TripAdvisor traveler rating

862 reviews
Ranked #1 of 48 hotels in Ranchi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
463
Very Good
292
Average
73
Poor
16
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
609
Couples
36
Solo travel
32
Family
122
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room the faces the swimming pool. (Movieclips A)
    5.0
    2019-09-02
  • All rooms are similar hence no specific suggestion (harishn71)
    5.0
    2019-01-23
  • Best Service Best Hotel (Journey826236)
    5.0
    2018-10-20
  • Rooms facing the pool on the 7th floor are great. (Indrajit C)
    4.0
    2018-09-09
  • All their rooms are pool facing - so should be okay... (sandeshadvani)
    1.0
    2018-06-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice property in Ranchi, location is very good and well connected to Railway station and Airport, Very co-operative staff specially Jyoti at reception, good food, value for money, nice 5 star experience in Jharkhand

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-09-14
    • Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. Your kind words of appreciation for our colleague Ms. Jyoti will surely motivate her to excel in achieving Guest Satisfaction On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Best hotel in Ranchi"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • This us clearly the best hotel in Ranchi. Provides professional service you would expect from a large hotel chain in a large city. Good to find the same level of service at Ranchi now. Helpful and eager to please staff. I think the hotel is a little pricey given its location on a small city like Ranchi.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Sir , Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The first welcome is an very important, you get the positive response then you feel good about others service's, and Ms. Aisha Rao is perfect yo the her job. Good experience i may visit the other branches.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-08-30
    • Dear Sir , Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. Your kind words of appreciation for Ms. Aisha Rao will surely motivate her to excel further in achieving Guest Satisfaction. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Staffs are good & understandable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staffs are good & understandable what does the guest required.F from front office to back room service all very help full on my stay . I will be staying here only when ever I go to ranchi.I should thank the management for keeping staff with serving ability's

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed the stay and looking forward.food was excellent. Staff was cordial. Location is great.room was spacious and it It had enough space for three of us.i didn’t expect it would be so fair priced for things that it had offered.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Madam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC