TripAdvisor traveler rating

1005 reviews
Ranked #150 of 418 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
488
Very Good
246
Average
120
Poor
81
Terrible
71

Type of traveler

Business
147
Couples
372
Solo travel
46
Family
184
Friends getaway
111

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room without a view is literally a room without a view. (Denzel619)
    5.0
    2021-06-21
  • The view in the preferred room was not that great. The window had a deep and unusable shelf (TravelBoomerang)
    4.0
    2021-01-06
  • Upgrade to executive room if you want more space, and to 'iconic view; if you want any kind of view at all (Jimbo2011_11)
    5.0
    2020-07-23
  • Front facing rooms have great light (rozebudzz)
    5.0
    2020-03-15
  • If you are a non-smoker find another hotel (79grants)
    1.0
    2020-01-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent, comfortable, well-located hotel in Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-08
    • Trip type:
  • Well-located a couple of minutes' walk from the Central Station with bus, tram and train access nearby. Large, comfortable, clean room. Lot's of hot water. Helpful, friendly staff (especially the concierges.) Good bar and restaurant on-site, with plenty of other options within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-10-13
    • Thank you for the feedback, johnof1976. It's great to read that you enjoyed the room and the convenient location of the hotel. We are happy that you had a great experience interacting with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Federica

  • "That what I need from hotel service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-07
    • Trip type:
  • Great breakfast, nice view, perfect staff. Clean big room with very nice bathroom. Hotel is very silence inside which is very nice taking it is located near Amsterdam Central. There is near to everywhere from that place. My 8 year old son was impressed also :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-10-08
    • Thank you for your review, lszupi412905. I am thrilled that you loved our team, breakfast and your clean, spacious room with a view. It is lovely to see you made the most of your time in Amsterdam from our city centre location. We look forward to welcoming you and your son again on your next trip. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Lovely hotel and staff are amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-04
    • Trip type:
  • Rooms are small but very clean and stylish. Staff are always available and super helpful. Breakfast buffet is perfect. Plenty of options. The bar staff are great and the bar is very cozy. Over all a great stay and would definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-10-05
    • Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, monica292021. I am thrilled you had an amazing stay and that you loved your clean, stylish room as well as our accommodating team. It is is great that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet and cosy bar. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-04
    • Trip type:
  • Beautiful hotel in a great location, right next to the main train station and walking distance to discover the city and it's tourist attractions. The customer service was excellent and I got checked in to my room even before the check in time. Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-10-05
    • Thank you for your review, Madliii. I am so happy you had a great stay with us. It is delightful to read you appreciated our service and your early check-in. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Elina

  • "Executive room with no wifi and bathtub."

    • Reviewed: 2021-10-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It was very good hotel, big one. Nearby the station of amsterdam. Very accessible. Don't have anything more to say. The only thing that i have to comment is about the wifi connection in my excutive room. Luckily i just had one night. Cause if i stayed longer nights. Then i might complain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review 2021-10-04
    • Thank you for your feedback, floresjason20. I am so happy you were satisfied with our hotel and accessible location. I am sorry you did not have a good connection to our Wi-Fi. We would be happy to sort that out for you next time, so that you can gladly stay with us for more than one night. Warm regards, Elina

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC