TripAdvisor traveler rating

688 reviews
Ranked #12 of 115 hotels in Riga
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
374
Very Good
245
Average
55
Poor
10
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
275
Couples
201
Solo travel
35
Family
70
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A view to the Cathedral (JasminaSarai)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a room without carpet and away from the elevator (Nina H W)
    4.0
    2019-06-04
  • South side is sowewhat quieter (EiweEiwe)
    5.0
    2019-06-02
  • Rooms facing the front of the hotel are quiet as it is on a small side-street. (Chris A)
    5.0
    2019-03-23
  • Best seating when taking a dinner, location, location, location (HenriqueIndo)
    5.0
    2018-09-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Business Hotel in center"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • On a short 1 day businesstrip, you cannot afford anything going wrong, WiFi in the Hotel works perfect, and is FAST, and they helped with extra HDMI cables and Extension cords, thus our meeting and presentation was completed without any problems.Other than that, the quality of the rooms is very high, the check in of 6 persons was fast and effective. Breakfast is amazing, the variety and quality is just above expectation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-28
    • Dear pven-dk, Many thanks for your great feedback! Your kind words made our day! We are happy to read that you enjoyed every second of your stay with us! Once again, thank you very much! We truly appreciate your review :) We hope we will get the chance to be your home for your next journey to Rīga! Warmest regards, Laura Liepiņa Guest Relations Representative

  • "Recent trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel was a nice surprise. It was a good location and very good value for money. Staff were friendly. The only downside was that the place can be a bit deserted at night and as a result it was a bit hard to find bar staff to get a drink.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-20
    • Dear Coastal32699647614 Greetings from Rīga! Many thanks for taking your time to write us a feedback! We truly appreciate your kind words about our convenient location and friendly team. Please accept my apologies about any inconveniences caused at bar. We will be happy to welcome you back! With kind regards, Kristīne Urbiņa Guest Experience manager

  • "Always on good level hotel for older people"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good hotel keeping the same level already years. Not too big, having a good location and delicious breakfast. What else do you need? Last time I noticed that the visitors are mostly or only older people, a few NATO soldiers were the only junior folks I saw.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-25
    • Dear kaido2018, We appreciate you coming back already for years! Thank you very much for highlighting our breakfast and location. We with the team of Radisson Blu Ridzene are always happy to welcome you back and we look forward to your next trip to Riga! Thank you! With kind regards, Kristīne Urbiņa/Guest Experience supervisor

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Location is great. It is within walking distance to the Old Town. Food is great. The spread for buffet breakfast is good. Staff is friendly. The gym has a good view of the city. Room is big and spacious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluRidzene, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Experience supervisor at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-15
    • Dear CTCChan, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you liked our location, food, facilities and more important staff. We are glad that you had great experience and hope to welcome you back in Riga and Radisson blu Ridzene Hotel! With warmest greetings, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Experience supervisor

  • "Good Location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location, short walk to old town but the coach from Tallinn could not drop us off at hotel due to a nearby construction. Hotel is clean but furnishings are old. Friendly counter staff. A pleasant stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-17
    • Dear Selina C, Thank you for choosing us for your home in Riga! We are rally delighted to know that you have had a comfortable stay due to our location, thank you for highlighting this! I hope you had a great time in Riga and we will be happy to welcome you back again in Riga! With Best reagards, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Experience supervisor Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC