TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1693 reviews
Ranked #38 of 59 hotels in Reykjavik

Traveler rating

Excellent
595
Very Good
722
Average
239
Poor
80
Terrible
57

Type of traveler

Business
187
Couples
773
Solo travel
68
Family
281
Friends getaway
203

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request an interior courtyard room if you stay here but know that no room has a/c. Exterior rooms get stuffy. (Patrick F)
    3.0
    2022-08-20
  • Until the supply issues are sorted, I am Not sure I would recommend the breakfast. (Babyalmie)
    4.0
    2022-02-23
  • Not the cheapest, but for a chain hotel it is excellent (jacquelinee930)
    5.0
    2022-01-21
  • The corner room was nice and large (KinverDenizen)
    5.0
    2021-11-12
  • We had a room on the third floor and could see the famous hot dog stand. (milomorganville)
    5.0
    2021-09-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel in good location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed here 5 days in September. The staff were polite and friendly. My flight landed early in the morning so I asked if there was a room available. There wasn't, but they said they would have housekeeping clean one, so I was able to check in an hour later. That helped alot since I was really tired. I got a standard room which is a good size for 1 person or a couple. My room was in the inner part. The view wasn't that great, but at least I didn't have to deal with the street noise as others have mentioned. I liked having the mini fridge so that I could buy things at the 10-11 store which is around the corner. The breakfast was good. It was buffet/continental style and had a good selection. The hotel is a good central location in the city and it was easy to walk everywhere. My only negatives would be that the mattress was too soft and the toilet paper was a bit rough.

    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-09-29
    • Dear TravelerUK1, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu 1919 for your trip and leaving such positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and property. It is extremely important for us that our guests feel comfortable and safe. 😊 It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future.😊 Best regards, Tatiana

  • "Exceptional hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk staff and restaurant staff were extremely nice. I could not have had a better visit. I highly recommend staying here. The location is perfect, very clean hotel, impeccable service. Do not hesitate to stay here.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-09-29
    • Dear Erica, Thank you for staying with us !😊 It is a great pleasure to read your fantastic review. On behalf of our team, I sincerely thank you for your kind and inspiring review! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our service and received a pleasant experience during your stay with us. 😊 Thank you once again for your kind comments. It was such a pleasure to welcome You and I sincerely hope we will have the honor again in the future. Best regards, Tatiana

  • "Great stay, Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed here after a cruise for two nights. Terrific location, walkable to lots of restaurants, bars, and museums. Staff was amazing. Food at restaurant was delicious. Hotel was very clean, Would recommend it and absolutely would stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-08-16
    • Dear centurywannabe, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the reception of our staff and amenities. We look forward to your next stay!!! Kind Regards, Vairis

  • "Perfect Location for Reykjavik Sightseeing"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. Historic building which has been thoroughly modernized inside. Nice king room with free wifi, in-room safe, mini-fridge and large TV. Excellent location for tourists with shops, restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Bus stops a few blocks away for access to more distant places. Very pleased with the Radisson Blu 1919 and would highly recommend it.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-07-22
    • Oh wow, thank you for these kind words, we really appreciate them and are genuinely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be looking forward to hosting you in future. :) Kind Regards, Vairis

  • "Excellent location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Radisson Blu was in a great location. We did not have a car and were able to easily walk to all the places we wanted to go. The rooms The rooms were very clean and well equipped. There was water and chocolates available in the lobby, which was a wonderful pick me up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The coffee bar off the lobby served excellent coffee with a very knowledgeable barista.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review 2022-07-22
    • Dear BearFam3, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our welcome corner in the lobby. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Vairis

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC