TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 747 reviews
Ranked #13 of 126 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
413
Very Good
260
Average
61
Poor
10
Terrible
3

Type of traveler

Business
296
Couples
208
Solo travel
38
Family
82
Friends getaway
73

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upgrade from standard and you'll be pleased. (Sal P)
    4.0
    2019-12-01
  • High up allows views over the roof tops facing the Old Town and the parks and delivers direction (HenriqueIndo)
    4.0
    2019-11-07
  • A view to the Cathedral (JasminaSarai)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a room without carpet and away from the elevator (Nina H W)
    4.0
    2019-06-04
  • South side is sowewhat quieter (EiweEiwe)
    5.0
    2019-06-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Perfect place to stay in Riga center"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good breakfast. I chose some dishes from alacarte menu. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. I used a great sauna in 5th floor with nice view to a city. The hotel has a private parking.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had an excellent experience with the whole stay. The staff was very nice, polite, and helpful. Breakfast was really good and lots of healthy variety! I used the gym and sauna which is perfect when having a short trips! I will return back when I have another opportunity!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Laura Grisane, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-27
    • Dear, Sandra! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel for your visit to Riga and for taking the time to give us your feedback! On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best wishes, Team of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

  • "Riga on our road"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a super experience ! Made a call upfront to assure the room would be with twin beds. All was super fine (a small hassle to find the entrance of the parking but finally not a big deal;) ) Our welcome drink in the room ( great ! Definitely a place to pass by !

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Laura Grisane, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Rīdzene hotel and for taking the time to provide us with very kind feedback. We strive to provide a memorable experience to our guests, and I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations, especially from the service received from the team. Please be reassured I will pass on your great comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Rīdzene hotel Front office team

  • "A good hotel closed to the city center, kindly managed by professional staff."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I'm vary satisfied on the two nights I spent in this hotel. The position near the city centre is perfect for a visit. The staff, very professional, kindly gave me support to solve two little problems. Good food available for breakfast and perfect cleaning of the premise.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Laura Grisane, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Rīdzene hotel and for taking the time to provide us with very kind feedback. We strive to provide a memorable experience to our guests, and I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations, especially from the service received from the team. Please be reassured I will pass on your great comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Rīdzene hotel Front office team

  • "Very good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. The underground parking for hotel guests only. Small, but very comfortable gym and sauna. The location of the hotel is very good, only 2 min. walk to old town

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Laura Grisane, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Rīdzene hotel and for taking the time to provide us with very kind feedback. We strive to provide a memorable experience to our guests, and I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Please be reassured I will pass on your great comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Rīdzene hotel Front office team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC