TripAdvisor traveler rating

2249 reviews
Ranked #39 of 138 hotels in Warsaw
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
828
Very Good
991
Average
298
Poor
83
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
834
Couples
565
Solo travel
149
Family
288
Friends getaway
304

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go out to breakfast. (martinw86205)
    2.0
    2019-06-10
  • Ask for a room not facing the street. (MPoint6)
    3.0
    2019-05-31
  • Choose a room facing the Garden - rather than the Road (pauldaviesuk)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Ask for garden side (quieter) (leushira)
    5.0
    2019-03-18
  • I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a nice and comfortable stay (satpalsingh1944)
    5.0
    2018-11-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A Childhood Dream Shattered"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • As my title suggests, it has been my dream to stay at the Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel. Growing up only several miles from the hotel I remember driving past the hotel many times. I even remember when they first painted the hotel in its lively, refreshing colors. I think it was once the new paint job was complete that I told myself that someday, given the chance I will stay at the hotel. Well, unfortunately, I finally had a chance to stay at the hotel and couldn't be more disappointed by it. First, I purchased my stay without being able to receive a refund. This was an issue because within 24 hours of my reservation I realized that I overbooked by one night. When trying to cancel there was nothing I could say or do for them to refund or at least compromise. So, I thought okay, no biggie, this one is on me. Would've been nice to work something out. Once again, that's my loss. The second bad experience was that once inside I was not blown away by the lobby or the room. For the money I was paying I was expecting to be impressed. Our room was nice but if I would've taken a black light to it, I probably would've ran out of the room screaming. There were areas of the shower that needed a good scrubbing, plus the shower head needed replacing. The cost of room service was ridiculous. You definitely do not get what you pay for. My last issue and this is the one that really shattered the dream was the breakfast, the buffet breakfast they offer. First, per person it cost roughly, if I correctly remember $40-$80/person. I had less expensive buffets in the States with higher quality. But here's the kicker. They offer a menu of items that they will make for you, like an omellete of your choice. We asked our waiter for the omellete. On the menu the omellete came with ham, sausage, peppers, onion, just a bunch of items that a typical, delicious omellete would have. The waiter took our orders, no questions asked and several minutes later returned with an egg pancake. My wife and I looked at each other with such disbelief that my heart broke because this was the hotel of my dreams. Plus, this was my wife's first time visiting my home, Poland. I talked this hotel up so much to my wife only to be kicked in the balls. By the way, we left our egg pancakes with no toppings, extras, nothing. I hate wasting food but for the amount of money I just couldn't. My dissapointment overcame me and we left. Additionally, that paint job on the outside of the hotel needs a new coat of paint. Before I started writing this I put the overall rating at a 2 (poor). After reliving it, I will leave this hotel with a rating of 1. There staff at the front desk was good and maybe I made some errors but this hotel for the money is not worth it. Especially, since int he beginning of our trip in Poland we stayed at Hotel Bristol. I recommend staying there. The rooms may be smaller but the staff, the food, the bar, the location, the history is far superior to Sobieski. It has taken me sometime after coming back State side to write this review and it's probably for the better because it wasn't as bad as I first monologued in my head. I may have made a mistake but it was not the mistake that got me feeling this way it was everything after the mistake that lead me to leave a negative review. I would also recommend maybe trying their other Radisson Blu location in Warsaw. On second thought, I'm going to leave it at 2, a poor rating. They weren't terrible and I think poor for such a supposedly outstanding hotel is bad enough. At least now I know and sometimes childhood dreams should just stay that way, dreams.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review 2019-06-11
    • Dear Martinw86205, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed description of your recent stay and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations as you were expected from your childhood. The hotel is currently doing many renovation projects and we are aware and focusing on improving all the areas you have highlighted to us. Regarding your reservation we do have clear policies at the time of booking with a number of options with or without cancellation policy based on the availability and rate. The restrictions are explicitly clear at the time of booking and I am sorry that we are not able to refund this. The price of the breakfast which you mention is not correct as our price is 85 PLN which is approximately $20 and not $40-80 per person. We take all comments and feedback serious and we will be following up with our operations teams to improve and fine tune our service delivery and quality. Thank you once again and I do hope you will give us another chance in one of our Radisson Blu properties in the future. Kind regards Radisson Blu Sobieski Warsaw

  • "Great staff and breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The service is incredibly polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean, thank you to the person who cleaned my room (329) from the night of 31/03 to 01/04 - everything was perfect! I always like to come back to your hotel, the breakfasts are delicious. A much better choice than the competition in the area. Information for the hotel mendedżera: I suggest working on the sauna. The water leaks from the hose, which does not fit the slogan "Reducing Our Water Footprint at Radisson Blu with Blu Planet!". Generally, the sauna is in bad condition, but it is not critical for the stay. Please, consider to add information in the elevators on which floor is the gym and the sauna?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Warning"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Hotel Radisson Blue Sobieski made two unauthorised charges on my credit card, which was used as a guarantee for the reservation. Despite many email exchanges, apologies and reasurrances from the hotel the issue has not been resolved for more than 8 months! I find it unacceptable.

    • Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear akr1111, Thank you for raising this issue with us. We have investigated the details surrounding your booking and we will be contacting you directly. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kind regards, Nick T Radisson Blu Sobieski

  • "Sofia"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • In overall it was great to be here, but there were some problems referring to heating system and sewerage. breakfast was not in the level as in other Raddison i have been.Location is perfect, location is perfect, in the heart of the city. everything is in walk distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Roadson Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Noisy room with road view, the breakfast is great but I needed to ask for coffee myself. Pillow could be better as well.The rest is fine. Will not return back only if significantly cheaper and don't have other choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC