TripAdvisor traveler rating

1477 reviews
Ranked #32 of 69 hotels in Lucerne
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
509
Very Good
622
Average
231
Poor
68
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
298
Couples
601
Solo travel
38
Family
357
Friends getaway
108

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • just don't go there (jstark55)
    2.0
    2019-08-04
  • Lake view rooms (Holiday20xx)
    4.0
    2019-06-10
  • Ask for rooms facing Lake Lucerne (drsudhir2014)
    5.0
    2019-05-26
  • Rooms with Lake View (PreetiKailash)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • lake view rooms are available at an extra cost (twodiamondmom)
    4.0
    2019-04-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Extension from our wonderful Viking river cruise "

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • After our spectacular experience on the Viking cruise it was a culture wake up to come to the hotel from start to finish. The welcome was nothing and we expected to be treated as guests.The Hotel is nothing special and our room was okay however no milk for tea or coffee although you offer coffee machine , coffee pods, the fridge was empty. When l enquired about getting some milk the young trainee embarrassingly said the room charge was 5 francs , so l asked why provide coffee, machine water and no milk that l then need to pay for ! Have been to many hotels and although a little matter it annoys me and has not happened before! A big tip for management is follow the Viking method where happy staff can result in happy and contented guests, the young staff need to trained to lighten up . Breakfast below par although a terrific location Good luck with your future training

    • M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2019-05-01
    • Dear Richarad Thank you very much for your honesty. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed the Viking River cruise. You are absolutely correct, due to hygienic reasons we do not put fresh milk in the room. As an alternative there is coffee whitener next to the sugar. I absolutely understand your frustration and it is more than unfortunate that you have not been informed by our staff. Dear Richarad rest assured that your review has an impact in our business. We will work harder on our trainings to lighten up our staff. I still hope that you have enjoyed your trip to our city and returned back to your home safely. Best regards, M. Conzelmann General Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a excellent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel in Lucern ! Great team (thank you very much). Amazing breakfast !bThe room was good and clean (good bed). Great location.We will come back. Have a great stay over there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Inspire24188354642 Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review and your recommendation on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful and memorable stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location and the modern and spacious rooms convinced you and that our breakfast selection came up to your expectations too. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback about our team and the provided service. It is an enormous appreciation and very motivating — thank you so much! Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we are looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

  • "Mixed feelings"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Well, we booked a lake view room and received a partial lake view (on the left side of the building where another building is blocking partially the view).Great staff at the reception, but when we arrived in the room, the previous luggage were still there and the bed was not done, and another temporary bed hasn't been removed, so very bad first impression. We wanted to run away. Probably the hotel was packed and a bit disorganised this day.Having said that, the staff managed to correct all this pretty quickly after we let them know, but first impression can only be given once.Also we wanted to booked a table for two in the restaurant, but it was fully booked so we had to stay in the room, food was ok but the dine-in menu not very extensive...The location is quite good as you are pretty near everything.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Matthieu F Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate when our guests take time to write a review, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused with the room. Your experience does definitely not come up to the Radisson Blu standards and such an incident should not happen in a hotel like ours. I can assure you that we will investigate what in essence went wrong during your stay and how we can improve our conditions to ensure that such a problem does not happen again. As you said, the first impression can only be given once. Therefore, we highly regret that you had to leave the hotel with such an impression, as we work hard every day in order to fulfill our guests needs and even to surpass them when possible. Such a review is definitely not part our target. It is our most important to provide great customer service. You may be 100% sure that we take your critical words very serious and will definitely improve the conditions. However, I highly appreciate your positive feedback concerning the staff' reaction and that they were able to solve the problem immediately. With our "Yes I Can" philosophy every single employee tries to convince the guests with the best customer service and to create memorable moments for them. Dear Matthieu, once again thank you so much for your honest feedback. I am confident you will see a lot of improvement, if you stay with us again. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you a better second experience. In the name of the entire Radisson Team I wish you a good time, and we would be very delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind Regards M. Conzelmann

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good but check out experience was quite unprofessional since i have been charged twice for city tax. Kindly get the same refunded.I understand the same has been done by mistake but it's an inconvenience for me know.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear ArjitK1 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and your honest feedback. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Only with an honest feedback we can improve the conditions. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable time in Lucerne and that you felt comfortable. However, I regret the unfortunate situation you were subjected to by check-out. Please accept my sincere apology for all the inconvenience caused. I can assure you that we will investigate what in essence went wrong and caused the problem. It does definitely not come up to the normal Radisson Blu standards and it is not coming up to our "Yes I Can" philosophy too. Thank you very much for letting us know, so we can train our staff accordingly. Nevertheless, we all would be delighted to welcome you again someday to show you that we can do it better. Best wishes M. Conzelmann

  • "Nice stay in Lucerne"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel has a good location by the lake, and a leisure 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping and eating areas of Lucerne. Spacious room, nice decor and a comfortable stay. Only set back is it's a popular hotel with tour groups and hence usually very crowded at breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2018-12-17
    • Dear Jenny M Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location convinced you and that you felt fully comfortable. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, we highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC