TripAdvisor traveler rating

595 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Bodo

Type of traveler

Excellent
164
Very Good
261
Average
111
Poor
38
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
206
Couples
160
Solo travel
63
Family
93
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book a table outside for the view if the Sun is out (deepvaid)
    5.0
    2019-07-21
  • Rooms on the upper floors are quieter (enazarian)
    3.0
    2018-08-12
  • quiet and good parking place. Bar on top with exelent view all around in 13th floor (Jan_Torres_Persson)
    4.0
    2017-12-22
  • Ask for a view over the sea and in the upper floors (ninaGeithus)
    5.0
    2017-08-14
  • Nice view on the harbour on a high floor (Susanne L)
    3.0
    2017-08-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Under construction"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Renovations - poor communication of this. Resulted in loud noise in the room, seriously sounded like a hammer was going through our wall, and chemical smells which gave me terrible headaches. Poor communication about changes to breakfast buffet times. Prices not reflective of renovation. While I understand hotels do need to renovate, I don't feel the hotel was transparent about this at the time of booking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Enjoyed my stay Overall :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Cute little room with everything you need for a good night sleep. But there wasn't any bedroom slippers and toothbrush. Maybe given upon request? I'm not sure though. Train station is 10 to 15 mins walk. There's also a convenience store near the hotel lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MariusM1684, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Hello Sunshine44444153811 Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your room, Slippers and toothbrush is something we can deliver on request. We hope to see you again at our establishment the next time you visit Bodø Kind regards from the frontoffice at Radisson Blu Bodø

  • "Nice room, but..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I really like the design of the room, but the heating is a joke, other hotels in the city have real aircondition that actually work. Further more the whole floor/level outside the room was smelling of new painting. In the bathroom the glassdoor for the shower does not fully cover, so a little part of the rest of the toilet get wet. A minor thing, the toilet flush is behind the toilet boards, I hate that, but of course a personal thing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MariusM1684, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review 2019-01-13
    • Hello Dreamer13908140005 Thank you for your review. Sadly we are experiencing some heating problems with some of our hotel rooms due to the renovation work we are currently doing, this is also the reason for the smell of fresh paint. I am sad to hear that our bathroom was inconvenient for you and it would be something to consider for the next time we renovate. Thank you for letting us know. Kind regards the front office at Radisson Blu Bodø

  • "great hotel and staff marred by terrible booking and customer service staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff at the hotel are really very very good.great hotel in really ggod location.Breakfast was excellent.The local experience was great but was spoilt by having to deal with the corporate body for the booking and subsequent need to sort out problems with customer services based in America,I live in Europe, London and Brussels, and found the booking team didn't listen to my requests properly.....nothing unusual just two double dedrooms for 4a party of four adults and three children.Then the terrible customer services experience with the Nebraska based Radisson Team.....shocking doesn't even begin to describe the experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MariusM1684, Nightshift Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review 2018-11-09
    • Hi johnnylondres. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. First of all, once more, I would like to apologise for the awful experience you had with our central booking and customer service. Furthermore I am very happy to hear that when you finally got here, you enjoyed the hotel, and that our breakfast was to your liking. I'm especially delighted to hear that you appreciated our staff, that is something which is very important to us. I really hope to see you again sometime soon, and feel free to contact us directly at any time so that we personally can accommodate you in the best way possible:) Kind regards Marius Front Office

  • "short trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was not possible to sit outside at the bar or the Restaurant after 17:00. The bench outside, for the smokers Looks old and dirty, if the wheater is bad where to smoke? anything else was fine, will choose the Radisson again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marius M, Night shift supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review 2018-08-05
    • Hi markoJ2466TI. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. Norwegian law does not permit smoking inside restaurant or bars of any kind, so unfortunately this means you will have to go outside in any weather if you want to smoke. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Marius Front Office

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC