TripAdvisor traveler rating

1268 reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Type of traveler

Excellent
439
Very Good
471
Average
221
Poor
85
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
385
Couples
489
Solo travel
52
Family
206
Friends getaway
82

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • best sea views (SisekoY1)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • go and see the room with your own eyes before settling, it might not be 2beds or 1 bed as requested even when assured that it is (barnaul2000)
    2.0
    2019-04-03
  • Please find a better hotel to stay at. I’m sure you can find one (Glitternails)
    1.0
    2019-03-30
  • peaceful and quiet (Charleshsuan)
    5.0
    2019-03-25
  • All rooms view good and quite on all sides (Tamaracircle)
    5.0
    2019-03-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoy the setting of the hotel as it has beautiful views of Algoa Bay. The only issue that I have is that for business we book through Thompson's and the front desk information normally differs from the information supplied to me from Thompsons, where Thompsons is normally correct in regards to what the package includes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2019-02-16
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back Your feedback regarding the front desk information is noted and is currently being looked into Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "Good experience at the hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was happy with my stay. However displeased with the size of the room, given the high price. My room was clean, neat and decor was charming. Views stunning. Staff was friendly and warm. Hotel amenities were great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2019-02-16
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "Back Again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • As this is my 4th visit you can see that I am very happy with this hotel, when we arrange our annual SA holiday. It fits in perfectly with our plans.They are very ccomodating about us being able to leave our golf clubs with them when we go on safari and are there on our return

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will always look forward to welcoming you back and accommodating your requirements to the best of our ability Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is well maintained and stuff works I had a smallness with the air conditioning and it was fixed promptly a very comfortable stay and breakfast was great . The location is a little way out of the central beach front but the views are stunning

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

  • "Radisson really nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the Radisson for a quick visit to PE in Jan 2019. Having stayed at the Boardwalk before, we were quite impressed with the Radisson Blu. Although the Boardwalk has a more holiday-type feel and a nicer overall setting, the rooms at the Radisson were nicer (we stayed in a Business Class room as we had our two kids with us). The room was large enough for our two young children and its lighting was superb. It was also a very pleasing design, with a largish bathroom. The amenities were generally good. The breakfast was of a high standard, much better than the Boardwalk's.Only downside in the room was that some of the items in the bathroom were a bit tired, but not too bad. The front desk staff were helpful and the room was ready for us despite our early check-in.Overall, we liked the hotel and would probably choose it over the Boardwalk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PLZZRCustRel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Warm Regards Yashvir Jithoo General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC