TripAdvisor traveler rating

3043 reviews
Ranked #191 of 400 hotels in Amsterdam
"Traveler's Choice" Traveler's Choice

Type of traveler

Excellent
998
Very Good
1179
Average
509
Poor
198
Terrible
159

Traveler rating

Business
983
Couples
949
Solo travel
279
Family
419
Friends getaway
315

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure your cc doesn't expire after you make your reservation (MichelleM12)
    4.0
    2019-11-07
  • Floors 4 and 6 were quiet and nice. (DaveW43323)
    4.0
    2019-10-31
  • Request a room above the 1st floor (Cora H)
    2.0
    2019-10-30
  • Ask for the best room if you really want to stay there. (bookendsVancouver_BC)
    2.0
    2019-06-22
  • The only thing I would say is that the only ice machine is on the 6th floor but you can always use the elevator. (dfelts64)
    5.0
    2019-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business Travel - 3 days"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you for the great hospitality and the service (seamless check-in/out and nice F&B team). Location is perfect as it would keep you near to the Schiphol Train Station for any connectivity (inter-city, etc.). Special thanks to the Shuttle service team operating the same because it brings in a lot of flexibility and allows easy commute. The schedule is organized very well and always punctual. Making long story short - would recommend this to everyone and worth staying. Thank you once again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our team. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Best regards, Fede

  • "Absolutely brilliant hotel.I honestly had excellent experience with the hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is an absolutely brilliant hotel.I honestly had excellent experience with this hotel. The service, the room, the food and the shuttle were perfect. I will not hesitate to book again some time soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-05
    • Dear guest, Many thanks for your review and for staying with us. We hope to host you soon again in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. Kind regards, Rosa - Guest relations

  • "good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a very nice hotel . The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. I liked the breakfast. The shuttle to the airport was very good and my family and I liked the bar. Good information. It as a great stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all the compliments. We look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards, Lori - Guest Relations

  • "Great Value Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Last minute booking as we have missed our connection flight. Great value stay for a family of 4. Friendly and helpfull staff. Shuttle bus to airport every 30 min. We have enjoyed and would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear Eugene_Silov, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you soon again. Kind regards, Rosa De Rosa - Guest relations

  • "Great place near Amsterdam Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly & helpful staff. Extremely clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. Very modern, minimalist style which I liked. Good breakfast buffet. In an office park area. No restaurants or stores walkable from the hotel. Good place to overnight as you pass through Amsterdam.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear John, Thank you so much for your time and the good review. We pledge to exceed your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Kind regards, Rosa De Rosa - Guest relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC