TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 681 reviews
Ranked #2 of 50 hotels in Mannheim

Traveler rating

Excellent
503
Very Good
125
Average
28
Poor
13
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
246
Couples
220
Solo travel
45
Family
89
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Maybe avoid rush hour on a Saturday as was quite difficult to find a parking space - competing with shoppers (Matty_Gunning_81)
    5.0
    2022-10-05
  • To be avoided (Drdrstar)
    1.0
    2022-08-24
  • view to the internal garden (DBGF_BE)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a Room with a View to the Inner Courtyard. (nrg162)
    4.0
    2019-05-31
  • High floor on the inside of the building or facing away from the fressgasse street (itteraishai07)
    5.0
    2018-12-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel and staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Our stay was great, our room was exceptional. The location is central, with lots of activity around. The staff’s service is also a key differentiator, always smiling and trying to provide the best experience!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was my second time staying here. The staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. We always came for the museums and started to stay overnight. We were so happy with our first stay at this Radisson Blu we have decided to make it our go to whenever we're in town.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Stopover"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Brilliant central hotel in the heart of Mannheim. I wasn’t expecting much for a stopover for the first night on a two week road trip from the UK and it exceeded expectations. The double room was spacious and the staff were all very accommodating - Mannheim is a vibrant city and plenty to do in the evening. Breakfast was top class. Parking is additional in the price but there is a section in the basement for residents, it was busy being a Saturday but the car was secure overnight. Would definitely recommend it to others for a stopover or a weekend break

  • "Very good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Right in the middle of the city and closer to restaurants too. Exceptional staff went above and beyond to look after their customers. Very friendly and will happily chat to you

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent place to stay in Mannheim"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is in like new condition. The service/assistance at the reception/front desk by Dimitrios is 1st class and the breakfast at the rooftop is superior and with abundant daylight and views. The rooms are well appointed and the rooms with the larger bay windows are a treat.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC