TripAdvisor traveler rating

1825 reviews
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Limerick
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
763
Very Good
605
Average
246
Poor
136
Terrible
76

Traveler rating

Business
241
Couples
625
Solo travel
65
Family
505
Friends getaway
241

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Beds are very comfortable (elzabeth)
    5.0
    2019-08-11
  • Ask for what you need (Donagh M)
    5.0
    2019-03-27
  • We got adjoining rooms as it was a girls weekend. (ribu91)
    5.0
    2019-01-28
  • Eat lunch elsewhere (dudejon)
    4.0
    2018-12-13
  • Ask for a Business Room (Far2G0)
    5.0
    2018-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Disappointing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Having stayed in your hotel before I was looking forward to our night away however this trip did not hold up to expectation. On arrival we made it too our room on the level 1 and the smell of what can only be described as sewage in the hallway was sickening. The room was nicely appointed for our stay. We decided to venture to the bar for a pre-dinner drink. The barman who served us lacked any bar experience, we asked for 2 bottles of beer and in the end it took another female bar staff member to help him I would hate to see what happens if it was busy! He then did not know how to operate the card machine, very poor training of employees for a 4 star hotel. The bar was cold and uninviting no music, and the fire consisted of 2 light bulbs lit up in the fire place. It was a cold dreary wet night out but no comfort of a fire in this hotel. With no seats available in the bar we opted for the comfortable couches in the foyer, Big mistake. The fires were not lighting here either. We did ask a member of staff to light the fire but 2 members of staff tried and failed to light it so we were told it was broken. We then proceeded to ask if heat could be put on as it was freezing and other guests were wearing jackets to protect themselves from the cold. The answer we got was appalling “heat cannot be turned on till 7”, I note this was 6:43 but we had to wait. The service was shocking. We opted to have dinner in the restaurant as the bar was busy. Service was terrible we had to wait over 5 minutes to be showed a table although there was only 7 other tables occupied in the restaurant. Set menu had very poor selection. Food was horrible to say the least, bland and tasteless. One of our party being a vegetarian had the risotto and it resembled baby food and she couldn’t finish it. Chicken dish came with no potatoes or veg and our waitress had no skill to upsell or introduce us to veg or potatoes. Waiting staff lacked experience. A cold uninviting restaurant. When our mains were finished and taken away we waited for dessert menus but none ever came so we decided to retire to the bar. Another uninviting, cold, atmosphere less journey to the bar with another barman with no knowledge of gin, or how it should be served. Still no fire just the light bulbs!! For the start of the kids easter break the atmosphere in the hotel was cold and uninviting. We retired to bed early. Headed up for breakfast the next morning at 9:30ish and was told there was no morning papers left, which was disappointing for a Sunday morning. Waiting staff still not paying attention, after waiting for what seemed like 10minutes to be showed to a table, we just opted to grab a table ourselves. We had our fruit and cereal got before we were asked for a room number. A guest accidentally broke a glass milk jug at the buffet and I was outraged to see the waitress just remove the broken jug and wipe up the spillage but the glass jug shattered at the top all the open jugs should have been removed for safety reasons. The restaurant was busy for breakfast but it took a member of our party to ask twice for tea. There seemed to be 2 experienced members of staff one male one female but all they were interested in was telling the junior staff members what to do they showed no guidance. I will be thinking seriously before staying with your hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review 2019-04-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and has been sent to the hotel management team for further consideration.

  • "wont be visiting again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • i recently booked this hotel with my partner through expedia.com booking and after travelling 2 hours from home i arrived and was told visa card wasnt accepted (which i was not informed when booking on the site) only credit card! so i had to travel around to look for another and when i did my money was taken out of my card so i was literally stranded in Limerick.. i thought the staff wasnt a bit helpful with this when i said id give the money upfront! wont be visiting again.

  • "Very disappointing "

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very disappointed in my recent visit. As a female travelling alone for work I like to book a business room which in the past provided still and sparkling water and a bathrobe. This time?.....no sparkling water, only still. No bathrobe, when I asked at reception I was told they didn’t do bathrobes anymore but did get one for me. I had room service and left my tray outside by 7.30pm, it was still there at 8.30am next morning by which time other people had thrown rubbish on it. Given that there are no bathrobes, no sparking water I wonder what the extra money for a business room provides apart from a coffee machine?

  • "Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend was really enjoyable. Staff were lovely! Rooms were fabulous loads of room and super clean! We had a voucher for the restaurant the food was very nice. Only downfall was the pool area. There was supposed to be times allocated for children in the pool and spa area but when we went it was full of kids screaming getting in and out of the jacuzzi

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnnetteM2184, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Sightseer60221471868, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We were delighted to read that you had such a lovely time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Annette McDonagh

  • "Limerick Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • very clean tidy and friendly hotel. Location handy for Limerick City and Shannon Clare area.Room was excellent large well laid out and with good facilities.SPA ok pool and gym a bit small.Staff were all excellent knowledgable helpful and friendly

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnnetteM2184, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review 2019-01-26
    • Dear NorthStar38780633959, Many thanks for your review! I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Annette McDonagh Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC