TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1731 reviews
Ranked #24 of 71 hotels in Lucerne
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
640
Very Good
686
Average
252
Poor
87
Terrible
66

Type of traveler

Business
333
Couples
655
Solo travel
46
Family
413
Friends getaway
116

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Please keep up with the good work….. (Richard L)
    5.0
    2022-11-14
  • Ask for the alternate route to station from hotel. It has slopes and elevator for wheel chair, baby strollers… suitcases etx (Mitgrawal)
    5.0
    2022-06-15
  • It's a generally quiet area anyway but higher floors might be the most quiet? (swisshatter)
    5.0
    2022-03-02
  • - Wake up early for buffet! (hussainm654)
    5.0
    2022-01-14
  • Close to train station. (franklI9510KN)
    5.0
    2021-10-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The Hotel is well situated near the Lake, the Train station and Public transport. The rooms are well appointed. Most of the rooms have little view. The bathroom and the Room, the pillows and the Bed are of very good quality. The breakfast spread is reasonably good. Will return to this Radisson Blu Lucerne again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2023-01-16
    • Dear_gokulmehta Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon back in Lucerne.

  • "Wonderful place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location with a good underground parking. Our room was upgraded for free from Premium to a Suite room with a great lake view. The room was big and clean. The restaurant Luce serves an excellent breakfast and dinner.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent One Night Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I spent the night in the Hotel because my company had an event. Every one and everything was great. Have no complain. I arrived a few minutes before the event. The Check-In was fast and easy. I then proceeded to the event and next day just stayed for breakfast. The checkout was also efficient and friendly.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Excellent stay with helpful and friendly staff. Good location, safe and clean."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The experience was great, we stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Front Desk staff were superb, friendly and helpful. Breakfast restaurant staff were excellent, smiling faces, helpful and went extra miles to make us feel at home. Good location, very safe and room was superb. House keeping was impeccable. Overall, good stay, good hotel, very experienced and helpful staff all over the hotel.

    • Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Dear Richard L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay with us during your visit in Lucerne. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially that our staff were able to create memorable moments and enhance your stay with their service oriented mindset. We hope to welcome you back with us on your future travels to Lucerne. Best Regards, Markus Conzelmann - General Manager

  • "Travelling for business in Lucerne"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was very comfy and the superior room was very nice and had all the amenities I would possibly need. All the staff were very friendly and attentious. I would relly bring up the breakfast service for the selection and freshly made omellets and french toasts on top of the bar selection.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review 2022-11-13
    • Dear Kromeriz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such excellent feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend us to other travelers looking to visit Lucerne. Best Regards, Markus Conzelmann - General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC