TripAdvisor traveler rating

1847 reviews
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Limerick
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
771
Very Good
610
Average
250
Poor
138
Terrible
78

Traveler rating

Business
248
Couples
631
Solo travel
66
Family
510
Friends getaway
241

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Beds are very comfortable (elzabeth)
    5.0
    2019-08-11
  • Ask for what you need (Donagh M)
    5.0
    2019-03-27
  • We got adjoining rooms as it was a girls weekend. (ribu91)
    5.0
    2019-01-28
  • Eat lunch elsewhere (dudejon)
    4.0
    2018-12-13
  • Ask for a Business Room (Far2G0)
    5.0
    2018-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend was really enjoyable. Staff were lovely! Rooms were fabulous loads of room and super clean! We had a voucher for the restaurant the food was very nice. Only downfall was the pool area. There was supposed to be times allocated for children in the pool and spa area but when we went it was full of kids screaming getting in and out of the jacuzzi

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AnnetteM2184, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Sightseer60221471868, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We were delighted to read that you had such a lovely time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Annette McDonagh

  • "Almost a 10"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Myself and two of my sons were in Limerick for the Munster Rugby match, so staying at the Radisson was a good option with a coach leaving the hotel for Thomond Park and returning after the match for €7. The room was spacious with a double bed and two singles and would have got my 10 except for the air conditioning which I couldn't get working. Hotel is clean and service excellent. Bar food top notch, great variety and well priced, however I felt the total opposite for the main restaurant. Poor variety and overpriced. Mind you the breakfast makes up for everything, Everything and anything, Superb selection catering for all tastes. From porridge, to omelettes, to fresh fruit and fry's, not to mention fresh oranges to cut and squeeze. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Relaxation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is our second time to stay here, both for 2 nights and both times we never left the hotel, we just relaxed. Very comfortable and welcoming. Good size rooms, very clean. The staff are lovely. Spa is lovely, the therapists are amazing. The thermal suite is really just a sauna, steam room and outdoor hot tub, which is lovely but very very hot. The fruit and herbal tea in the relaxation room is a fab way to end your treatment

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Brilliant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From start to finish looked after by Debbie on reception.Eoin and Phil in the restaurant. The food was great staff couldn't do enough. Especially Eoin eho looked after us and made sure our meal eas perfect When we arrived we were upgraded which was a lovelysurprise. It is our third visit and we will keep going back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Brilliant place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very happy with every aspect of our small holiday, will definitely recommend. From the front staff to the waiters and spa staff everyone helpful and nice. The food was spot on, and delicious. Room was clean and with a lot of extras in it, which was very nice and made our stay lovely!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC