TripAdvisor traveler rating

834 reviews
Ranked #145 of 403 hotels in Amsterdam
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
406
Very Good
211
Average
98
Poor
65
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
137
Couples
317
Solo travel
38
Family
149
Friends getaway
93

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Front facing rooms have great light (MinnieMike)
    5.0
    2020-03-15
  • If you are a non-smoker find another hotel (79grants)
    1.0
    2020-01-14
  • away from the street (MFollowers)
    4.0
    2019-11-02
  • Avoid conjoint rooms unless your group occupies both (989cindyk)
    4.0
    2019-10-16
  • Try and find rooms away from the street, as it's very busy. (AndreasV502)
    5.0
    2019-09-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convenient stay in the central district of Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very convenient location with spacious rooms. I usually arrive in the morning with previous day check-in. A bit of struggle to explain that on my arrival each time. There should be an option to link that with my membership number in situations when booking is done in advance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Thank you so much for your kind review and continued loyalty, Sunashtekar. I am sorry to hear you are encountering some issues at check-in, I have raised this with our Front of House team and have made a note of this in your profile notes, hopefully, this will smooth out your arrival experience in future. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next stay! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Home Away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect location for exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer. A very short distance to Amsterdam Centraal for reaching other destinations in the Netherlands. The bar staff are skilled and the environment is inviting. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • We are thrilled you had a great stay with us Jack, it is great to see you think of us as a home away from home - we would love for nothing more than for all our guests to feel this way! It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our bar team, I look forward to sharing this with them. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • Absolutely loved our stay here, one of the nicer hotels in Amsterdam, We would definitely stay here again and can't recommend this hotel enough. Lovely bar in the lobby to relax in. Room was a very good size and was spotless. Bathroom was lovely. Great internet. Location was fab. Can't wait for our next visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. We absolutely loved having you and are delighted that you had a great experience with us. It is lovely to see you enjoyed the room and our facilities. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Vey good hotel!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • Very central position,designed perfect,very clean hotel! excellent breakfast,perfect bar and service level of bar.we really recommend !the bad was very comfortable,very clean room and bedroom, the room was big enough and very comfortable, really pleasure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Hi Marina, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the room and our bar and dining options. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "A great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Loved this hotel. Perfect location, smart and modern interior. Extremely comfortable rooms and facilities. The staff were excellent. Very professional and friendly too. I would stay again and would recommend to friends

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us, it is wonderful to read you found our team excellent and our rooms extremely comfy. We appreciate you taking the time to leave you review and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit! Warm regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC