TripAdvisor traveler rating

2926 reviews
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in Mahabalipuram
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1521
Very Good
915
Average
287
Poor
109
Terrible
94

Traveler rating

Business
307
Couples
693
Solo travel
84
Family
1260
Friends getaway
358

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • upstairs room (Maitravels66)
    4.0
    2020-03-23
  • Go for sea view chalets (SHAKTI R)
    5.0
    2020-03-18
  • See view - but be careful its loud 24 hours. (206franzk)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Sea View Chalets 23 to 28 provide unobstructed sea views (Ravi_rc)
    5.0
    2020-01-28
  • Sea facing chalets are worth the extra premium, choose rooms on the first floor (sumitwhiz)
    5.0
    2020-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Honeymoon stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • Had an awsome stay at sea side view for my honeymoon trip along with the fantastic breakfast. Neatly maintained and Rooms are of different category like Pool View, Garden View and Sea View. Pool View Rooms are too good, and it has very big Swimming Pool and you can access Pool from your room directly, there is one more swimming pool near beach.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful place to spend your leisure time."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • We would like to visit again. This was a very short stay, next time we would surely plan on a longer stay to experience much more of the Royal hospitality. Thank you for the memories and the experiences.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2020-03-20
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Leisure Family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-12
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent property, awesome ambience. must stay property for family trip.Good rooms with balcony. slight issue with service quality. had to call thrice for housekeeping service. breakfast quality not very good. Still a must stay property for luxury trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "A great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • Having a good vacation is not about staying at a property that has great views, location with good access and nice food; it is about have you are made to feel. We traveled with a 1 year old baby and before we traveled we were worried that we may not be able to procure food the way we prepare it for our baby (simple and grounded down to semi paste). Not only did the in-room-dining team prepare baby food for us like we asked for all 3 meals in a day, they didn't even charge us for it. Starting from how we were thoughtfully given a quiet room that will let us enjoy even with a baby to the way the staff accommodated and served us in the restaurants, it showed that they cared that we have a good time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2020-02-16
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Sun & Sand Mahabalipuram :)"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic property, getting a Villa on the beach was a bonus. Clean beach, courteous staff, lovely ambience, great swimming pool and most definitely good food ! WE went to celebrate my Birthday and it was totally worth it. The weather was amazing too. Cant think of any negatives. MUST STAY!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2020-02-16
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC