TripAdvisor traveler rating

8963 reviews
Ranked #342 of 1134 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4848
Very Good
2791
Average
787
Poor
307
Terrible
230

Traveler rating

Business
1325
Couples
2172
Solo travel
265
Family
4055
Friends getaway
656

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The higher grades of room tend to be on the upper floors so have the best views. (Propaganda_Machine)
    5.0
    2019-10-09
  • Our room on an upper floor overlooked the rail yard but there were no issues with noise. (witt201857)
    5.0
    2019-10-05
  • Quieter rooms on higher floor (Huringen)
    5.0
    2019-10-02
  • Avoid this hotel if at all possible (getonmoving)
    1.0
    2019-09-26
  • Ask for an outward facing room. (fmaca76)
    3.0
    2019-09-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The Hotel was comfortable Great atmosphere clean The staff friendly and helpful Really good location The Breakfast is outstanding with a lot of variety to choose from An enjoyable stay While in London

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • Dear 749judithp, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you stay has exceeded your expectations. I will have great pleasure sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. We look forward to welcome you and your family back upon your next trip to London. Kind Regards, Carla Lo Giudice Guest Relation Manager

  • "Nice Hotel Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel, close to the Waterloo Tube, as well as walking distance to many sites in London. I was upgraded to a studio, had a great bedroom, bar, and living room with a oversize tv, and fold out sofa bed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Asst. Front Of House Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-10-07
    • Dear 422richards422, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to read that your recent stay has met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back upon your next visit to London. Kind regards, Getter Leemet gleemet@pphe.com Asst. Front Of House Manager

  • "Friendly and Helpful Staff make for a great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • The rooms are very nice, well cared for and the facilities are excellent but what really stands out are the people that work at the hotel. Almost all of the staff are friendly and super helpful. Which makes for a very pleasant stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Dear David, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation for your recent stay. I am glad to read your positive comments about our staff. It is meaningful for us to know that our guests receive all the attention they deserve. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property. Kind Regards, Carla Lo Giudice Guest Relation Manager

  • "Lady Di"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel near attractions & Waterloo train station. Uber available for pick-up by hotel. Great staff & services. Good bar & restaurant. Very comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Excellent for groups & families.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Asst. Front Of House Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear Diane N, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you recent stay has met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future,. Kind regards, Getter Leemet gleemet@pphe.com Asst. Front Of House Manager

  • "Family stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location was grate for us as we wanted to visit London eye and Sea world. Also, it was next to the bus stop and boat cruse we booked. Room was very clean and comfortable We all enjoy breakfast. Usually I don't like coffe served during breakfast but this was very good. Most of all we enjoyed impressive room view on the London eye especially at night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Asst. Front Of House Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear itopic267872, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed most aspects of your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back upon your next visit to London. Kind regards, Getter Leemet gleemet@pphe.com Asst. Front Of House Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC