Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort - TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 93 reviews
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Livingstone

Traveler rating

Excellent
62
Very Good
21
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
40
Couples
12
Solo travel
2
Family
7
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All I can say is that they’ll never regret their visit🥰 (Sabina M)
    5.0
    2023-10-30
  • The hotel is in a game park. Be very cautious if driving into and out of the hotel as you are likely to meet elephants on the way. (Gabskon)
    5.0
    2023-10-29
  • Best parking (kwashe)
    5.0
    2023-10-02
  • Take the resort river boat trip- very convenient ! (pinktori71)
    4.0
    2023-09-10
  • Do the river cruise! We saw a lot of hippos and other wildlife. The drinks and snacks were very good as well. Definitely worth it! (kaylanicolehill)
    5.0
    2023-08-21

Traveler reviews

  • "A real Gem"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-11-30
    • Trip type:
  • I have been travelling internationally, and in particular in Africa, for over 35 years and have become quite hyper-critical of hotels and in particular how they live up to their PR hype. I recently spent eight nights at the Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya hotel as part of a work visit. In short, this is one of the best hotels I've styed in at a reasonable price point. The hotel is about a year old and most of the teething problems seem to have been ironed out. Staff are universally friendly and helpful. A special mention to Susan on Reception who was helpful and friendly on each occasion I was at Reception. What really stands out with this hotel is the attention to detail. I know that this is something the hotel management work hard at, and they have succeeded. But more than that, the design of the hotel externally and the interior design is exceptional. And the quality of construction is very good too. I hope that work will take me back to Livingstone so that I can experience this place again. Well done to everyone Housekeeping staff, catering staff, reception, grounds maintenance, maintenance staff and management. Keep it up!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Christine Melu, Marketing at Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort, responded to this review 2023-12-01
    • Dear 599andrewj, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya Hotel! We are absolutely delighted to read your review and appreciate your kind words. It's truly rewarding to hear that, after your extensive international travels, our hotel stands out as one of the best you've stayed in at a reasonable price point. We're thrilled that you found our staff universally friendly and helpful, with a special shout-out to Susan at Reception. We'll make sure she receives the recognition she deserves for making your stay memorable. Your appreciation of the attention to detail in our hotel's design and the exceptional quality of construction means a lot to us. Our team works diligently to create a welcoming and aesthetically pleasing environment for our guests, and it's fantastic to know we succeeded in your eyes. We would be honoured to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya Hotel whenever your work brings you to Livingstone. Rest assured; we will continue striving to provide the same level of excellence in all aspects of our service. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our entire team, from housekeeping to catering, reception, grounds maintenance, maintenance staff, and management. Your positive feedback serves as a great motivation for all of us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Best regards,

  • "The Lovely Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is an absolutely amazing resort that is well positioned just by the river. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it to everyone. The ambiance, the hospitality and the food were all top notch.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Christine Melu, Marketing at Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort, responded to this review 2023-11-30
    • Dear Trevorzinyemba , Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort! We're delighted to read your review and learn that you found our resort absolutely amazing. It's fantastic to hear that the positioning by the river added to the charm of your stay. We take pride in creating a wonderful ambiance, providing top-notch hospitality, and offering delightful dining experiences. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future. If there's anything specific you loved or any suggestions you have for improvement, feel free to share. Warm regards,

  • "Livingstone Dream Destination"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect services, the hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff are all friendly and willing to help at any given monemt, the food is excellent, the hospitally is amoung the best in this country and i woud love to visist again soon

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Christine Melu, Marketing at Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort, responded to this review 2023-11-28
    • Dear 858cynthia, Thank you for sharing your incredible experience with us! We are overjoyed to read your positive review and learn that Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya Livingstone Resort has become your dream destination in Livingstone. It's fantastic to hear that you found our services to be perfect and that the hotel's cleanliness and maintenance met your expectations. We take great pride in providing a welcoming and comfortable environment for our guests. Our dedicated staff is indeed the heart of our hospitality, and we're thrilled that you experienced their friendliness and willingness to assist at every moment. Your kind words are a testament to their commitment to ensuring our guests have a memorable stay. We're delighted that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at our resort. Our chefs work hard to deliver excellent food, and we're pleased to know that it contributed to your positive experience. Your mention of our hospitality being among the best in the country is truly heartening. We strive to create an atmosphere where guests feel not only accommodated but genuinely cared for. We look forward to the day we can welcome you back for another memorable stay. If there's anything specific you would like to experience on your next visit, please feel free to let us know. Warmest regards,

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-11-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have nothing much to explain but overall the performance or service was meticulous. For any deficiencies noted, I have included in one of my submission in the questionnaire. An also include a shower curtain for shower rooms with one glass only to avoid spillage of water anyhow.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Christine Melu, Marketing at Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort, responded to this review 2023-11-24
    • Dear Micahchola06, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I'm pleased to hear that you found the performance and service meticulous. Your attention to detail in noting deficiencies in the questionnaire is valuable, and it helps us continuously improve our services. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the shower rooms with one glass, and we'll certainly consider it to enhance the overall experience for our customers. If you have any further thoughts or if there's anything else we can do to better meet your expectations, please don't hesitate to let us know. Your feedback is essential, and we look forward to serving you even better in the future.

  • "Would recommend it to everyone. One of the best!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-11-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Absolutely amazing stay. Would recommend it to Everyone! The service, facilities and rooms were incredible. Location is perfect - sitting on the Zambezi river and close to both the border and Livingstone town The hotel does cater to halal which makes it very convenient. The staff are very friendly such as Rodgers. Dexter, Simon and Susan in the front whereas Miyanda and Linda in the restaurant were very friendly. Hotel is extremely clean and kept to the highest standard- food is delicious. Plenty to do with access to the pools, spa, fitness centre- which has mini golf and a tennis court and the lovely gardens.

    • Christine Melu, Marketing at Radisson Blu Mosi-Oa-Tunya, Livingstone Resort, responded to this review 2023-11-22
    • Dear TahirS188, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that your stay was absolutely amazing, and we appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation. It's wonderful to hear that you found our service, facilities, and rooms to be incredible. We're pleased to know that our location by the Zambezi River, proximity to the border and Livingstone town, and our efforts to cater to halal needs added to the convenience of your stay. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Rodgers, Dexter, Simon, Susan, Miyanda, Linda, and the rest of our team. It's their dedication and friendliness that make a significant impact on our guests' experiences. We're glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the variety of activities available, from the pools and spa to the fitness center with mini golf and tennis court, as well as the lovely gardens. Your appreciation for the delicious food is also heartening. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. If there's anything specific you would like us to remember for your next visit or any way we can further enhance your experience, please feel free to let us know. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel, and we can't wait to welcome you back. Warm regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC