TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 743 reviews
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Andermatt

Traveler rating

Excellent
373
Very Good
238
Average
81
Poor
37
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
67
Couples
260
Solo travel
27
Family
97
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • book a room away from the main road (fvlingen)
    3.0
    2022-08-11
  • The rooms are all well appointed. (knotheadusc)
    4.0
    2022-05-13
  • Rooms with best view are toward the village and the train station (Jasim_AalMuhammad)
    5.0
    2021-10-22
  • Rooms on town side give directly on the main road, lot of traffic and noise. (Aliceloveit)
    4.0
    2020-07-12
  • Chose rooms with a view to the village & skiing arena (Martin F)
    4.0
    2020-02-17

Traveler reviews

  • "The best of the trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed one night en route to Austria. The hotel reception area is very welcoming as are the staff who were always friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and was clean. The bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean also. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and well presented. Was only there one night so can't comment on all it had to offer. Secure car parking is available. If we're ever passing through the area again I'd be sure to stay here. Was expensive, but I suspect its the norm for hotels in the region of this calibre.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Dear F2297FUrhcb, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Our stay at Radisdon Blu"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel excellent staff. Lovely restaurant and bar. Room was superior and the whole stay a very enjoyable experience We would recommend a stay at this hotel the experience was inforgetable smd one ehich we will repeat soon.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-10-02
    • Dear Mr. Tidley, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel is a great choice in Andermatt. The rooms are lovely, the spa area and gym are nice, the staff is most of the time very friendly, the food both at the bar and for breakfast is delicious and even though it is quite a huge hotel, the place does not seem crowded. Lastly, the sustainability aspect of the hotel is an outstanding feature. The support the polar bear campaign is awesome and also the careful choice of ingredients at the breakfast buffet is very nice. Keep up that sustainability touch, it's amazing!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-10-02
    • Dear valuable Guest, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Good buy"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good service, very convenient with the underground parking, close to the train station and close to the Nätschen cable car. The room was very quiet, the bath room clean and bright, all installations fully operational.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-09-05
    • Dear DayTrip, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "This is an perfect example for how hotels should be!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect hotel with excellent staff. This is how a hotel should be and how it should treat its guests. I will definitely recomand this hotel and I can't wait to come back here again. Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marc D Baer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel Reussen, Andermatt, responded to this review 2022-08-27
    • Dear Mr. Razvan, Wow 5 stars for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to pass on your great feedback to our team. We really appreciate your valuable time and feedback and would like to thank you again. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be very pleased to hear from you. Best and kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC