TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3457 reviews
Ranked #69 of 143 hotels in Manchester

Traveler rating

Excellent
1171
Very Good
1226
Average
609
Poor
243
Terrible
210

Type of traveler

Business
643
Couples
1323
Solo travel
111
Family
433
Friends getaway
453

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid the restaurant (Yorkslass3)
    2.0
    2022-12-04
  • Do not use (stephenhC9342WI)
    1.0
    2022-11-23
  • Great position for town centre AO Arena and Now Christmas Markets (poppy081)
    5.0
    2022-11-09
  • Check in early if going to Arena. (Garry Allan Y)
    3.0
    2022-10-13
  • The room was clean however some of the paintwork was scuffed as were the doors and the sink in our bathroom was cracked (Donna T)
    2.0
    2022-10-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Quiet oasis in a busy work weekend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the second time I have stayed here - I always stay here when I come to Manchester because it is close to Manchester Victoria Train Station. It is quiet, considering it is in the town centre, welcoming, great breakfasts with dedicated gluten free zone, lovely rooms and it feels safe. Not had chance to go to the spa and the gym but great to know they are there!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good location, clean and modern. Breakfast was on the expensive side considering how much we paid for the stay."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location, clean and modern. Breakfast was on the expensive side considering how much we paid for the stay. We got a good deal as it was for Sunday night. Car parking was opposite the hotel and drop off was possible but a bit tricky to get to due to road layout.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Amazing stay... recommend 100%"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-27
    • Trip type:
  • What a great hotel for your money... Andrew on reception made the check in so quick and easy with his welcoming face made you feel right at home.... what a gem he is to the company no request or question was a trouble for him ... the room was clean and well presented... with all the bits and bobs you can think of (superior room)... beds comfortable.. extra pillows available too 10/10

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent service from Morteza and great value stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Really lovely service at the Park Inn Manchester. Perfect location when going to the arena and we were really looked after by Morteza in the restaurant who gave us fantastic service despite it being so busy and really looked after us. He set us up for a fab night ahead at a concert. Thank you Morteza! The hotel is lovely and clean, comfy and great value.

  • "Lovely trip to Manchester!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel has great facilities within and easy parking just opposite. The gym was great to wake us up in the morning and the spa was lovely after a busy day's work. It was a lovely atmosphere. We indulged in the great choice at Breakfast and enjoyed a drink in the bar. I expect the terrace is lovely in the Summer. Whilst we didn't spend much time in the room, they were spacious and well equipped with TV, hair dryer, kettle and hot choc.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC