TripAdvisor traveler rating

3151 reviews
Ranked #83 of 5034 hotels in Shanghai
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1723
Very Good
1062
Average
257
Poor
64
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
1257
Couples
639
Solo travel
220
Family
471
Friends getaway
301

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor with view towards the Bond. (TRAVELNUTj)
    5.0
    2020-01-28
  • Our room was very dated. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable (Elle-Elaine F)
    3.0
    2019-11-26
  • High floor with city views (mwen97)
    4.0
    2019-11-22
  • Best views (psg1967)
    5.0
    2019-11-21
  • As for a view of the bund. (Sunita K)
    4.0
    2019-11-17

Traveler reviews

  • "Great location, good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Exactly what you need during business trip; comfort, clean rooms, good breakfast. Windows can open, which is nice as the AC was still not cooling so it got a bit warm. They brought a fan for cooling, which was amazingly quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alice Sun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2021-03-25
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, thank you for your positive comments regarding hotel location and rooms, I will share with the team.We will improve the AC controlling. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Hotel Management

  • "Top class hotel, staff, location with excellent value for money."

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Irish bar within 10 minute walk from hotel, if you’re British and there is an old firm game on when you’re in Shanghai then this is your go to bar. Taxi to airport is cheap, don’t mess about getting subway with a suitcase.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alice Sun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2021-01-05
    • Dear MrPmikC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, thank you for your positive comments regarding hotel location and staff, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Hotel Management

  • "Fantastic hotel in a great location."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location perfect at peoples square. Metro across the road and easy walk to the bund and restaurants. Food in hotel was excellent. Room recently refurbished and top notch. Fantastic gym. Hotel staff were all great, professional and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear Craigle68, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "CALIFORNIA FAMILY STAY AT PEOPLE'S SQUARE"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a great trip to China, and Radisson Blu made it very easy for us. My family of five (me, my wife, and three teenagers) were very comfortable in our 2BR/2BA suite. The hotel was in a great location, near the metro, great restaurants. The staff was very welcoming and always helpful. I spend a lot of time in Shanghai for business, and plan to bring my family to stay with me at the Raddison Blu more often.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Dear Mark, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Great stay at Radisson Blu Shanghai New World"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is very close to Subway station and to Nanjing Road. Walking distsnce to the Bund. Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated. The staff is awesome, very polite and ready to help you. Really enjoyed tô stay at Radisson Blu .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2020-01-05
    • Dear Sol_Dona, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC