TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 736 reviews
Ranked #14 of 125 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
406
Very Good
257
Average
60
Poor
10
Terrible
3

Type of traveler

Business
289
Couples
208
Solo travel
38
Family
82
Friends getaway
73

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upgrade from standard and you'll be pleased. (Sal P)
    4.0
    2019-12-01
  • High up allows views over the roof tops facing the Old Town and the parks and delivers direction (HenriqueIndo)
    4.0
    2019-11-07
  • A view to the Cathedral (JasminaSarai)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a room without carpet and away from the elevator (Nina H W)
    4.0
    2019-06-04
  • South side is sowewhat quieter (EiweEiwe)
    5.0
    2019-06-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Couldnt expect much more"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-15
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. The only minor point was rooms were a bit stuffy. Apparently it the 1st time the hotel was fully booked since Covid and they are investigating the ac. It was a hot day and this is a minor point, otherwise all very good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good location, great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent 2 nights at Ridzene as Riga was almost sold out, but fortunately they had some rooms. We had a premium room which was spacious and nice. The hotel is a bit dated, but very clean, staff helpful, breakfast great. There is an option to dine outside while having breakfast - we loved it! When we arrived, our room was very warm, there seemed to be a problem with the AC, but for our surprise, we were given a new room. What a great service, thank you! We truly enjoyed our time there!

  • "Excellent location and hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-29
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice, quiet and well-managed hotel. The location is terrific. The only negative thing I want to mention is that our beds’ mattresses were hard and lacked mattress toppers. This, however, is a common problem at hotels we have used over the years.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Laura Grisane, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Ridzene hotel. As we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience, your feedback is much appreciated. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Rīdzene hotel Front office team.

  • "Silent and quality"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect place centrally located in a silent area. I have been missing Ridzene for the two last years. The staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and well-equipped and breakfast has a good selection and start as early as 06.30. Just waiting for the Pyramide restaurant to reopen.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Laura Grisane, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Ridzene hotel. As we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience, your feedback is much appreciated and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Ridzene hotel Front office team

  • "Great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was smooth. You can access the old town from there and the tram. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I had a nice time there. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the hotel. It was surprisingly affordable as well.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Laura Grisane, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Radisson Blu Ridzene hotel for your visit to Riga! We are very grateful for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Ridzene hotel Front office team.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC