TripAdvisor traveler rating

2844 reviews
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Mahabalipuram
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1474
Very Good
896
Average
280
Poor
105
Terrible
89

Traveler rating

Business
301
Couples
682
Solo travel
82
Family
1238
Friends getaway
355

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose the cottages (sethib2017)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Didn't get a room, just had lunch (Yoanna_Pessinger)
    5.0
    2019-11-08
  • Pool edge rooms and room on first floor will have more privacy. (PratheeshNair)
    4.0
    2019-11-06
  • Best views are the sea facing rooms (sunil149)
    3.0
    2019-11-03
  • Sea view chalets on the upper floors (sashni)
    3.0
    2019-10-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Loved the stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is an amazing resort at an amazing location. We stayed at one of their sea view chalets, and the view I must say was excellent. The resort itself is huge (around 44 acres is what they told us), and the greenery around is really soothing to the eyes. I have read some of the not-so-positive reviews here, and was a little apprehensive I must say. But we faced none of the issues mentioned. The buggy service was very effective, the staff very helpful and cheerful and food at both the restaurants very good. Of course it wasn't inexpensive, but then Radisson during peak holiday season is not meant for a budget stay! The beach is not crowded, and hence quite clean. The sea, however, was quite rough and we were asked to shelve our swimming/bathing plans. One last word about the pools. The infinity pool overlooking the bay is just amazing and is hard to stay off, even if you can't swim (the max depth is just 4 ft.).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing property, memorable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean and well maintained property. Very courteous staff. Pricey but good food. Good breakfast spread. Perfect location right by the beach. Very clean and huge swimming pools that kids enjoyed. Many activities for kids to keep engaged.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2019-11-24
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Awesome location great hospitality and many amenities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed at this property on my way back from Pondicherry. Location is great, access to beach through property makes it awesome, hardly 2 KM distance from all tourist spot in Mahabalipuram. There are so many amenities , that felt I should have stayed longer. Both swimming pools are great, Infinity swimming pool overlooking sea , gives breath taking view. Breakfast spread was once and food at wharf 2.0 was good . Having dinner at Wharf 2.0 on full moon day was experience in itself with cool breeze from sea.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "EXCELLENT PROPERTY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • fantabulous stay and excellent property ,would recommend this to my family members and superb hospitality shown towards us.radisson blu resort is always top class and the service and food is always 5 star level.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good spacious rooms and very close to the beach. Plenty of big trees, making the entire hotel campus cooler. You won't feel the heat even if you walk outside at noon. The food was good with plenty of options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RDTM_Mahabs, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Guest, Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hariprasad Director Rooms +91 9566070207 Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC