TripAdvisor traveler rating

974 reviews
Ranked #1 of 133 hotels in Ranchi
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
548
Very Good
309
Average
79
Poor
19
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
669
Couples
42
Solo travel
36
Family
148
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • high floor pool view room (mehtarakeshkumar56)
    5.0
    2021-04-21
  • Fifth floor was very quite (AtulWad)
    5.0
    2020-11-03
  • preferably something on the higher floors for a good view of the town (Joydeep_Dhara)
    4.0
    2020-03-28
  • View of Swimming Pool & Main Entrance (Lamurep)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Pool View Rooms are better with middle ones on the floor being sunny and comfortable (prabaljay)
    3.0
    2019-12-21

Traveler reviews

  • "An Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-06
    • Trip type:
  • This is the 3rd time in last 6 months I stayed in the hotel. Hygiene and social distancing was properly maintained. Though I miss the buffet breakfast and dinner but the in room dining (fixed menu) was also quite good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2021-06-07
    • Dear Sir , Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Best choice during though times!"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was really satisfied by the protocol's followed by Radisson blu and the staffs were caring and protective all times. They do Sanitising places very often that brings positivity and really uplifting the mood.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2021-04-24
    • Dear Anbu09, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback. Our prime endeavor is to offer our guests with the best-in-class services and amenities. Your accolades have been shared with the entire team. It was a pleasure serving you and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back for another excellent experience. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager

  • "Overall Excellent Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2021-04-12
    • Trip type:
  • I am frequent visitor at this hotel and it became like home for me. The service and behavior of all the staffs are excellent. Food quality are also very good as they adds some local food which has good taste. Cleanliness and ambiance are also good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2021-04-16
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "An overall great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Possibly the best hotel in a city like Ranchi with true five-star service. Good rooms, best in class amenities & facilities, great variety in breakfast menu & friendly, helpful staff. Great ambience - pool-side view during meals was the best.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2021-03-26
    • Dear Sir , Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Comfortable Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay at Radisson Blu, Ranchi was an excellent break. Beyond the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel, the next best part was the fantastic food and excellent service at the Waterfront Restaurant. The menu has a great variety of food choices. The staffs were very attentive, professional, attentive and friendly. Not to forget the pianist who played very soothing and calming music. We had a great time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2021-03-22
    • Dear Madam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC