TripAdvisor traveler rating

9353 reviews
Ranked #269 of 1164 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
5120
Very Good
2861
Average
810
Poor
318
Terrible
245

Type of traveler

Business
1375
Couples
2232
Solo travel
275
Family
4185
Friends getaway
669

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good views, comfy and quiet (Slumdogstar)
    5.0
    2021-03-04
  • 1029 had a perfect view (Kylos30)
    5.0
    2020-10-13
  • Views facing the London eye are amazing (KateW2400)
    5.0
    2020-09-30
  • Get a room with a view of the London Eye and Parliament (Si405)
    5.0
    2020-09-14
  • London Eye View is great (JasTAProfile)
    3.0
    2020-08-19

Traveler reviews

  • "2nd Stay -"

    • Reviewed: 2021-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • 11/10 experience, Staff are super friendly & Helpful Views are amazing and so is the food! great landmarks and surrounding area, quality for the money is unmatched i highly advise anyone to stay here whether its Solo, romantic or business

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-02-17
    • Dear Callum, thank you for taking the time to share your experience - it means the world to us! I am so happy to hear you love our hotel, service, food and views, it is great to see we have achieved our goal of delivering an 11/10 experience! We hope we will be seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Best hotel in london, staff rated 10."

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-11
    • Trip type:
  • Best hotel in london, team rated 10. We were very well attended, view was excellent, internet great, staff spoke portuguese, they gave us several good tips, since london was closed, we liked it a lot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-01-12
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is such a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding our hard-working team, we are so pleased that you enjoyed a great stay with us! We hope the next one is just around the corner. Take care, Federica

  • "Pleasant stay and lovely staff"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-04
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was so welcoming and although there was a minor hiccup in accessing our room, the problem was quickly solved with the utmost care. The cleanliness and quality of the room was top notch, couldn’t have asked for anything better. The London Eye View was stunning, especially at night. Will definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-01-05
    • Thank you for your review and recommendation, sushmagurung19. We are thrilled you appreciate our high standards of cleanliness, as well as our quality rooms with iconic views. It is lovely to read our welcoming team was able to resolve any issues straight away and to your satisfaction. We cannot wait to welcome you again whenever you are back in London. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Hotel stay - 10/10, amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-15
    • Trip type:
  • Absolutely wonderful, clean and good views, staff went over and above to make the stay worth it. Breakfast was lovely and we paid £2 extra to bring it to the room. Staff even left birthday card and balloons on the bed and wished me a happy birthday on arrival. Room was gorgeous for my and my sisters. Absolutely wonderful stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-12-16
    • Thank you for your kind review, zprint480886. We are delighted you appreciated our attentive team and your beautiful, clean room. It is lovely you chose to celebrate your birthday with us, and we are happy to have played a part in making it extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back for wonderful stay. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Xmas shopping and theatre"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-13
    • Trip type:
  • One of our best trips to the city. The hotel was superb with amazing views over the city. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and tidy. We went to tussauds and it was like our own vip tour around it as there was literally no-one to be seen until near the end. It was perfect so safely done. No queues at all compared to what it's normally like if you've ever done the waxworks. We then had a superb meal with cocktails at the hard rock cafe which again so safely done and distanced. To end the night we saw a christmas carol at the dominion which was again a different experience to normal but brilliant. Taxi back to the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-12-15
    • Dear mooncatblue, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a fantastic visit to London, it sounds like just the ticket after the year its been! It is wonderful to see you enjoyed the views from your room, our friendly service and our attention to cleanliness. We hope we can welcome you back to Park Plaza County Hall on your next trip to London. Warm regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC