TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1407 reviews
Ranked #2 of 372 hotels in Nairobi

Traveler rating

Excellent
1053
Very Good
257
Average
52
Poor
25
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
946
Couples
121
Solo travel
62
Family
98
Friends getaway
112

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They have lots of parking (Francesca M)
    4.0
    2023-01-17
  • Look for Christine at the restaurant for a great dining experience (marypI9916PS)
    5.0
    2023-01-07
  • You are safe and will get value for your money. (pamela a)
    5.0
    2022-11-21
  • When you visit Raddison Blu Hotel make sure you have Chef Judy's chapatis, trust me you'll love them. (Solomon K)
    5.0
    2022-11-13
  • call the hotel for booking (BusinessSep)
    5.0
    2022-11-06

Traveler reviews

  • "Appriciation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Radisson hotel is one of the best hotel in Nairobi ,warm welcome and excellent service, I highly recommend it, plus the waiter of the day was so kind and helping, I loved her smiles and efforts towards helping us through out the day, this girl called Beryl Akinyi. Thanks alot to her for her professionalism.

  • "Going out of your way made it a worthwhile experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • One of the hotel staff called Beryl went out of their way to assist me in resolving a personal issue. I was attending a conference on 1st Feb and suffered an incidence where the heel of my shoe got detached. I reached out to her and she took my shoe and repaired it. She was very helpful and I appreciate the kind staff at the hotel

  • "Lunch"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Scenic ambiance right in the middle of the city. Amazing hospitality and service by @Winnie and Mary...A1! Enjoyed the bone marrow alot ... comes with home made bread and soup. Would recommend it any day!

    • Russel Storey, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2023-02-03
    • Dear CG2541, Thank you for sharing with us that you had an overall fabulous experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nairobi Upper Hill. Winnie and Mary will be very happy to hear your kind words. Thank you for recommending the hotel and we all look forward to hosting you once again in the coming days for even more memorable moments. Best Regards, Russel Storey General Manager

  • "Warm and Friendly Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • Delicious food, great quality, warm and friendly staff. It makes me proud to see Kenyans serving fellow Kenyans with great kindness and excellence. I enjoyed the customer service by Maryanne Njeri, Bilford, and Brian.

    • Russel Storey, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2023-02-03
    • Dear ayumam2023, Thank you for sharing with us that you had an overall fabulous experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nairobi Upper Hill. Maryanne, Njeri, Bilford and Brian will be very happy to hear your kind words. Thank you for commending the staff and we all look forward to hosting you once again in the coming days for even more memorable moments. Best Regards, Russel Storey General Manager

  • "my stay was all good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • every thing is supper. The food and the drinks, particularly break fast was the one I liked most. During the night, I felt a little bit cold, that has resulted in to get awaken now and then. probably, this was because I was in six floor or the ventilation was too high. It is not your fault that I could have managed.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Russel Storey, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2023-02-03
    • Dear hayele2023, Thank you for sharing with us that you had an overall fabulous experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nairobi Upper Hill. The team and I will be very happy to hear your kind words. Thank you for visiting the hotel and we all look forward to hosting you once again in the coming days for even more memorable moments. Best Regards, Russel Storey General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC