TripAdvisor traveler rating

2942 reviews
Ranked #172 of 396 hotels in Amsterdam
"Traveler's Choice" Traveler's Choice

Type of traveler

Excellent
970
Very Good
1150
Average
494
Poor
180
Terrible
148

Traveler rating

Business
949
Couples
925
Solo travel
274
Family
402
Friends getaway
305

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for the best room if you really want to stay there. (bookendsVancouver_BC)
    2.0
    2019-06-22
  • The only thing I would say is that the only ice machine is on the 6th floor but you can always use the elevator. (Sreynech1)
    5.0
    2019-06-14
  • Get the Executive Room! Great Tubs! (robertwhudson)
    5.0
    2019-02-25
  • All floors should be good with perhaps the lowest floor slightly less, see review (Bert v)
    5.0
    2019-02-01
  • Go for any room with 01 in it. (HenkvanEss)
    5.0
    2019-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Dirty rooms and cheap beds"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room, particularly the floor had not been swept or cleaned in awhile. Towels had no scent. Hair on the bathroom shelf. Beds rolled away from the wall and mattresses were cheap and uncomfortable. All parties we traveled with had problems with their rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that you had this experience at our hotel. This is not the standard you can expect for us, which we are very sorry for. This have been discussed with our housekeeping manager. Also on behalf of her, my sincere apologies. If there is anything else we can do for you, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Lori - Guest Relations

  • "Pleasantly surprised"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The Hotel was above my expectations. We really enjoyed our short stay. Very friendly and capable staff, excellent service! We also liked the free shuttle service to and from the airport. We definitely visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure to see that we have exceeded your expectations! Thank you for all of your kind comments. These have been shared within our team. We look forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards, Lori - Guest Relations

  • "Over night airport transfer stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Transfer and welcome was very professional and easy to get the tram for a short walking distance. Not so helpful only having one large towel made available and four small hand towels between a family of three. Asked reception for two more large towels and nothing got done. this made it difficult to get ready for our early morning flight with only hand luggage and no proper wash kit. nothing really local to the hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle and had a positive welcome. I am very sorry that there were not enough towels provided, even after asking for it. This have been discussed within our team. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Lori - Guest Relations

  • "Stayover Amsterdam"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Location away from the airport was not a problem since the shuttle ran every 30 min. between the hotel and airport.The restaurant on site was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for an airport stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time at our hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Sam - Guest Relations

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Highly recommend. Very nice breakfast, clean and luxurious executive room.staff was very helpful and airport shuttle service was very helpful. The hotel is bit far from airport but free frequent shuttle service available

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear Thomas, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you when travels bring you back to town. Warm regards, Sam - Guest Relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC