TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 1785 reviews
Ranked #132 of 406 hotels in Budapest

Traveler rating

Excellent
438
Very Good
719
Average
395
Poor
154
Terrible
79

Type of traveler

Business
354
Couples
614
Solo travel
114
Family
287
Friends getaway
287

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book your spa appointments in advance. Try the local cuisine. (AntoniaMS)
    5.0
    2022-03-02
  • Ensure that the hotel advise people to wear masks in public areas (graham g)
    3.0
    2021-11-29
  • Busy boulevard, hard to find space for taxi and uber (Y1265DMchrisk)
    5.0
    2021-10-27
  • Parking bit expensive but worth it (Shashi2512)
    5.0
    2021-10-14
  • We are a family and we asked for connecting rooms! They were at the 7th floor- very convenient for a family! (U41XOmarial)
    5.0
    2021-08-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel has a tremendous value, located in a very convenient area, you feel the warmth and great attention from the staff too, from the reception to the concierge , providing recommendations to the room service team going above and beyond. Best Radisson Blue I have ever stayed. Rooms could be a bit small for some , bear in mind that European cities have normally limited space, specially when they are located in the downtown, so if the space represent a challenge go for a bigger room and not the standard

  • "Top"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Celebrated International woman’s day,group of ladies from different countries-we gave to this hotel 5 stars!Service,rooms,decor,everything was perfect.Tasty breakfast,good selection.3 lifts were waiting every time at reception level.Comfy beds.Perfect location.Lovely hotel overall with amazing staff.Thank you!

    • Danubius Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2022-03-15
    • Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating us and sharing your experiences about your stay in Radisson Blu Beke Hotel. We really appreciate our guests reviews! We are so happy to read that we could provide the place for this special occasion! Thank you so much for the supportive, kind words! Huge thank you for highlighting our amazing staff’s work! Our guests satisfaction is our top priority, so we are extremely happy that we achieved that, and you had an amazing time! Thank you for listing all the great things that you experienced here, we can’t tell you how much it means to us! Evaluations like this motivate us every day to keep doing what we're doing, and at the level we're doing it. So once again thank you for this feedback! We hope that next time when your travel plans bring you back, then we can be your host again! We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Gyula Bognar Front Office Manager

  • "Excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent stay. The hotel’s location is perfect for sightseeing. The hotel was extremely clean with a great choice included in the buffet breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay at the hotel again.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Danubius Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2022-03-15
    • Dear Guest, Let us start by thanking you for this amazing feedback about our hotel! We really appreciate that you gave us such a nice rating! We are thankful that you chose Radisson Blu Beke Hotel for your stay in Budapest. Thank you for mentioning the great location of the hotel, and sharing that we are close to every important sightseeing. Also, thank you for highlighting the cleaning, it is really important to us! We are thrilled to read that you would recommend us to others! We can’t even express how happy it makes us! It was our pleasure to have you here and we can’t wait to see you again! Best wishes, Gyula Bognar Front Office Manager

  • "Fair price and good conditions"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Rooms: look exactly as advertised on Booking. Big enough for a hotel in the city center. Very clean, very confortable, perfect lighting for taking good selfies. Bathroom: chic and modern, well equipped. Breakfast: wide variety of dishes, even the most picky eaters can easily eat there. Try the hungarian dishes, very nice touch. Staff: welcoming and helping. Parking: you can park your car in the hotel's garage, I think it costs 20-25€/night, but it is safe, so it's worthy. I do recommend this hotel, very good choice for the money you pay and you know that you will get the Radisson standards.

    • Danubius Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2022-03-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share these nice thoughts with us after your most recent stay at Béke Radisson Blu Hotel. We are proud that you found our prices reasonable and our hotel clean. We are delighted by your praising words you wrote about our highly qualified staff. They really deserve the recognition. Also, thank you for your compliments on our lavish breakfast, we hope it was a perfect start of your days. We can’t imagine a greater compliment then recommending us to others, thank you for it. You are waited with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Bognár Gyula Front Office Manager

  • "Budapest visit to Christmas markets"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-07
    • Trip type:
  • Love this hotel. Have stayed here a few times now and the staff and the whole experience is outstanding! I will certainly recommend to others to stay here. Great location and wonderful team. Beds were very comfortable and always felt rested!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Danubius Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2021-12-10
    • Dear Guest, What a great delight reading your kind words about your recent visit in Hotel Radisson Blu Beke. I am thrilled to learn you were totally satisfied with everything in our hotel and you had an excellent stay. Thank you so much for highlighting the perfect location as well as the nice, comfy rooms as well as. Furthermore, I am thrilled by the fact that you recommend us to everybody, it means a lot to us! On behalf of our entire team we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Gyula Bognár Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC