy with your service Thank you

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Pleasantly good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • A good hotel in a really good location. The food was having an Indian touch and accommodation was extreme satisfactory. In the heart of the city reachable from all important places of Kathmandu. For me it is all time fix place now

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2022-10-02
    • Dear Vikas, Thank you for this lovely review! Pleased to hear we'd delivered on all fronts, from our culinary delights to our comfortable accommodation. We are also glad that you enjoyed the perquisites of our advantageous location throughout your recent stay with us. We all are truly honored to have hosted you and shall be eagerly awaiting your return to Radisson Kathmandu in the not too distant future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "ISHA Sojourn"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good hotel in the heart of Kathmandu! Very attentive staff and very good restaurant. Rooms were big and excellent bed for sleep. Only issue was that there were 2 separate buildings and for the 1st part we had to cross the road to get to the main hotel.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2022-09-20
    • Dear Easwar, I'm glad you've had a wonderful time at Radisson Kathmandu, recently! Elated to hear we'd delivered on all fronts, from our comfortable accommodation to the warm hospitality extended by our ambassadors. However, we apologize for the inconveniences you had to endure while visiting the main wing from the new wing. We hope you will return back in the not too distant future. We look forward to welcoming you back, and to providing you with many more enjoyable experiences. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Amazing Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really liked the ambience of the hotel, the bed was nice and loved the bathroom with glasses - had that experience in Thailand and did not expect that in Nepal, the food was amazing with so many varieties

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2022-09-13
    • Dear Sandeep, Thank you for this fantabulous review and for recommending us to other travelers! We are truly elated that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our ambiance, your accommodation and your breakfast experience made your stay even more enjoyable. Once again, we all are honored to have hosted you and shall be eagerly awaiting your return to Radisson Kathmandu in the not too distant future. Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

  • "Great"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really enjoyed the stay. The location is also good though the communication is slow due to traffic Condition. I will suggest more efficient transport if possible. Hospitality is as expected. Hope to join again in future.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Subrata Banerjee, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this review 2022-09-11
    • Dear Gopal, We were honored to have you as our guest here at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu! We cannot thank you enough for such a great review you shared on TripAdvisor! We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and that the hospitality and service of our ambassadors ensured that you felt well looked after. We are truly impassioned about delivering exceptional guest experiences and we are so thrilled to learn about your amazing experience with us. We shall be eagerly awaiting your return! Best Regards Subrata Banerjee

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC