TripAdvisor traveler rating

858 reviews
Ranked #11 of 222 hotels in Nairobi
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
559
Very Good
218
Average
47
Poor
23
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
577
Couples
83
Solo travel
41
Family
68
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check and double check your booking or you will be sent to the other Raddisson in some other part of Nairobi. (mpk17)
    1.0
    2019-11-05
  • Rooms from the 6 to 8 floor are more private especially those on the 8th floor (meant for Club Members) (KevKevo)
    5.0
    2019-11-04
  • Did not get to enjoy any of the rooms but Radisson is definitely the place to hold a conference/Meetings. (Ess254)
    5.0
    2019-10-25
  • To me all rooms are comfortable and luxurious. Nice view out of all rooms I have stayed there. (Kummermann)
    5.0
    2019-10-15
  • Ask the front desk staff and they are usually very good to take care of your specific needs. (Bethesda5700)
    5.0
    2019-10-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great business hotel in Nairobi"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at the Radisson for a week to attend a conference and other meetings. Great and spacious room, friendly staff who really seem to like giving good service, good overall value for money. My favorite hotel in Nairobi for business.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pioneer814713, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Discover59023182921, It is such a delight to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and come back soon to experience more of our hospitality. Regards, Mboje Front Office Manager

  • "First time splendour"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stunning first time on business trip. Great gym. Friendly staff. Luxurious room and modern decor. Clean bathroom and great finishes. Set room temperature on ac problematic and no variety in pillow choice. In house restaurants overpriced. Best business lounge on 8th floor ever experienced with amazing view! Great view from 8th floor room!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pioneer814713, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Explorer49031442223, Thank you for staying with and for your candid review. I have noted on the AC challenges as this has been addressed. On your next visit, please let us know of your preferred pillow and we will make it happen. All in all, I am happy that you enjoyed your experience with us at the business lounge. Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Mboje Front Office Manager

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Radisson was fantastic. Very comfortable, clean and luxurious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the service in the restaurant is painfully slow. Overall I would stay here again for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Pioneer814713, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Freedom60113962587, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback which we highly value. I will communicate with the team on the service at the restaurant to ensure all goes well. Come back soon. Best Regards, Mboje

  • "Very nice!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was an amazing experience.. .but just at the bar when I went for a drink the ladies at the bar were unprofessional and walked away and did not aknowledge me as i sat down to ask for the menu they were in their own conversation and completely igknowed me.. was not busy.. a friend n I were the only ones... and this really turned us down.. so we went out for drinks... rest of the staff are absolutly amazing.. rooms r amazing and clean. Cool gym plan out and pool side.... excellent bellman service and security.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pioneer814713, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Stay38981915105, I am so so sorry that you had such an experience with us at Radisson. This is not the norm. Please send me your email address via Mboje.mwajasi@radissonblu.com so that our Food and Drinks manager can look into the matter deeply and get a solution. I am however happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the mishap. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Mboje Mwajasi Front Office Manager

  • "Great place to be."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It’s a great experience and that I will like to experience again, especially the on the 25th of December was awesome. Christmas celebration with a different that’s what I called it. The environment was calm....good views too. It’s not my first in Kenya but this trip awesome cos of this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pioneer814713, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nairobi Upper Hill, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Roving41016537192, Thank you so much for your inspiring review, I am glad you had a great experience with us and come back soon. Looking forward to hosting you once again. Regards, Mboje Mwajasi

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC