TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1052 reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Helsingborg

Traveler rating

Excellent
549
Very Good
344
Average
94
Poor
45
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
222
Couples
391
Solo travel
28
Family
233
Friends getaway
98

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you come by car expect to pay a lot for parking! (joarm212)
    3.0
    2021-08-08
  • Avoid at all costs (O_145)
    1.0
    2021-07-26
  • Best value for money in Helsingborg, Sweden. (stefanhF3326TX)
    5.0
    2021-06-02
  • Try to get a room on 7th floor with a nice view. (Amselfeld)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • there is a parking under the hotel that cost 180 sek/day (Didem W)
    4.0
    2019-02-17

Traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Radisson Blu Hotel Helsingborg, good and especially very customer friendly people! The room/bathroom was very fresh and clean, the bed was very good(!), the food and breakfast very good! Everything great and an example for many other hotels!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2023-01-04
    • Daer Sieme, We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed the stay with us . Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you back at the nearest future Best Regards Elie Front desk

  • "Nice stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The bed was great, smooth check-in/out, nice lobby, very close to the station, spent just one night, the room was right size and nice style, I enjoyed the design, lobby atmosphere was cozy and christmasy

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2022-12-30
    • Dear Veronika, Thank you very much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. The feedback coming from our guests help us at continually getting better while maintaining a consistency. We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to us in the future! Best Regards Elie Front Desk

  • "Short & Memorable Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Love the room & the staff were so friendly. Location of the hotel was central & within walking distance from the bus terminal as well as the train station. There were a variety of food & beverage places nearby too.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2022-12-30
    • Dear Angie, We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you very much for the nice feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon Best Regards Elie Front Desk

  • "Great hotel close to the sea and center"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-01
    • Trip type:
  • Great location and service and friendly staff. Made us feel at home for the week. The parking garage was a great extra bonus. Thank you for these days. We look forward to coming back again. Great breakfast buffé with good options on how and a la carte menu. The julbord was a nice addition as well. Would book again when visiting Helsingborg.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2022-12-03
    • Dear Oliver , Thank you very much for your nice feedback. we are very happy that you have enjoyed the stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing us , and we look forward to welcoming you back at the nearest future. Best Regards Elie Front Desk

  • "Recharge guaranteed!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We come back from time to time to this place with great pleasure! For us, it is one of those places that boost your energy level to the sky after only one week-end stay: the room is precisely what you need, the bed - to sleep like a baby, and the breakfast ... one of the best, always!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2022-10-26
    • Dear Mihaela, We are vary happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay every time you are staying with us and we look froward to welcoming you very soon Best Regards Elie Front office

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC