TripAdvisor traveler rating

9351 reviews
Ranked #271 of 1157 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
5117
Very Good
2862
Average
811
Poor
317
Terrible
245

Type of traveler

Business
1372
Couples
2232
Solo travel
275
Family
4186
Friends getaway
669

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 1029 had a perfect view (Kylos30)
    5.0
    2020-10-13
  • Views facing the London eye are amazing (KateW2400)
    5.0
    2020-09-30
  • Get a room with a view of the London Eye and Parliament (Si405)
    5.0
    2020-09-14
  • London Eye View is great (JasTAProfile)
    3.0
    2020-08-19
  • Try to choose a London Eye view room. (nannygail)
    5.0
    2020-05-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in london, staff rated 10."

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-11
    • Trip type:
  • Best hotel in london, team rated 10. We were very well attended, view was excellent, internet great, staff spoke portuguese, they gave us several good tips, since london was closed, we liked it a lot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-01-12
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is such a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding our hard-working team, we are so pleased that you enjoyed a great stay with us! We hope the next one is just around the corner. Take care, Federica

  • "Pleasant stay and lovely staff"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-04
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was so welcoming and although there was a minor hiccup in accessing our room, the problem was quickly solved with the utmost care. The cleanliness and quality of the room was top notch, couldn’t have asked for anything better. The London Eye View was stunning, especially at night. Will definitely recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-01-05
    • Thank you for your review and recommendation, sushmagurung19. We are thrilled you appreciate our high standards of cleanliness, as well as our quality rooms with iconic views. It is lovely to read our welcoming team was able to resolve any issues straight away and to your satisfaction. We cannot wait to welcome you again whenever you are back in London. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Hotel stay - 10/10, amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-15
    • Trip type:
  • Absolutely wonderful, clean and good views, staff went over and above to make the stay worth it. Breakfast was lovely and we paid £2 extra to bring it to the room. Staff even left birthday card and balloons on the bed and wished me a happy birthday on arrival. Room was gorgeous for my and my sisters. Absolutely wonderful stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Elina PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-12-16
    • Thank you for your kind review, zprint480886. We are delighted you appreciated our attentive team and your beautiful, clean room. It is lovely you chose to celebrate your birthday with us, and we are happy to have played a part in making it extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back for wonderful stay. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Xmas shopping and theatre"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-13
    • Trip type:
  • One of our best trips to the city. The hotel was superb with amazing views over the city. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and tidy. We went to tussauds and it was like our own vip tour around it as there was literally no-one to be seen until near the end. It was perfect so safely done. No queues at all compared to what it's normally like if you've ever done the waxworks. We then had a superb meal with cocktails at the hard rock cafe which again so safely done and distanced. To end the night we saw a christmas carol at the dominion which was again a different experience to normal but brilliant. Taxi back to the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-12-15
    • Dear mooncatblue, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a fantastic visit to London, it sounds like just the ticket after the year its been! It is wonderful to see you enjoyed the views from your room, our friendly service and our attention to cleanliness. We hope we can welcome you back to Park Plaza County Hall on your next trip to London. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Fantastic! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-12
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is centrally located with Houses of Parliament just a short walk away. It’s easy to walk to Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square and Leicester Square. My room was lovely and clean, the bed made for a great sleep and the extra Sky movie channels were a welcome addition. The shower was lovely and the raindrop shower head was really nice. Lots of tea and coffee available, a nespresso machine and microwave in the room as well as an empty fridge to store food in and a kettle. Elemis toiletries and plenty of towels and pillows. The staff (Bruno and Attila) were so incredibly helpful and friendly during check-in and check-out. When I had to go back down after a room key stopped working (I put it in my pocket with my phone and I think that wiped it), Bruno was quick to give me two new cards just in case one failed (the both worked just fine). Nothing was too much for them and they really were the icing on the cake of my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-12-15
    • Dear FBManchester, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us! It is lovely to see Bruno and Attila helped to make your stay all the more memorable with their friendly and helpful service, I can't wait to share these comments with them! We hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to London. Warm regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC