TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 911 reviews
Ranked #95 of 1201 hotels in London
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
707
Very Good
132
Average
32
Poor
20
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
77
Couples
97
Solo travel
12
Family
227
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Studio room on the 8th floor. (David0962)
    5.0
    2022-11-14
  • This beautiful hotel has a great location for catching bus tours, taxis and trains. (FrequentFlier783836)
    5.0
    2022-11-02
  • Take a cab! And a room on top! (Swenija)
    5.0
    2022-11-01
  • Book elsewhere (chrisw25810)
    1.0
    2022-10-28
  • High floors are super quiet and have lovely views. (Ross H)
    5.0
    2022-10-25

Traveler reviews

  • "London Visit - Park Plaza County Hall Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had an early arrival around 8am in the morning and the hotel staff were very gracious to provide us an early check-in. All the staff were very nice and helpful, we had an excellent stay with no issues. The view of the city from our room was gorgeous even with the train station in front of us. This would be my go to hotel in central London and the location is very close to all the major attractions. We were a family of four and we even walked from Buckingham palace to our hotel, it was just a 25-30 minute walk with all the major attractions (Whitehall horse guards, parliament, Westminster abbey, Downing street, London eye)along the way. It's also a five minute walk to Waterloo underground station and also 5-10 minutes walk to Westminster underground station. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London. Overall we had a great stay at this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2022-11-29
    • Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable stay with us and you loved your room, and you found our location perfect for the iconic attractions you were visiting. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our staff. We aim to offer the best service possible to our guests, and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We cannot wait to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Santa

  • "Stunning hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed here with a work/pleasure trip to London, we found the hotel location to be perfect, the staff and facilities were superb. The rooms were lovely and clean and very spacious. Breakfast was really good, plenty of selection and good quality food. We will definitely be back on our next visit to London. Highly recommended.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Two day City break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I took a break for my birthday since I had a broken boiler at home. It was just what I needed. The room was spacious and clean and the addition of the kitchen area was very welcomed. Location was great. Walking distance to south bank and convenient for other central London locations

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2022-11-24
    • Dear Daniela, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to offer the best service possible to our guests, and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Marylin

  • "PERFECT SPOT FOR A SHORT BREAK!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type:
  • We came up for a quick trip to the theatre. This hotel is so convenient for Waterloo and theatreland. The room was great and the breakfast fantastic - don't miss it. The staff were all so friendly and helpful.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you had such a lovely time! Kind regards, Amparo

  • "Stay in London"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is excellent - our second visit. It is so close to Waterloo station, therefore easy for visiting London sights. All the staff are friendly, breakfast is very varied and we shall certainly be returning.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC