TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 972 reviews
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Helsingborg
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
512
Very Good
320
Average
84
Poor
43
Terrible
13

Type of traveler

Business
211
Couples
357
Solo travel
26
Family
223
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you come by car expect to pay a lot for parking! (joarm212)
    3.0
    2021-08-08
  • Avoid at all costs (O_145)
    1.0
    2021-07-26
  • Best value for money in Helsingborg, Sweden. (stefanhF3326TX)
    5.0
    2021-06-02
  • Try to get a room on 7th floor with a nice view. (Amselfeld)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • there is a parking under the hotel that cost 180 sek/day (Didem W)
    4.0
    2019-02-17

Traveler reviews

  • "Exciting breakfast buffet in the heart of Helsingborg"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Breakfast was delightful. Warmly greeted upon entering and the breakfast chef was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel breakfast not only offered buffet but additional ala carte menu without additional charge! Egg benedict was the best i’ve had in Sweden!

    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2022-03-05
    • Dear Valuable guest, Thank you very much for the amazing feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the breakfast at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Elie Front Desk

  • "The highlight of the stay is the breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-28
    • Trip type:
  • As I wrote before I like the status of Radisson chain. This hotel is new, very nice design, excellent comfortable bed. Definitely the must is attending the breakfast! Amazing experience! What a choice! Wide range buffet including vegan, gluten free options, in addition a la carte choice.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2022-01-03
    • Dear Luci, Thank you very much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. The feedback coming from our guests help us at continually getting better while maintaining a consistency. We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to us in the future! Best Regards Elie Front Desk

  • "Good service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Receptionist was so nice and kind & positive, approachable and good humor. They were able to provide our request for our room specially extras for our family and extended hour for our stay and the room was so super cleaned.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2022-01-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you vey much for your nice words about your stay with us. Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards Elie Front Desk

  • "Excellent stay and food"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blu is located at excellent place, 5 mins from City center surrounded by number of pubs and restaurants. It is very convenient to go to any place from Radisson. Further, the food and service is too good. Staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. Restaurant is always seem to provide customized innovative food as per one's preference. Breakfast options can be made more versatile.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2021-12-23
    • Dear Sanji Thank you very much for the very positive detailed feedback about the hotell and the restaurant and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we look froward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Elie Front Desk

  • "Perfect holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-20
    • Trip type:
  • From the moment we checked in until we left, all the staff was extremely nice and accommodating with every interaction and request we ever made. The food and drinks were delicious and made me curious about the rest of the menu; and the room was spacious, comfortable, clean and tidy. We would love to return when we stay in Helsingborg again!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elie Khoury, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this review 2021-11-20
    • Dear AAguiar, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay at our hotel. It gives me great pleasure to know that you appreciated the high levels of service during your stay and that you found our team to be friendly and make you feel welcome and recognized. I hope to soon welcome you back at Radisson Blu Metropol Sincerely, Elie Front Desk

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC