TripAdvisor traveler rating

2865 reviews
Ranked #64 of 123 hotels in Manchester

Type of traveler

Excellent
949
Very Good
1107
Average
514
Poor
170
Terrible
125

Traveler rating

Business
557
Couples
1208
Solo travel
95
Family
380
Friends getaway
409

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The pool was amazing - a deep shade of blue and just the right temperature! (cwood570515)
    5.0
    2019-08-20
  • No opening window, the door for Room 626 closes very slowly, so make sure you close the securely before going to sleep. (HasneinR)
    1.0
    2019-07-19
  • Room 134 was on the 1st floor and very good position (Flyshazza123)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • The hotel has good insulation and the rooms were nicely dark and quiet. (Inannani)
    3.0
    2019-07-01
  • Pick another hotel! (MarleyMo1969)
    1.0
    2019-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great city centre stay with great spa facilities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • My daughter and I booked this hotel last minute fior a night out in Manchester and were lucky to be able to book the spa package as the spa had had some cancellations. The hotel was in a good location for the centre, the rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable and our spa experience was wonderful. We would definitely book this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Giada Z, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear Happiness50117749503 This is wonderful to read! I am really happy we managed to create such a good impression and I hope we will see you again soon. Kind Regards

  • "Overnight business/leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Perfect location with excellent facilities and friendly staff. Was seen to very speedily and efficiently on arrival. Room upgrade requested and made available. Pleasant bar facilities, looked after by Murray, room excellent standard. Will return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here a few times now, even though right by a busy street the noise was minimal. Pool great as were the gym facilities. Will definitely return.only downside was the pillows were hard. Comfy bed rocks for pillows. But if that’s the only thing I can put down it’s a great hotel to stay in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great clean and modern hotel in a good location."

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great clean hotel. Staff were friendly . We would stay here again because of its central location . The bar food was good along with the buffet breakfast. The room was clean and well furnished 😀👍...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My go-to Hotel in Manchester"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay, and my first choice whenever working in Manchester. The rooms are brilliant, the staff are friendly, and the gym/pool/Spa are well equipped also.Reception is always friendly (although once or twice has not been manned on arrival... A momentary inconvenience), and really go the extra mile to ensure that you are comfortable and know what is on offer.The rooms themselves have what you would expect (TV, safe, kettle, iron and board) and a few bits you wouldn't necessarily expect (multi-colour head board illumination - although unfortunately on the last stay the blue back-light had failed). Rooms are well cleaned and always very comfortable. The location is central enough to be convenient, but just far enough out to give a stretch of the legs on the way in/out of the centre. The proximity to the northern quarter means no end of choice for dining.The on-site resteraunt and bar do really nice (if a little pricy) food and drink, and the breakfast is really nice too (although not your typical breakfast... Not a bad thing but I do miss my usual poached eggs, mushrooms and black pudding).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC