TripAdvisor traveler rating

8881 reviews
Ranked #339 of 1131 hotels in London
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4806
Very Good
2774
Average
779
Poor
304
Terrible
221

Traveler rating

Business
1303
Couples
2163
Solo travel
264
Family
4031
Friends getaway
653

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick a junior suite! (695annd)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Higher floors have great views (cathfelix)
    4.0
    2019-08-16
  • Rooms have A/C (Do_Wes)
    4.0
    2019-08-10
  • Room with external window would be preferable to internal windows only. (Irene M)
    3.0
    2019-06-15
  • Don’t accept rooms ending 01 (NinaMcKrazy)
    2.0
    2019-06-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Superb!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Ideally situated, within 5 minutes walk from Westminster Bridge, Big Ben, Aquarium, London Eye, supermarket and Waterloo Underground Station. Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent and affordable restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here during out last trip to London. We mistakenly thought our agency had placed us here again -- and we changed hotels when we realized they had placed us somewhere else. We will be back at this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear FarAway775739, Thank you for the time you spend to write this feedback and for the great score you gave us. We are glad to read that you and your family had a memorable stay with us. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again any time soon. Kind Regards, Carla Lo Giudice Guest Relation Manager

  • "Poor room and undercooked breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A worn dated room and breakfast which needed an extra 10 minutes in the oven A great shame venue also failed to deliver on requests I'd made in the online booking for extra towels and a room away from lift. Instead I was left with a room by atrium and noise of breakfast set up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear Chirst621151, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay and will work hard to get better. I am sorry to read that you are not satisfied with the room position but unfortunately for the category you booked the most of the rooms face inside. If you are planning to come back in London, please inform our Guest Relation Department (ppchgrm@pphe.com) that will be more than happy to look after you. Furthermore, I do apologise if the breakfast couldn't meet your expectation. We are already taking care of the issue. We are currently extending and refurbishing our main restaurant and ground floor bar to avoid queues during the busiest times. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our property. Kind regards, Carla Lo Giudice Guest Relation Manager

  • "Shattered window and cold breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel cannot cope with breakfast. Food was cold and served in an over crowded and noisy restaurant. Booked a Suite for a special occasion and was given a room with shattered glass all over large window with a note sellotaped to it saying the hotel knew about it. Very disappointing

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Near to London eye, Waterloo train station, bus stops, coffee shops and restaurants. Hop on hop off stop also near to the hotel.. big clean rooms. Overall having exceptional location which will make your stay great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PPCHLondon, Asst. Front Of House Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear 591tariqh, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to read that you recent stay has lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about our team, I will have great pleasure sharing your feedback with them. We hope to welcome you back upon your next trip to London. Kind regards, Getter Leemet gleemet@pphe.com Asst. Front Of House Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC