TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1122 reviews
Ranked #16 of 151 hotels in Beirut
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
514
Very Good
435
Average
123
Poor
28
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
477
Couples
160
Solo travel
112
Family
169
Friends getaway
142

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the fuel stations Sundays afternoon. Most of them are closed. (MirekPL)
    5.0
    2021-10-17
  • Don't change your money in hotel go to street and change it there it's three time more then when you change it in hotel (GoPlaces08317893312)
    4.0
    2021-10-03
  • Good location, kind staffs but rooms needs maintenance. (lionheart2308)
    4.0
    2020-12-19
  • Hotel is located centrally, easily accessible ... staff is very welcoming and helpful (johwinters)
    4.0
    2020-01-27
  • Only accept an upgrade to a suite on the 8th floor as there is only one room on this floor and its quite bad (RWMM1982)
    4.0
    2019-12-11

Traveler reviews

  • "The staff is worth every penny spent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type:
  • By far, one of the best stays I've experienced thanks to the amazing staff. Shout out to everyone that went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, especially Ali at reception. Rahif, Jamal, Charnel, Hadi, Ilham, and the older gentleman with room service were all amazing. I probably forgot a few other names, but I truly did not encounter any staff member that was less than wonderful.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • PAUL NASSAR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2022-06-20
    • Dear Fay M, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your last visit to Beirut! We are blessed by your feedback witnessing your entire satisfaction about our products and services, I will share your valuable feedback with our team members. Our mainly goal is to always create positive memorable moments for you and all our guests. We hope to see you back in the near future Sincerely, Paul Nassar General Manager

  • "Safe and friendly"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type:
  • Safe, clean, good position, perfect spa. The best solution in Beyrouth. Enjoyed fully a six nights stay. Rich and various breakfast. I did not hear any noise from other rooms. The air conditioning worked perfectly with almost no noise

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • PAUL NASSAR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Dear Pancea, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your last visit to Beirut! Your safety as well as the safety of our team members was and will always remain to be our highest priority. Again, thank you for your continued loyalty and trust in Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel in these uncertain times. I will be looking forward to welcoming you back to many more enjoyable visits! Sincerely Paul Nassar General Manager

  • "Dora"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It was a very good experience ! The hotel had a wonderful breakfast . Tha employees are very nice and kind I have enjoyed very much my stay at this hote! The room is very spacius , good bed ! Thanks for everything! Dora Lotaif

    • PAUL NASSAR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Dear Doralotaif, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your last visit to Beirut! We are blessed by your feedback witnessing your entire satisfaction about our products and services! Our mainly goal is to always create positive memorable moments for you and all our guests. We hope to see you back in the near future Sincerely, Paul Nassar General Manager

  • "Amazing Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Best Hotel to stay in. Excellent Services. Very Good Location closed to Zitona Bay. Breakfast is very nice. They do everything possible to support you. Special thanks to Zeina who is very supportive and she is always reachable to help you. Also, thanks for Rajan who was supportive.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • PAUL NASSAR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2022-03-29
    • Dear SamerZaky, Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel. I will share your specific feedback with our reservation manager Zeina. Our mainly goal is to always create positive memorable moments for you and all our guests. I will be looking forward to welcoming you back to many more enjoyable visits! Sincerely, Paul Nassar General Manager

  • "Exceptional Location in downtown Beirut. Friendly, endearing, accomodating Front Desk Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-25
    • Trip type:
  • In a proud country experiencing extreme economic challenges at the moment, the Radisson Blu Martinez is an oasis of calm, tranquility, and great service. Outstanding price/value ratio. Outstanding location downtown close to the Corniche and Martyr's Sq and offices. Good restaurants within walking distance. Front Desk staff extremely friendly and very accomodating. Ali in particular went over and above arranging for the local Lab to come to the hotel for sample collection (return PCR Test) well past closing hours. Never experienced that anywhere in the world. Thank you Ali. Local tip - while there be sure to visit one of the coffee counters in the back of the bodegas (all around) for great cultural immersion!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • PAUL NASSAR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review 2022-03-29
    • Dear jcruick202, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your last visit to Beirut! We are blessed by your feedback witnessing your entire satisfaction about our products and services! I will share your specific feedback with our duty manager Ali. Our mainly goal is to always create positive memorable moments for you and all our guests. We hope to see you back in the near future Sincerely, Paul Nassar General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC