TripAdvisor traveler rating

1662 reviews
Ranked #140 of 367 hotels in Budapest

Type of traveler

Excellent
377
Very Good
690
Average
386
Poor
137
Terrible
72

Traveler rating

Business
326
Couples
582
Solo travel
107
Family
271
Friends getaway
272

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Take rooms on the floors above 3rd floor. (ankeet_sinha)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • Don't book the room 503 or any standard room as this is not part of renovation (jownmirhan)
    1.0
    2019-05-13
  • Renovated rooms on the 7th or 8th floor. (CyPetros)
    5.0
    2019-04-29
  • Great views and service by entire staff with a personalized touch. (clary7831)
    5.0
    2019-04-20
  • Ask to have the window open if too hot. (MB201065)
    4.0
    2019-01-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-31
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great hotel and great location. Since refub the hotel is lovely and modern reception and bar. The room he stayed in had been ugraded as well so very nice. The breakfast in the restaurant is excellent with a omellete station cooking fresh each morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2018-08-03
    • Dear mail509, As for a start, we couldn’t be more thankful for your kind words. It is lovely to hear, how much you valued our hotel. Thank you for complimenting the location and rooms. We are glad, that the restaurant could also reach your expectations. We would be honoured to welcome you back again! All the best, Krisztina Apaczeller Hotel Manager

  • "Grand Hotel..nice staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I will have no problem going back to the Radisson Blu Beke next time in Budapest. The only thing i would ask fo is a different location in hotel just for to look out at something other than the back of other buildings. Minor detail..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2018-07-06
    • Dear A Radisson Blu Traveler, Allow us to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and impressions about our charming hotel. It is wonderful that we could exceed your high expectations. We would be really happy if we could welcome you again here, we will always wait you with friendly welcome. Best wishes, Attila Botta FOM

  • "Very central, vice good"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It seemed that the renovation work that had been mentioned in recent reviews was completed in time for our three night stay. Service was efficient and understated. All in all, would happily stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2018-05-25
    • Dear Portion_911, Thank you very much for staying with us at Radisson Blue Béke Hotel and for your time to recommend our hotel on the TripAdvisor website. Reading your kind words regarding the services provided by our entire team made me feel glad; it is nice to know that we met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay. I am more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location, service and accommodation. My heart is full of happiness when I read this experience like yours, we feel that we are doing our jobs well. Our goal that we outperform the guest expectation. I hope that we could. We very much appreciate your amazing review and hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

  • "excellent stay for our honeymoon"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We began our honeymoon trip at this hotel. The staff was very kind, the hotel was clean and neat. The staff prepared a champagne to celebrate our honeymoon, and we deeply enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2018-05-09
    • Dear ranohkim, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences gained while staying with us at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel recently. The pleasure was ours that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon here, it is fantastic that we could enhance your experience here and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Highlighting the attentive attitude of the staff is also highly appreciated. Your supporting Tripadvisor review is highly appreciated and it would be nice to accommodate you again here, should you travel plans bring you back to Budapest area. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

  • "Short break at the Radisson Blu Beke"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • An excellent hotel on the edge of the main city. Accommodation was excellent and we felt very well looked after during our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was fantastic on the 7th floor and no street noise to disturb our sleep. Not on the best street on the city but good transport links to get around the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review 2017-11-03
    • Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking a few minutes to write down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel. To begin with, it fills me with pure happiness that you deemed our hotel excellent, I genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here. Furthermore, it felt particularly nice that you were fully satisfied with our accommodating, friendly and helpful staff, they really deserve the recognition. In addition, I am pleased with the fact that you highlighted your fantastic room, I hope that it managed to provide your perfect comfort during your stay. Last, but not least, from our hotel you can get anywhere easily, thanks to the outstanding public transport facilities. Thank you one more time for leaving a feedback about our hotel, we would be honored if we could be you host again during your next visit in Budapest. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC