TripAdvisor traveler rating

9317 reviews
Ranked #300 of 1153 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
5083
Very Good
2861
Average
811
Poor
317
Terrible
245

Type of traveler

Business
1369
Couples
2228
Solo travel
275
Family
4177
Friends getaway
669

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 1029 had a perfect view (Kylos30)
    5.0
    2020-10-13
  • Views facing the London eye are amazing (KateW2400)
    5.0
    2020-09-30
  • Get a room with a view of the London Eye and Parliament (Si405)
    5.0
    2020-09-14
  • London Eye View is great (JasTAProfile)
    3.0
    2020-08-19
  • Try to choose a London Eye view room. (nannygail)
    5.0
    2020-05-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Birthday celebrations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-12
    • Trip type:
  • We were greeted with balloons, chocolate and prosecco and our room was upgraded. Juan on reception made our stay very special. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite being a vast hotel, it felt very intimate and personal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Barbara PPHE, Other at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-10-13
    • Dear Happy Guest, thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to see we went above and beyond to ensure you had a perfect visit. We also appreciate you mentioning our awesome team member! We hope to see you back very soon. Take care - Barbara

  • "Family weekend in London"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is in a great location close to a lot of attractions and was easy to get a cab outside if needed. We were given a very warm welcome with special attention to our children which was lovely. Our room was brilliant with the sofa bed all made up and with a great view of the London eye which was great to see illuminated at night. The social distancing at breakfast was very well managed with a good selection to suit our whole family. The 12pm check out was good and the staff were so friendly and made everything very easy for us. We’ll definitely return! Thank you for a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-09-08
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, Sarah, it means a lot to us. We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful stay, we love to make all our guests no matter the age feel special and welcome so this is just the kind of feedback we love to read! We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated our Social Distancing Measures. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Great Hotel and Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is lovely and is in an amazing location. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made my daughter's birthday stay very special. We had a gorgeous view of the London Eye and it was such a treat to see it lit up at night from our bedroom window. We would definitely stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-09-08
    • Thank you for your review, Imgomez85. We are thrilled you had such a fabulous stay! It is wonderful to see your daughter had a great time celebrating with us and that you loved the views. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Very Happy Family Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to the south bank and London eye. We had a wonderful stay and felt very well looked after. We were upgraded to a city view room and this was amazing and had a wow factor for my daughter with the giant window! We really enjoyed our stay and the quality of the room, sheets, bathroom etc was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-09-08
    • Thank you for your feedback, rhandl188046. We are thrilled that you and your family had a great stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the upgraded room and that your daughter loved the views of the city! We hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit to London. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Great stay at park plaza Country Hall london"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-06
    • Trip type:
  • Great friendly staff could not be more helpful and made my children so welcome. Will be returning for sure. Parking close by and very good price for 24hours. Lovely views!!! Very clean modern rooms great choice of TV entertainment with sky and free Internet. Would recommend highly to families and couples

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-09-08
    • Thank you for your review and recommendation, atyrre623232. We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. I am so pleased to hear your children were made to feel welcome and that you loved the rooms and views, this is just the kind of feedback we love to hear. We hope we can welcome you again on your next trip to London! Best regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC