TripAdvisor traveler rating

1426 reviews
Ranked #6 of 94 hotels in Bratislava
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
709
Very Good
540
Average
132
Poor
32
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
413
Couples
405
Solo travel
100
Family
201
Friends getaway
215

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • rooms with view and terrace are worth it (sunlover00)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • Rooms on front overlook main square but as it's mostly pedestrianised its not noisy. (wanderbug19)
    4.0
    2019-07-29
  • Choose a room facing the square / boulevard, wonderful view. (515charlie)
    5.0
    2019-06-15
  • Rooms facing the front courtyard having terrace are excellent choice. They are all on the first floor of the hotel (umaramesh888)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Rooms are big (SureshDakshinamurthy)
    4.0
    2019-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Suuper Hotel in the nice and quiet center of Bratislava, very helpful staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • RadissonBlueCarlton is a suuper and very beautiful hotel in the nice and quiet center of Bratislava. The staff is in every situation very helpful. The breakfast was excellent in the selection, the breakfestroom is - with a view of the forecourt - very nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2019-04-14
    • Dear HerbertH516. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and share your experience with us. We are glad to hear everything went so well during your stay and also to read about your praising. We sincerely thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Annie

  • "THE BEST HOTEL IN BRATISLAVA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Location was perfect in the very center of bratislava close to everything .the hotel was very perfectly clean ..the guest team was so kind and thoughtful .huge rooms nicely decorated .lovely bed and pillows and amazing views to the castle !definitely reccomend we had a very wonderful stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2019-02-04
    • Dear Guest (Curious29062021119) thank you for this amazing feedback and for sharing your kind comments regarding our rooms, location and our team! It made us feel really proud reading that you had wonderful stay at our Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel and that we met your expectations! Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel- we would love to welcome you back again! Best regards, Jelena- Guest Experience Ambassador

  • "Great hotel in centre of Bratislava"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We used to book the smaller boutique hotels when travelling to Bratislava but this time we thought we would try something different and go a bit mainstream, and we were so glad we did! The different is amazing, great customer service, great food, and a great stay. The breakfast was best I had in a hotel for a long time. Highly recommended, we visit Bratislava often and will definitely be staying here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelati0ns2017, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear richardholmes1984, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are truly delighted that we have met all your expectations at the Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel - unbeatable location, cleanliness and great customer service. Reviews like yours make it worthwile. We sincerely hope we will get a chance to host you soon next time you visit Bratislava. With kind regards, Veronika, Front Office Manager

  • "Very nice hotel with not so nice services"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • + Cosmetics+ Large rooms+ Cleanliness+ View+ Location+ Breakfast inside the hotel - they do fresh omellete of your choice (whatever you want they give you) and variety of food is also very good (I had better obviously, but this is high standard)+ Breakfast opportunities within 5 minutes+ Solving problems- For several times services were not as expected- Warm food was not always warm at the breakfast- Expensive parking in garrage (28€/day)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Roving52460887102, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel Bratislava while you visiting the city. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to rate us and share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We strive towards 100% guest satisfactions, your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to be your host again in the near future! Best Regards, Annie-Guest Experience Ambassador

  • "Excellant Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-14
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Best location, friendly staff and healthy and delicious food, I use this hotel since 2010 every time I visit Bratislava. I Strongly recommend it for business, leisure and families, We were group of 13 persons, every one was satisfied and happy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review 2018-12-03
    • Dear FathiK19, it is always pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay and to share your experience with us. We are honored that you are staying at our Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel for so many years! Thank you for being our guest once again and for this wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Jelena- Guest Experience Ambassador

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC