TripAdvisor traveler rating

8802 reviews
Ranked #331 of 1120 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4773
Very Good
2752
Average
764
Poor
298
Terrible
216

Traveler rating

Business
1295
Couples
2159
Solo travel
259
Family
3982
Friends getaway
650

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with external window would be preferable to internal windows only. (Irene M)
    3.0
    2019-06-15
  • Don’t accept rooms ending 01 (NinaMcKrazy)
    2.0
    2019-06-09
  • We chose a Junior Suite and it worked for us (journeygoer)
    5.0
    2019-06-05
  • avoid room 102 (lkjfsdgafd)
    2.0
    2019-05-19
  • Ask for an external view, none of the windows in any but the penthouse open, but you definitely do not want an internal facing room. (Lisa1983McG)
    3.0
    2019-04-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My favourite place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The overall experience left nothing else to be desired. It was comfortable and clean, well placed near Waterloo and Westminster stations and close to many eating places and places to sightsee as well. I love everything about this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family meet up"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have stayed in many hotels around the country and found this one very expensive. Only 3 lifts and a service lift for 14 floor hotel so be prepared to wait or walk. Valet staff/door men were fantastic they were so helpful. Breakfast - Luke warm, poor choice for vegetarian. Room too small for hotel so encountered very long waits therefore you feel rushed to finish. Positive is it is very central for sightseeing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Superb stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is a Very good hotel, staff is very courteous. Breakfast is very good. Room service is very prompt and excellent: guidance for tourist is also available.I would certainly recommend it to my friends and colleagues

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Asst. Front Of House Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear mfar00q, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that all the aspects of your visit have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Getter Leemet gleemet@pphe.com Asst. Front Of House Manager

  • "best London hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • when ever I stay in London I always choose the penthouse suite park plaza county hall the views from the balcony are amazing the room is luxurious just wish I could stay more often I've already stayed here like 5 times this year and I'm sure I will stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Asst. Front Of House Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear 169jayr, Thank you for your 5 star review, and thank you for being a loyal customer to Park Plaza County Hall. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay once again, and that you have taken advantage of the amazing views our Penthouses have to offer. We look forward to welcome you back the next time you are in London. Kind regards, Getter Leemet gleemet@pphe.com Asst. Front Of House Manager

  • "Great Place to Stay in London!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Amazing experience. The Location is right. The staff is well trained and attentive. The hotel is beautiful and rooms are great. 8I tried two). We had the suite with the London Eye View. Loved everything:)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Asst. Front Of House Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear analessaholanda, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are absolutely delighted to read that everything about your recent stay has exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Getter Leemet gleemet@pphe.com Asst. Front Of House Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC