TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1030 reviews
Ranked #13 of 364 hotels in Nairobi

Traveler rating

Excellent
703
Very Good
235
Average
50
Poor
25
Terrible
17

Type of traveler

Business
673
Couples
98
Solo travel
50
Family
84
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Radisson Blu is the place to visit. Experience the best view and condusive environment (brenda c)
    5.0
    2022-06-25
  • If you have a big meeting, ask them for the Ballroom. (14marvelp)
    5.0
    2022-06-24
  • Best views (Veekaranja)
    5.0
    2022-06-01
  • Good choices of restaurant Good location in Upper hill (Marlene693)
    5.0
    2022-05-10
  • All rooms are good. They face the pool. (marishaan13)
    4.0
    2020-10-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Hospitality "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hospitality from all the staff. I have to acknowledge five of them though Front desk- Peter and Vitalis, Restaurant - Julius and Christine, Bar - George. They were outstanding 😃 The rooms and Security are up to point. Global placement and presentation of meals

  • "Awesome Experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blu, Upper Hill Nairobi has polite and professional staff all round from front office,restaurant and housekeeping. Food is good with variety. Conference rooms are great with helpful wait staff like Doreen. The rooms are clean and have great view. Fidelis and the ladies at the Front Desk were great. Very helpful and patient.Loved the experience.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • ""Doreen is such a joy to be with!""

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything is lovely at Radisson Blue Nairobi Upper Hill; the ambience, the service, the food, the pleasantries from the staff, the courtesy, however, it is DOREEN, one of the waiters servicing us at the conference room that takes the gold for me. She is pleasant, helpful and serves you all through with a warm warm smile...makes you feel so welcome and appreciated. Thank you Doreen!

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Wonderful experience while hosting an event"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am currently hosting a large event at the Radisson Blu Upper Hill and it has been a wonderful experience. All the staff are helpful and friendly. Norah, Priscilla, Zipporah and Pooja have been AMAZING to work with from the reservations to the day to day running of the event. Our AV Tech Caesar worked tirelessly to make sure everything ran smoothly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for events as well as personal stays. The room is clean and the bed is so comfortable. The whole events team has been responsive and flexible when we had to make last min changes. I appreciate all their hard work! Thank you!!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Their lunch was good. Excellent Service by Everlyne who waited on our table. She was very friendly & professional. She made us feel comfortable. Ask for her any time you go there. You will not regret it.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC