TripAdvisor traveler rating

546 reviews
Ranked #9 of 157 hotels in Hannover
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
218
Very Good
238
Average
63
Poor
14
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
303
Couples
117
Solo travel
36
Family
39
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Eat outside !! (Michel B)
    3.0
    2019-09-14
  • I think that all the rooms are good (Patricia T)
    5.0
    2018-08-14
  • Only stayed in one and it was great, second floor (JeremyN86)
    4.0
    2018-01-22
  • All rooms are good (Walter R)
    4.0
    2017-09-07
  • quieter rooms are at the North side away from the "Messe entrance" which is South (JohannesBB65)
    4.0
    2017-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Safe, clean, excellent food, nice staff and affordable.Would recommend the radisson blu and I plan on staying again in the near future. Nothing seemed too much trouble and the check-in and out process was hassle free.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HAJZR, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2018-10-06
    • Dear chrisrice94, thank you very much for this good feedback! We are also looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards from Hanover, Your BLU Team

  • "TZ Review"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • A good, comfortable business class hotel. Very good location for exhibition center but some distance from city center. Spacious and clean rooms. Very efficient and attentive staff. Good food that is well presented.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HAJZR, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2018-03-08
    • Dear antonyzymelka, many thanks for the time you also spent on this review. We are pleased to hear you felt welcome and had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you again if your travels bring you around, Best regards from Hanover, Your BLU Team

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very welcoming hotel. Really professional and kind staff. Very clean and elegant rooms. Right price .I would recommend anyone staying at Radisson Blu Hotel in Hannover. I'm four years old to go to Hannover for the Maikäfertreffen event, and my stay has always been beyond my expectations. Perfect ;-)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2017-05-06
    • Dear S7914RProbertof, what kind of great words. I would like to say thank you for your lovely feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The "Maikäfertreffen" is for our hotel and team members always a very exciting and pleasant event, could be quiet several times a year. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to say thank you for your visit and I hope to see again next year for the same time. Best regards, K. Wojtena

  • "Highly recommended to Hannover Messe exhibitors"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really closed to Hannover Messe, you can go walking in less than 5 minutes. Wi-Fii to work in the hotel. Really enjoyable breakfast with lots to choose in the buffet. Very quiet place with nice and comfortable new rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2016-11-21
    • Dear manoloj348, thank your very much for your great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to say thank you for your business and I hope to see you soon back in Hannover. Best regards, K. Wojtena

  • "the best hotel ever"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • was my first time at thise chain. enjoyed every sesond of it - personnel, accomodations, breakfast, sauna etc the facilitys grreat, the location is great. very spacy hotel with high tech design and the best internet connection in the world

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HAJZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review 2016-10-25
    • Dear Ekaterina, many thank´s for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every bit of our hotel and the provided service. Also, the feedback regards to our internet connection makes us proud. We will be looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel or even in one of our sister hotels. Best regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC