TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1172 reviews
Ranked #24 of 78 hotels in Helsinki

Traveler rating

Excellent
515
Very Good
425
Average
145
Poor
67
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
292
Couples
318
Solo travel
78
Family
251
Friends getaway
90

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • dont come here (365mladenp)
    2.0
    2022-09-14
  • I recommend rooms with sea view. (JariJK)
    4.0
    2022-05-14
  • Close to the terminal for the ferries to Estonia (LeFuzzyOtter)
    5.0
    2022-01-23
  • Ask a room with bay view. (JariJK)
    4.0
    2021-10-25
  • Free EV chargers in the garage. Free wifi. (P_H_Helsinki_Finland)
    5.0
    2021-07-11

Traveler reviews

  • "Great time in Helsinki with Radisson Blu Seaside"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • If I'm not mistaken this is my 15th or 16th stay in this hotel in the last 3 years and as always I am satisfied with everything. Professional service, courteous staff and great location with great views.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, General Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-01-10
    • Hello Mr Akayumov, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our staff. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations even more than before in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Have a lovely day! Sincerley, Nasima / Front Desk Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel Helsinki

  • "Amazing experience!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I spent 3 nights in this hotel, and I cannot be more satisfied about my stay. I will list below my experience: - The location is perfect: Very quiet since it’s not central. Close to the West Terminal 2 sea port and the central station. There’s a tram station, right outside the hotel. - My room was very clean, spacious and offers stunning views of the sea. I couldn’t get over how beautiful the views are from my windows. - Breakfast was fine. - The Staff were amazing. Every single one of them, especially Carolina. She was extremely helpful and polite. Many thanks to her for making my stay a pleasant one!

    • Front Desk, General Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-01-10
    • Hello Mr Aldaiif, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our staff. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, I look forward to welcoming you back. Have a lovely new year! Sincerely, Nasima / Front Desk Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

  • "Really good for families"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really suggest if you are travelling with two children. They have rooms with two double beds, really comfortable with children. Breakfast 5+, short walk and you are in the heart of Helsinki! Slept well!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk, General Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-01-10
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki. We are delighted to read from your review that you and your family had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our staff. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, I look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful new year! Sincerely, Nasima / Front Desk Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

  • "Stayed one night, good location, nice hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent one night, we had a family room. Room was large enough. Location was within walking distance to most of the sights. Staff was very accomodating and helpful and stored our luggage for pickup later in the afternoon. Would stay again.

    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Vacation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Outstanding service from the front desk staff and the rest of the staff. Breakfast restaurant was very good with a very friendly and helpful staff. I strongly recommend the hotel, it’s convenient with a very good staff.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC