TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1692 reviews
Ranked #10 of 99 hotels in Bratislava

Traveler rating

Excellent
896
Very Good
593
Average
150
Poor
38
Terrible
16

Type of traveler

Business
466
Couples
463
Solo travel
113
Family
228
Friends getaway
236

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check the toilet before accepting the room (MB20011954)
    2.0
    2022-10-10
  • If you wand to be in your room and feel like you're amongst it all, try one of the first floor rooms or suite with a terrace (GavinC1101)
    5.0
    2022-06-22
  • Definitely visit the seventh floor to see the magnificent art piece. Why not inviting management to present it, while at it? (Paradise06695756546)
    4.0
    2021-10-14
  • We suggest a room facing the city centre (TigerRoyalty)
    5.0
    2020-09-07
  • Choose a room facing the main square. (CleverCat)
    5.0
    2020-09-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely hotel in prime location."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Visited this hotel for a long holiday weekend. It is perfectly situated in the city centre on a central square but is free of noise as the square is traffic-free. Rooms are very well appointed and beds supremely comfortable. The hotel is a very grand old hotel but is perfectly maintained and is a credit to its staff, all of whom were warm, friendly and very efficient about their work. I could not think of a better place to stay if you wish to have an enjoyable break in a location that places most points of interest within easy walking distance. Covid restrictions were being gradually released and so some food offerings were unavailable. Breakfast selection was bountiful and of good quality with staff attentive and cordial. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • "Excellent weekend getaway to Bratislava"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Bratislava is a gem of a city and the Radisson Blu Carlton is a great place to stay. Brilliant location and wonderful friendly staff. The old town is on your doorstep as is the Danube waterfront. Lots of restaurants and bars close-by but never bothered with noise. Breakfast at the hotel is excellent with lots of variety and excellent service from attentive staff. Would recommend Bratislava and Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel to anyone looking for a weekend away.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-11-15
    • Dear Ray, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our beautiful Bratislava as well as in Slovak legend- Carlton Hotel. Glad you to hear you appreciate our customer service as this is our highest priority. Have a great day ahead. Nikos Front Office Manager

  • "excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • we were a group of 26 people and everything was perfect for our one night stay for our study trip. We were in contact with our leisure group manager three weeks before arrival and she managed everything perfectly. The check-in was done in an efficient time and the rooms were great. The breakfast buffet and extra service (menu a la carte) was amazing and very tasty. We would definitely love to come here again without having to study the next day.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-11-08
    • Dear Viviocean, thank you very much for your kind response. It was a pleasure to host your entire group at our legendary hotel and glad to hear we managed to meet your expectations. We would love to welcome you back soon, for instance the Xmas market starts this month and it is just in front of the hotel. Best Regards. Nikos Front Office Manager

  • "Radisson Carlton Bratislava"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely hotel in a great location. It is right in the historical downtown Great staff, great breakfast with amazing service. The mirror bar also has original cocktails made and served by Martin, a top international cocktail creator. He represented his country recently in the world cocktail competition in Australia. His cocktails are works of art!

    • Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-11-08
    • Hello Sir, it was a great pleasure to welcome you together with your wife at our hotel and so excited to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your time in our fantastic cocktail Mirror bar. Have a great day ahead. Nikos Front Office manager

  • "Excellect hotel, well situated"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very conveniant for both the old Town and the Danube. Ideal for a walking sightseeing tours and exploration. The breakfast is excellent ! Very clean and comfortable with very pleasant and obliging staff. It will be nice when all hotels become equiped with usb sockets for charging phones and tablets etc.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • Dear Pulloxhill, thank you very much for your kind response. We are glad to hear we managed to satisfied you expectations and wish you a good day ahead.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC