TripAdvisor traveler rating

2800 reviews
Ranked #39 of 158 hotels in Dublin
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1730
Very Good
840
Average
135
Poor
59
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
573
Couples
1095
Solo travel
112
Family
506
Friends getaway
322

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Arrive early and ask if it’s possible to check in to your room, we did 4 hours early, bonus (alanhay666)
    5.0
    2019-12-30
  • I am sure the construction work is temporary but this will not be completed very quickly so I should insist on a quiet room (stevemU5487FJ)
    3.0
    2019-12-01
  • Be very wary about what you book vs what you receive (SFO_Drew)
    4.0
    2019-09-09
  • Maybe contact the hotel prior to arrival to ensure any special requests have been noticed. (Anne H)
    5.0
    2019-09-04
  • top floors better. less noise. try closer to the elevator. (Audrey's S)
    4.0
    2019-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Michelin star quality food!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fantastic hotel in every aspect. Great staff, lovely room etc. but the outstanding feature was dinner. The food was just phenomenal and very reasonably priced. I had to personally thank the chef as it was truly magnificent and a real surprise.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • MDG_Royal, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Go51010008771, Thank you for leaving us your glorious review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the dinner especially, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Matt

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good location, walkable to great pubs, shops and restaurants . Staff very friendly.Rooms clean and very comfortableBreakfast excellent great choice of hot food and cold continental selection We had dinner in the restaurant one evening superb Would definitely recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ConorRoyalDublin, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-02-02
    • Dear ilove2travelalways, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meal in our V'nV Restaurant . We hope you choose to stay again. Warmest regards, Conor

  • "Fantastic service and location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We visited Dublin for a family wedding and our stay at the Radisson was great for the location and made our overall visit to Dublin very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and our rooms were very clean and comfortable to relax in after a busy day. The breakfast was lovely and the dining staff very attentative.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MDG_Royal, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Navigate66427788692, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you found us so well located in the city centre. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Housekeeping and our F&B staff that our high standards were maintained in the respective departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Matt

  • "Again another amazing stay !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I am a Regular at the Radisson y golden lane because we love the rooms and food , location and service .Again it was a birthday treat and they never failed to deliver . From check in to check out the service was great. Rooms spotless and cosy . Breakfast is one of the best around . Can’t wait to get back . Roll on my next birthday !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MDG_Royal, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Paul M, Thank you for your great review on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Royal. Always a pleasure to welcome back our regulars and I am pleased to hear that you were not disappointed on your birthday! We are very pleased you enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet signature to our brand. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Matt

  • "Love this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • As a regular at this hotel in business, the high standards are consistent delivered. Great staff, location and luxury. Food was excellent and although we encountered a problem, it was fully resolved in a generous way

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MDG_Royal, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear Odyssey06540432936, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We always enjoy welcoming our regulars back to the hotel and I am happy to hear that this time our service was also up to our usual standards. I apologise for the issues and am happy to hear we were able to resolve this for you promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Matt

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC