TripAdvisor traveler rating

2168 reviews
Ranked #18 of 80 hotels in Antwerp
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
640
Very Good
962
Average
375
Poor
117
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
573
Couples
865
Solo travel
90
Family
316
Friends getaway
212

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • city view, high floor. (Jean2802)
    5.0
    2019-05-20
  • Inner rooms have a view of the 2nd floor room. Rooms facing the street have a view of train station. (SpikeIII)
    4.0
    2019-05-17
  • Superior room is big enough for a family of 3 (2 adults and a child) (jownmirhan)
    4.0
    2018-11-16
  • High floor and junior suite (shannong398)
    5.0
    2018-10-14
  • Check out the ventilation noise before settling into a room. (LuViPortland)
    4.0
    2018-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • One little thing to be solved is the insulation of the room not to hear the noise of your neighbors. Otherwise everything was just perfect.I was pleased by the food , the kindness of the reception crew.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vabbar, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2019-02-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and that our front office team was able to delight you. We take in consideration your comment about the room, and we would like to apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards,

  • "Very comfortable, clean hotel and ideally located"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a very comfortable stay. This is a nice and clean hotel and ideally located in central Antwerp. Great for a stay in Antwerp. Next to the Centraal station. Friendly professional service. Nice rooms, Pool, sauna and gym facilities

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • kdesmet, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear , I would like to thank you for the feedback you have given in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back with us in the near future. With Kind regards,

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great position ideal for train station and shopping large rooms friendly staff great bar nice choice for breakfast and view from breakfast restaurant fantastic staff could not be more helpful and very reasonable prices would definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Florian D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back with us whenever your travels bring you back to Antwerp. With kind regards, Florian Debot Guest Service Manager

  • "Very nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very comfortable mattress, linnen could be a bit larger but was big enough as the bed is very large. Very clean, very nice breakfast, next to the metro and central station. All personnel very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Florian D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2018-11-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you back with us. With kind regards, Florian Debot Guest Service Manager

  • "Bermuda visitors"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel for our purposes ie proximity to Central Station and Metro system for visiting friends, entertaining and quality of services. We enjoyed a 6th fl room overlooking the square and central train station area. Breakfast was especially exciting with a broad range of food options, served by 2 friendly staffers. One aspect that did not like was the reduction of street front space of restaurant/bar area, replaced by a Starbucks; that was surprising and a clash with the Radisson brand.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Florian D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review 2018-11-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your remark has been duly noted and will be shared with the concerned department. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back with us. With kind regards, Florian Debot Guest Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC