TripAdvisor traveler rating

2711 reviews
Ranked #31 of 158 hotels in Dublin
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1681
Very Good
816
Average
125
Poor
55
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
552
Couples
1072
Solo travel
111
Family
496
Friends getaway
311

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floors better. less noise. try closer to the elevator. (Audrey's S)
    4.0
    2019-07-09
  • Away from the side street due to construction activity. (studebhawk)
    5.0
    2019-07-02
  • Avoid the even numbered rooms as they are facing the back side, which is a construction site at this time. (claesbw)
    3.0
    2019-04-15
  • Great location in City Centre and to the ferry port. (roninspector)
    4.0
    2019-03-24
  • Corner suites are large and sunny (17alicez)
    4.0
    2019-02-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Michelin star quality food!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic hotel in every aspect. Great staff, lovely room etc. but the outstanding feature was dinner. The food was just phenomenal and very reasonably priced. I had to personally thank the chef as it was truly magnificent and a real surprise.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • MDG_Royal, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Go51010008771, Thank you for leaving us your glorious review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the dinner especially, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Matt

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good location, walkable to great pubs, shops and restaurants . Staff very friendly.Rooms clean and very comfortableBreakfast excellent great choice of hot food and cold continental selection We had dinner in the restaurant one evening superb Would definitely recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ConorRoyalDublin, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-02-02
    • Dear ilove2travelalways, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meal in our V'nV Restaurant . We hope you choose to stay again. Warmest regards, Conor

  • "Dublin trip."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was excellent, couple of issues, one being room temperature, and second being no hot water on morning of departure,(for whatever reason,) however , we found the restaurant to be very good for breakfast, and absolutely outstanding for dinner. We would definitely stay again , and hopefully have hot water for the duration of stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ConorRoyalDublin, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Compass39021028094, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed out V'nV Restaurant. I am sorry that there was no heating, or hot water on your departure day. We hope you choose to stay again. Warmest regards, Conor

  • "My experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were treated very poorly when we complained about building and men standing right out side our window from 7am Monday morning we were never told anything like this when we checked in my gf was so uncomfortable it was a disgrace when told there's noting we can do at reception

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ConorRoyalDublin, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Passport48580534638, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you had such a disappointing stay caused by the building works outside your bedroom window. I apologise that you were not informed at check-in about the possibility of disturbances due to construction noise, and will raise this with the Front Office Team. We hope you choose to stay again once these works are complete. Warmest regards, Conor

  • "Fantastic service and location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We visited Dublin for a family wedding and our stay at the Radisson was great for the location and made our overall visit to Dublin very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and our rooms were very clean and comfortable to relax in after a busy day. The breakfast was lovely and the dining staff very attentative.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MDG_Royal, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Navigate66427788692, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you found us so well located in the city centre. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Housekeeping and our F&B staff that our high standards were maintained in the respective departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Matt

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC