TripAdvisor traveler rating

1505 reviews
Ranked #34 of 69 hotels in Lucerne
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
520
Very Good
629
Average
234
Poor
71
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
301
Couples
609
Solo travel
38
Family
364
Friends getaway
109

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • To get a good room choose a different hotel. (KiwiPepper)
    1.0
    2019-09-12
  • Rooms on south side are quiet (Joanne D)
    2.0
    2019-08-25
  • Premium Room with a view is very nice! (thingstodot)
    5.0
    2019-08-22
  • just don't go there (jstark55)
    2.0
    2019-08-04
  • Lake view rooms (Holiday20xx)
    4.0
    2019-06-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a excellent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel in Lucern ! Great team (thank you very much). Amazing breakfast !bThe room was good and clean (good bed). Great location.We will come back. Have a great stay over there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Inspire24188354642 Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review and your recommendation on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful and memorable stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location and the modern and spacious rooms convinced you and that our breakfast selection came up to your expectations too. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback about our team and the provided service. It is an enormous appreciation and very motivating — thank you so much! Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we are looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good but check out experience was quite unprofessional since i have been charged twice for city tax. Kindly get the same refunded.I understand the same has been done by mistake but it's an inconvenience for me know.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear ArjitK1 Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and your honest feedback. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us, and we value this tremendously whether it is positive or negative. Only with an honest feedback we can improve the conditions. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable time in Lucerne and that you felt comfortable. However, I regret the unfortunate situation you were subjected to by check-out. Please accept my sincere apology for all the inconvenience caused. I can assure you that we will investigate what in essence went wrong and caused the problem. It does definitely not come up to the normal Radisson Blu standards and it is not coming up to our "Yes I Can" philosophy too. Thank you very much for letting us know, so we can train our staff accordingly. Nevertheless, we all would be delighted to welcome you again someday to show you that we can do it better. Best wishes M. Conzelmann

  • "Nice stay in Lucerne"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel has a good location by the lake, and a leisure 10-15 mins walk to the main shopping and eating areas of Lucerne. Spacious room, nice decor and a comfortable stay. Only set back is it's a popular hotel with tour groups and hence usually very crowded at breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2018-12-17
    • Dear Jenny M Wow, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your trip to Lucerne. Great that the Radisson Blu Hotel with its central location convinced you and that you felt fully comfortable. Hospitality is our daily passion and with our "Yes I Can" philosophy we always try to convince our guests with the best service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, we highly appreciate reading such a positive feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure that you were our guest. Whenever you come back to Lucerne, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

  • "Beautiful resort in Lucerne"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful resort with a great location near main train station! Lots of walking paths to Lucerne lake and close to boat excursions. Rooms were spacious and very modern with a king size bed. Lots of room for hanging clothes and nice layout with large tv.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2018-10-15
    • Dear raybosse Thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent stay with us. To read such an excellent feedback is an enormous appreciation and very motivating. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne from the very first moment until your departure and that you felt comfortable in our spacious and well-equipped rooms. Great that our central location convinced you and that you had an enjoyable time in the beautiful city of Lucerne and the surrounding area. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. Best regards M. Conzelmann

  • "Very beautiful and modern facilities! Courteous crew."

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was very generous to upgrade our standard room to a suite because of honeymoon and the decorations were lovely too! It was very clean tidy and the stuff were courteous. Its place is very close to the main station and easy to find.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2018-09-05
    • Dear Marco R Wow — thank you very much for your excellent feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to convince our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate that you get a free upgrade and that you could experience our spacious suite with the breathtaking view to Lake Lucerne. Moreover, I am happy reading your nice words about the provided service and the staff being friendly and courteous. Of course, I have already shared your compliment with the entire team because such a positive feedback is highly motivating and an enormous appreciation — thank you so much! Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We all hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your stay. We all would be delighted to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards M. Conzelmann

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC