TripAdvisor traveler rating

423 reviews
Ranked #1 of 50 hotels in Mannheim
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
310
Very Good
84
Average
12
Poor
9
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
170
Couples
133
Solo travel
28
Family
55
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • view to the internal garden (DBGF_BE)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a Room with a View to the Inner Courtyard. (nrg162)
    4.0
    2019-05-31
  • High floor on the inside of the building or facing away from the fressgasse street (itteraishai07)
    5.0
    2018-12-30
  • Every room will be good (TomaszF371)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • Stay away from rooms on 5th floor directly below the treadmill area on 6th floor - constant thumping on your ceiling (TMcGuire_95)
    4.0
    2018-02-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blue Mannheim"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is really amazing, very modern, has everything you could ask for and is very clean. The personnell was not very friendly and personal. The waiter also had no idear of his drinks and our caipirinha was very watery... i found the hotel overpized.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • VanessaD4672, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-07
    • Dear Climber26238761553, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. A personal and individual relationship is part of our philosophy how we want to treat our guests. We regret that we were not able to deliver that feeling to you. As we receive mainly positive feedback for our Roof Bar we have to discuss your case intern to figure out what happened. We would be pleased to get another chance to convince you of our hospitality. In the Interim we remain with best regards Philipp Dernbach Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "People make the difference!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really great people from the front desk, to cleaning professionals to food services. Everyone was helpful and happy. The front desk went out of their way to help me find something to do over the weekend as I was travelling on business. They were ready to jump in and help when I had an issue with another hotel reservation - clearly they didn't need to do that but they went the extra mile!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • VanessaD4672, Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-09-10
    • Dear KatherineB2467, thank you very much for positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next one :) Best wishes from Mannheim Vanessa Diekmann Sales Assistant Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

  • "Radisson Blu Mannheim"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved the central and convenient location. Had an upgraded room on the first night. There was an excellent breakfast. Due to a flight cancellation I stayed an additional (unplanned) night , and while this was admittedly booked at short notice, I was disappointed not to be offered the same rate as the previous night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Vanessa D, Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-10
    • Dear Grumpyoldy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy we could treat you with an free of charge upgrade. Our room rates vary every day based on availability and demand, which explains the price change during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Vanessa Diekmann Sales Assistant Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

  • "Radisson Blu Mannheim"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • No bar service after 0045am; cleaner entered room twice in morning at 730am and 9am and woke us up, extortionately priced breakfast. Rooms were clean and nice. plenty space in room and very modern hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Vanessa D, Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-06-28
    • Dear RSole2019, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had in our hotel. Out of consideration for our sleeping guests, the RoofBar is open until 1am during the week and until 2am on weekends. We ask for your understanding. Please apologize the mistake of our colleagues. We will talk to them and handle your comment with priority to avoid situations like yours. We would love to welcome you again in our hotel and convince you otherwise. Best regards from Mannheim Vanessa Diekmann Sales Assistant Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

  • "A lovely find in Mannheim"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I truly would recommend staying at the Radisson Blu the next time you are in Mannheim. The location is excellent and the hotel very lovely. The staff is very caring and helpful. There is a good roof bar to enjoy as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Vanessa D, Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review 2018-05-28
    • Dear gloriabrown323, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best wishes from Mannheim Vanessa Diekmann Sales Assistant Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC