TripAdvisor traveler rating

1552 reviews
Ranked #36 of 53 hotels in Reykjavik

Type of traveler

Excellent
528
Very Good
679
Average
219
Poor
74
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
174
Couples
746
Solo travel
65
Family
268
Friends getaway
199

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go for the suites if you can, the audio system is amazing (Karen T)
    4.0
    2019-06-27
  • Not sure if the rooms on higher floors might have been a little quieter in terms of hearing noise from the outside city street (GordonW122)
    4.0
    2019-04-02
  • Excellent Location (JulieTshropshire)
    2.0
    2019-03-18
  • Ask for a room not facing the Hot Dog Stand. The streets are noisy on the weekends and run very late. (Phil G)
    4.0
    2019-03-07
  • Not sure there are bad rooms. All seem to have new double glazing. And despite its central location, the hotel was always quiet. (Bonnie274344)
    5.0
    2018-12-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice enough!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A really nice hotel lived up to our expectations - lovely warm and clean room - great location - downside was the bar- we decided to name the bartender happy Harriet because she was so miserable! If you're not happy at work don't do it!!!!

    • Ambassador816338, Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2019-02-19
    • Dear Dawn N, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regards. /Antonio

  • "great staff, great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • staff absolutely fabulous, central location, rooms a good size, however, towels a little small and old and two single quilt covers on a double bed. we bought a few bottles of wine from the duty free when we arrived but the hotel only had one corkscrew.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Michelle, thank you for your positive review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we ordered more corkscrews. We hope to welcome you back sometime. Best Regards Franzi

  • "Great location fabulous staff. Spacious room good nights sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you are looking for a hotel in a great location. With exceptionally helpful staff then look no further. We stayed 4 nights and could not have been happier. The bathroom was well equipped and the hotel has everything you need. We would highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2019-01-26
    • Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll choose to stay with us in the future. Best regards, Sjöfn

  • "Mr Sutton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was an excellent location staff very obliging Breakfast was varied good quality buffet style so could eat as much or as little as you required.I would love to return to Iceland and would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Mr. Sutton, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back should you return to Iceland. Best regards. /Antonio

  • "I ❤️ Reykjavík"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radison Blu 1919 was selected for us by our NY travel agent. My two adult sons and a girlfriend of one son stayed in two rooms. Each was unique in layout, and super clean. My room had a terrace and overlooked downtown street. The room service was efficient and cleaned as though they were staying there! Highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2019-01-19
    • Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Sjöfn

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC