TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2297 reviews
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Limerick
GreenLeader Partner Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
987
Very Good
705
Average
306
Poor
172
Terrible
127

Type of traveler

Business
293
Couples
723
Solo travel
77
Family
596
Friends getaway
274

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing to rear or side of hotel are quieter. (Rew2)
    4.0
    2022-05-19
  • Simply Dont Stay here ! (KnowledgeisPower22)
    1.0
    2022-03-28
  • Family Friendly (Yvonnetcronin)
    2.0
    2022-03-20
  • Be sure and book everything in advance to avoid disappointment, as all facilities should be experienced. (Explore63175381560)
    5.0
    2021-11-07
  • Wouldn't recommend pulling in for breakfast (DKLimerick)
    2.0
    2021-11-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Exceptional"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • Everything from check in to check out was absolutely perfect. The hotel is incredible. Spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We were upgraded free of charge to the presidential suite upon check in and could not fault a thing.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "The dancing bar staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I recently attended a wedding last night in the Radisson limerick and a great night was had by all. The bar staff actually made my night a great group of lads full of craic, a credit to the hotel even had a few moves. The only thing I could fault was every other table seemed to get mash and veg with our main except our table but other than that great food, drinks, venue and excellent staff

  • "Amazing staff at the Radisson Blu Limerick"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • I recently returned from an amazing break at the Radisson Blu.My twin boys and I are regular visitors there.The staff go above and beyond to make their guests feel at home. Annette at Reception gave us a very warm welcome and came up to our room to help get the tv working.A fantastic asset to the Radisson.So hardworking with an exceptional eye for detail. Debbie at Reception was so kind and helpful to me during our stay.She is an amazing lady,so professional and dedicated. Jennifer was exceptionally helpful in the dining room.She made sure we were so well looked after.Her kindness was very much appreciated. Sharon works so hard to have the breakfast buffet look so inviting. I cannot praise the two amazing ladies who run the kids club enough.Andrea and Ally are just so kind and dedicated.I want to sincerely thank the Management of the hotel who put on the camp for my twins alone on one of my 3 evenings there.My boys loved the attention and the fab food. The staff at the Radisson in Limerick are just amazing.Thank you all for making my stay so special. Looking forward to my return visit in July.

  • "Super experience once again, highly recommended"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-20
    • Trip type:
  • A very well run hotel, with engaged team members in all departments and a very high level of hygiene & condition throughout. The food and beverage offering in all departments is top class. Thanks Brian, Ger and team!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Ticks all the boxes"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • Super friendly staff, spotlessly clean, great food, super comfy bedrooms. Nothing was too much trouble. Bedroom was huge and toiletries in bathroom were top class There are lovely walks around hotel. Did not use spa but will be back in future

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC