TripAdvisor traveler rating

9142 reviews
Ranked #342 of 1129 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4957
Very Good
2827
Average
802
Poor
314
Terrible
242

Traveler rating

Business
1351
Couples
2199
Solo travel
272
Family
4141
Friends getaway
664

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My room was quiet and I stayed on the 2nd floor at the front of the building (mary2sheridan)
    5.0
    2020-01-01
  • You need to upgrade to a more expensive room to get any view at all. (usa30)
    3.0
    2019-12-11
  • The executive rooms are very spacious and have great views, either to the SHRAD or to the London Eye (Dorothea-A)
    5.0
    2019-11-17
  • all rooms are comfortable but try book a suite if possible (MisJoules)
    5.0
    2019-11-14
  • If you like a nice view, ask for view of London Eye (NorthEastGirl13)
    5.0
    2019-11-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice hotel, clean, very well located. Breakfast very good with a lot of very fresh product, be careful and choose the good time to go. The only negative point is the wifi connection could be much more better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Thank you for sharing your review. It is such a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed a fresh and tasty breakfast. We're sorry if you encountered an issue with the wifi, this isn't a complaint we regularly receive so we'll be sure to look into this and ensure the wifi is working correctly. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "1 night family stay in the city"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel, child friendly, great food and drink and helpful staff. Our room was clean, bright and a good size for a family room. I would recommend getting to breakfast before 9.30am as we had a little wait for a seat, but the turnaround of guests was as quick as possible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Park Plaza experience - it is great to see you enjoyed the rooms and found our team friendly. We definitely recommend an early breakfast to beat the queues during peak times too, thank you for sharing! We hope that we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Park plaza"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is was very nice, had nice service, nice rooms and nice staff and everyone was friendly there. Park plaza also had very nice breakfast and food. It had very good internet and the best bit about it is that the internet was free!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-12-30
    • Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see that you enjoyed the hotel and found our team friendly and welcoming. We're also so pleased you enjoyed the free wifi in the hotel and rooms, we know how important this is to our guests! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Great location and good service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here for two nights, had a great room, really clean and well presented. comfortable beds and a really quiet room except for one problem at night you can hear what I think was the lift gear clanking and banging (the running gear is exposed as the lift runs internally/glass type lift) otherwise really quiet we over looked waterloo train station and couldn't hear it at all! We had room service and had an unpleasant issue with our meal, the duty manager/room service dealt with it straight away and very satisfactorily, we all make mistakes it's how you deal with them that matters and I'm pleased to say these guys were spot on. Overall I would recommend and will probably return next time we are in London.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you for sharing your experience, Archie! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, it great to see you enjoyed the comfy beds and room. I am sorry to hear about the issue with room service, though pleased to see that this was resolved quickly and efficiently. We hope we can invite you back for a future visit, and that we can do even better next time! Best regards, Lucy

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Ideally situated, extremely clean, and an especially helpful and reactive young receptionist who quickly relocated us when there were a few amenities issues with our initial room. I would definitely stay here again. Our interactions with the housekeeping staff were also excellent. My only regret is that I left a personal notebook behind, but that's my own fault.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and wonderful to read your kind comments for our team, I look forward to sharing this! We are sorry to hear about your lost notebook, if you have not yet done so please call us or reach out on onlinereputation@pphe.com with details - we will be happy to check if this has been handed into our lost property department. Warm regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC