TripAdvisor traveler rating

456 reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
124
Very Good
207
Average
80
Poor
34
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
274
Couples
94
Solo travel
14
Family
34
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • High floor better (Gytym)
    2.0
    2017-08-22
  • Higher up you hear less traffic (Willy B)
    4.0
    2017-07-30
  • Superior room worth the premium (paul026)
    4.0
    2016-06-22
  • Rooms are very quiet despite being near major roads. (Sophie L)
    4.0
    2015-09-09
  • views from the front (mothy01)
    5.0
    2015-08-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Top"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is great and you feel like home.. great breakfast and options of bio food.. the rooms are very clean and the tv channels have a lot of options I enjoy every moments and recommend this hotel for holidays or business

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnLille, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear Madam, The whole team of the Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade thanks you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciated your assessment for the whole services of our hotel. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff that does its best to meet your expectations. We want to thank you one more time for these precious comments and we hope to have the sincere pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade.

  • "Not a great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was a good size, rather hot, it was not cleaned when we returned later in the evening, due to the fact we had do not disturb on our door, although we left the hotel and removed the sign at 11.30. The bed was hard and the pillows were very soft, and only two in the room, one for each of us. The breakfast was good, with many items, including freshly cooked scrambled eggs. There was an issue with trying to get out of the hotel, as our card did not work in the barrier, and this could not be activated by the hotel receptionist, she said we needed to return to the reception to get a new one. The layout of the hotel meant that this was much easier said than done. Initially there was no one in the office to be able to help us, however a man from the office was in the carpark, and eventually came and helped us open the barrier. It was not a helpful experience, especially as we needed to be somewhere at a particular time. The whole incident took about 15 minutes to resolve. Hotel staff were ok, doing their job. Not sure my experience will mean we will be returning any time soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnLille, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Sir, The whole team of the Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade thanks you for having stayed in our hotel, and for having shared with us your remarks. We have well noticed your remarks concerning the pillows, and we would like to apologize for this inconvenience. Nevertheless, during your next stay, don’t hesitate to inform the reception that will help you with pleasure. Regarding your room cleaning, you put the "do not disturb" on your door. Our housekeeping staff have the strict instruction to not enter or knock at a door where there is a "do not disturb" sign. That's why your room was not done during the day. We apologize for all those inconveniences. Concerning the parking, please note this one doesn't belong to the hotel, that's why our receptionist couldn't help you with the barrier issue. We are always listening to your advice and we are looking forward to see you soon at the Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade.

  • "Cold room and big size bed not available"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cold room and big size bed not available.The breakfast can be improved. The quality of breath also.Quality of the coffe should be better. For all the rest it’s frugal.Park could be free for frequent customers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jean M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade, responded to this review 2018-12-25
    • Dear Vitor M, The whole team of the Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade thanks you for having stayed in our hotel, and for having shared with us your remarks. We are sorry to read that your stay wasn’t as you would have liked. We inform our F&B manager about your remark to improve our service furthermore. Regarding the temperature in your room, we have a global temperature for the whole hotel. Nevertheless, you can adjust the temperature thanks to the thermostat and adapt it to your requirements. Our staff is at your service to help you with this kind of problems, do not hesitate to inform us during your next stay. We want to thank you one more time for these precious comments and we hope to have the sincere pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade. Best regards, The Management Team

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay at the hotel for 3 weeks and the people work there is great professionals. I really recommend to all my friends and i return to this hotel soon for sure. The rooms are great and clean the food is great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jean M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade, responded to this review 2018-07-25
    • Good afternoon, The whole team of the hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade thanks you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read such a great feedback. We appreciate your note and your remarks about the service, our team and our hotel. We will share your observation with the concerning person who will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your confidence and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

  • "business trip in Lille"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean and quiet hotel next to Grand Stade - not at all in the center, so to be chosen accordingly to your needs. Perfect for a game or if your offices are around, remote if you want to visit the city. Very decent breakfast, with fresh juice and butter - not obvious in France these days :o)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jean M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade, responded to this review 2017-11-10
    • Dear Mr, In the name of the Hotel Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade’s entire staff, I wish to thank you for having trusted us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are very glad they could contribute to a wonderful stay. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon to make you dream even more!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC