TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 698 reviews
Ranked #65 of 1203 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
562
Very Good
95
Average
21
Poor
12
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
55
Couples
80
Solo travel
10
Family
162
Friends getaway
21

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • as for comp upgrade on check in (jenrewey)
    4.0
    2022-06-15
  • Studio room is entry level for king size bed, cheaper rooms standard double (coffeepot11)
    4.0
    2022-06-12
  • High floor rooms facing London eye. (768sianb)
    3.0
    2022-06-07
  • Upper floors have great views and are remarkably quiet (a a)
    5.0
    2022-05-16
  • We stayed on the 9th floor. It was very peaceful. Our suite was on a corner so we had fantastic views of London on two sides. (sueper07)
    5.0
    2022-05-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Great Family Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel location can't be beat! Some thoughtful details for our kiddos! Great breakfast although pricey. Nice, clean and spacious enough for a family of 4. Would definitely recommend! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Incredible experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • Totally recommended Hotel. Everything was perfect. all the staff was incredibly polite and helpfull, in the reception, the restaurant, the cleaning staff, all of them. One of the best buffet breakfast I´ve ever tried. Great quality and varierty. Special mention to Petra who helped us so much during the check-out.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2022-06-22
    • Dear S8675XCpedroc, thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your nice mention to Petra. We will happily share your feedback with our team and for sure it will make her day! We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Very enjoyable stay with you. Everyone was polite and frendly. The breakfast was great and the bar that we used in the evening was good although maybe some softer lighting might add to the atmosphere.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2022-06-20
    • Dear grahamborrill, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please rest assured we will share your feedback regarding the lighting to review it and take appropriate action. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Lovely"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We love this hotel and stay here every time we visit London. We have stayed here 6/7 times in the last 18 months and rooms are always spotless. The beds are very comfy and big. In a studio room Theres a tv in the bedroom and one in living room (which they turn into second bedroom using the sofa bed if staying with children) . The tv can connect to your phone which allows you to watch netflix, disney plus etc. breakfast has plenty of choice but is very expensive and goes up every time we stay (new years eve we paid £10 each, February half term £15 each, easter it was £20 each) . Location is ideal- 2 minute walk to London eye, 5 minutes to waterloo station. You can see the london eye from some of the bedrooms. The bathroom has a separate bath and Shower which i found handy. In a studio room you also get a little fridge, kettle and microwave , iron and ironing board and a hair dryer. Theres a little pull out washing line above the bath.

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2022-06-20
    • Dear chrisw25810, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Irene

  • "Birthday weekend "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We returned again after having great experience back in February and the experience was brilliant again , after shopping we come back to a birthday card Prosecco on ice has we was celebrating hubby birthday , nice quite area looking forward to going back

    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2022-06-14
    • Thank you for your excellent review, 959clairs. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us for your special occasion and had a memorable time. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Natacha

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC