TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 645 reviews
Ranked #4 of 165 hotels in Hannover
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
271
Very Good
269
Average
71
Poor
20
Terrible
14

Type of traveler

Business
335
Couples
152
Solo travel
40
Family
54
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was on the third floor and it was fine (steve h)
    5.0
    2019-11-08
  • Eat outside !! (Michel B)
    3.0
    2019-09-14
  • I think that all the rooms are good (Patricia T)
    5.0
    2018-08-14
  • Only stayed in one and it was great, second floor (JeremyN86)
    4.0
    2018-01-22
  • All rooms are good (Walter R)
    4.0
    2017-09-07

Traveler reviews

  • "AH"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have stayed in several hotels, but my stay at the Radisson Blue Hotel in Hanover is exceptional. It is one of the best and most outstanding hotels. everything was perfect. I have nothing negative to report.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Frank Raspe, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2022-05-07
    • Dear ahasan212708, thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to compose it. We hope to welcome you soon back here in our house. All the best for you! With kind regards Your RadissonBLU-staff

  • "Ideal for concerts"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • The radisson is just a few meters from the Zag Arena. It's pretty easy to assist a gig. Everything is fine there: clean, calm and the staff is very cool. The rooms are comfortable and the parking is vast and free.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Frank Raspe, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2022-03-15
    • Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay in hannover. We look forward to welcome you again as our guest soon! Kind regards

  • "Best bartenders ever"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would like to thank Adil and Ioannis for their incredible customer service! My friend Chris and I spent a couple of nights at this hotel and we had such a great time. Appreciate the experience guys!

    • HAJZR, Front Office Agent at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2020-03-28
    • Wow what a feedback! Unfortunately Adil is no longer with us but we are still in contact with him.Both will be happy to receive this great feedback! Thank you! Until next time and stay healthy. Yours sincerely Radisson Blu Team

  • "Outstanding service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in Hannover for a week on business and stayed with several colleagues at Radisson Blu. While it is not central city, they make up for any inconvenience with lots of smiles and excellent service. From the receptionist who greeted us upon arrival to the waiter in the restaurant to the general manager, we were treated with authentic graciousness. The conference rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the internet service was impeccable, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Great showers! There are not restaurants within walking distance so we ate at the hotel almost every night and, fortunately, the food was excellent, especially when there was a buffet - but I suggest the vegetable curry and the leg of deer and the desserts. Also a fine breakfast buffet. High marks and a strong recommendation.

    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Dear Steve H., Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover, We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, your BluTeam

  • "Excellent hotel, clean, easy to access."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great service (thank you Isabelle) both at reception and in the breakfast restaurant. Room size (junior suite) great, quality and cleanliness perfect. Bathroom very functional, clean. WiFi worked fine, easy to connect, no lengthy login procedure.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Dear antalrajnak, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, your BluTeam

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC