TripAdvisor traveler rating

1602 reviews
Ranked #36 of 56 hotels in Reykjavik

Type of traveler

Excellent
557
Very Good
697
Average
220
Poor
75
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
178
Couples
762
Solo travel
66
Family
272
Friends getaway
201

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • avoid the room facing the street (958rp)
    1.0
    2020-03-12
  • 302 , fantastic and we had no street noise. Corner room, duel aspect. (859simonh)
    5.0
    2020-03-12
  • Rooms 31 to 36 are in their own little wing but there are two steps to the lift. Rooms 333 & 334 share the only balcony! (Charles S)
    5.0
    2020-03-12
  • Rooms at top floor have Velux type windows (Pulkvedis)
    4.0
    2020-03-03
  • Eat lots for breakfast to keep you going. (Rat123456789)
    5.0
    2020-02-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location fabulous staff. Spacious room good nights sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you are looking for a hotel in a great location. With exceptionally helpful staff then look no further. We stayed 4 nights and could not have been happier. The bathroom was well equipped and the hotel has everything you need. We would highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2019-01-26
    • Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll choose to stay with us in the future. Best regards, Sjöfn

  • "I ❤️ Reykjavík"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radison Blu 1919 was selected for us by our NY travel agent. My two adult sons and a girlfriend of one son stayed in two rooms. Each was unique in layout, and super clean. My room had a terrace and overlooked downtown street. The room service was efficient and cleaned as though they were staying there! Highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2019-01-19
    • Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Sjöfn

  • "Great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice, clean mfortable stay in a great location. Loud outside room at night as street noises were loud even though we were on 4th floor. Couldn’t open windows at night because of it. Easy walking to fabulous restaurants and city activities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Ambassador816338, Front Desk at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2018-10-09
    • Thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry the street noise bothered you, but glad to hear you enjoyed the location nevertheless. We hope to see you again in the future, Best regards, Sjöfn

  • "A great hotel with good food and drink and a friendly and helpful staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was our first time in Iceland and the Radisson was recommended by friends as it was close to the meeting venues we would be attending. We were exceptionally pleased with the whole experience. The bartender made wonderful Manhattans and the breakfast chef cooked eggs to order although it was buffet style. What's not to like?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front desk at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2018-09-27
    • Dear Winkelreid, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to us in the future. Best regards. /Antonio

  • "Great hotel in Reykjavík!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is close to the harbor and to great restaurants and shops. The staff is friendly and helpful and gives great recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing. The room was clean and had everything we needed! Would definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ambassador816338, Front desk at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2018-09-27
    • Dear Lauren, Thank you for your review and kind words, we hope to welcome you back to us in the near future. Best regards. /Antonio

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC