TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1714 reviews
Ranked #41 of 61 hotels in Reykjavik

Traveler rating

Excellent
606
Very Good
728
Average
240
Poor
81
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
187
Couples
776
Solo travel
68
Family
286
Friends getaway
205

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior room - but not Room 404 - un;edd they fixed windows (a5h0)
    2.0
    2022-12-28
  • Things are expensive in Iceland so expect food and drinks etc to be costly. (Rband_ry)
    5.0
    2022-12-17
  • We purchased a Flybus plus ticket in advance from the airport to bus stop No.3 - this bus stop is only 350m walking distance to hotel (Peter D)
    5.0
    2022-11-27
  • Request an interior courtyard room if you stay here but know that no room has a/c. Exterior rooms get stuffy. (Patrick F)
    3.0
    2022-08-20
  • Until the supply issues are sorted, I am Not sure I would recommend the breakfast. (Babyalmie)
    4.0
    2022-02-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Mr & Mrs Wareing"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at Radisson Blu for our honeymoon in January 2023, the central location is perfect, a short walk from lovely bars and restaurants. The hotel and staff members were all fantastic, they were fluent in English, really efficient, helpful and friendly. The hotel is extremely clean and the breakfast choice is spot on. Definitely recommend.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear Joe W, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu 1919 for the trip and for taking the time to honest reviews. We really appreciate your willingness to share your experiences. We thrive on always getting better in serving our guests, and we can only do so on our guests feedback. It was wonderful for us to have you and we are delighted to read that you've had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as got to enjoy our conveniently central location, property and the delicious breakfast we offer. 😊 Furthermore, it is also great for us to know that our personnel contributed to making you feel welcomed and appreciated. It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 Best regards, Tatiana

  • "Amazing place and great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel and the staff were absolutely wonderful. The hotel was so clean and everyone was so helpful. I am so happy we chose this hotel. The location was perfect to walk around and enjoy the beautiful city.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2023-01-22
    • Dear 966sandiet. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu 1919 for the trip and for taking the time to honest reviews. We really appreciate your willingness to share your experiences. We thrive on always getting better in serving our guests, and we can only do so on our guests feedback. It was wonderful for us to have you and we are delighted to read that you've had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as got to enjoy our conveniently central location and property. 😊 Furthermore, it is also great for us to know that our personnel contributed to making you feel welcomed and appreciated. It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 Best regards, Tatiana

  • "Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is 5 out of 5 for me excellent service they have looked after us. all the staff . Reception made phone calls for trips breakfast excellent . bar on night time looked after us every night . A perfect hotel ❤️❤️🇬🇧 i would use this hotel again

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2023-01-02
    • Dear Sir_kev, Thank you for your honest review. We try our best to excel in our service and experience from our hotel and in your case we got a hole in one. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next Icelandic adventure. Best regards Jón Friðgeir

  • "Lovely clean and cosy room"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely clean and pleasant hotel. I stayed in a very comfortable, clean and cosy room which had underfloor heating making it very nice and warm in the freezing weather outside. Hotel is located centrally with many shops and bus stops nearby so it was easy to walk to shops and bus stops.

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-12-26
    • Dear Rband_ry, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu 1919 for the trip and for taking the time to honest reviews. We really appreciate your willingness to share your experiences. We thrive on always getting better in serving our guests, and we can only do so on our guests feedback. It was wonderful for us to have you and we are delighted to read that you've had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as got to enjoy our conveniently central location and property. 😊 It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 Best regards, Tatiana

  • "Great location & excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Modern hotel with friendly staff, noise can sometimes carry from outside but that’s because it is in a central location within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs & harbour. We had a spacious L shaped corner room, breakfast was very good, the hotel also do an excellent bottomless brunch on a weekend and we were able to swap our breakfast to this for a supplement Pleased we choose this hotel

    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-12-06
    • Dear Peter D, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu 1919 for the trip and for taking the time to honest reviews. We really appreciate your willingness to share your experiences. We thrive on always getting better in serving our guests, and we can only do so on our guests feedback. It was wonderful for us to have you and we are delighted to read that you've had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as got to enjoy our property and the delicious breakfast/brunch we offer. 😊 It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 Best regards, Tatiana

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC