TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1680 reviews
Ranked #27 of 72 hotels in Lucerne
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
614
Very Good
673
Average
248
Poor
83
Terrible
62

Type of traveler

Business
323
Couples
643
Solo travel
46
Family
406
Friends getaway
116

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It's a generally quiet area anyway but higher floors might be the most quiet? (swisshatter)
    5.0
    2022-03-02
  • - Wake up early for buffet! (hussainm654)
    5.0
    2022-01-14
  • Close to train station. (franklI9510KN)
    5.0
    2021-10-29
  • Upper Floor (5th floor) (massimo_troilo)
    4.0
    2020-08-25
  • Lake view!!! (Athens85)
    4.0
    2020-02-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Absolutely Wonderful"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-26
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed as a couple in the Radisson Blu Lucerne and really enjoyed our stay. The room was great and the staff extremely friendly. The room was spotless clean and breakfast was more than we could ever eat. Thank you very much for the wonderful days!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Markus Conzelmann, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. We really appreciate hearing that we were able to convince you with our hotel Radisson Blu and that you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you next time. Kind regards M. Conzelmann - General Manager

  • "Excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-17
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in the lake view room for a couple of nights and couldn’t have had a better experience. The room is spacious and had really good soundproof windows, excellent view of Lake Lucerne. The bathroom was great, and the bathtub had the perfect size, the room even included bath salts! Customer service was 10/10, hotel is located just 5 minutes away from the train station and a short walk from downtown and the lake itself is right across the street, would definitely book again!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear Kings08, Thank you for such wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a magnificent experience with us. Thank you for appreciating our location and the view and the style from our premium lake view room. We do hope to have you back as our guest in the next future. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann - General Manager

  • "Review"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was good but I had problems sleeping because of the sound of the fan. All the other things where perfect. Also you can hear the noise of the train in some rooms. It would be good if the water to drink is replaced every day.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 2.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear Rosercastanyo, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that your overall experience with us was of your liking, and thank you for pointing out moments of your stay where we can do better. We do provide complimentary water once during the stay as here in Switzerland the water is safe to drink directly from the tap. However, we do of course provide more water upon request. We have noted your preferences in the event you come visit us again. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann - General Manager

  • "Review March Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay! Excellent location, everything could be done by walking, Comfortable rooms and professional staff. Always a pleasure to step in Luzern and the place to be for having a tour around the lake.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear Faricesteible, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and for giving us the highest score possible. It is our pleasure to provide memorable stay in our hotel and we do hope to have another opportunity soon. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann - General Manager

  • "Excellent service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • My 16-year-old son and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Lucerne during less than ideal circumstances when he fractured two vertebrae skiing in Andermatt (where we'd also been staying at the local Radisson). After five days in hospital he was discharged awaiting an air ambulance home and the hotel became our base for the next three days. The hotel was extremely supportive and flexible, allowing us an open-ended booking to stay as long as we needed - since we didn't know when the air ambulance would be available. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet with probably the best hotel mattresses we've ever slept on (as was also the case at the Radisson in Andermatt). The hotel is also in a great location, a short walk to the main train station and city centre but away from any city centre noise. There are plenty of great eating options even at the train station - which is where I mainly went to get takeaways since my son could not sit for long periods. The reception staff, cleaners and breakfast/bar staff were all very professional and friendly. Hopefully other people will get to stay in this hotel to enjoy happier times in this beautiful and vibrant Swiss city - but even in less happy times, the Radisson Blu Lucerne is a great place to base yourself.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2022-05-03
    • Dear Swisshatter, Thank you for taking the time in share your stay with us. We are delighted to know that your experience was delightful. We do hope that your son is now in shape and his arm has recovered from the incident. It was our pleasure to insure a open-ended booking for you both. Hopefully next time you visit us you both have the chance to see the surroundings of our beautiful city. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC