TripAdvisor traveler rating

490 reviews
Ranked #1 of 50 hotels in Mannheim
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
354
Very Good
101
Average
18
Poor
9
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
189
Couples
160
Solo travel
32
Family
61
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • view to the internal garden (DBGF_BE)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a Room with a View to the Inner Courtyard. (nrg162)
    4.0
    2019-05-31
  • High floor on the inside of the building or facing away from the fressgasse street (itteraishai07)
    5.0
    2018-12-30
  • Every room will be good (TomaszF371)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • Stay away from rooms on 5th floor directly below the treadmill area on 6th floor - constant thumping on your ceiling (TMcGuire_95)
    4.0
    2018-02-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "People make the difference!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really great people from the front desk, to cleaning professionals to food services. Everyone was helpful and happy. The front desk went out of their way to help me find something to do over the weekend as I was travelling on business. They were ready to jump in and help when I had an issue with another hotel reservation - clearly they didn't need to do that but they went the extra mile!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • VanessaD4672, Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-09-10
    • Dear KatherineB2467, thank you very much for positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next one :) Best wishes from Mannheim Vanessa Diekmann Sales Assistant Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

  • "We will come back soon"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • beside all amenities, there is fast check in and out, helpfull information, easy access to parking lot. Location is in the pedestrian zone of the Mannheim city center. Breakfast buffet is gorgeous !!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Vanessa D, Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-05-15
    • Dear RalphKuehnle, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast buffet and we are looking forward to your next stay. Best wishes Vanessa Diekmann Sales Assistant Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

  • "Visit of Mannheim"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Hotel, beautiful and clean rooms. Very nice and friendly staff. Large choice of breakfast. Our next choice will be of course a Radisson Blue even in an other City. Our daughter was very happy with the offer in the wellness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Laura V, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-01-11
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay Warm regards Laura Valenti-Schmidt Senior Sales Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

  • "Radisson Blue Mannheim"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is really amazing, very modern, has everything you could ask for and is very clean. The personnell was not very friendly and personal. The waiter also had no idear of his drinks and our caipirinha was very watery... i found the hotel overpized.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • VanessaD4672, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-07
    • Dear Climber26238761553, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. A personal and individual relationship is part of our philosophy how we want to treat our guests. We regret that we were not able to deliver that feeling to you. As we receive mainly positive feedback for our Roof Bar we have to discuss your case intern to figure out what happened. We would be pleased to get another chance to convince you of our hospitality. In the Interim we remain with best regards Philipp Dernbach Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Mannheim"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved the central and convenient location. Had an upgraded room on the first night. There was an excellent breakfast. Due to a flight cancellation I stayed an additional (unplanned) night , and while this was admittedly booked at short notice, I was disappointed not to be offered the same rate as the previous night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Vanessa D, Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-10
    • Dear Grumpyoldy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy we could treat you with an free of charge upgrade. Our room rates vary every day based on availability and demand, which explains the price change during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Vanessa Diekmann Sales Assistant Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC