TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1514 reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand

Traveler rating

Excellent
523
Very Good
520
Average
262
Poor
118
Terrible
91

Type of traveler

Business
471
Couples
527
Solo travel
57
Family
231
Friends getaway
92

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid hotel completely (IslanderWC)
    3.0
    2022-07-28
  • The higher floor the better if you book sea view category (Chrisinder)
    3.0
    2022-05-30
  • Great service Chandre was awesome (nevilley79)
    5.0
    2022-04-27
  • Avoid staying here (MrdlatRSA)
    1.0
    2021-12-11
  • High with ocean view. (345tripps)
    5.0
    2021-07-29

Traveler reviews

  • "One of its kind"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've visited the hostel more than 5 times on business trips and it's the best I've ever seen. Positioned in a way that one can view the sea through the window from all sides. Would recommend it when I visit for leisure and also to anyone who wish to travel to Gqeberha.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "First time visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The service at the restaurant was poor and the chicken on the Chef special menu was not well cooked. You can not wait for food for 1:30 Minutes and you don't get an explanation on what is happening. That's the only complain I have. The hotel is top notch.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Lovely stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really had a lovely stay. The view of the beach from my room was amazing, hotel is clean, staff is friendly. The service at the restaurant is not that great but the food is good. Would recommend the stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Nokwazi Mlambo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2022-08-28
    • Good Day Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth

  • "Excellent Work Trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is comfortable, professional with friendly staff, the food is tasty with an excellent variety. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are of very good quality and gives a good nights rest.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Nokwazi Mlambo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2022-08-28
    • Good Day Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth

  • "Good stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • My overall stay was great, but I didn't have working plug points when I arrived, maintenance came and realised that the main switch had tripped in the passage. I was however not pleased with how he handled the situation, very undermining as if I was supposed to know... kept on saying that next time I must call as soon as I get into the room, this was late at night (about 22:00) and I had just come back from dinner and needing to charge my devices - seemed like the greatest inconvenience to him. Other than that, all other staff was very friendly.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Nokwazi Mlambo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review 2022-08-28
    • Good Day Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth . Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel Port Elizabeth , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC