TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 334 reviews
Ranked #18 of 195 hotels in Bordeaux
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
174
Very Good
107
Average
31
Poor
13
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
55
Couples
152
Solo travel
8
Family
32
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner rooms facing the water are excellent, some noise from the restaurant/bars along the water front. (64kgb)
    5.0
    2022-01-13
  • 6th floor rooms have large outdoor area with seating (George G)
    4.0
    2020-08-11
  • Ask for a room with a harbour view. (TravisNorthWales)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • back of property faces water. (Joseph C)
    5.0
    2019-05-11
  • ask for views of harbour/marina as you get to see some water and get great light (jooly007)
    5.0
    2019-05-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type:
  • Clean. Modern well located in a safe area. Bars and cafes on the doorstep and tram stop walking distance. Staff excellent and room size very good. Shower very good size and ease of use. Nice bar and terrace. All good. Bar little on expensive side.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2022-04-26
    • We thank you for your warm feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "Simply Blu...!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-13
    • Trip type:
  • Modern and trendy waterside hotel with spacious lobby and rooms. A roof terrace bar with water views. Superbly located and only a 10 minute tram ride to the city centre. Parking onsite at quite reasonable daily rates. The food was rather good, slightly lagging on the cocktails but extremely friendly staff all round. Would not think twice about staying there again.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2022-01-14
    • We thank you for your warm feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "A Very Good Modern Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent modern hotel with pristine comfortable rooms, a great position close to the city centre and friendly staff. The hotel is easily accessible with car parking and walking distance from the Bordeaux tram system. All facilities are ultra modern and we really enjoyed our brief stay with friends. Ideally situated to explore all aspects of this wonderful city.

    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2021-12-17
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bordeaux. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again very soon! The team of Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "The best hotel in Bordeaux? Certainly!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I went to visit Bordeaux and staying in the Radisson BLU was the best choice we could have made. It’s location is excellent with great views. It is right next to the Bassins des Lumieres and the Cité du Vin, both worth a visit! The rooms and bathrooms are spacious (we stayed in a superior with views) and everything is spotless. The breakfast is amazing and the views from there are incredible (it was rainy when we visited but they have an incredible terrace that is open during spring and summer seasons). All the facilities (Gym and Spa) are ultra modern (the gym is equipped with state of the art machines and equipment). We tried the Spa twice and the service offered there was also amazing. Finally I have to also mention how welcoming and kind everyone at reception and the cleaning staff were (always with a smile on their faces and happy to help in every way). We will definitely stay in the Radisson again in the future and get the chance to explore Bordeaux even further. Recommended 100%

    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2021-12-14
    • Wow ! Thank you very much for your very pleasant feedback, we are delighted that you liked our services! We hope to welcome you again very soon Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "Nice location for the Wine city and the iBoat"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Perfect location in the trendy North part of the city. However, 15 minutes bike from downtown. Nice view on the water if you are on the north side. Beautiful view from the terrace and breakfast room. The room is clean and modern. Great enjoyable stay.

    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2021-12-06
    • Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bordeaux. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again very soon! The team of Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC