TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1264 reviews
Ranked #106 of 420 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
649
Very Good
296
Average
139
Poor
90
Terrible
90

Type of traveler

Business
181
Couples
430
Solo travel
54
Family
214
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book early! (JohnWilliams_11)
    5.0
    2022-11-30
  • When getting out of central station look for Victoria and not park plaza because Victoria is the logo you are looking for (DDemet)
    5.0
    2022-11-30
  • Try to book a room with an iconic view as we wish we had done this (xhollywilson)
    4.0
    2022-11-29
  • Ask for room facing Central station, higher floor. (LynnDlo)
    5.0
    2022-11-16
  • Take the train from the airport (under 5 euros) - 15 minute journey and walk to the hotel - 5 minutes away. (DonaldF346)
    5.0
    2022-11-04

Traveler reviews

  • "BEAUTIFUL HOTEL IN A N EXCELLENT LOCATION"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-03
    • Trip type:
  • From the time we checked in until checkout, the staff couldn't do enough for us! Jan welcomed us on arrival and immediately helped with our heavy suitcases. The entire concierge team were wonderful. Our rooms were absolutely beautiful with the most stunning views. Breakfasts were delicious with a good variety to choose from and Sam made the best omelettes! Maikel, the manager was lovely to meet. Central Station is also on your doorstep which makes travelling a breeze!

  • "Will be coming back"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-01
    • Trip type:
  • Great place. We had 3 rooms at the park plaza victoria. Daniel was very nice to us. We were blocked the rooms in different buildings although we were a family. Daniel who also speaks arabic fixed the issue and gave us rooms close to each other, even upgraded one of the rooms. Generally speaking, rooms are spacious and everyone working at the hotel was friendly and smiling at all times. Concierges were so helpful booking tours and taxis for us. Thanks to Dennis and Chadid.

  • "Good hotel close to the Central Station"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice placement and good service. Not the best maintenance level e.g. noisy centeal heating and broken coffee maker, overall though a good experience. There is a nice spa area with a good pool. Breakfast was super.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great Location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-30
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderfully located comfortable hotel, opposite Central Station and very close to the city centre and its attractions. The rooms are quiet, well equipped and comfortable and whilst this isn't the cheapest option it is worth the money. The staff were especially friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Superb"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast. Modern warm rooms, everything is close by and just opposite the central train station which is convenient. The staff go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The breakfast was great quality and the view from our room fantastic. I will definitely recommend to friends and family and if I ever return to Amsterdam I would stay at this hotel.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2022-11-30
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, DDemet and for giving us a perfect rating, and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again for another memorable experience. Kind regards, Senami

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC