TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 398 reviews
Ranked #17 of 195 hotels in Bordeaux

Traveler rating

Excellent
212
Very Good
118
Average
40
Poor
16
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
66
Couples
178
Solo travel
9
Family
39
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from the terrible Wallace Restaurant. Enjoy the rooms. (giovannis837)
    2.0
    2022-11-27
  • If you really need to stay in this hotel try to avoid rooms in the left hand side e.g close to Bistro Spinoza. (monkenhorst)
    2.0
    2022-05-19
  • Corner rooms facing the water are excellent, some noise from the restaurant/bars along the water front. (64kgb)
    5.0
    2022-01-13
  • 6th floor rooms have large outdoor area with seating (George G)
    4.0
    2020-08-11
  • Ask for a room with a harbour view. (TravisNorthWales)
    5.0
    2019-07-18

Traveler reviews

  • "Clean and comfortable bin a great location."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-07
    • Trip type:
  • My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. Clean and comfortable in a great location. The entire staff were helpful and friendly. Plenty of restaurants very close but can't recommend any because I ate all of my meals at the hotel restaurante. I found it to be reasonably priced and very good. You can easily walk to the Cite du Vin and the Bassins de Lumiere. Highly recommend both! Easy to catch the tram to Bordeuax's old city center. A Lidl's supermarket is a 5 minute walk away. Would stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2022-10-19
    • Thank you very much for your very pleasant feedback, we are delighted that you liked our services! We hope to welcome you again very soon Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "Excelente"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We will recommend the hotel to our friends for sure. The location even though it is not in downtown is in a nice area and well connected by tram. The access by car is easy and facilitates the visit to the surrounding areas.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2022-08-30
    • We thank you for your warm feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "TopCat 1st time in Bordeaux"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location of hotel. Could take tram, walk, hire bikes/scooters, take bus to Le Lac - stop very near hotel etc. Staff - excellent customer service. Keep up the great work. Fabulous interior design of the hotel. 5th floor - great views of marina area & Cite du Vin. Lots to see and do near the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2022-08-09
    • Thank you very much for your very pleasant feedback, we are delighted that you liked our services! We hope to welcome you again very soon Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "Great visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Brand new hotel with exceptional staff. I was visiting with a friend and we stayed two nights and couldn’t have been happier. The hotel is a bit out of the city ( taxi costs between 30-32 euro from the train station gate at jean) upon checking in the lovely woman ( I am not certain certain of her name but perhaps Natalie and evangeline (?). We’re just fabulous and accommodating. I arrived early and the room was not ready but I went to the wine museum which was a 10 minute walk ( also highly recommended) and returned to them greeting me by name. The room was exceptionally clean. I had a room with two twine off the road this it was quiet. A must visit is the rooftop bar for drinks, live music and a fabulous view. Staff are wonderful there as well. A plus you may store your luggage if needed. The tram is at the end of the street and there are walkable stores (lidl) and restaurants Prices are great Just be advised it if out of the city center and you must walk, rent a bike or take an easy tram

    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • We thank you for your warm feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

  • "Awesome;"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall experience was great, rooms are well decorated, washroom are very well managed, Breakfast area was so good that you can spend more time there. Hotel lobby and staff attending the visitors perfectly well.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • GuestRelations Bordeaux , Propriétaire at Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Thank you very much for your very pleasant feedback, we are delighted that you liked our services! We hope to welcome you again very soon Yours sincerely The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Bordeaux

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC