TripAdvisor traveler rating

1935 reviews
Ranked #34 of 168 hotels in Doha
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
998
Very Good
708
Average
150
Poor
34
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
1184
Couples
177
Solo travel
165
Family
177
Friends getaway
127

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Always nice and clean (jwl344)
    5.0
    2020-02-25
  • We asked for feather pillows and got them in minutes! (195367)
    5.0
    2020-02-24
  • Room is nice. (mansoor6904)
    5.0
    2020-02-24
  • Very well organised. (clintonkearney)
    5.0
    2020-02-19
  • I like the upper floors but all are good. (Jim D)
    5.0
    2020-01-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "True Blue Experiences at Radisson BLU"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • 2 nights of staycation recharged my senses. The blissful sleep, sumptuous Biriyani, enjoying watching the football game at the Sports Bar. There is a lot that one can indulge at Radisson BLU Doha with a plethora of restaurants and sports facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear udaykumart2017, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and that our overall facilities and services had been comfortable and convenient for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Best hospitality from Airport to hotel and back until to Airport. Reception is very Good, Room service is Great, quality place, value for money, Very informative, feel comfort, wifi for entire hotel makes you connected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Athimoolam E, Thank you for your feedback and for rating our services with the highest score. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the exceptional hospitality and services that are synonymous with Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a business visit along with family .really enjoyed and radisson is an excellent place in Doha.I recommend all business travelers to choose radisson as it is center of Doha and all other areas are near to this location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear 309ayazb, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and had found our location very convenient. Thank you for recommending us to future guests and travelers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

  • "Outstanding hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and answered any questions that I had. Hotel exceptionally clean and rooms a good size and very comfortable bed and pillows. Quality and choice of food in restaurants good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Michael, We are delighted to read about your wonderful stay and it’s a pleasure knowing that our overall facilities and services had exceeded your expectations. Thank you for appreciating the impeccable hospitality of our associates, your kind words will be shared with all of them for their inspiration. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

  • "Hotel Raddison Blu, Doha"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel in a strategic location with all amenities at a very affordable price. Service levels are very good. Hospitality is too good. Just that breakfast could possibly have more vegetarian dishes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Climber37372061325, Thank you for rating us with the highest score and for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an exceptional stay and had found our overall services and facilities very impressive. We have taken note of your suggestion and please be assured that I shall pass it on to the concerned head of department for attention and appropriate action. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC