TripAdvisor traveler rating

910 reviews
Ranked #9 of 24 hotels in Aarhus

Type of traveler

Excellent
270
Very Good
419
Average
151
Poor
49
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
364
Couples
247
Solo travel
47
Family
144
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The Junior Suite is on the 11th floor, good views. (Wellyndama)
    5.0
    2019-08-31
  • dont get a room close to elevator as you can hear everything with people coming in late (B5647WOmarkc)
    3.0
    2019-04-20
  • Non-smokers, be sure to specify as this hotel also has smoking rooms. (Traveller07700900461)
    3.0
    2018-09-30
  • Ask for high floors. Nice sunset view! (Manu M)
    2.0
    2018-07-30
  • There's a very noisy construction site south of the hotel. Ask for a room facing the Concert Hall rather than the street. (glewbel)
    4.0
    2018-05-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "lovely hotel, great location for Aarhus"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • would 100% stay here again if in the city. nice bedrooms, lovely fresh breakfast, spacious lobby, good parking, very friendly and helpful staff who were more than happy to help no matter what the request. A credit to themselves and the company. This is how hotel staff should be! :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HH_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review 2018-09-20
    • Dear RedDragon73 Thank you so much for your kind review and comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of myself and the entire team we hope to be able to welcome you back to us in Aarhus the next time you plan a trip to our city! Have a great day, Kind regards, Helene Hallre General Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Aarhus

  • "Great business hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • My standard hotel in Aarhus. Great service, good rooms, great gym (not their own, but in the building), located in the city center with large parking outside. Breakfast have a lot to offer and all I need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HH_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review 2018-09-20
    • Dear Sebastian L. Thank you so much for your very kind feedback to us! I am so glad that you enjoy your stay with us - we truly enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again. Wishing you a great day! Helene Hallre Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Aarhus

  • "First trip to Denmark"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel, only positive things to say. I hope to visit again and spend more time. Everyone was very courteous and professional. My trip was too brief to really say anything beyond that so I’m trying to stretch this.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • HH_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review 2018-09-03
    • Dear Kurt C. Thank you so much for your kind review and comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in the City. On behalf of myself and the entire team we hope to be able to welcome you back to us in Aarhus the next time you plan a trip to our city! Have a great day, Kind regards, Helene Hallre General Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Aarhus

  • "Fantastic Staff, smiling and professional"

    • Reviewed: 2017-01-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have visited many Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe - THIS one is in TOP 3 :-) Everything was perfect - cleaning, the room, the staff, the restaurant was outstanding - very professional attitude and huge knowledge about whatever we asked :-) I will give this hotel 10 stars out of 10 Not only helpful but also able to find e.g. a wood where my dog could have fun - without a leash. And my dog was VERY welcome in the hotel as well. Wonderful stay and experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review 2017-01-21
    • Dear Svend H, Thank you for taking your time to write the glowing review regarding your recent stay. "I have visited many Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe - THIS one is in TOP 3 :-) " is a wonderful compliment and it is just great to receive it. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you and your dog again here soon! With the very best regards from Aarhus, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel in the heart of Aarhus"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel, very well equipped, with spacious rooms and very clean. It is located in the city centre of Aarhus, within walking distance of a lot of restaurants, shops and parks. I would definitely recommend it to others visiting Aarhus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review 2017-01-21
    • Dear I27LYelenaa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I was pleased to read your wonderful review Thank you too for your kind comments about the out hotel. I am looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best! Nino Rosenlund General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC