TripAdvisor traveler rating

732 reviews
Ranked #16 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
324
Very Good
276
Average
89
Poor
33
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
180
Couples
226
Solo travel
39
Family
180
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid rooms which require going up and down on stairs. (parisouest)
    3.0
    2019-04-13
  • Ask for a room overlooking the sea (Car0lyneP)
    5.0
    2019-03-21
  • Ask for a big room! (Peter0097)
    2.0
    2019-02-07
  • 274 is about a mile from the lift (dommer2000)
    4.0
    2019-01-22
  • Our higher floor (7th) was nice (Jari K)
    5.0
    2019-01-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Unclean Room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nails, hairs, stains and chips in room. Requested it to be cleaned but was not. Requested to change rooms and it was clarified to me that I’m a over picky customer? Staff totally unprofessional in this scenario. Don’t take this hotel you can find a better one in Helsinki.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Tour64229768822, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your honest feedback. This is very valuable information for us and this is definately not what our standard is. We are truly sorry that you have experienced this kind of service. I still hope you had a nice sleep in our super comfy beds! Have a lovely day and we still hope you'll visit us some other time to see what our quality really stands for. Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic hotel with extraordinary service. One of the most comfortable rooms I have been in, not to mentiin the wonderful king size bed I slept in. Only slight negative was a slow (possibly non-working) thermostat in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-18
    • Dear ChristianE2612 thank you so much for your stay with us and for your feedback. We are so very happy to hear you have had a great visit and that you have had the feeling about the service we truly want to give for our guests. So sorry about the therostat, I hope you left a note for us about it so we could fix the problem. Have a lovely day and you are most welcome to visit us very soon again! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

  • "Excellent breakfast and location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We spent one night during a weekend on a "last minute" deal. The location is excellent, especially when coming by car. We were positively surprised by the soundproofing: zero noise form the road even if we were on the first floor. The breakfast we excellent, but the cleaning service could be made a bit more efficient: personnel had a hard time catching up in the cleanup during the peak hour, and it was difficult to find a table.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-18
    • Dear Chestnut67, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and that you have enjoyed our services. Our own garage is one of the big plus points in our services, it is easy to use and plenty of space. Great that you had a good night sleep and that you had a great start for the day from the breakfast, though there was a bit of a rush. Enjoy your day and we hope to see you very soon again in Seaside! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

  • "The first negative experience @Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • There were two ladies at the reception. First I was told I got an upgrade with a room with a game console etc. I found out it had no windows so I thanked no due to my wife’s claustrophobia. I was then told in un unpleasant manner that it was the only room available that evening. Besides, I sent a email message earlier that day requesting a crib for my baby. The same ladies argued that there was no room large enough to put the crib in. After a hot discussion the problem was solved. We got the room and the crib. But why was the problem?? That was the first unpleasant experience at Radisson hotel network.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Compass28644360253, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your honest feedback. We are truly sorry that you had this kind of experience from our hotel. But great that after all you had a nice room with the equipments you needed. Have a great year 2019 and we hope to see you soon again as our guests! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

  • "Could have been better"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I think the hotel lost in ambience/comfort after redesign (or maybe it was just my room and the lobby that had that feeling). Breakfast organization also a mess, one has to go in rounds and rounds to find the food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-12-20
    • Dear Adventure32976675296, Thank you so much for your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we have hoped for. Enjoy the Christmas time and I hope to see you soon again as our guest here in Seaside! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Concierge & Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC