TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1090 reviews
Ranked #21 of 76 hotels in Helsinki
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
478
Very Good
405
Average
132
Poor
57
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
273
Couples
310
Solo travel
72
Family
230
Friends getaway
88

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I recommend rooms with sea view. (JariJK)
    4.0
    2022-05-14
  • Close to the terminal for the ferries to Estonia (LeFuzzyOtter)
    5.0
    2022-01-23
  • Ask a room with bay view. (JariJK)
    4.0
    2021-10-25
  • Free EV chargers in the garage. Free wifi. (P_H_Helsinki_Finland)
    5.0
    2021-07-11
  • There may be some but not too much traffic noise in rooms with bay and harbor view. (JariJK)
    4.0
    2021-06-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Rooms are clean and spacious with all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-01
    • Trip type:
  • I arrived at the hotel after finding there clearly marked and well maintained underground (heated) car park (which is chargeable at 26 Euros per night) and took the lift straight to reception. The check-in staff (Alexander I think the name was) was professional and engaging. The hotel is clean and modern, with some rooms offering views of the harbour. Rooms are clean and spacious with all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel. Breakfast is a buffet and offers choices for all tastes, and has all the things you would expect of a Finnish Breakfast Nearby you can rent one of those motorised scooters or bikes so you can cycle around the area.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect for my needs"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I'll admit that my needs and preferences are not the same as everyone's, but this hotel does very nicely for me. Location is great - I can walk to the office in under 15 minutes, I can get to it easily from the airport by train and tram (route 7 or 9) which means I can get to the hotel for just 4.20 Euros! It isn't right in the centre, but it is right next to the water, so the views are good. Some decent bars and restaurants nearby. The room is big enough and has everything you need. Bathroom could be bigger, but it is modern, clean and adequate. Breakfast is very good and the restaurant is nice. Service in the hotel has been very good and very friendly so far, and this is my fourth stay. Also, they have a very well equipped gym, which is a high priority for me. And it is open 24 hours a day, which means that you don't encounter some of the time restrictions you sometimes encounter in other hotels. If they could have a pool too, even better, but I guess that won't happen! But I am more than happy to keep booking myself in here on my future trips.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nice hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • I spent one night in the hotel. The room was clean and has everything you need. There is a water kettle and selection of tea bags. Beds are large and comfortable. Breakfast has a large selection of food and drinks.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Amazing hotel with great location and awesome gym"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is an excellent hotel for the pricing offers great high end excellent service. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is amazing with tons of options including healthy and special dietary items. This hotel has the best gym of any hotel I ever stayed and it is a 24 hour access gym so great for those suffering from jet lag like myself. Getting to the hotel is a breeze catch the P train from Helsinki airport to central station then hop on tram 7 or 9 ride three stops. Hotel is only 150 meters from tram stop. I highly recommend this hotel I am an Accor platinum member but I am a big fan of this Radisson property

  • "Luxury by the Sea"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • I booked this hotel online, not knowing anything about the part of Helsinki. It is the up and coming place for walking distance to seaside and new markets. The room was quiet, clean, all amenities needed were available. The extra lighting options, including, under bed lighting and select wall other lights, made finding items easily in dark, quiet room

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC