TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 619 reviews
Ranked #2 of 50 hotels in Mannheim
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
456
Very Good
116
Average
27
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
228
Couples
200
Solo travel
37
Family
79
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • view to the internal garden (DBGF_BE)
    5.0
    2019-07-05
  • Ask for a Room with a View to the Inner Courtyard. (nrg162)
    4.0
    2019-05-31
  • High floor on the inside of the building or facing away from the fressgasse street (itteraishai07)
    5.0
    2018-12-30
  • Every room will be good (TomaszF371)
    5.0
    2018-10-03
  • Stay away from rooms on 5th floor directly below the treadmill area on 6th floor - constant thumping on your ceiling (TMcGuire_95)
    4.0
    2018-02-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Exceptional Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson Blu surpassed our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms were relatively spacious for a city hotel. The interior design was thoughtful, efficient and clean. It is located in the center of the city, close to shopping and there are parks within walking distance. There is convenient underground parking, though it is also not far from the train station. We had a great stay overall!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "An exceptional hotel in down town Mannheim"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is truly an exceptional hotel I have never found a fault during my many stays there cleanliness of the highest standard 5 star plus a friendly and professional reception team ,central location it ticks all the box's for that business trip highly recommended

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Vanessa Diekmann, Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim, responded to this review 2022-01-12
    • Dear Bmcor, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests on booking.com. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Mannheim. Kind regards, Philipp Dernbach Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "The best"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-02
    • Trip type:
  • Frequently visit when in town. Unmatched quality of location. Extremely clean. Staff are unparalled in level of professionalism. My only gripe is that maybe they could do a little better with the quality of the drinks at the Rooftop bar. That is a matter of opinion and personal preference, so I do not think that is a big deal. Exceptional hotel, love it.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Vanessa Diekmann, Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim, responded to this review 2021-08-23
    • Dear Antwone216, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests on booking.com. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Mannheim. Kind regards, Philipp Dernbach Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Love it"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-06-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • They were the most facilitating hotel i have ever been to the staff is wonderful room were always cleaned. Would go back. It is Central location make it great for day trips and long weekends i was there for work and they did everything they could to make us feel at.hime and welcomed.

    • Vanessa Diekmann, Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim, responded to this review 2021-08-23
    • Dear abutheredw0lf, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests on booking.com. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Mannheim. Kind regards, Philipp Dernbach Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent experience."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-06-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson Blu Hotel is modern mixed with elligance. The staff has been incredible and continuously goes out of their way to ensure that we are comfortable and happy. The resteraunt on the top floor has delicious freshly prepared food and the staff is great. The bar just across from the resteraunt serves some of the best drinks as well if you are looking to relax and finish your evening.

    • Vanessa Diekmann, Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Mannheim, responded to this review 2021-08-23
    • Dear alsY9882LG, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests on booking.com. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Mannheim. Kind regards, Philipp Dernbach Assistant Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC