TripAdvisor traveler rating

666 reviews
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Helsingborg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
356
Very Good
229
Average
51
Poor
26
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
166
Couples
234
Solo travel
14
Family
152
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • there is a parking under the hotel that cost 180 sek/day (Didem W)
    4.0
    2019-02-17
  • Room with a view would be great ... higher floor maybe? (Derik A)
    4.0
    2018-09-16
  • Top floor is very quiet (Zimmer6403)
    5.0
    2018-09-05
  • Go for one with an outside view. (ICE-Zugfahrer)
    4.0
    2018-08-17
  • Nice and quiet when its located off the main streets (Sven J)
    4.0
    2018-03-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family Wedding Gathering"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good even though our room was small. We looked at it as being coozy! We recommend the Breakfast. Better than anything we could cook-up at home. It became the family's meeting point every day of our stay!! Thank you Raddison BLU

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HannaJ835, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2019-01-14
    • Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. Positive reviews like your helps the team stay motivated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us! Best regards Hanna Johansson, Front office manager Radisson Blu Metropol, Helsingborg

  • "Great place to be"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really enjoy coming to this hotel. I am regularly in Helsingborg and tried many other - Radisson stands them out. First of all, location is perfect for my own purposes (close from the office), although a bit further away from the city. Breakfast is just excellent - I could not wish anything more! Beds are big and comfortable. It is quiet inside. Internet works well. Staff is always friendly and helpful. What I could wish otherwise is:- more options in dinner menu in Nelly's (after a week of stay, there is not much to try) - but there are many nice restaurants around- windows in rooms: if it faces to the outside, it's fine, although I'd like to be able to open them, but some rooms face atrium, and those I don't find that nice - very little daylight, cannot see weather, etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HannaJ835, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2018-12-06
    • Dear Julia thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed our guest rooms and the breakfast.Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations with our menu.Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hanna Johansson, Front office manager Radisson Blu Metropol, Helsingborg

  • "Very nice hotel in the centre of Helsingborg. Well worth a stay. Food Exceptional!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was my first stay at this hotel. Very satisfied with the room, with the staff and overjoyed at the food! Their menu was very balanced and reasonably priced for a business hotel. I am staying again this week and will make this my hotel of choice whenever I am working in Helsingborg.Well done the Radisson Blu team!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ida-Marie I, Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2018-08-28
    • Dear Antony, Thank you for sharing positive experience of your stay with us online and for rating us high. We'll make sure to pass your feedback along to all the staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and weare looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards Ida-Marie Isaksson Marketing Manager

  • "Business trips"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been traveling to Helsingborg since 2016 very often and I stayed at Radisson every time. Among other things, I would like to emphasize on the really good wifi connection, the friendly reception staff, the clean rooms and the fantastic omelette prepared by Mirela, the breakfast host. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2018-04-11
    • Thanks Mihai for your kind Review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg and do not hesitate to contact Front Desk if there is anything we can do for you. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel serves very good breakfast. Excellent service and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has been a great experience every time I stayed in this hotel . one of the best hotels in Helsingborg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2018-03-19
    • Thanks for your kind review. I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you visit Helsingborg. Best Regards Elin Andréasson Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC