TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2592 reviews
Ranked #28 of 90 hotels in Antwerp
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
773
Very Good
1090
Average
445
Poor
163
Terrible
121

Type of traveler

Business
640
Couples
1020
Solo travel
96
Family
404
Friends getaway
241

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking in underground car park. Subway Station Astrid nearby. (MohammedRajak)
    5.0
    2022-08-21
  • The Superior rooms are worth considering (timj101101)
    4.0
    2022-08-20
  • Good location next to the Central station. (Dream21869359039)
    1.0
    2022-04-20
  • Stay NH Collection instead. Same distance from the station. Newer Better rooms. New Comfortable mattress. Easy parking. All a better price. (jevu2016)
    1.0
    2021-10-16
  • Ask for a room facing the station..stunning! (Robert R)
    5.0
    2021-07-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Good price for a lovely hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Breakfast was very good with a lot to choose from. Comfy bed with a decent view (even when we didnt pay for a room with better view). Only negative for the room is the shower didnt work properly. When we wanted to take a shower instead of a bath we couldnt change the waterdistribution to the showerhead. We still managed and absolutely loved our stay.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2022-09-18
    • Dear renz4deheegher, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to read this and that you absolutely loved your stay. On the other hand, your remark concerning the shower will be shared with our technical department for further follow up. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards, Florian Debot Cluster Front Office Manager

  • "Staycation in Antwerp"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The view on the central station is unbeated. the option for parking is very nice and cheaper than any place in Antwerp. The personal is very friendly. Only point is the gym free weights section is to be updated.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2022-09-18
    • Dear Jeroenvanostaeyen, Thank you very much for this nice review. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we are as well extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your staycation. Rest assured that your remark concerning the gym has been well noted and will be further shared with the concerned department to see how this could be improved. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to Antwerp. With kind regards, Florian Debot Cluster Front Office Manager

  • "Great Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved the Hotel - had a lovely view from our Junior Suite Nice Breakfast, staff are friendlly, Starbucks directly in the Hotel and opposite Central Train Station. Good location as you can reach everything via walk

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2022-09-06
    • Dear Sandra B, Thank you very much for this amazing review. What a pleasure to read this! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back with us. With kind regards, Florian Debot Cluster Front Office Manager

  • "Beautiful Hotel with views to Central Station"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location at Central Station, good aesthetic views at buffet breakfast. Will come again. Shame the mini fridge didn’t work as temperatures outside were 35deg. If your looking for halal food, lots of restaurants and takeaways to choose from nearby.

    • Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2022-09-06
    • Dear MohammadRajak, Thank you very much for having shared your wonderful review. It has been an absolute pleasure hosting you with us. Rest assured that we have shared your remark concerning the minibar, wherefor we are truly sorry as well. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back was soon as your travels bring you back to Antwerp. With kind regards, Florian Debot Cluster Front Office Manager

  • "Great location and great view!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice hotel in the heart of the city. Our standard room was spacious and had a lovely view of the station. No negatives.room was clean and well equipped. We got a pretty good deal for the room. breakfast is slightly on the higher side, as surrounding areas having great breakfast/brunch options for much cheaper.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Reception Radisson, Other at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2022-09-06
    • Dear Kanika S, Thank you very much for your time in sharing this nice review with us. What a pleasure to read about your experience. We hope to have another great opportunity to provide you another great stay again. With kind regards, Florian Debot Cluster Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC