TripAdvisor traveler rating

2618 reviews
Ranked #33 of 96 hotels in Leeds
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
1133
Very Good
819
Average
356
Poor
181
Terrible
129

Type of traveler

Business
558
Couples
1069
Solo travel
84
Family
375
Friends getaway
305

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be patient when checking in (Fran K)
    3.0
    2021-06-28
  • Room 525 was so nice. We previously had one overlooking the church which was good also. (ryoung-art)
    5.0
    2021-06-21
  • Be sure that the local council has finished the external work, or at least have stopped working night shifts (carlmcallister1971)
    3.0
    2021-06-11
  • Look at the rooms before paying (Garry2398)
    2.0
    2021-05-23
  • The Premium Rooms have some great views! (PeterBarris)
    5.0
    2020-10-21

Traveler reviews

  • "lovely afternoon tea"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a lovely afternoon tea with our granddaughter. We were served by Fiona and Jake the supervisor. Both were extremely polite and very friendly. The tea was lovely and very good value with a Groupon voucher. We would definitely go again.

    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-06-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent afternoon tea.. I am please to read you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

  • "Big Rooms and Big Smiles"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Absolutely brilliant trip and a wonderful stay. From the friendliness of the staff (Elena was just superb) to the quality of the rooms and all of the extras, I could not fault this stay. Perfect location and brilliant value in January. Will certainly he back soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

  • "5 night business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent! Very quiet, clean, everything works in room , bed super comfortable, powerful shower. staff very friendly. Lots of power sockets in room. As good value for money as any other hotel in city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

  • "one night but memorable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • perfect!my best business travel hotel!elegant confortable room, but also so silent: no noise from the outside and no noise from the neighbouring rooms!moreover, at walk distance from the station and to the university

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

  • "Lovely Hotel in Leeds"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic suite and the best breakfast. Couple night out; meal, beer and cinema (then one more beer). Stayed here often and its our favourite in Leeds, we have stayed in many. Near station but taxis are cheap and plentiful anyway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC