TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 678 reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Andermatt
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
336
Very Good
220
Average
76
Poor
32
Terrible
14

Type of traveler

Business
60
Couples
243
Solo travel
25
Family
91
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms are all well appointed. (knotheadusc)
    4.0
    2022-05-13
  • Rooms with best view are toward the village and the train station (Jasim_AalMuhammad)
    5.0
    2021-10-22
  • Rooms on town side give directly on the main road, lot of traffic and noise. (Aliceloveit)
    4.0
    2020-07-12
  • Chose rooms with a view to the village & skiing arena (Martin F)
    4.0
    2020-02-17
  • mountain view room is the best during winter (420qj)
    5.0
    2019-12-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Great experience with only one small flaw."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic location and surroundings, very pleasant and helpful staff, a bit expensive as usual all in Switzerland. The stop was short to try all the services of the hotel because the surrounding nature offers so many interesting challenges that it is difficult to refuse them. There was no desk in the room where you can to work on a computer.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-06-16
    • Dear 915jz, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Nice timeout in the mountains"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was fine. The design of the hotel was exceptional. The room was clean and nice at the spa was good. Only the service at the restaurant could be improved, but the meal was very good. We relay enjoyed it.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Federico Altare, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-05-14
    • Dear Michael Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Relaxing spa trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • - Very very clean in all the public areas also the room - Beautiful large indoor swimming pool - Very nice sauna and relaxing area - Extremely friendly & helpful staff, especially the front desk, spa and bärbar! - Nice breakfast with a lot of options - Easy indoor parking for 20 fr Very cozy ambience with a lot of space, we will definitely come again!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Federico Altare, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-05-05
    • Dear Ms. Vylodsgva, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great stay in Andermatt"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-04
    • Trip type:
  • Very good hotel, bar and restaurant , great view from piscine. The room pleasant and modern. The food in restaurant very good , large wines choice. bar good to relax, good ambiance and the personal very kind.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-04-07
    • Dear Mr. Patrick, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Stunning hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay in this modern hotel. 5 minute walk to the ski lift. Amazing breakfast and wonderful views. Staff very competent and helpful… they even found me a cable tie to fix my snowboard. Pool area a delight more great views of the mountains

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-03-25
    • Dear Mr. Andrew, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC