TripAdvisor traveler rating

1312 reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Type of traveler

Excellent
455
Very Good
481
Average
227
Poor
92
Terrible
57

Traveler rating

Business
405
Couples
500
Solo travel
52
Family
210
Friends getaway
83

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel is Terrible (Garytravel73)
    1.0
    2019-10-25
  • High Floors for View (Ann C)
    3.0
    2019-09-14
  • All rooms supposedly have a bay/ ocean view. The higher floor the better for the view. (Travel33480356619)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • best sea views (SisekoY1)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • go and see the room with your own eyes before settling, it might not be 2beds or 1 bed as requested even when assured that it is (barnaul2000)
    2.0
    2019-04-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Back Again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • As this is my 4th visit you can see that I am very happy with this hotel, when we arrange our annual SA holiday. It fits in perfectly with our plans.They are very ccomodating about us being able to leave our golf clubs with them when we go on safari and are there on our return

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will always look forward to welcoming you back and accommodating your requirements to the best of our ability Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is well maintained and stuff works I had a smallness with the air conditioning and it was fixed promptly a very comfortable stay and breakfast was great . The location is a little way out of the central beach front but the views are stunning

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "My Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Bar area and restaurant is good,like the bar menu .rooms are getting a bit dated,tv’s in some of the rooms not facing the bed properly.The tv channels can be adjusted,there are no proper news channel for South Africans,that are probably the ones that stays there the most.Tv channels are catered for overseas guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2018-12-27
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and your feedback has been noted We look forward to welcoming you back Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "My stay at Radisson Blue Hotel, PE"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • An excellent customer relation and comfortable stay. I would recommend the place to any of my colleagues, associates and family. What stood out the most for me was the view from my room and variety of services within the hotel itself.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2018-12-20
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review We look forward to welcoming you back Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service with perfect views of PE. Rooms are great and spacious. If you need an awesome experience you can't go wrong with this hotel. Enjoyed the food. Had an awesome awesome rest with excellent bedding.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2018-12-20
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review We look forward to welcoming you back Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC