TripAdvisor traveler rating

3105 reviews
Ranked #6 of 50 hotels in Mahabalipuram
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1627
Very Good
949
Average
298
Poor
121
Terrible
110

Type of traveler

Business
310
Couples
697
Solo travel
84
Family
1289
Friends getaway
360

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sea view Chalet are good for the pricing and has a good view of the ocean. Pool villa were expensive. (kaaravindan23)
    5.0
    2021-08-24
  • There are 8 kinds of rooms including Beach Facing Studio and villas. If you choose Chalet opt for the first floor for a beach view. (nupurmishra1)
    5.0
    2021-08-20
  • A resort for all seasons (Voyager791473)
    4.0
    2021-07-25
  • Seaface room (AbdulRasheed2014)
    5.0
    2021-07-19
  • Upper floor rooms of Sea View Chalets are recommended (Ronen26)
    5.0
    2021-07-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant Stay at Raddison Blu Temple Bay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent Hospitality, Food n Bevarage was awesome, courteous staff, wide variety of food display, neat and tidy place well maintained, nothing more to ask for, it was a perfect stay and very happy to come back again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2021-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207

  • "MY DAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • We have staying for one night on 25th June 2021 for daughter's birthday. Excellent resort and kind staff hygenic resort food is just awesome. Due to Corona Swimming pool not allowed but still they are maintaining the cleanliness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2021-07-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207

  • "A Mesmerizing trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-28
    • Trip type:
  • This was my second time visiting the resort. We had a wonderful time here - The landscaping, the breeze, Services, games and the Rooms were excellent. The food was delicious. A perfect resort for a perfect stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2021-05-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Hariprasad Director Rooms Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Good resort to stay with family"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-15
    • Trip type:
  • NIce place within a two hour drive from Chennai. Neatly maintained with lots of greenery and close to the beach. The breakfast is very good with many items. Good place to spend with family. Though many activities are not there due to coved, cycling and some indoor games are there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2021-05-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Hariprasad Director Rooms Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Excellent hotel having a nice private beach and infinity pool"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-05
    • Trip type:
  • The resort is best located near to the tourist attraction of Mahabalipurqam but in a quite place. It's ambience and facilities are excellent. It has a nice infinity pool and private beach. I recommend this resort for holidaying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Director Rooms RDTM, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2021-05-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Hariprasad Director Rooms Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC