TripAdvisor traveler rating

2876 reviews
Ranked #5 of 39 hotels in Mahabalipuram
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1489
Very Good
904
Average
284
Poor
107
Terrible
92

Traveler rating

Business
302
Couples
688
Solo travel
83
Family
1253
Friends getaway
355

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sea facing chalets are worth the extra premium, choose rooms on the first floor (sumitwhiz)
    5.0
    2020-01-08
  • Sea View Chalets are the best ! (IslandHopper84)
    4.0
    2019-12-06
  • Choose the cottages (sethib2017)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Didn't get a room, just had lunch (Yoanna_Pessinger)
    5.0
    2019-11-08
  • Pool edge rooms and room on first floor will have more privacy. (PratheeshNair)
    4.0
    2019-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful break. Wish we had more time."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Planned to book this place looking at other reviews. Was not disappointed. Extremely courteous staff. Clean rooms. Easy access to the beach. The location is perfect to cover all important places around Mahabalipuram. Travelled with kids and the care that was extended to cater to their needs were extremely good right from ensuring they prepared bespoke food for them. Could stay only for one night. Only wished I could stay for more. Will be visiting again for sure and highly recommended for visits with family and for at least two nights.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Awesome stay at Temple Bay resort"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great rooms with views as described in the website. Food (buffet) was awesome. Staff were helpful and courteous. Driver for day trips was patient and helpful. Infinity pool was well maintained and fun. Kayak ride was restricted to the long meandering pool so great for kids but not for adults. Beach was clean and gorgeous. Felt safe during night. Did not try ATV/quad ride.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Enjoyable stay by the seaside"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoying stay in Radissonblu with sea waves and swimming pool. Tasty food and care taking staffs including the life guards, buggy drivers, restaurant staffs. Enjoyment to the core is the final sentence. Hope to come back soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2019-12-30
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "EXCELLENT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • everything was great but for the room tariff seems little too high, apart from this no complains , your staff had problem on checking my reward points both at time of check in and check out , I after two days of check out do not know how much of point have been credited in my account

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I request you kindly share your email id and radisson rewards number to my below mentioned email id. I will be glad to assist you on the same. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 hariprasad@rdtemplebay.com Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Excellent property !! beautiful location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a under rated property . Its the best beach property i have ever stayed in. The property is extremely beautiful. Pool view chalet is gorgeous. Food is also excellent ! wonderful service. Dustbins in the bathroom was dirty at the time of checkin . other wise everything else was wonderful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2019-12-15
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have also noted your feedback on areas to be improved and we assure you that we will address the same. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC