TripAdvisor traveler rating

2610 reviews
Ranked #24 of 53 hotels in Bergen

Type of traveler

Excellent
809
Very Good
1130
Average
458
Poor
144
Terrible
69

Traveler rating

Business
547
Couples
1011
Solo travel
156
Family
500
Friends getaway
258

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upgrade to the old town view rooms (RandSand)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Get above the fourth floor for a “room to a view” (billf876)
    4.0
    2019-08-14
  • Be sure the room faces an outdoor area and check it before unpacking! (Canasta67)
    3.0
    2019-08-03
  • I wish we knew! (Dmcyorkie)
    1.0
    2019-08-02
  • Ask for a room in the new section. Ask if there is a closet, storage. (SuperTuscan12)
    2.0
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hot rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ventilation of the rooms are not proper, only a small gap when opening the window. So called security to avoid children from falling out. I am 59 and able to keep my self inside the room. Take action in this issue.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2019-03-25
    • Dear Trond, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. We are constantly trying to improve our product and services, and your feedback is valuable in this matter. I greatly appreciate that you are bringing your experience to our attention, and your feedback will be shared with our management so we can look into the points you are mentioning. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance! Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

  • "NDMA-2"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is well placed to visit the enchanting town of Bergen, the staff are friendly and very helpful the rooms are serviced well. Breakfast caters for all tastes and appetites and is very well stocked with a large variety of food and presented excellently.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Paradise33498680588, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit! I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at our hotel and enjoyed everything! On behalf of the entire staff here at our hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. Hope to see you again in the near future! :-) Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

  • "Beautiful location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautiful location in Bryggen, walk to everything. Hotel is neat and clean, rooms have everything you need. Comfortable beds, good bathroom, great shower.Breakfast was ok...had to wait for a table on mornings and no staff available to help. Very busy hotel and staff seem under the pump...appear to be desperately understaffed. We were there between Christmas and New Year, so that may be why. We ate at 26North New Years Eve...what a disappointment. Had really been looking forward to it but there was a set menu (wasn't explained to us). Entrée(no choice), main (2 choices), dessert..no choice. $500 AUD.. .awful meal, understaffed, waitstaff were so rushed. I didn't eat my main it was so unappetising and the waiter didn't even notice. Hotel was fine but I wouldn't waste my time at 26North again. Bergen is expensive enough without wasting money on ordinary food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Flyingmumma, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are constantly trying to improve our product and services, and your feedback is valuable in this matter. I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at our hotel and that you found your room comfortable and that you liked our location here at wonderful Bryggen :-) I am sorry to hear about the lack of information you got regarding the New Year's Eve dinner, and you should have been informed in advance by our team regarding the menu. I do apologise for this, and if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future here at our hotel. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

  • "Bus to airport just outside hotel. Very convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great breakfast , bus to airport just outside hotel departs every 10mins. 95 krone to airport .About 15-20mins walk from train station. Hotel located around pier and many restaurants and cafe around .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2019-01-05
    • Dear Ericpmc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit. I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay here at our hotel, and that you especially enjoyed our Super Breakfast and location! On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you back at our hotel in the future. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

  • "a night in Bergen"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Well situated hotel with good facilities. Plenty of choice in the hotel restaurants, but it was a pity that we could not find something light to eat (e.g. omelette.) Staff were very friendly and helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review 2018-12-06
    • Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. We are constantly trying to improve our product and services, and your feedback is valuable in this matter. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our facilities, and it's great to hear that you found our staff friendly & helpful :-) Unfortunately we do not serve omelette in our restaurant in the evening, but our breakfast will offer this. Lighter meals can be enjoyed in the bar, and I can also recommend our appetizers in our restaurant if you are just a little hungry. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you back at our hotel in the future. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC