TripAdvisor traveler rating

612 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bodo

Type of traveler

Excellent
174
Very Good
267
Average
112
Poor
38
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
214
Couples
162
Solo travel
66
Family
95
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book a table outside for the view if the Sun is out (deepvaid)
    5.0
    2019-07-21
  • Rooms on the upper floors are quieter (enazarian)
    3.0
    2018-08-12
  • quiet and good parking place. Bar on top with exelent view all around in 13th floor (Jan_Torres_Persson)
    4.0
    2017-12-22
  • Ask for a view over the sea and in the upper floors (ninaGeithus)
    5.0
    2017-08-14
  • Nice view on the harbour on a high floor (Susanne L)
    3.0
    2017-08-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyed my stay Overall :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Cute little room with everything you need for a good night sleep. But there wasn't any bedroom slippers and toothbrush. Maybe given upon request? I'm not sure though. Train station is 10 to 15 mins walk. There's also a convenience store near the hotel lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MariusM1684, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Hello Sunshine44444153811 Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your room, Slippers and toothbrush is something we can deliver on request. We hope to see you again at our establishment the next time you visit Bodø Kind regards from the frontoffice at Radisson Blu Bodø

  • "great hotel and staff marred by terrible booking and customer service staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff at the hotel are really very very good.great hotel in really ggod location.Breakfast was excellent.The local experience was great but was spoilt by having to deal with the corporate body for the booking and subsequent need to sort out problems with customer services based in America,I live in Europe, London and Brussels, and found the booking team didn't listen to my requests properly.....nothing unusual just two double dedrooms for 4a party of four adults and three children.Then the terrible customer services experience with the Nebraska based Radisson Team.....shocking doesn't even begin to describe the experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MariusM1684, Nightshift Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2018-11-09
    • Hi johnnylondres. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. First of all, once more, I would like to apologise for the awful experience you had with our central booking and customer service. Furthermore I am very happy to hear that when you finally got here, you enjoyed the hotel, and that our breakfast was to your liking. I'm especially delighted to hear that you appreciated our staff, that is something which is very important to us. I really hope to see you again sometime soon, and feel free to contact us directly at any time so that we personally can accommodate you in the best way possible:) Kind regards Marius Front Office

  • "Great business experience"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything from check in to check out were great. Altough I had limited time from check in to set up meeting room, the staff helped me in no time. Everything turned out a success. Hotelroom were great with a lovely breakfast in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2016-12-04
    • Dear jansigvea Thank you for the great review and rating! We are very pleased to hear about your great satisfaction every step of the way, this is what we work for so thank you so much for the feedback. Welcome back! Best regards Fred A. Ravneberg.

  • "I keep on returning to this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The friendliest staff you can find! Warm welcome from staff makes my arrival a joy. Nice size rooms, good wi-fi and everything that I need and expect to find when staying at a hotel. And with the reopened gym on the first floor I get the most out of my stay. Looking forward returning next week :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2016-11-29
    • Hi Catharina S! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are delighted that you are coming back so soon. Kind regards Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager

  • "Refurbished and nice!"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hootel, downtown: Serviceminded staff and one of the best beds i have ever slept in! Nice restaurant with specialities and nice continental food. One of the best breakfasts bvisually and tastewise! Try it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2016-11-29
    • Hi tomeiriks! Thank you so much for taking the time to review and recommend our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially pleased that you found the bed and restaurant to your liking. Hope to see you back at your next visit to Bodø. Kind Regards Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC