TripAdvisor traveler rating

2649 reviews
Ranked #24 of 53 hotels in Bergen

Type of traveler

Excellent
822
Very Good
1142
Average
464
Poor
150
Terrible
71

Traveler rating

Business
555
Couples
1023
Solo travel
157
Family
507
Friends getaway
257

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid room 519 and all surrounding rooms due to noise from gym. (TXFlyer)
    2.0
    2019-08-20
  • Upgrade to the old town view rooms (RandSand)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Get above the fourth floor for a “room to a view” (billf876)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Be sure the room faces an outdoor area and check it before unpacking! (Canasta67)
    3.0
    2019-08-03
  • I wish we knew! (Dmcyorkie)
    1.0
    2019-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "NDMA-2"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is well placed to visit the enchanting town of Bergen, the staff are friendly and very helpful the rooms are serviced well. Breakfast caters for all tastes and appetites and is very well stocked with a large variety of food and presented excellently.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Paradise33498680588, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit! I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at our hotel and enjoyed everything! On behalf of the entire staff here at our hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. Hope to see you again in the near future! :-) Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

  • "excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean Comfortable and staff exceptional. Made my trip run smoothly. Try the food in the bar you wont regret it. It is very close to the harbour and a central location for business of pleasure. the only down side might be the weather.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2018-12-02
    • Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience after your visit! It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a great stay here at our hotel, and on behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. Hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

  • "Good hotel in excellent location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is close to the historical area of Bergen restaurants and bars are close. The breakfast is exceptional and staff helpfull and friendly but not imposing.Conference facilities are good and everything worked,„

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2018-11-13
    • Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit! On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay here at our hotel, and it is heartwarming to hear that you found our breakfast exceptional and that our service minded "Yes I Can!" staff were helpful during your stay :-) Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you back at our hotel in the future. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

  • "Conference venue"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Awesome hotel, great location within walking distance from many attractions and restaurants, exceptional breakfast .However can be slightly pricey if not for the conference rate for room booking. Lunch variety and quality could be further improved on .But all else was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2018-10-29
    • Dear Hoi Ting, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you back at our hotel in the future. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

  • "Lovely!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great hotel and great service! Very happy with the room, the bathroom was fine. We also had a wonderfull view from our room. The hotel is located in walking distance to the city, the shops and Fløibanen.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC