TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 745 reviews
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Bodo

Traveler rating

Excellent
225
Very Good
310
Average
126
Poor
50
Terrible
34

Type of traveler

Business
237
Couples
209
Solo travel
75
Family
113
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book another hotel (Peter J)
    1.0
    2020-07-15
  • Ask for a sea view, skip breakfast if you want an "English" (AA_OnTheRoadAgain)
    3.0
    2020-03-08
  • Request a high floor for the view. (Alan C)
    4.0
    2020-02-12
  • Book a table outside for the view if the Sun is out (deepvaid)
    5.0
    2019-07-21
  • Rooms on the upper floors are quieter (enazarian)
    3.0
    2018-08-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Bodo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location - easy to walk to the wharf, local shops, restaurants, cafes and sights easy to get to within the city. Beautiful view from the room. Comfortable bed, excellent wifi and beautifully laid out bathroom. Lovely check in staff who were very helpful and loved the machine for self service taxi orders. Skybarr at the property was a great little place to enjoy the views with a nice drink at the end of the day. The only downside was room was a little tight for 2 people with 2 large bags (we only had a simple double room). Other than this minor detail - everything was great and would definitely stay again!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marius Mørkved, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2022-09-03
    • Hi charlene_veverka, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. Very glad to hear that you liked the hotel, and that both the bed and the bathroom was to your liking. Also happy you got the opportunity to visit our sky bar. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards Front Office

  • "Very good hotel for overnight stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed at Radisson Blu Bodo for an overnight transit. The hotel did not have hotel shuttle so I took a taxi from the airport. Check in was fast and easy. I got a room on the 12th floor with a view of the harbor. The room was small but very clean. It has everything I needed for a night stay, free WiFi and many outlets for charging phones. There was a mini mart right outside of the hotel to get water and snacks. In the morning the hotel lobby had a phone to call for taxi for the airport. Everything was convenient for a one-night stay for flight connection. All inquiries by email prior to my stay was answered very promptly. I recommend this hotel.

    • Marius Mørkved, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2022-09-03
    • Hi Trang2010, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. I'm very glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us, and that you enjoyed the view from the room. Also very glad that you were happy with the service from our staff. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards Marius Front Office Manager

  • "Very good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The global hotel quality was very good, we arrivered very late and we’re well received, we had to go very early the next morning so we were just disappointed to not be able to enjoy every other aspect of the hotel

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marius Mørkved, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2022-07-19
    • Hi francoiswagner, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed the little time you had with us, and that you felt welcomed upon arrival. Hope to see you again sometime soon, and for a bit longer stay :) Best regards Marius Front Office Manager

  • "Short but pleasant stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Smooth check in and check out. Realy good service level at the reception - the night audit did a great job. Nice room. Lovely lunchpackage. My only suggestion for improvement: water pressure in the shower is much too low and the room temperature was to high.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marius Mørkved, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2022-07-19
    • Hi Perlebaer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. Very happy to hear that both the room and the food was to your liking, and especially that you appreciated the service from our staff. I will of course make a note of your feedback on the water pressure. Hope to see you again soon:) Best regards Marius Front Office Manager

  • "Great hotel with few drawbacks"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel with friendly staff. I was always met with a smile and a feeling of that they were truly enjoying to provide a great service. The room was clean and had a nice view despite not being on the seaside. What I found a bit interesting was that the breakfast menu differed between a weekday and a weekend. During the week, a big selection of dishes could be ordered while during the weekend, this was not the case, however as the staff was super friendly and helpful, it was still possible to workaround it. What was good: - Standard - Cleanliness - Service mindedness What was average: - Breakfast What was bad: -Nothing

    • Marius Mørkved, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodo, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Hi Jolmstrom, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. Very glad to hear that you liked the hotel, and that the room and view was to your liking. Also especially happy to hear that you appreciated the service from our staff. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards Marius Mørkved Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC