TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1885 reviews
Ranked #14 of 126 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
1067
Very Good
707
Average
84
Poor
19
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
656
Couples
552
Solo travel
120
Family
196
Friends getaway
232

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Public transport works very well in Riga. Bus tickets can be purchased from Narvesen shops, not from bus driver. (Riitta A)
    3.0
    2022-09-25
  • Do not stay at the second level if you do not get a street view (hansolofh)
    3.0
    2020-01-04
  • Ask for aa room overlooking the courtyard. Higher the better. (karina d)
    4.0
    2019-08-23
  • ask for a park view (David-Caldwell-dlk)
    4.0
    2019-07-20
  • See if you can get a view. I didn’t and wish I had. (YourTravelingFr... G)
    4.0
    2019-07-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Super service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service and staff. The location of the hotel is brillant in regards to both parks and the recreational parts of centre of Riga. Staff is kind and helpfull. Clean rooms and very silent in the rooms at night.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-20
    • Trip type:
  • Great experience, nice and clean rooms. The location is great as the old town is within walking distance. The service was excellent, Ritvars who checked us in was really service minded and made the stay feel special for my birthday!

  • "Always an excellent stay! Staff are really exceptional."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay here for business trips to Riga. I really like this hotel, comfortable rooms, very clean and the staff are very friendly and professional. If you ever need help with recommendations, taxis or toothpaste / charger - they’re always there to help.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marta Bierina, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2022-11-01
    • Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! I appreciate you recognizing our team. We're excited to host you again for your next trip to Riga! Wishing you safe travels, Marta Bierina Front Office Supervisor

  • "Very good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • During work trip to Latvia spent 2 days/nights in the well located hotel that had all the necessary amenities, including hair dryer, but also complimentary water bottles. Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was with excellent choices.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marta Bierina, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-05
    • Dear Andriana, Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you to stay with us during your work trip. We are pleased that you enjoyed you time here. We wish you well on your future travels and look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Riga. Best regards Marta Bierina Front Office Supervisor

  • "Fantastic accommodating hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very professionally run hotel. Great location, extremely well trained and supervised staff throughout the entire hotel. Clean, well maintained. Quiet, no Hallway noise or slamming* room doors. Great breakfast Buffett, coffees made to order. Well,organized early mornin* checkout, including breakfast bag to go. Negatives: Better blackout curtains for early morning sun and bizarre tiny shower door which always results in a puddle on the bathroom floor. Always. Have to step awkwardly getting into tub to take shower. Unsafe on wet floor.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marta Bierina, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2022-08-25
    • Dear James, greetings from Riga! Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel during your visit to Latvia and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! We are happy to know you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found the location of the hotel convenient for your interests. We apprieciate your compliments to our team work- we do our best in everyday work. We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC