TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1666 reviews
Ranked #7 of 99 hotels in Bratislava
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
880
Very Good
589
Average
145
Poor
37
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
459
Couples
458
Solo travel
112
Family
227
Friends getaway
232

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you wand to be in your room and feel like you're amongst it all, try one of the first floor rooms or suite with a terrace (GavinC1101)
    5.0
    2022-06-22
  • Definitely visit the seventh floor to see the magnificent art piece. Why not inviting management to present it, while at it? (Paradise06695756546)
    4.0
    2021-10-14
  • We suggest a room facing the city centre (TigerRoyalty)
    5.0
    2020-09-07
  • Choose a room facing the main square. (CleverCat)
    5.0
    2020-09-04
  • Choose a room with the terrace for some excellent views! (Shruti_Bhat)
    5.0
    2020-02-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent clean room, great location."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent location, close to the main square and plenty of choice of restaurants. The room was a fantastic size, very comfortable beds, fridge was handy and excellent air-conditioning. The only negative was the view, very poor of the courtyard.

  • "Probably the best hotel in Bratislava"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • One of the best hotel ,more than I espected,the hotel was very good , services is perfect and the personal was very kind.The room was very clean and very quiet . Breakfast was excellent,you must to try pancakes! So ,will be back soon ,Bratislava is one of the best choice!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great Stay and polyvalent & kind staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • We had a great stay at the hotel, which is situated in the heart of the city, very safe and clean. The staff was very kind ( reception staff : polyvalent, they took care of the room service during the night/ baggage deposit as well) , breakfast was excellent, enough choice for different dietary and religions habits. TIPS: to put the menu of the room service in the room and the relevant contact details of the room service/reception on the intern phone in the room. VALET & "BAGAGERIE" service - to put on place the staff handling with the luggage ( heavy suitcases) and and the cars (arrivals). I underline that we arrived late, so probably the service exists but I did not noticed it either in the morning. This hotel definitely has all standards for it. We had a GREAT STAY. Thank you

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Top location for spending a few days in Bratislava"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • Really great experience. Super-easy to find, centrally and beautifully located, great parking facility, welcoming and helpful staff, excellent rooms to a fair price. Will definitely go for this hotel next time we visit Bratislava

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear ljense490347, Thank you very much for your feedback and positive comments. All the members of the staff will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the service, location and rooms of the hotel. We sincerely hope that you have spent memorable moments with us in Bratislava and we are looking forward to welcoming you in Radisson Blu Bratislava again soon. Yours sincerely, Nikos Front Office Manager

  • "Would recommend!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent friendly attentive helpful staff. Really good variety of food. Clean tidy quiet rooms. Only thing was that I booked for 3 people (1 adult, 2 children aged 8 and 10) and we only got one double bed to sleep on which was basically 2 single beds joint together for all three of us. It wasn’t ideal for us, I would rather prefer sofa bed so we could all have a nice space and get better sleep.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear KBZ2022, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and share your experience with us. We are glad to hear everything went so well during your stay. We are strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons. Nikos,Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC