TripAdvisor traveler rating

3943 reviews
Ranked #30 of 96 hotels in Glasgow
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1895
Very Good
1307
Average
468
Poor
169
Terrible
104

Traveler rating

Business
951
Couples
1577
Solo travel
184
Family
469
Friends getaway
379

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book a room on a high floor as the hotel is situated on a busy road with bars below. (783angiee)
    4.0
    2020-03-02
  • Get a room NOT facing Argyle Street. (Fiona A)
    3.0
    2020-02-02
  • An even room is at the inside, with some noise from ventilators. Odd rooms are on the outside, so probably some street noise. (RDWilde)
    3.0
    2020-01-25
  • Always advise folks to call the hotel direct as their reception personnel are really friendly and helpful. (Moonmando)
    5.0
    2020-01-19
  • great location (543peterj)
    5.0
    2019-12-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was very comfortable and clean with allowing you could need. Breakfast was terrific. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and return. Pat S

    • DeniseRadBlue, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-03-10
    • Dear Quest828462, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that you enjoyed our Breakfast selection. Hopefully we can welcome you back again very soon. Kindest regards, Denise

  • "Great hotel in a very central location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for a couple of nights last week for a private function. Check in was seamless and we were allocated a very comfortable room on the 4th floor. Everything was as you would expect from a 4 star hotel-t.v., hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities (with Caramel Wafers😋) and good quality toiletries. The hotel was very central to shopping and eating out/entertainment venues and despite being right on the street, was surprisingly quiet. The lifts certainly proved a talking point! Unusually, for us at least, you had to choose your floor before entering the lift (there are no buttons on the interior) and it took us a couple of up and down adventures before we realised that when you pressed the button, it also showed which of the three lifts to get. Don’t just jump in the first one to arrive folks or you could spend the rest of the day cruising up and down between floors🤣🤣. All in all a great hotel and we would have no hesitation in booking here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Denise M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-02-01
    • Dear Lindsay S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and you were able to make the most of our central location in Glasgow. I'm glad that you were also able to appreciate our lifts - cruising between floors is not so bad with a good view of the city! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon! Warm regards. Denise

  • "Get what you pay for!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Previous night had spent in a cheaper hotel in Glasgow, but Radisson was miles better (although also more expensive!).Room was spacious and comfortable; facilities were spot-on. Service was quick, efficient and pleasant - breakfast was great (not cheap, but worth it!).Bar is better laid out now and a decent experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Paul C Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you like the layout of our newly refurbished bar & restaurant. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Glasgow and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Robert

  • "Short Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay with great staff. Had a two day business stay in Scotland and decided to bring my wife who has no interest in business, I arrive a little late to check out and found that the hotel had allowed her to stay in the comfort of the room until I got back. I could not tank them enough. Great job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Maps20495975648 Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review. I'm delighted to hear you were both well looked after and you found the room comfortable. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Scotland and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Robert

  • "Fullfilled the expectations of the Radisson chain"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location by the central railway station. Lobby and reception staff were vigilant and serviceminded. Interior of the hotel incl. the room were very pleasent decorated. Reception service was warm and fluent. The less scottish accent and clear a bit slower english for foreigners would make it more easier allthough I´ll respect the dialect of the Glasgow. WiFi were fast and easy. Gym was closed on sunday. The music in breakfast room was fine, modern jazz but too hectic. The overall experience was at least very good, merely excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Lari70 Thank you for the excellent TripAdvisor review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the Scottish hospitality on offer here in Glasgow. I do hope you managed to see the many sights and attractions throughout the city and that our central location was ideal for your trip. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Robert

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC