TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1783 reviews
Ranked #10 of 95 hotels in Bremen
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
825
Very Good
704
Average
184
Poor
51
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
632
Couples
540
Solo travel
97
Family
253
Friends getaway
185

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book dinner in more dedicated restaurants (peterdQ2363IL)
    4.0
    2021-12-31
  • Great area very close to town (ebeeson)
    5.0
    2021-12-10
  • Business rooms are just bigger than normal but are furnished exactly the same inside (gary s)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • I booked a junior suite for a minimal extra. Well worth it. (Lotus439)
    5.0
    2019-06-14
  • Book in advance (munkpeter)
    4.0
    2019-01-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic Hotel with a very friendly, professional and welcoming team"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had the most pleasurable and memorable stay during a business trip. The entire staff, starting with the general manager is welcoming, professional, helpful and friendly. The team's work ethic and commitment is providing a welcoming atmosphere. The food was delicious and breakfast range outstanding. Would recommend for families, business and even just to get out for dinner. Great place in a fantastic location in the heart of the beautiful city of Bremen.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Kai Luehmann, Revenue Management at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review 2022-03-21
    • Hello Andrea, we are so happy to read, that you had such a good time in our hotel. Looking very much forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from the team in Bremen

  • "Enjoyable Business Trip stay as always"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed for 9 nights at the Radisson Blu in Bremen for a recent trip to my parent company located in Bremen. The Radisson Blu is the only hotel I stay in whilst in Bremen, I enjoy the facilities and atmosphere. Even during Covid times and increased restrictions (2G) the Radisson Blu maintained a Christmas atmosphere and kept all facilities open. The staff, as always, maintain a friendly and helpful attitude, especially the Breakfast staff and in particular Vesna who is always a friendly face in the Breakfast hall. My only complaint was that whilst the Sauna and Gym was open, in spite of repeated requests the water fountain was not fully operational (no CO2 for sparkling water, water turned off and warm water). However, I am sure that this was only a small glitch and will be rectified in time for my next visit.

    • Kai Luehmann, Revenue Management at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review 2021-12-21
    • Dear Gazsimo, we are happy to read, that you liked your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the tip regarding the water fountain, we already checked it. Have a nice christmas and a happy new year.

  • "Wonderful stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Having been to Bremen most years for Xmas markets we had never stayed here as it’s been a while we treated ourselves and I have to say we will not stay anywhere else now what a fabulous hotel with lovely staff nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was great lots of choice we will be back in the summer. Only minor thing is we found out that parking is very expensive I am surprised that residents of hotel don’t get much of discount and we want to come with our car in summer. Thanks to all staff for lovely stay

    • Kai Luehmann, Revenue Management at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review 2021-12-10
    • Dear ebeesan, we are glad to read, that you liked your stay so much, thank you! Have a great week end

  • "Enjoy Bremen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I'm here every week. Nice hotel, very good location and amenities. Rich breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff! My special thanks to Vesna Davcik and all the hotel crew who helped me a lot when I needed. They do a great job there all year long!

    • Kai Luehmann, Revenue Management at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review 2021-12-02
    • Hello zpevdy, we are happy to read, that you liked your stay. Our team is sending best wishes from Bremen

  • "Very good hotel, with excellent location 👌"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like my stay very much. I'll visit here again for sure! The location of the hotel is perfect. Very close to the city center. Another advantage is that the hotel have private parking. The parking is very expensive 😒 (28 euro per day 🥺)

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Kai Luehmann, Revenue Management at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review 2021-10-25
    • Dear simana123, thank you for your great rating. We are happe to read, that you liked your stay, Have a good start into the week.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC