TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1103 reviews
Ranked #148 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
540
Very Good
265
Average
131
Poor
88
Terrible
79

Type of traveler

Business
157
Couples
399
Solo travel
47
Family
197
Friends getaway
114

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Every room is a great room at Park Plaza Victoria (constancec61)
    5.0
    2022-05-23
  • Recommend picking a room with a view (bipbipbipbopbop)
    5.0
    2022-05-22
  • If you're after views make sure you confirm them don't just go by room categories and wish for the best. (rekberg76)
    2.0
    2022-05-11
  • Do not get a room facing the main road. Room are not sound proof and you can hear rumbling of the tram and street noise. (aukahkay62)
    4.0
    2022-04-30
  • I would just stay away from this hotel (Voyage742275)
    2.0
    2021-10-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Exemplary Customer Service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderful Care!!! The entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam is amazing. I purchased the wrong size suit for my nephew in Amsterdam. I realized when I returned to the United States the trousers were too small. I called the hotel and spoke with Mr. Paul VanDijk and he stated he would personally return the trousers and send the correct size to me.This suit is for a special occasion and my nephew was so excited. I will return to Amsterdam and when I do i will certainly stay with my friends at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. I greatly appreciate the wonderful care and kindness demonstrated to me over and over again during our Dave Koz Jazz Cruise. The cuisine, room accommodations, courteous staff on all levels created a wonderful atmosphere. May God Bless, Constance

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Fabulous suite"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed in a suite in this super central hotel. We had fantastic views of the river and the gorgeous central station building. Suite was roomy with tons of storage and two bathrooms, both with rainfall showers, one with the added luxury of a fabulous deep bathtub. Toiletries were Elemis and towels super soft and fluffy. Large tvs in both rooms, and smart remotes to control AC, lights, curtains etc. Bed was massive and comfortable with excellent quality bedding. Space was generous with sofa, chairs and desk and everything was absolutely spotless. Room service was prompt and staff friendly and helpful. A relaxing spot in the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam

  • "Business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Victoria was a very nice hotel centrally located with all the amenities you would need. The restaurant and food was excellent The accommodation was excellent and the IT facilities for the conference were very good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Great staff and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • I had a great welcoming from Sidney at the front desk, everyone was very welcoming. You cannot beat the location for the canal tours, sightseeing and red light district. The room was very clean and bed was very comfy. All in all it was a great stay all around.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Amazing stay in the centre of amsterdam"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days, we had a splendid time. It was overall a very pleasant experience and we were very well taken care of on all aspects of the trip. The location is perfect as we did not have to use any cabs or public transportation. Thanks to Dennis and Daniel for helping us with our dinner reservations also we had a drink in Carstens cafe which is next door and part of park plaza Victoria, we had some snacks and drinks and were well taken care of, thank you to Svetlana.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-05-19
    • Dear ManBearPigLivesOn, thank you for your nice feedback. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your nice mentions to our staff members. Please rest assured we will share your feedback with our team and for sure it will make their day! We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Irene

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC