TripAdvisor traveler rating

3244 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Opfikon
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
1391
Very Good
1287
Average
358
Poor
112
Terrible
96

Traveler rating

Business
1302
Couples
878
Solo travel
363
Family
483
Friends getaway
137

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • you can get ice cube from the vending machine at most of the floors (OBear)
    4.0
    2019-09-08
  • I would have prefered to face the airport. We faced a road. (lbeach6)
    4.0
    2019-09-03
  • Personally would choose Airfield view over Lobby if you can! (rpcook_offers)
    3.0
    2019-08-26
  • Request an interior room as they are a bit quieter! (lerbvan)
    5.0
    2019-08-22
  • All rooms seem quiet (BadBenito)
    4.0
    2019-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome surprise"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I arrived on 14th April early morning from overseas, exhausted from a long journey. The receptionist offered us a very early check in (8.30am) for no additional charge. She was outstanding friendly and helpful. The room was very pleasant. Our in-room coffee machine wasn't working. A few minutes after reporting about its malfunctioning, coffee and tea was brought to our room by room service. Breakfast was delicious, a wonderful start before exploring Zurich. No question- this hotel became our personal #1 stay in Zurich and we will be back. 5*plus, especially for the receptionist whom welcomed us and the restaurant manager who was on duty Monday morning 15th April

    • Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review 2019-05-03
    • Dear Dian56 Thank you very much for your high ratings and positive feedback. It is rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kindest regards Sina Ritter, Front Office

  • "Angels Grill"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • I had the great pleasure today to dine at the Angels Grill. It was a fantastic experience with Chandra my waitress. Chandra made this dinner unforgettable with her warm heart and great sense of hospitality.

    • Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Front Office Clerk at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review 2019-04-08
    • Dear martinoo262 We are very pleased to read you had such a great time at your dinner at the grill and hope we will see you here again soon. Kindest regards Your Radisson Blu Zürich Airport Team

  • "Zürich Layover"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect hotel for a layover at Zurich airport.Access is super convenient.Lobby was lively and modern.The room was comfortable but ran a bit too old. The bed was very comfortable.The hotel is what you can expect from a business/ upscale airport hotel. From room to the gate in 15 Minutes was the best part!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Front Office Junior Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your participation in our quality survey, which we greatly appreciate. Thanks to your open suggestions we can constantly improve our quality. The Radisson Blu Team at Zurich Airport would like to thank you again for your business and hope that you will come back soon! Yours sincerely, Nathalie Weidmann Front Office Junior Supervisor

  • "Best Airport hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Central located to the airport and train station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy access to shops and coffee shops with the train station. 15 minute walk to boarding the plane. Rooms are clean and spacious

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your participation in our quality survey, which we greatly appreciate. The Radisson Blu Team at Zurich Airport would like to thank you again for your business and hope that you will come back soon! Sincerely, Carlos Romero Guest Relations Manager

  • "Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • The service was excellent as usual. There was a hiccup with the wrong bottle of wine dalivrred through room service. The problem was resolved in timely and professional manner, so not a significant inconvenience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your participation in our quality survey, which we greatly appreciate. The Radisson Blu Team at Zurich Airport would like to thank you again for your business and hope that you will come back soon! Sincerely, Carlos Romero Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC