TripAdvisor traveler rating

583 reviews
Ranked #113 of 396 hotels in Amsterdam
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
300
Very Good
148
Average
60
Poor
42
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
246
Solo travel
25
Family
109
Friends getaway
75

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a quiet room away from the main road (James M)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • Choose a different hotel like the NH Grand. (52cocon)
    1.0
    2019-08-04
  • Front rooms look over the canals and to Central Station. Double glazing eliminates construction noise. (Gary C)
    4.0
    2019-07-20
  • We had a great room on the top floor (7th floor) with a view of Central Station. (Alan T)
    5.0
    2019-06-21
  • Try a room on the top floor! (miketB3247BA)
    5.0
    2019-06-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel in the heart of Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff were amazing, friendly and courteous, hotel room was fantastic after a little bit of tidying from the housekeeping team, breakfast was great with a superb choice of food. Location was opposite the Central train station. Would definitely book again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Check-in time problem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • İt is clean and location is good but the big problem is the check-in time which is that you can get your room after a few hours (unknown time). The people at checkin desk could only say that we have to wait and they cant do anything about timing. We waited for 2 hours to get the room after the regular check-in time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Arguably One of the Best in Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Perfect location for those traveling to Amsterdam. Conveniently located outside the Central train station. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. The Dutch sized rooms are well appointed. The buffet breakfast was totally worth it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear iamchiuman, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay with us! Your lovely compliments toward our location, staff, rooms and breakfast are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Best regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

  • "Mazen"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall my stay was very good. Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and excellent location. AC was not well oriented in the rooms. And no complimentary water was provided. Hotel is too crowded. The rest was all good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear mzeina282959, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you share your compliments towards our staff, rooms and location. For future references, I would like to ask you to always contact our Reception if something in your room is not according to your expectations. We are very happy to assist you to a different room, if available. Regarding the water, I am sorry that you expected free water in your room. Unfortunately all the 4 star hotels in our category in Amsterdam charge for water in the room. I kindly advise you that we have almost the cleanest water in the whole world and we all drink water from the tap in the Netherlands. I am sorry if you were not informed about this. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • All the staff was very helpful and we felt like at our home... The location , breakfast and rooms were very good. Also thanks to guest relations team for their kind surprises to celebrate our wedding anniversary

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear 34BRS, Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your anniversary stay and that we were able to make it even more special! It is truly a please to see that you felt at home! We look forward to welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam! Hospitably yours, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC