TripAdvisor traveler rating

2704 reviews
Ranked #8 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1457
Very Good
864
Average
230
Poor
91
Terrible
62

Traveler rating

Business
616
Couples
1033
Solo travel
128
Family
396
Friends getaway
368

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Executive suites are very spacious (mandyrich99)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Ask for disabled room required,if you're looking for a view ask and be specific if required. (catjazz2)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • Request rooms above the 3rd floor (Alisha O)
    2.0
    2019-05-07
  • Depends what you want to see, but staff always helpful in sorting out what you need. (Sunlounger99)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • Ask for a room on the fourth floor Lots of functions at ground and first floor level (D5577AZmichaelc)
    4.0
    2019-03-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "New Year in Cardiff!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came to see the fireworks at Winter Wonderland, and got positively surprised to find such a JEWEL... Amazing service, friendly staff, great location... I could go on, and on, but I think this was simply the BEST value for money I have found whilst traveling across the UK for over 20 years now... I wholeheartedly recommend the Park Plaza for anyone visiting Cardiff!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My favourite hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A fabulous city centre hotel with excellent staff, good menu and lovely rooms. The experience is definitely one of luxury with muted lighting, great interior design and the sense that nothing is too much trouble.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Sunday night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • My sister & I chose this overnight stay as part of an annual Christmas shopping trip. The swimming pool was a bit cold and evening restaurant staff could have been a bit more attentive. That said this deal is good value for money and we had a great time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Comfortable hotel with all amentities staffed by friendly, helpful people. Rooms are spacious, super comfortable, quiet and clean. The facilities are excellent and staff attentive and keen to provide any help required. All in all a great place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location for business or family"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice place with a super-helpful staff! We always have a lot of questions, and goofy issues come up. They were great--we got everything we needed. The lobby area is truly inviting, for business, families and just hanging out. Go ahead and include the breakfast--they're very nice there, too! If you want a view, ask in advance...we were on the inside, which, on a rainy day is pretty dreary. That was the only downer, but not really important at all, given what a lovely city Cardiff is!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC