TripAdvisor traveler rating

9262 reviews
Ranked #328 of 1148 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
5036
Very Good
2855
Average
808
Poor
318
Terrible
245

Traveler rating

Business
1367
Couples
2213
Solo travel
273
Family
4168
Friends getaway
668

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to choose a London Eye view room. (nannygail)
    5.0
    2020-05-26
  • we stayed in a suit with a queen bed and pull out couch for the kids. We are a family of 4 and had plenty of room. (Dimitriknows)
    4.0
    2020-02-21
  • it ssems that some room only have internal view. Try to avoid them if possible (Maps814263)
    5.0
    2020-02-17
  • High floor rooms offer great views. (yvonneg193)
    5.0
    2020-02-15
  • London Eye view if possible? (ladytravelalots)
    5.0
    2020-02-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Hospitable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is probably one of the most hospitable hotels I have stayed in , with excellent member of staff. The check in staff on the day gave us such a great warm welcome, it was refreshing. She was very considerate, professional and efficient. This is a clean, secure and efficient hotel a stone's throw away from Waterloo Mainline Station and right next door to the city bus station and across the bridge from the Palace of Parliament. Happy to have chosen this hotel, will return to it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Convenient in every way"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed with my husband and three boys for a week. This is a great hotel for a family especially if you have a studio or suite, which have a little kitchenette with a microwave, plates and cutlery. The breakfast rate is also very convenient so we were not out for food in the mornings ( get Johnny to make you an omelet there ) The front staff is helpful which always makes for good stay. Ronald, our doorman was a ray of sunshine on those cold and rainy London mornings! Close to Westminster and the London Eye and Waterloo station and the Thames ferry is close by so location is great as well if those are ones list to see or do. We were in the Studio rooms which not huge but are still well laid out and give you a little privacy with a sitting area. I would definitely consider staying there again on a future trip .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-03-17
    • Dear abasu120, Thank you for you review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your room, and that our team managed to make your stay extra special. It is lovely to read that you're considering staying with us again in the future - we certainly hope to welcome you back! Warm regards, Elina

  • "Weekend stay in central London"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • Check out this hotel's offers for a Friday to Sunday/Monday stay as they are very competitive and provide a much better experience than Premier Inn. It's location within 200 metres of South Bank and 5 minutes walk from Waterloo station is ideal for sightseeing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ilona B, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thanks for appreciating our location, Paul! We are over the moon to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Until next time! -Ilona

  • "Reasonably priced and comfortable hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Comfortable and friendly hotel right by London eye. Close to Waterloo and Westminster tube stations. Ample breakfast- good variety to suit all tastes and preferences. Easy walking to a variety of restaurants and attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Thank you for the perfect rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. It is great to see you had a tasty breakfast with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Federica

  • "Beautiful Hotel with a fantastic view"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Beautiful hotel with excellent rooms and the view of the London eye was just perfect. Coffee facilities in the room were great and Microwave was very useful. Toiletries are excellent. Location is fantastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedePPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Thank you for the lovely review, Anne. We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us; it is wonderful to read you found our rooms excellent and loved the view of the London Eye. We hope to see you soon for another great stay! Take care, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC