TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1178 reviews
Ranked #3 of 367 hotels in Nairobi

Traveler rating

Excellent
843
Very Good
243
Average
50
Poor
25
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
767
Couples
114
Solo travel
56
Family
91
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I heard that there are two views choosable: one view to Kilimanjaro and another view to Nairobi Center. (tschestahu19)
    5.0
    2022-09-07
  • Best place to be (richardaF3794NV)
    5.0
    2022-08-24
  • Top of the hotel because of good view. (G916JRannas)
    5.0
    2022-07-17
  • Radisson Blu is the place to visit. Experience the best view and condusive environment (brenda c)
    5.0
    2022-06-25
  • If you have a big meeting, ask them for the Ballroom. (14marvelp)
    5.0
    2022-06-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely hotel, great staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at the Radisson Blu Nairobi Upper Hill the day before staring a safari. The property was gorgeous, the staff extremely attentive, and the amenities were excellent. Highly recommend this property

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Review"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay if you’re in Nairobi. Really enjoyed my stay in Radissonblu. Hopefully will be back as soon as possible. Once again great atmosphere and amenities. Food was delicious as well. Glad I stayed with them

  • "Excellent service from Sharon"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The food is amazing!Breakfast check and the staffs are very friendly especially Sharon she has a good customer service which is a plus to the Radisson Blu team Thank you all I will visit again and again

  • "Surprise Birthday Dinner"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • - loved the set up - the service on food and reception was top de La crème - the security team facilitated an awesome parking service separating guesting parking as per my request enabling the surprise to work out perfectly. - definitely would recommend for any of your events or even private dining

  • "Hospitable crew, amazing ambience, very friendly staff, amazing food both in terms of quantity and quality. Best spot for family"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had the opportunity to celebrate my graduation ceremony at Radisson Blu Hotel UpperHill and I have nothing but immense gratitude to the team that facilitated all this and made the ceremony a success. Led by manager Anthony and his team with the likes of Sala and Nicholas, they prepared an amazing setup that facilitated and made host to my friends and family who all enjoyed the occasion. This made me so happy and I totally appreciate their hospitality. It was a success💯

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC