TripAdvisor traveler rating

1030 reviews
Ranked #16 of 128 hotels in Beirut
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
455
Very Good
408
Average
118
Poor
28
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
454
Couples
149
Solo travel
105
Family
151
Friends getaway
135

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask what is available when you check in (AndyB-Linden)
    5.0
    2019-08-11
  • best view, accessibility all good (hemrajthakre)
    5.0
    2019-07-19
  • Room 720 and say hello to Elias across the street in the gardened apartment for us, Brian and Sandra xx (Brian C)
    5.0
    2019-06-16
  • Request a room on a higher floor (mhogan525)
    5.0
    2019-05-19
  • Our group was located at different floors but nobody complaint. (Stefanos2008)
    5.0
    2019-04-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are first time visitors to the Radisson Blu Martinez in Beirut. The facilities are excellent and the location is terrific. The price/value of the Hotel is extremely high. We are celebrating our 25th Wedding Day at the Hotel. Marwan, the manager surprised us with a double upgrade and showered us with decorations and gifts. The Lebanese are a generally happy and Welcoming people, but Marwan took the hospitality to another level for us.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2019-05-16
    • Dear andvraman, Thank you for your comments posted after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. I am delighted that Marwan took initiative to make your celebration even more special. I will share with him your appreciation. my entire team is focused an making Every Moment matters for you and all our guests. Best regards. Francois Galoisy.

  • "Comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staying at Radisson hotel was a wonderful, comfortable experience. It felt as home. Very caring staff, clean rooms, taking care of environment. I recommend it for an amazing stay in Lebanon. I will be staying there during my next visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2019-01-27
    • Dear Passenger773448, I appreciate that you commented after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. My team and I are delighted by your full TripAdvisor score, testimony to your entire satisfaction. The most gratifying feedback is that you felt in good and safe hands. We endeavor making every moment matter. I look forward to meeting with you at your next stay. Francois Galoisy.

  • "Spacious rooms and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very spacious rooms and friendly staff. Internet is surprising good by Lebanese standards. Their generators work fast considering the unexpected power outages in the city. Location is walking distances from key areas.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2019-01-27
    • Dear Roving58913626360, Thank you for your comments posted after your stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. My team and I are truly honored that you granted us the TripAdvisor top score. It is the first time that a guest comments about our generators. Our Chief Engineer will be delighted of your appreciation. We changed our 2 Gen Sets less than a year ago by 2 powerful 'CAT'. They take over daily electric outage within 4 seconds. Guest lifts are protected by UPS, hence they don't even stop during these 4 seconds. I look forward hosting you again in the near future. Francois Galoisy.

  • "Excellent location, great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed one week at the hotel and it was for us a nice and safe haven in Beirut. The rooms could use some refurbishment occassionally but the place is very well kept in general. The friendlyness of the whole staff was remarkable and would let us return here again some day! Liked the breakfast buffet very much as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear sischerr, Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed our professional yet friendly service. I note your comment about our guest rooms as 2019 will see furniture refurbishment. I hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Francois Galoisy.

  • "An excellent hotel for a long term stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had to be in Beirut on business for several weeks and stayed in the Radisson as the security is excellent. I had a very good sized room with plenty of power sockets and seating, a comfortable bed and excellent wifi. Most importantly I was made to feel very welcome by the staff in all areas who were very friendly and helped me forget being away from my family for so long. This is one of the top hotels in the world that I have ever stayed in. I saw the General Manager, Francois, regularly and he is to be congratulated on encouraging his welcoming team.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2018-12-23
    • Dear Jeff1304, Thank for your comments posted after your long stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. It was a real joy serving you. We are a team of truly passionate people. It may sound clichéd, but looking after you and all our guests is much more than a job. It was a privilege! We hope that your business will bring you back to Beirut and that we will welcome you again soon. Best regards. Francois.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC