TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2988 reviews
Ranked #23 of 54 hotels in Bergen

Traveler rating

Excellent
940
Very Good
1256
Average
511
Poor
185
Terrible
96

Type of traveler

Business
621
Couples
1123
Solo travel
168
Family
560
Friends getaway
274

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ideally, choose another hotel. If you do stay here, book early and book a superior/executive (not standard) room. Avoid Fri and Sat nights. (888sheric)
    2.0
    2022-05-29
  • Stay someplace else (travelgrrl09)
    2.0
    2022-05-10
  • Take Flybussen from Bergen airport. Bus stops just outside. (elninomagico)
    5.0
    2021-11-30
  • The level of comfort at this hotel along with location - you'd expect to pay a load more ! (P7270ZVcarolinee)
    5.0
    2021-10-06
  • Choose another hotell (TomH73-NOR)
    2.0
    2021-07-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel came over for Bergenfest which was a two minute walk from the Hotel. Great room, great shower, the best breakfast buffet in the history off man kind. Hans & Edward in reception were great. The Ukrainian chambermaid was charming. Will rebook for next year. Thank you.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellence in Bergen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • A fine, clean, well decorated hotel offering great value.(+very good breakfast) Friendly and helpful staff. Lent me an umbrella for Bergen's rain! Good location with shopping and restaurants nearby. Loved the city. Will return.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Fantastic conference venue"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have attended conferences for almost 30 years and this was one of the best venues I've stayed in. Wonderful location, excellent food (especially the daytime snacks!) and very comfortable meeting room. I will probably return some time for a family holiday. Thoroughly recommend it.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect hospitality in Bergen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • We wanted somewhere for an overnight stay in this special city, and the Radisson ticked all the boxes. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was superb. It was also good to be able to make use of the underground car park.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Close to cruise terminal"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • We took a Viking cruise and were able to walk down to the hotel. We were not able to get early check in and had to busy ourselves shopping and sight seeing until we could get into room around 2. But they will store bags in a locked room for you. The room was good. Its a large hotel so it has several elevators that are large for getting your bags to your room. The breakfast is really good. Lots to choose from.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC