TripAdvisor traveler rating

1761 reviews
Ranked #9 of 116 hotels in Riga
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
987
Very Good
675
Average
76
Poor
16
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
608
Couples
536
Solo travel
113
Family
179
Friends getaway
222

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a park view (David-Caldwell-dlk)
    4.0
    2019-07-20
  • See if you can get a view. I didn’t and wish I had. (YourTravelingFriend)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Rooms at the front overlook the park, but also the noisy road. (src1948)
    4.0
    2019-05-26
  • High floors with park view (485brh)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Take business floor (the 13th) (Serguei L)
    5.0
    2018-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Riga Wonderful Radisson Elizabete Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Without any problem, every traveler who stops at the Radisson Elizabete becomes a happy host.Stopping at the Radisson Elizabete is a happiness that must be renewed as many times as possible. Thank you Radisson Blu Elizabete.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Winteca, Thank you for taking time to write a feedback of your recent stay and share your lovely comments about your experience! I hope it is not too long till your next stay to encounter more happy moments. All the best, Aļona Šumilo

  • "Staying at Radisson Elizabetas"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I experienced water outage. Otherwise hotel was fine, room was OK. Bar bottle beer price was high - 6€ for 0.5 liters. Breakfast was good, omlet was very good.In room I had bath, I also used it. Had minibar and safe deposit box, did not used it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write a feedback of your recent stay and making some comments on the facilities you have used! :) I hope it is not too long until your next stay with us! With warmest regards, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Represnetative

  • "Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice visit in Riga centre. Close to Old city. Sauna and gym was for extra money, so we did not check out that, but hotel it self and rooms felt nice and comfortable. I would defenstly stay once more in hotel to check out relaxing part!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us the highest rating on TripAdvisor. :) I am very surprised you mentioned that our gym and sauna was for extra charge - may I inform that it is free for the guests staying in the hotel and we do not actually offer such services as using gym and/or sauna for an extra charge. I believe there should have been a misunderstanding, please, accept my apologies for that. Otherwise, I am really happy you've enjoyed your time here! I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in not too distant future. With warmest wishes, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Representative

  • "Perfect Location Exellent Facilities"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just back from a stay at this hotel. The room over looking the park was very impressive. Breakfast is a vast display of both hot and cold food, with cooked to order food avaible too. We also ate in the CUT restaurant, again food and service was excellent. They also organised a table for us in the nearby Skyline (also a Radisson) which is 26 floors up and offers a great view of the city. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from all attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review of your stay in the hotel and also give compliments to our restaurant! The Skyline bar in our sister hotel indeed has one of the most marvelous views in the city, glad to know you have enjoyed it! Thank you so much again and we hope to see you back with us soon! Regards, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Representative

  • "Great stay in the center of Riga"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Glass elevator provided a glorious view of the ground level courtyard with Christmas tree covered in freshly fallen snow; staff were welcoming and volunteered guvung much needed amenities (toothpaste and dental floss)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Alona S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Dear Guest, Such a pleasure to see a feedback of yours on TripAdvisor! Thank you for giving a credit to our courtyard, which indeed reminds one of a fairytale with the snow and the Christmas tree! :) I hope we will welcome you back soon to our hotel! With warmest greetings, Aļona Šumilo Guest Relations Representative

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC