TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 4288 reviews
Ranked #36 of 104 hotels in Glasgow

Traveler rating

Excellent
2077
Very Good
1370
Average
515
Poor
200
Terrible
126

Type of traveler

Business
996
Couples
1627
Solo travel
190
Family
482
Friends getaway
383

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It’s central. But don’t have breakfast unless you have all day. (Annette A)
    2.0
    2022-10-02
  • Higher rooms are quieter. (Richard T)
    4.0
    2022-09-25
  • Call ahead if you want to use the swimming pool & showers as they are often out of order ! (barrym429)
    2.0
    2022-09-18
  • Parking is in the NCP for the train station but you pay a cheaper rate at the hotel desk as they validate the ticket for you (ManchesterSnowbunny)
    4.0
    2022-08-30
  • If you are at a concert get some food when you come back for a drink (337karlf)
    3.0
    2022-08-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel in a great location!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel, great location and very friendly staff. We had a wonderful stay as we kicked off our two week tour of Scotland. Very nice breakfast served. It is conveniently located across the street from the central train station and is a stop on the Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Glasgow

  • "Nice but pricey"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a lovely hotel in a brilliant central location, and staff were really friendly and helpful, and a late check out helped us out no end, thank you. We stayed for an event at the hotel and had breakfast which was delicious.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Blu Glasgow, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Glasgow

  • "My stay October 2022"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is lovely, the bar and restaurants are really nice and the breakfast was fantastic. I wasn’t aware of how good the gym was, I may of brought my gym clothes had I known, I did bring swimwear as was keen to try the pool. I didn’t think the pool area was nice. It didn’t match to the standard of the hotel at all. There was no jacuzzi and the changing area was not great at all. We decided not to bother. The hotel it else is amazing though and I would stay here again.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-10-02
    • Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Blu Glasgow, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. We shall pass on the concerns to the PACE Leisure Club about your feedback so these can be looked into and where possible, rectified. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Glasgow

  • "Very Attentive Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Literally just visited this hotel for the first time (didn’t stay) we happened to be passing and called in to say hello to a dear friend who has just joined the staff at this hotel (GaryMcBride) we were welcomed with a broad smile by a lovely lady called Michelle who showed us to our seats where we enjoyed a lovely snack a a refreshment and of course a most enjoyable few minutes catch up with Gary. This most welcoming hotel has added a truly exceptional person in Gary and we wish him a long and very successful career with Raddison Blu.

    • Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-09-28
    • Good Afternoon, We just wanted to thank you taking the time to leave feedback from your experience. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and it's great to see that the team looked after you as we pride ourselves on our friendliness and welcoming ways. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Glasgow

  • "Great time in Glasgow, again!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Radisson Blu on Glasgow’s Argyle street is always a great place to stay. Excellent location, central to all Glasgow has to offer and a two minute walk from central station. This is enough to keep me coming back but it’s the staff who go that extra mile who keep me returning. Always one of my favourite weekend breaks. Thanks to everyone.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lee Johnston, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2022-09-28
    • Good Afternoon, We just wanted to thank you for staying with us at the hotel and taking the time to leave feedback from your experience. It's great to see that the team looked after you as we pride ourselves on our friendliness and welcoming ways. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Glasgow

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC