TripAdvisor traveler rating

825 reviews
Ranked #148 of 402 hotels in Amsterdam
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
403
Very Good
207
Average
98
Poor
65
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
135
Couples
314
Solo travel
38
Family
151
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you are a non-smoker find another hotel (79grants)
    1.0
    2020-01-14
  • away from the street (MFollowers)
    4.0
    2019-11-02
  • Avoid conjoint rooms unless your group occupies both (989cindyk)
    4.0
    2019-10-16
  • Try and find rooms away from the street, as it's very busy. (AndreasV502)
    5.0
    2019-09-23
  • Some rooms have view of Centraal station (SFO_Drew)
    4.0
    2019-09-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home Away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect location for exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer. A very short distance to Amsterdam Centraal for reaching other destinations in the Netherlands. The bar staff are skilled and the environment is inviting. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • We are thrilled you had a great stay with us Jack, it is great to see you think of us as a home away from home - we would love for nothing more than for all our guests to feel this way! It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our bar team, I look forward to sharing this with them. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • Absolutely loved our stay here, one of the nicer hotels in Amsterdam, We would definitely stay here again and can't recommend this hotel enough. Lovely bar in the lobby to relax in. Room was a very good size and was spotless. Bathroom was lovely. Great internet. Location was fab. Can't wait for our next visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. We absolutely loved having you and are delighted that you had a great experience with us. It is lovely to see you enjoyed the room and our facilities. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Vey good hotel!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • Very central position,designed perfect,very clean hotel! excellent breakfast,perfect bar and service level of bar.we really recommend !the bad was very comfortable,very clean room and bedroom, the room was big enough and very comfortable, really pleasure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Hi Marina, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the room and our bar and dining options. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Everything was perfect for a hotel in excellent repair and great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was perfect the hotel in a great location and great service The room is big enough to hold the shopping and the suitcase - close to everything and especially the train that doesn't have to carry things long on foot

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience with us, we are delighted that you had such a great stay! It is wonderful to see you enjoyed our central location and service. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "A great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Loved this hotel. Perfect location, smart and modern interior. Extremely comfortable rooms and facilities. The staff were excellent. Very professional and friendly too. I would stay again and would recommend to friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us, it is wonderful to read you found our team excellent and our rooms extremely comfy. We appreciate you taking the time to leave you review and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit! Warm regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC