TripAdvisor traveler rating

2393 reviews
Ranked #29 of 93 hotels in Leeds
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1041
Very Good
767
Average
324
Poor
156
Terrible
105

Traveler rating

Business
508
Couples
996
Solo travel
81
Family
347
Friends getaway
281

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd Floor (Rm 325) particularly large room. (LiamCr)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • Premium Rooms are bigger (A D)
    4.0
    2019-06-08
  • Off road side if possible if you want the window open a little (TracyandJulieS)
    5.0
    2019-06-05
  • Excellant hotel central location (tracyt212)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • If you are disabled, avoid this hotel (CraftyCath)
    1.0
    2019-06-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "lovely afternoon tea"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a lovely afternoon tea with our granddaughter. We were served by Fiona and Jake the supervisor. Both were extremely polite and very friendly. The tea was lovely and very good value with a Groupon voucher. We would definitely go again.

    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-06-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent afternoon tea.. I am please to read you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I booked a superior room for 1 night for me and my boyfriend for his birthday. We checked in at around 2:45 and checked out 9:50 the following morning. The staff were absolutely lovely and the quality on the downstairs area was lovely, however. Looking at the photos and reviews, I thought this hotel was high standard. When we checked into room 437 this was not what I thought it would be. The room we stayed in felt and I’m pretty sure was NOT a superior room from what I’ve researched. I asked for us to have a walk in shower as my boyfriend is too tall for a bath and it seems like they’ve downgraded the room for this and not told us. I must say, all the research and review reading I have done paints this hotel as a beautiful picture but our experience was nothing like that. I am disappointed. The price I could’ve paid to stay in the Dakota hotel was very similar and I wish I chose there now.

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-03-28
    • Dear Jack, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your constructive remarks. We have taken note of your observations to improve our services and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back if you are in the area again.

  • "Beware of Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Gorgeous hotel but Nightmare staff...please check rooms before you book and the restaurent has bad behaved staff for lunch...At check in they make false promises...totally ruined my stay and I was made to take upa room which I did not want.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly to explain the issues you have experienced as I am not aware of any severe issues being reported. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager valerie.donaldson@radissonblu.com

  • "Fantastic Location - great facilities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic central location for all shops, restaurants & the Arena.Parking on site a bonus - although turn 1st left in front of hotel to avoid loop traffic.Very comfortable room, with a fantastic shower head.Breakfast very good. Bar area lacked a little atmosphere, but bar staff excellent friendly service.10/10 for location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

  • "Not happy with bathroom"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Public areas very nice indeed. Room shabby,bathroom dated,dirty and disgusting. Asked for it to be thoroughly cleaned at front desk. I got no sqatisfaction there Good location,breakfast too expensive .Same breakfast next door one third of the price.Would not stay at this hotel again unless couldn't find a better one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I have noted your comments regarding your stay. Kind regards Valerie Donaldson General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC