TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3243 reviews
Ranked #7 of 53 hotels in Mahabalipuram
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1697
Very Good
982
Average
305
Poor
134
Terrible
125

Type of traveler

Business
321
Couples
701
Solo travel
85
Family
1322
Friends getaway
362

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • May is hot but the sky is clear & blue. Stay hydrated. They have lots of room options. For monument visit go early at 6 for best views (rayofash)
    5.0
    2022-05-23
  • Choose one in Sheraton Grand or Taj Fisherman's Cove (SumbulT)
    2.0
    2022-04-01
  • Sea view rooms are recommended (bchandrakumar59)
    5.0
    2022-03-21
  • Avoid if ur family n wanted to have good holiday (Travelling_bluesky)
    1.0
    2022-03-09
  • We took the room with the private pool. However the main pools are fantastic and you really don’t need a private pool. (venky210)
    5.0
    2022-03-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Amazing stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Beautiful hotel with very attentive service. I most enjoyed the thoughtful room service done by Darpan, thank you!! Every day the room was impeccable and the towel animals were so cute! Facilities were great too , recommendable !

    • Room Division Manager RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2022-06-23
    • Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Radisson Temple bay and we appreciate you sharing feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that the team looked after you with love and care from the beginning till the end of your trip. Recognition from our guests, is perhaps the single biggest motivator for the ladies and gentlemen who work at our hotels. I have personally shared your appreciation with the entire team. Your compliments will mean the world to them. Once again, thank you for your generous feedback and for motivating us. The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and hopefully, very soon. Thank you, Shiv Kiran Room Divison Manager

  • "A Memorable trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful weekend trip! My little one loved the pool, and the food was excellent! Even though the majority of the resort was booked by a wedding party, we were very well taken care of. Staff were lovely, and very accommodating. Can definitely foresee future stays at this lovely resort!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Room Division Manager RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2022-06-23
    • Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay and meeting you with your family at Radisson Temple bay and we appreciate you sharing feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed by reading such a genuine feedback by our esteemed guests such as you. We at Radisson Templebay are always committed to provide exceptional service each time to every guest and this is of course done by each of our enthusiastic team members. It is my pleasure to share your words of appreciation to the team at the hotel for all department's and surely they will be motivated further. We are happy to learn that we were of your service and stood promising at every touch point. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who put in a lot of effort to look after our guests We are glad to have you as an ambassador of our hotel and welcome you back for many more memorable experiences. Kind Regards, Shiv Kiran Room Division Manager

  • "Happy review"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I visited there last month where i have some problem in check in and luggage related issues then tiasha helped me to get out of it ,she is very humble and kind , there room service is also very good , I am happy to share this review

    • Room Division Manager RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2022-06-12
    • Dear Mr. Rupesh, Thank you for choosing Radisson Temple bay and sharing your experience on trip Advisor. Team is enthused and thrilled to have such a lovely review from you. We are delighted to know that you experience endearing hospitality throughout your stay with us and loved our team, service, restaurants, Spa and food. Placing guest needs on top is an integral part of the complete hotel experience. Your feedback is a great source of inspiration, which encourages us to give our best. More memories and unforgettable experiences await you. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip. Kind regards, Shiv Kiran Room Division Manager

  • "Sayan Chakrabarti , Anupa Chakrabarti, Arnashree Chakrabarti"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a wonderful experience along with my family. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Mr.Souvik Maiti,Mr. Manish Deep and Mr.Ashit . This is a very child friendly resort. The games and special events were very enjoyable and the food was delicious and fit for a king. The indoor as well as the sea side pool is worth mentioning .We are looking forward to visit this amazing place again.

    • Room Division Manager RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2022-06-11
    • Dear Mr. Chakrabarti, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Radisson Temple bay and we appreciate you sharing feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that the team looked after you with love and care from the beginning till the end of your trip. Recognition from our guests, is perhaps the single biggest motivator for the ladies and gentlemen who work at our hotels. I have personally shared your appreciation with the entire team. Your compliments will mean the world to them. Once again, thank you for your generous feedback and for motivating us. The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and hopefully, very soon. Thank you, Shiv Kiran Room Divison Manager

  • "Holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Right from the very beginning of the check in with seashell garland and ice tea, front desk team all smiley faces especially Ms. Tiasha and Mr. Sandeep taken a good care during my stay I m very impressed

    • Room Division Manager RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2022-06-10
    • Dear Mr. Reddy, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Radisson Temple bay and we appreciate you sharing feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed by reading such a genuine feedback by our esteemed guests such as you. We at Radisson Templebay are always committed to provide exceptional service each time to every guest and this is of course done by each of our enthusiastic team members. It is my pleasure to share your words of appreciation to the team at the hotel for all department's and surely they will be motivated further. We are happy to learn that we were of your service and stood promising at every touch point. Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for our team who put in a lot of effort to look after our guests We are glad to have you as an ambassador of our hotel and welcome you back for many more memorable experiences. Kind Regards, Shiv Kiran Room Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC