TripAdvisor traveler rating

3009 reviews
Ranked #70 of 4849 hotels in Shanghai
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1622
Very Good
1033
Average
248
Poor
60
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
1205
Couples
623
Solo travel
211
Family
449
Friends getaway
290

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The higher floor the better the views (gdienemann)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • Try to get upper floor if possible (F6250GVkeiths)
    5.0
    2019-07-24
  • Go for a Orient tower view room on a top floor. (asitha09)
    5.0
    2019-07-17
  • Check on construction work (Flyer826337)
    2.0
    2019-07-10
  • Request room facing Pearl Tower (Heccas)
    5.0
    2019-06-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great experience at Radisson Blu Shanghai !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was on busineess trip in Shanghai during 14 - 16 August 2019. Radisson Blu Shanghai is always the first choice of hotel in Shanghai for me. The position is very very close to the metro station, It also close to the Nanjing Pedestrian Road. Good service ! Great facilities ! Nice Food !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Wiwatpanchamawat, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Great hotel in great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent location close to the main attractions and opposite a beautiful small park. Room had a great view and service was excellent. The revolving restaurant was a nice bonus and dome bar is a great place to sit and relax after a busy day sightseeing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear RCBar66, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Excellent location and very good breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World is my preferred hotel in Shanghai. Mostly because its location, next to the Metro station, Peoples park and Nanjing Road, But also because its generous breakfast with an excellent variation and good quality. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms clean and comfortable, although some years since they was renovated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear Drbo68, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Excellent hotel in city center"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff in business lounge provided excellent support and service. Excellent clean and quite business rooms. The food in business lounge could be improved. The ground floor personnel should learn English.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Tomas, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We will improve our service in the areas you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

  • "Great hotel in fantastic location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel couldn’t be better located. Close to the Shanghai metro and walking distance from lots of restaurants, shops and bars. The staff and facilities were top draw. Food was excellent and a real treat to use the executive lounge. Best gym I’ve used in a hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear Craigle68, Many thanks for your positive review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC