TripAdvisor traveler rating

3075 reviews
Ranked #73 of 4747 hotels in Shanghai
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1670
Very Good
1046
Average
250
Poor
63
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
1227
Couples
631
Solo travel
218
Family
456
Friends getaway
298

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suites are fantastic, spacious and great value (KKHertford)
    5.0
    2019-11-08
  • avoid rooms facing towards Renmim Park (neidi)
    2.0
    2019-10-27
  • best city view at room 3712 (KO3N71)
    4.0
    2019-10-16
  • High floors best for noise and room quality (CT53)
    3.0
    2019-09-13
  • The higher floor the better the views (gdienemann)
    5.0
    2019-08-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "stay at Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Spent 4 nights, prime location, easy access to Metro station, Nanjing pedestrian Rd. Great Staff, most of them know English well, Breakfast was great, lots of Western and Asian choices, and lots more!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear ettefaghe, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Room with a View"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic location with fabulous view from our room (Junior Suite) but also from revolving restaurant and Dome Bar. Step our the door and you are within 50 - 100m of Peoples Square and Nanjing Shopping Area. Large bathroom, comfy beds and pillows. Staff friendly and most speak English to varying degrees. John one of the Concierge very helpful with tours etc Breakfast excellent but should be included in room rate. Dined at Chinese restaurant within hotel on 2nd floor - great food, expensive but worth it for the experience. On Thursday nights up in the Dome bar there is complimentary wine and snacks profiling a particular food 6 - 8pm - not to be missed was good - and you can enjoy the view! WiFi good but no VPN service when we were there so make sure you have downloaded before you arrive so as to be able to access all the things especially - Gmail, Google, Facebook, Instagram Looking for somewhere to eat you do not have to go far out the hotel and turn right and then right at the next street (next to ? Park Hotel) and after about 100m there is multiple places to eat - we tried Yuel ai R ostau on the left which was excellent and very inexpensive (only serve beer or juice although noticed locals had taken their own!) and also place immediately across the road which was good but almost 3 x the cost. Just have to remember with a lot of restaurants that the 16.6% tax is not included in the displayed price. Musts are the Nanjing shopping street day and night for contrast, likewise The Bund, Old Shanghai Streets which are right next door to Yu Gardens (which are shut until the 15th Nov). Also the Hop on Hop off bus - Blue line and Red line well worth it make sure you take advantage of the free trip up the Jin Mao Tower and the Bund sightseeing tunnel. We got off the bus at the TV tower stop and walked back to the tower over the overhead walkways and through the ITC mall to the tower. The ITC mall is an experience in itself - you will find lots of food shops and others over many floors but home to de Beers diamonds, Alexander McQueen, Jimmy Choo and so on. If doing the green line then recommend seeing the Jing"an Temple rather than Jade Buddha Temple - both have Jade Buddha's!! Also if short on time and want to see a water town the half day tour to Zhujiajiao Ancient town is worth it - organised at hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Dear millwillies, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location near the Metro. Able to take the Metro to the airport and all attractions we wanted to see. Until we got to the lobby, it seemed like we were the only ones in the hotel. Ordered off the menu for breakfast and it was slow and we were overcharged.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear Explorer804312, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Radisson Blu Shanghai"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • A wonderful experience. The room was spacious, clean and the views amazing. All staff were extremely friendly and the Business Class Lounge is definitely worth looking at. The location is perfect and I would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Dear 833ianderson, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Two Thumbs Up! Truly Our Home in Shanghai"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type:
  • Radisson Blu Shanghai New World is the best world-class hotel in Shanghai! Coming from a delayed flight and without having a decent dinner yet, our group of 14 travellers reached the hotel a little before midnight on October 18. We were greeted warmly by the hotel staff in the lobby, and we were assisted efficiently by the front desk lady. They were all helpful, accommodating, quick and always ready to smile warmly. Most of all, we appreciated being granted a happy unforgettable once-in-a-lifetime surprise which made the ending of our very tiring trip AMAZING! As frequent travellers, we rate this hotel "TWO THUMBS UP" on its overall customer experience! It is our second time to stay in this hotel, and we have already booked with them again for our upcoming family holiday vacation trip to Shanghai this December. We cannot wait to be back to our home in Shanghai!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Dear LTan88, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC