TripAdvisor traveler rating

938 reviews
Ranked #154 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
455
Very Good
232
Average
108
Poor
76
Terrible
67

Type of traveler

Business
146
Couples
354
Solo travel
41
Family
168
Friends getaway
107

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room without a view is literally a room without a view. (Denzel619)
    5.0
    2021-06-21
  • The view in the preferred room was not that great. The window had a deep and unusable shelf (TravelBoomerang)
    4.0
    2021-01-06
  • Upgrade to executive room if you want more space, and to 'iconic view; if you want any kind of view at all (Jimbo2011_11)
    5.0
    2020-07-23
  • Front facing rooms have great light (rozebudzz)
    5.0
    2020-03-15
  • If you are a non-smoker find another hotel (79grants)
    1.0
    2020-01-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Convenient and Amazing place"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-26
    • Trip type:
  • We had a fantastic room located at the dome of the hotel, the view of the Amsterdam Centaal station was wonderful. We had restful sleep with good bedding and the super king bed was great. The breakfast had good selections and tasty. We went for swimming but due to COVID restrictions it is only allocated for 30 minutes per family/guests. The hotel is conveniently located to shops and restaurants. Parking was easy and you can get 50% off discount with the hotel booking, it is only like a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the hotel is up to date and clean. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-07-27
    • Dear Dawn V, thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had an amazing stay with us! It is wonderful to see you enjoyed a great sleep, our breakfast buffet and our friendly service. We are so happy you plan to stay again; we are looking forward to it! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Italian weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • I spent a weekend to visit Amsterdam. The hotel has a wonderful position with all the service near to its. The parking area for car, like central station are in front or the hotel, also the attraction are only few minutes far

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-07-13
    • Thank you for your review, dmolle584746. It is wonderful to see you had a great time exploring Amsterdam from our convenient location. We would love to welcome you again on your next weekend trip to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Park Plaza Victoria"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-05
    • Trip type:
  • Did not get the room i book, but got upgraded to 102. Flat pillows and hard mattress., should have single duvet instead of a double duvet Top location, try the food and drinks at the grasshopper......

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-07-06
    • Thank you for your 5/5 review, arinda185748. It is lovely to see you appreciated your upgraded room, though I am sorry you preferred a single duvet. Please do reach out to our Reception team next time, as we are happy to accommodate your requests at any time of the day or night. I am happy you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit our city. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Relaxing stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-05
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel staff were so welcoming. We requested a few things during our stay and was delivered with excellent service. The hotel team were always available to help. The concierges were a pleasant to talk to and so helpful. The hotel is spotless and the staff allowed us to explore without feeling like you was being watched. Very calm essence throughout the hotel. The spa was lovely to unwind and very clean. I will be staying here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Other at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-11-06
    • We are so happy you had a wonderful time with us, Smahmo! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our team will be thrilled to learn their hard-work is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay! All the best, Ilona

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had a nice stay in central amsterdam, really nice location and nice and clean rooms. What i did miss was toothpaste but all other things like shampoo were there. I loved the room service, it ook 4min to get all the stuff to the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, marnixbolier. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us. It is lovely you were happy with your clean room and quick room service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam. Warm regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC