TripAdvisor traveler rating

803 reviews
Ranked #17 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
350
Very Good
305
Average
101
Poor
36
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
201
Couples
245
Solo travel
47
Family
186
Friends getaway
71

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request room with harbour view (Stellac954)
    4.0
    2019-10-03
  • Worth paying bit extra for superior room (stuart m)
    4.0
    2019-09-03
  • Avoid rooms which require going up and down on stairs. (parisouest)
    3.0
    2019-04-13
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Car0lyneP)
    5.0
    2019-03-21
  • Ask for a big room! (Peter0097)
    2.0
    2019-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic hotel with extraordinary service. One of the most comfortable rooms I have been in, not to mentiin the wonderful king size bed I slept in. Only slight negative was a slow (possibly non-working) thermostat in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-18
    • Dear ChristianE2612 thank you so much for your stay with us and for your feedback. We are so very happy to hear you have had a great visit and that you have had the feeling about the service we truly want to give for our guests. So sorry about the therostat, I hope you left a note for us about it so we could fix the problem. Have a lovely day and you are most welcome to visit us very soon again! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

  • "Excellent breakfast and location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent one night during a weekend on a "last minute" deal. The location is excellent, especially when coming by car. We were positively surprised by the soundproofing: zero noise form the road even if we were on the first floor. The breakfast we excellent, but the cleaning service could be made a bit more efficient: personnel had a hard time catching up in the cleanup during the peak hour, and it was difficult to find a table.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-18
    • Dear Chestnut67, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and that you have enjoyed our services. Our own garage is one of the big plus points in our services, it is easy to use and plenty of space. Great that you had a good night sleep and that you had a great start for the day from the breakfast, though there was a bit of a rush. Enjoy your day and we hope to see you very soon again in Seaside! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here for 2 nights before going to Lapland and then one more before heading home. The staff kept our unneeded luggage secure until we returned. This is a wonderful service. Breakfasts were very generous with lots of good things for all kinds of tastes. The rooms are HUGE - two king-sized beds, a two separate bathroom - one with a sink and toilet and one with a sink and tub/shower combo, plenty of floor and closet space. And the internet worked perfectly. If you don't mind a 20-30 minute walk - that's all it takes to Market Square and the ferries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Brucie54, thank you for your stay with us and for your time to write this kind feedback. We are so very happy to hear you had a lovely visit to our hotel and you have enjoyed your services. Our Double King rooms are very comfortable, and can accommodate easily a family as well. We hope you had a great visit to Lapland too, and enjoyed Finnish nature. Have a lovely day and we hope to see you very soon again as our guests! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #helsinkiseaside #helsinkistateofmind

  • "Wonderful place"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I I spent a wonderful days in this place .Staff are very welcoming and friendly And cannot do enough to help always with smiley faceThe room was so comfortable and with no noise .Breakfast was varied and tasty.The hotel area was clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-11-02
    • Dear onsthy83, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice visit and you have enjoyed our services. Have a wonderful day and I hope we'll meet soon again! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

  • "was a real pleasure to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had two great days in Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel. The room on 6th floor was large, clean and well equipped. WIFI worked proper and fast, very good location with short distances to Helsinki visit highlights and downtown. Had a nice view in direction of the harbor. TV didn't work for one day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-11-02
    • Dear josefd60, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your kind feedback. We are super happy that you had a nice stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you here too! Great that you enjoyed our room and view and other services. Sorry about the tv, we had a huge problem with the system, but got it to work finally. Enjoy the autumn colours and I hope to see you soon again as our guest here in Seaside! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC