TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1280 reviews
Ranked #37 of 260 hotels in Dusseldorf
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
464
Very Good
561
Average
159
Poor
55
Terrible
41

Type of traveler

Business
633
Couples
280
Solo travel
69
Family
148
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Away from the construction work at the right side of the building (HE_FI19)
    3.0
    2020-02-27
  • Even numbered rooms have a Rhein view, 6th floor is the best on balance (Mark G)
    5.0
    2019-09-30
  • 10th floor with River view (hannos708)
    4.0
    2018-03-10
  • Book well in advance. Hotel is usually booked. (YHamraz)
    4.0
    2017-12-19
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    4.0
    2017-08-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Christmas Markets in Dussedorf"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-11
    • Trip type:
  • This is an expansive conference hotel with some obviously business clientele. We stayed Friday to Monday and the hotel was particularly busy on the Saturday. However, there was still room in the restaurant and bar. The gym and spa area were very quiet. The spa area is lovely - nice pool and sauna. Our room was fairly spacious, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is idea for walking into the city. It is a very pleasant walk by the river. Also, trams into the centre stop very close by - probably only about a 2-3 min walk. The Reception staff were particularly helpful. We didn't eat breakfast there but preferred to walk into town and use one of the many cafes. I would recommend the Radison Blu Conference as an ideal place to stay for a visit to Dusseldorf.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "My perfect stay in Dusseldorf"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • For over 30 years I visit Dusseldorf at least once a year, and when available I choose the Radisson Blu. It's not the most flashy interior, but the rooms are quiet, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is fantastic, and when you stay in the WE, around the hotel there is always space to park your car for free. Take the U-bahn to get to the center. A stop in front of the hotel, and it takes you in 5 minutes to the center.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Spectacular"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • From the entrance to the room everything was great . The staff the people , the amenities all was excellent ….. not even capping you all have to visit here you will enjoy your money and stay ….. they help out in everything needed ……

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "düsseldorf holiday trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • düsseldorf holiday trip with a amazing stay 😀 i recommend this hotel by to everyone must try :) in the front of hotel u will find also U metro stop 🛑 really benefit of this u can go to any famous place in the city all are in the area of 10 to 15 mins by tram

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Compamed/Medica"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in Düsseldorf from 10-18 November for Compamed trade show. To be honest, I was a little bit skeptical of the services. I was pleasantly surprised and please with room service, bar and breakfast.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC