TripAdvisor traveler rating

3127 reviews
Ranked #185 of 407 hotels in Amsterdam

Type of traveler

Excellent
1037
Very Good
1199
Average
523
Poor
210
Terrible
159

Traveler rating

Business
1004
Couples
976
Solo travel
285
Family
430
Friends getaway
322

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do never accept a room on G floor. Too noisy. (Pvdkruijs)
    2.0
    2019-12-17
  • Check your room is ventilated. Keep your belongings on you at all times. (starcat119)
    1.0
    2019-12-12
  • Make sure your cc doesn't expire after you make your reservation (MichelleM12)
    4.0
    2019-11-07
  • Floors 4 and 6 were quiet and nice. (DaveW43323)
    4.0
    2019-10-31
  • Request a room above the 1st floor (Cora H)
    2.0
    2019-10-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The best in a long time!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • My overall stay at the hotel was pleasant and completely relaxing. The layout of the entire hotel was truely exceptional and easy to get arround in. And the protocalls and measures taken to prevent the spread of the virus was also well adheared to.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • ElinaPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2020-07-06
    • Thank you for your wonderful review, olivierm9192020. We are thrilled you had a pleasant and relaxing stay. It is great to read you felt comfortable with our cleaning & safety measures, as that remains one of our top priorities. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Warm regards, Elina

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant: food was served before we realised it. Quality of the meals can be improved by serving fresh and healthy food. Shuttle service was excellent: every half an hour there is a comfortable drive to and from the airport!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Thank you for your review! We're glad you loved our amazing service and hospitality. It's also great to see you received your food quickly! Hope to see you back soon for another comfortable visit - Barbara

  • "Long stay - everything was just superb!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we received excellent service. Upon arrival, we found out that our room was upgraded as we were staying for 10 nights - what a lovely surprise! Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had the best time! The airport shuttle was such a help and much appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Thank you for your lovely review, Lauren! We're happy to have made you feel comfortable and welcomed during your longer stay. We put our guests at the heart of everything we do. We hope to see you back the next time you visit Amsterdam! Until then - Barbara

  • "Comfortable overnight stay near Schiphol airport"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Comfortable overnight stay near Schipohl airport, shuttle service from airport very good, staff very friendly, hotel room spacious and well priced. I slept very well, didn't have the time for breakfast, will try it next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for your positive review! See you soon for another perfect visit - Barbara

  • "Well worth the money"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel with a great staff. I stay here monthly and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are adequate, there's a great game room that doesn't cost any money and they have a bar staff that make you feel like family. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BarbaraPPHE, Customer Service Team at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Thank you for your lovely review! It's our pleasure having you as our regular guest! We're glad you enjoy our awesome game room and family-like vibes. See you next month! - Barbara

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC