TripAdvisor traveler rating

719 reviews
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Helsingborg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
389
Very Good
243
Average
53
Poor
28
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
179
Couples
251
Solo travel
17
Family
162
Friends getaway
73

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get a room on 7th floor with a nice view. (Amselfeld)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • there is a parking under the hotel that cost 180 sek/day (Didem W)
    4.0
    2019-02-17
  • Room with a view would be great ... higher floor maybe? (Derik A)
    4.0
    2018-09-16
  • Top floor is very quiet (Zimmer6403)
    5.0
    2018-09-05
  • Go for one with an outside view. (ICE-Zugfahrer)
    4.0
    2018-08-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business trips"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been traveling to Helsingborg since 2016 very often and I stayed at Radisson every time. Among other things, I would like to emphasize on the really good wifi connection, the friendly reception staff, the clean rooms and the fantastic omelette prepared by Mirela, the breakfast host. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2018-04-11
    • Thanks Mihai for your kind Review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg and do not hesitate to contact Front Desk if there is anything we can do for you. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel serves very good breakfast. Excellent service and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has been a great experience every time I stayed in this hotel . one of the best hotels in Helsingborg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2018-03-19
    • Thanks for your kind review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

  • "Business view JO"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • There is an big and excellent breakfast buffet which opens already at 6:30. The rooms are rather big and new. They serve dinner until quite late. The location is very closed to my customer and closed to the central train station.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2018-02-28
    • Thanks for your kind review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg. Kind Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

  • "Cosy room and excellent breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2017-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room interior has style/character Very quiet, it was impossible to hear the neighbours Breakfast was nicely presented and tasty, lots of veggies and fish Bathroom floor is heated, so pleasant walking in

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2017-01-04
    • Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your review I´m happy to hear you liked the room and our breakfast - and I can nothing else than agree, the breakfast is tasty! Very welcome back to Helsingborg and Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

  • "Central hotel with great breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is has a good location and it takes only a few minutes to the station where you have the trains, buses and also the ferries that take you to Helsingor in Denmark. Around the corner are also a lot of restaurants. The breakfast is one of the best that I have ever tried and there were also a lot of choices for those who have allergies. I can really recommend a stay at Radisson Blu Helsingborg!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • wilsonmy, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2016-12-14
    • Dear Isabelle, Thank you very much for your review, it was wonderful to read your comments about your visit. Very welcome back to Helsingborg and Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards My Wilson

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC