TripAdvisor traveler rating

9508 reviews
Ranked #201 of 1184 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
5248
Very Good
2880
Average
814
Poor
321
Terrible
245

Type of traveler

Business
1383
Couples
2247
Solo travel
279
Family
4212
Friends getaway
671

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 628 had a fantastic view of the London Eye (rubys7688)
    5.0
    2021-09-19
  • Parking expensive, public transport is the key! (DDT1987)
    4.0
    2021-08-31
  • Book London Eye view room (Gecko-Toes)
    4.0
    2021-08-30
  • Go out the back of Waterloo to get there, down the steps (i_am_foxy-coxy)
    4.0
    2021-08-19
  • Hotel parking available at £50 a day but private parking available nearby for £25 a day. (Paul B)
    3.0
    2021-08-16

Traveler reviews

  • "business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to all major attractions. The service upon check-in was really good. Bar staff very friendly and service amazing even the security guard was extremely helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-09-23
    • Hello Jacqueline, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so happy our team were welcoming and friendly as creating memorable moments for our guests is important to us. We would love to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Lucy

  • "Best hotel in London"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • From the excellent location, very comfortable room with a great view of the London Eye to the very friendly and welcoming staff if you are planning a trip to London I highly recommend you book the Park Plaza County Hall Hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-09-22
    • Dear 1960jc, thank you for your review. We are over the moon that we are your favourite hotel in London! It is great to see you loved the views and our friendly welcome. We would love to welcome you the next time your travels bring you to London. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Pleasent family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-20
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here for my birthday weekend, 2 adults and 3 children, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay which we felt was comfortable and safe. Situated in a great location and very accessible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-09-22
    • Dear mmccab527723, thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a wonderful birthday stay with us! I am so happy our team helped you to feel welcome and that you loved our location. We would love to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-18
    • Trip type:
  • This was a great holiday, taking in all the things that had been postponed from last year’s cancellations. This hotel was in a great location for all the things we need to do. We will certainly return to this hotel, on our next trip to London and I hope this will be as soon as possible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-09-21
    • Dear 7mlv2wr4jk, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that our location was perfect for your holiday in London! We are so happy you are already planning to return and cannot wait to welcome you back. Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • We found the location perfect for attractions such as the London Eye or any of the boat trips. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms were really clean and very comfortable. The hotel was also easy access to both Waterloo station or Westminister Underground. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2021-09-14
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback, Safari166039. It's great to see that you found the location convenient for your needs and our rooms clean and comfy! We are happy to read your words about the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Federica

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC