TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3147 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lijnden

Traveler rating

Excellent
1043
Very Good
1203
Average
527
Poor
212
Terrible
162

Type of traveler

Business
1008
Couples
980
Solo travel
286
Family
431
Friends getaway
324

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only stay if you’re looking for a quiet more tourist visit. Not for young drinkers/party people. Bring lots of money. (Katie R)
    3.0
    2022-06-26
  • Staff will help and advise on any issues or advice you may have and give tips (davidwT1917WO)
    5.0
    2022-06-25
  • Do never accept a room on G floor. Too noisy. (Pvdkruijs)
    2.0
    2019-12-17
  • Check your room is ventilated. Keep your belongings on you at all times. (starcat119)
    1.0
    2019-12-12
  • Make sure your cc doesn't expire after you make your reservation (MichelleM12)
    4.0
    2019-11-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Short Dutch Break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything at this hotel was excellent from the room, comfort bed was one of best I've ever slept in. Food was very good, all staff were very friendly and attentive, the various facilities at hotel were also great. Location ideal for Schipol Airport, but also great if you have your own car as parking was free and only about 30 mins drive from centre of Amsterdam

  • "Wonderful place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • I like this hotel very much, nothing unpleasant. 7 mins drive to airport, 23 mins drive to center of the city. it has a big games room where my kids liked very much. Free parking, strong WiFi, near a river with lovely ducks. Can't ask for anything more.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Quite place, delicious meals, nice crew"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good place to have congress, seminars. Close to international airport, with shuttle service, it takes 15 minutes to reach there. Especially, Seafood is delicious. You can have a walk around the hotel. There is no interest of point in the reach of walking distance.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Federica Fedele, Other at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2021-11-11
    • Thank you for the review, ilkera299. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Best Regards, Federica

  • "Amsterdam weekend "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-02-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had a short stay whilst visiting Amsterdam. Very nice hotel and ideally located for my needs. The shuttle bus service they offer to and from Schiphol is a massive bonus and for journeys from the hotel you need a card with your room number on from reception. The room was kept clean and tidy and for these kind of trips I just want somewhere to sleep that isn't too shabby and this was just perfect. Even though it is located a fair bit out of Amsterdam, the city is extremely accessible from Schiphol Airport with an Amsterdam travel pass costing me €17 for the day. If I was to visit Amsterdam again I would more than likely choose this hotel again.

    • Lucy Grimwood, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2021-02-17
    • Dear leejay1921, thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and that you appreciated our shuffle service and clean, comfortable rooms. I am so happy to hear you would stay with us again, we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Lucy

  • "Staycation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type:
  • Every so often we book a room at a hotel just to get away for a few nights. (And to maintain loyalty points.) This time the choice was Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. We aimed for quiet get-away and succeeded! The hotel has nice rooms, and enough entertainment options. The surroundings are also good for rollerskating, bicycling and walking. Nearby is a massive pumphouse, that is responsible for producing the dry land that Schipohl is now built on. See the wiki article on Gemaal_De_Lynden, (in dutch) for more information. We slept really well in the large comfortable bed, had great dinners. The menu is very small at the moment because of Corona-precautions, but how can one go wrong with burgers and pizza? The mini-shop had plenty of choice in beverages. We were very impressed with how smoothly things ran despite the pandemic.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC