TripAdvisor traveler rating

2981 reviews
Ranked #178 of 397 hotels in Amsterdam
"Traveler's Choice" Traveler's Choice

Type of traveler

Excellent
985
Very Good
1154
Average
502
Poor
188
Terrible
152

Traveler rating

Business
958
Couples
937
Solo travel
275
Family
415
Friends getaway
308

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for the best room if you really want to stay there. (bookendsVancouver_BC)
    2.0
    2019-06-22
  • The only thing I would say is that the only ice machine is on the 6th floor but you can always use the elevator. (Sreynech1)
    5.0
    2019-06-14
  • Get the Executive Room! Great Tubs! (robertwhudson)
    5.0
    2019-02-25
  • All floors should be good with perhaps the lowest floor slightly less, see review (Bert v)
    5.0
    2019-02-01
  • Go for any room with 01 in it. (HenkvanEss)
    5.0
    2019-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Value Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Last minute booking as we have missed our connection flight. Great value stay for a family of 4. Friendly and helpfull staff. Shuttle bus to airport every 30 min. We have enjoyed and would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear Eugene_Silov, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you soon again. Kind regards, Rosa De Rosa - Guest relations

  • "Great place near Amsterdam Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly & helpful staff. Extremely clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. Very modern, minimalist style which I liked. Good breakfast buffet. In an office park area. No restaurants or stores walkable from the hotel. Good place to overnight as you pass through Amsterdam.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear John, Thank you so much for your time and the good review. We pledge to exceed your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Kind regards, Rosa De Rosa - Guest relations

  • "Reem opinion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely stay, welcome and helpful staff, nices, wide and cleans rooms. calm hotel, transport to the airport are provided by the hotel. sevice insured until late hours. Near the aireport. Very safety. Nice view

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Dear Rym Jaidi, Thank you for taking time to write a positive review for our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the staff, the rooms and quietness. We indeed provide a free shuttle service for out guest from and to the airport of Amsterdam Schiphol. We hope to host you soon in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. Kind regards, Rosa De Rosa

  • "Friendly, practical and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Still nice hotel, very clean. Located close to the airport and regular shuttle service. Extremely friendly and professional staff in bar, restaurant and lounge, as well at reception. Already my 5th stay for 4 overnights during business trip. Offering Spa and fitness, but unfortunately no pool facility - maybe not in demand as most guest staying for 1 overnight only.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Micheal T., Thank you for taking time to write a positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services satisfied you. We hope to host you again in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. Kind regards, Rosa De Rosa - Guest Relations

  • "Fantastic Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Sam at check in was so helpful and made me so happy we hade a comfortable stay because she went out of her way for us. Thanks Sam every Hotel should learn from her exceptional customer service. Will definitely be staying here again. Airport shuttle was a lovely added bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Madame, Thank you for writing a positive review for our hotel and Sam in particular. I will forward your compliment to her. Our staff pledge to give our guests an unforgettable experience, we are happy to hear that Sam did so with you. We hope to welcome you again in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Kind regards, Rosa De Rosa - Guest relations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC