TripAdvisor traveler rating

928 reviews
Ranked #1 of 100 hotels in Ranchi
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
507
Very Good
307
Average
76
Poor
19
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
650
Couples
38
Solo travel
33
Family
134
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Fifth floor was very quite (AtulWad)
    5.0
    2020-11-03
  • preferably something on the higher floors for a good view of the town (Joydeep_Dhara)
    4.0
    2020-03-28
  • View of Swimming Pool & Main Entrance (Lamurep)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Pool View Rooms are better with middle ones on the floor being sunny and comfortable (prabaljay)
    3.0
    2019-12-21
  • Overlooking the swimming pool (kumaremirates)
    5.0
    2019-11-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My Radisson Blu review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-18
    • Trip type:
  • It was wonderful experience while staying at Radisson Blu with family, I am very thankful to it's staff and members who made my stay very comfortable and relaxing. Even though I am local to Ranchi and my home is just 5 minutes away from the hotel, I choose to stay here to get myself and my family relaxed after completion of stressful journey from US to India.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2020-11-20
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Great!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-18
    • Trip type:
  • Good service and hospitality. Had a great and comfortable stay and did not encounter any sort of problem during my stay. Hotel staff is friendly and during these covid-19 times sanitization and proper care was taken.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2020-11-19
    • Dear Madam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Superb stay amidst CoViD times!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at this property located right in the heart of the town....had a good experience despite CoViD....good sanitized rooms and hotel staff taking adequate precaution....room service was quite efficient....really loved a short stay amidst the global pandemic!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Santanu Guha Roy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2020-09-19
    • Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. Your kind words of appreciation post reopening our Hotel will surely motivate the Team to excel further in achieving Guest satisfaction and Guest Safety On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Best hotel in Ranchi Jharkhand"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Truly blissful stay every time at the Radisson Blu Ranchi. An oasis in the middle of a busy city. I love the staff , rooms and food at this property. They even recognised me as a old guest and make sure my every need is fulfilled. Many Thanks for the wonderful hospitality as always.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Dear Sir, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for encouraging our Team with your Rating in Google. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we look forward to welcome you back at out Hotel. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

  • "Best food with comfortable dreams...."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the best hotel to stay and enjoyed the food, ambience and cleanliness. The kabab factory ohhh no words to describe, apart from stay food is lovable. I have one suggestion only, welcome was not perfect and reception staff was slightly rude. Rest all good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SantanuGuhaRoyRanchi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi !!! We thank you for patronizing our hotel and for the encouraging review you have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at our hotel. We thank you for your feedback and we will surely improve on the welcome experience of the Guests On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi, we thank you for your business support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ranchi. Sincerely, Santanu Guha Roy General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC