TripAdvisor traveler rating

920 reviews
Ranked #1 of 86 hotels in Ranchi
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
503
Very Good
303
Average
76
Poor
19
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
646
Couples
38
Solo travel
33
Family
134
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • preferably something on the higher floors for a good view of the town (Joydeep_Dhara)
    4.0
    2020-03-28
  • View of Swimming Pool & Main Entrance (Lamurep)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Pool View Rooms are better with middle ones on the floor being sunny and comfortable (prabaljay)
    3.0
    2019-12-21
  • Overlooking the swimming pool (kumaremirates)
    5.0
    2019-11-10
  • Ask for room the faces the swimming pool. (Movieclips A)
    5.0
    2019-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in Ranchi Jharkhand"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Truly blissful stay every time at the Radisson Blu Ranchi. An oasis in the middle of a busy city. I love the staff , rooms and food at this property. They even recognised me as a old guest and make sure my every need is fulfilled. Many Thanks for the wonderful hospitality as always.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for encouraging our Team with your Rating in Google. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we look forward to welcome you back at out Hotel. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Best food with comfortable dreams...."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the best hotel to stay and enjoyed the food, ambience and cleanliness. The kabab factory ohhh no words to describe, apart from stay food is lovable. I have one suggestion only, welcome was not perfect and reception staff was slightly rude. Rest all good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. We thank you for your feedback and we will surely improve on the welcome experience of the Guests On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Experience at Radisson Ranchi"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Experience at Radisson Ranchi is always good. Location is very good with all sorts of shops, both local and branded ones. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The staffs here are very nice. They are very friendly and all your needs are taken care of. Food spread in the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are good. You can talk to the chef directly and explain them what is your requirement.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-12-18
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Awesome experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The breakfast spread & courteous ness of the staff prompts again & again to visit this hotel, the ambience is also really good with nice gesture from all of them.The property is located at prime location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Radisson Blu Ranchi"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was my fourth stay at this hotel. Very conviniently located. The best place to stay in Ranchi. Food, services and hospitality is great. Nice and comfortable rooms. Courteous and week trained staff. Overall a very comfortable and satisfying experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-12-14
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC