TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1677 reviews
Ranked #37 of 59 hotels in Reykjavik

Traveler rating

Excellent
589
Very Good
717
Average
236
Poor
78
Terrible
57

Type of traveler

Business
186
Couples
773
Solo travel
68
Family
280
Friends getaway
203

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Until the supply issues are sorted, I am Not sure I would recommend the breakfast. (Babyalmie)
    4.0
    2022-02-23
  • Not the cheapest, but for a chain hotel it is excellent (jacquelinee930)
    5.0
    2022-01-21
  • The corner room was nice and large (KinverDenizen)
    5.0
    2021-11-12
  • We had a room on the third floor and could see the famous hot dog stand. (milomorganville)
    5.0
    2021-09-15
  • Rooms pointing away from Bæjarins Beztu Pylsur hotdog stand are quieter. (ADFezzer)
    3.0
    2021-08-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Difficult to review this hotel - great rooms, great staff, great location, great food, very rarely do I give a hotel a 5 star rating, there is always something that could be improved, however, this time cannot find anything to highlight that needed improvement

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Dear Weechancer, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our service and received a pleasant experience during your stay with us. I am happy to know your stay at Radisson Blu 1919 left you with a positive impression! It is extremely important for us that our guests feel comfortable and safe. It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 Best regards, Tatiana

  • "A very good option to Stay in Reykjavik"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Reykjavik offers a very good location, usual high comfort as well as pleasant and professional service. Despite being in the city center, the hotel is quiet and silent, so you can have a good and real rest.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Dear Matekopio, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu 1919 for your trip and leaving such positive feedback. I am happy to know your stay at Radisson Blu 1919 left you with a positive impression! It is extremely important for us that our guests feel comfortable and safe. It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Tatiana

  • "Perfect location for Reykjavik"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • ️️️️️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Service ️️️️️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Amenities ️️️️️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Gym, (No Pool & Spa) ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Breakfast ️️️️️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Friendly People ️️️️️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Location ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Value for Money Good stay in this Radisson, received an upgrade to bigger room as Gold Member, great room with very comfy bed ! Well located in the heart of Reykjavik city. Breakfast was just Ok and could be definitely improved.

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-05-17
    • Hi EnjoyTaVie, thank you for your honest feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Vairis

  • "Fantastic hotel in downtown Reykjavik"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Me, my wife and two kids spent a great saturday night at the Radisson 1919. The rooms were very spaceous, recently renovated in a timeless style. The interior is a calming chic minimalistic style. All furniture feels solid and well made and the rooms are well taken care of. This location really cant be beat, the building is a beautiful and well known fixture of downtown Reykjavik, and it was fun to have an opportunity to stay there. We stayed in a junior suite with an attached room for the kids and it was just perfect. The beds were the comfiest hotel beds I can remember and were a perfect end of a magical night in downtown Reykjavik. The breakfast at Brut the morning after was great. Can not recommend highly enough!

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-03-30
    • 😊 We sincerely thank you for your kind and inspiring review! It is a great pleasure to read your fantastic review. I am happy to know your stay at Radisson Blu 1919 left you with a positive impression! We highly appreciate your feedback and very glad to know your stay was comfortable and the location of the hotel was satisfying for your trip goals. It is extremely important for us that our guests feel comfortable and safe. It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 Best regards, Tatiana

  • "Brilliant hotel and best location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel. Brilliant location, the staff were excellent and went out of there way to help us. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. Excellent stay and would highly recommend for a great stay in this lovely city. We had to get a last minute taxi to one of our trips and the buses were cancelled. The girl at the hotel couldn’t be more helpful and has a taxi with us in less than 10 minutes. Breakfast also very good.

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-03-10
    • 😊😊 Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu 1919 for your trip and leaving such a positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that we have managed to meet your expectations and you are satisfied with your stay. 😊 Please accept our special thanks for such the positive assessment about our staff. It's always a top priority to exceed our guests’ expectations and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel for your next trip to Reykjavik. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Tatiana

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC