TripAdvisor traveler rating

3117 reviews
Ranked #74 of 4846 hotels in Shanghai
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1708
Very Good
1063
Average
254
Poor
63
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
1251
Couples
636
Solo travel
221
Family
468
Friends getaway
298

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor with view towards the Bond. (TRAVELNUTj)
    5.0
    2020-01-28
  • Our room was very dated. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable (Elle-Elaine F)
    3.0
    2019-11-26
  • High floor with city views (mwen97)
    4.0
    2019-11-22
  • Best views (psg1967)
    5.0
    2019-11-21
  • As for a view of the bund. (Sunita K)
    4.0
    2019-11-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic hotel in a great location."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location perfect at peoples square. Metro across the road and easy walk to the bund and restaurants. Food in hotel was excellent. Room recently refurbished and top notch. Fantastic gym. Hotel staff were all great, professional and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear Craigle68, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "CALIFORNIA FAMILY STAY AT PEOPLE'S SQUARE"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great trip to China, and Radisson Blu made it very easy for us. My family of five (me, my wife, and three teenagers) were very comfortable in our 2BR/2BA suite. The hotel was in a great location, near the metro, great restaurants. The staff was very welcoming and always helpful. I spend a lot of time in Shanghai for business, and plan to bring my family to stay with me at the Raddison Blu more often.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Dear Mark, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Great stay at Radisson Blu Shanghai New World"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is very close to Subway station and to Nanjing Road. Walking distsnce to the Bund. Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated. The staff is awesome, very polite and ready to help you. Really enjoyed tô stay at Radisson Blu .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2020-01-05
    • Dear Sol_Dona, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Excellent experience at Radisson Blu Shanghai"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • very good experience much better than at most of five star hotels. especial thanks to front desk boy Mr. Mark whose cooperation makes this stay remarkable and lovely. he is gem of a person and speaks very well and cooperates the best he can

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Dear CAmper712622, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel, I will deliver your recommendation to Mark personally. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Nice hotel with a sky view bar!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Enjoyed our stay in this conveniently located hotel. Just next to the train station and the famous Nanjin Road Walking Street. The bund is about 10 to 15min walk away as well. Very friendly staffs as well :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC