TripAdvisor traveler rating

894 reviews
Ranked #159 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
428
Very Good
223
Average
106
Poor
74
Terrible
63

Type of traveler

Business
143
Couples
343
Solo travel
39
Family
161
Friends getaway
99

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upgrade to executive room if you want more space, and to 'iconic view; if you want any kind of view at all (Jimbo2011_11)
    5.0
    2020-07-23
  • Front facing rooms have great light (rozebudzz)
    5.0
    2020-03-15
  • If you are a non-smoker find another hotel (79grants)
    1.0
    2020-01-14
  • away from the street (MFollowers)
    4.0
    2019-11-02
  • Avoid conjoint rooms unless your group occupies both (989cindyk)
    4.0
    2019-10-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had a nice stay in central amsterdam, really nice location and nice and clean rooms. What i did miss was toothpaste but all other things like shampoo were there. I loved the room service, it ook 4min to get all the stuff to the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, marnixbolier. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us. It is lovely you were happy with your clean room and quick room service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Mrs Duck"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-28
    • Trip type:
  • It was for my sons birthday and they had a pleasant stay with everything in town and near all tourist attractions. The staff were amazing and very helpful at all times. We will be visiting it soon again as soon as things are back to normal

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-09-30
    • It is delightful to read you had an amazing birthday stay with us, cduck253654. We appreciate your kind words about our helpful team, and we are thrilled you will be visiting us again. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back soon. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type:
  • This was a fantastic hotel and the facilities were amazing. It was very close to the Red light which is a major bonus. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was central to alot of things and the hotel itself was a pleasure to stay in. The rooms were class and really modern as is the hotel. The only thing a would say is the noise from the banners hanging outside to direct people the one way up the street and down the street on the right side are very rattly and noisy at night

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-09-02
    • Thank you for your lovely review, pquigl104239. We are thrilled that you experienced such a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated your modern room and our friendly and hospitable team. We look forward to welcoming you again to explore our city even further. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Convenient stay in the central district of Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very convenient location with spacious rooms. I usually arrive in the morning with previous day check-in. A bit of struggle to explain that on my arrival each time. There should be an option to link that with my membership number in situations when booking is done in advance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Thank you so much for your kind review and continued loyalty, Sunashtekar. I am sorry to hear you are encountering some issues at check-in, I have raised this with our Front of House team and have made a note of this in your profile notes, hopefully, this will smooth out your arrival experience in future. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next stay! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Home Away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect location for exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer. A very short distance to Amsterdam Centraal for reaching other destinations in the Netherlands. The bar staff are skilled and the environment is inviting. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • We are thrilled you had a great stay with us Jack, it is great to see you think of us as a home away from home - we would love for nothing more than for all our guests to feel this way! It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our bar team, I look forward to sharing this with them. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC