TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 2964 reviews
Ranked #50 of 178 hotels in Dublin

Traveler rating

Excellent
1842
Very Good
863
Average
148
Poor
66
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
598
Couples
1119
Solo travel
120
Family
524
Friends getaway
324

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking very limited, don’t expect normal hours for the bar, not to mind residents bar (Adrian M)
    1.0
    2022-11-24
  • Executive rooms are excellent (SEfasefdasf)
    5.0
    2022-10-18
  • Book a superior room in the new section (TheJackofswords)
    5.0
    2022-08-14
  • Ask for deposit upon check out (CalEvs)
    2.0
    2022-07-30
  • Our room faced an inner courtyard, which was beautiful. (katbandola)
    5.0
    2022-07-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Hotel staff is excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I will be recommending this hotel to my friends and family . Location is perfect, staff amazing and very clean hotel . 100% I will be back 😊 We didn’t have enough time to use Spa or other facilities what this hotel offers but will be back for sure!

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Shane Ferris, Marketing at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Dear Sandra, What a lovely compliment! I have posted your feedback in our canteen for all to read and enjoy. I hope that you visit us again very soon. Kind regards Rolandas Gaulia Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

  • "Great Hotel, perfect location and excellent staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Spent 3 nights in the Raddison Blue to celebrate our anniversary. Initial problem was our suite was double booked for the first night, so we were accommodated in a premier room and moved to our suite the next day. The room was fine, and we were offered free breakfast for our stay as way of compensation, which was also fine. Overall, the hotel was very comfortable, the rooms were clean and modern and the staff in particular was very courteous, friendly and professional. It's well positioned, close to the various attractions and the bars and restaurants of nearby Temple Bar. I would certainly stay again in the future, well done to all.

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Shane Ferris, Marketing at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear John Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete a survey on your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kindest Regards, Rolandas Gaulia Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

  • "Fantastic Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Booked 2 rooms at the Radisson Blu for family in Dublin for my graduation from TCD. We had a lovely stay. The concierge on reception was incredibly friendly. Wish there were more vegan options at breakfast, but staff were very attentive.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Shane Ferris, Marketing at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely feedback. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted. I hope you visit us again very soon. Kind regards Rolandas Gaulia Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

  • "Nice weekend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • very good location, very good service - Dublin Castle, Temple Bar and many other locations are very closed. We have a nice weekend to visit the town, shopping and watch the Marathon runners. The weather was irish - sun, clouds and sometime rain.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Shane Ferris, Marketing at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us. I hope that you come back again very soon. Until we see you again take care. Kind Regards Rolandas Gaulia Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

  • "Amazing hotel in the city center, hidden gem"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location of the hotel is great for city breaks, walking distance to the Grafton street, to the Temple Bar, St. Green. The staff in the hotel is very friendly, helpful and polite, great food in the restaurant and in the bar. Front office - very accommodating and attentive. Great experience, will be definitely coming back

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Shane Ferris, Marketing at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely feedback. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted. I hope you visit us again very soon. Kind regards Rolandas Gaulia Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC