TripAdvisor traveler rating

2754 reviews
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Mahabalipuram
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1431
Very Good
870
Average
266
Poor
104
Terrible
84

Traveler rating

Business
295
Couples
668
Solo travel
80
Family
1190
Friends getaway
349

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get the Sea-view chalets with view of shore temple. (sumanbarua123)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • Pool view Chalets are a large (karthikdxb)
    5.0
    2019-07-02
  • beautiful villas (Miss F)
    5.0
    2019-05-14
  • always see your room before accepting. Room 29 is awful. (cantravnut)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • Sea view chalets, Garden view chalet (depending on individual choice) (pvivek_sarathy)
    4.0
    2019-04-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Average Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The property is great but the staff needs to do a lot of improvements in their behavior and attitude. The welcome was pretty bad, no one to guide to reception, no help to unload the luggage, the available staff at reception not welcoming at all. Maybe it was a bad day for them but we at the reception were not alone to have this kind of treatment. Rooms were not kept upto the standard you would expect on a premium hotel. Cleanliness and the room furnishings quality was bad, dust all over the sofa. The buggy service to the rooms/villas was erratic. We had to wait for 30 minutes for a buggy during our checkout. Aircon in the main restaurant not upto the mark. All in all a good property spoilt by the lackadaisical attitude of staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • When i booked the room, i didnt expect it to be this good... They have nice, clean rooms with a good sea view.. sea view chalets are really nice... they also private pool villas which are bit expensive... Overall we enjoyed the stay...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A lot less than 5 stars"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • My trip was for leisure with family. I didn't get services worthy of price I paid. They could have done better in many departments. I think it is a highly priced hotel with average quality of amenities. Below feedback is considering a comparison with Taj Vivanta (Kovalam beach, Chennai) which had similar price. 1. Sports activities for adults and kids were mostly paid. 2. Average taste of In-room dining (food & drinks) 3. Average room and bathroom amenities

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "-"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good resort to stay with family and friends. Can include cricket ground or some outdoor games. Food was delicious.swimming pool is very nice and we'll maintained. Should allow the play indoor games after 9 pm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A perfect family holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is the 3rd time we are visiting this resort, we make it a point to go here every time we visit India for our holidays. And the kids just love it especially the pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they always make sure to go the extra mile to make sure you get what you want.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC