TripAdvisor traveler rating

1876 reviews
Ranked #40 of 89 hotels in Tallinn

Type of traveler

Excellent
417
Very Good
756
Average
451
Poor
167
Terrible
85

Traveler rating

Business
383
Couples
528
Solo travel
112
Family
387
Friends getaway
353

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • View to the old city (HoboWorld)
    3.0
    2019-08-06
  • Avoid rooms in old part of building. (finccie)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • They have a very loud ventilation systems outside, so the rooms during the day are very loud but I`m not sure on which side it is. (IngaRai)
    1.0
    2019-06-25
  • The higher up you are the better the view. (Marco_Num1)
    4.0
    2019-05-09
  • Take a room with a uneven number, the even numbered rooms are noisy (Dvdmeer)
    3.0
    2019-03-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Spa experience in Meriton Spa"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I booked manicure and pedicure one after the other. It seemed very chaotic - an admin took me up with the elevator and then I waited. My session started ca 20 minutes late because the service provider had just finished the other type of session and was still cleaning up after that one and had no time to properly set up for my session. In the menu it says french manicure is possible, but in reality there was not even that type of nail polish in the spa. Somehow my service provider magically found her personal one and was willing to do it for me. She did her outmost best and did not leave out any details. Our time went over into my pedicure time. We had to actually finish without truly finishing the session as I had to go and had another appointment and she had another client waiting... :( Even though the service provider did her outmost best so I could enjoy the session, it was full a lot of stress and even though I got 15% off as they have their special price at the moment from Monday till Thursday - I wonder if that was worth it. I hardly ever do manicure and pedicure as I am so active and spend a lot of time in the water, but thought to treat myself for a change. Meaning I expected a calm and peaceful time so I could fully relax, but it did not really happen. Seems that there are a lot of problems in the spa and wellness side and the leadership is not really caring about their workers, their overworking schedules or that there are most times too few people working or what works and what does not. I felt so sad as the lady who worked on me was so sweet, so hard working Estonian lady, trying to give the best, but if the times are booked so on top of each other, it is understandable that it is hard to meet the requirements. She also said it is not possible to do the French manicure or pedicure in the time limit they give and what the menu says it includes. Humanly not possible. So if you would love a truly calming and relaxing experience for manicure and pedicure that may be not a place. She also said that the massage rooms are in the same hallway where people go to gym group classes, so there is a lot of noise while massages are going on.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MareT41, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review 2019-07-04
    • Dear CrystalRaL, We are very happy that you have chosen Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Hotel for your recent trip to Tallinn and that you have taken the time to forward us your feedback. I am concerned to learn about the difficulties you have experienced. First and foremost, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your manicure pedicure starting with the wait of 20 min. I promise I have already shared your thoughts with the Operation Manager. I would like to assure you that the treatment times are very reasonably set and there are all necessary products available for treatments. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the workers customer service skills, we will help her to gain better professional skills to offer even better service in the future. I strongly hope that we will have the privilege of making it up to you and proving the quality of our services and our ‘’Yes I Can’’ service philosophy. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Best Regards,

  • "Mukava spa-loma"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The spa area is big and nice, the hotel room very ok. I think we got upgraded without knowing, because we booked ordinary room but were given one on the top floor. Breakfast was very good with many alternatives. Big surprise was that there was a bath tub in the room (which we didn't use because being in the spa a lot). Nice selection of tv channels, free movie channels and CNN (BBC World would've been nice though...). We had a dog with us and it all went very well with him. The cafe downstairs has a very nice selection of proper food, sandwiches and sweet things with very reasonable prices and you can go there even wearing the bathrobe during the spa.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MareT41, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Freedom50310241885, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Meriton hotel, Tallinn, and for your feedback. Please also accept our special thanks for the positive comments regarding an accommodation, spa service and cafe Mademoiselle. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests. We would be very happy to welcome you back in Park Inn by Radisson Meriton hotel! Kind Regards,

  • "In Tallin for Conference"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pros.The hotel is just a short walking distance from the city center. Breakfast is very nice, coffee is good and the food is delicious. Cons.There were no toiletries in the room, except for soap. The female sauna zone was totally unatented and some women were sitting naked on the benches.Salt sauna was without salt. The rrom was very cold and the air conditioner was very loud, so you have to choose to sleep cold or quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MareT41, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Dear Escape06808058260, Thank you for your feedback and taking time writing about your experience. I am sorry to see that we could not satisfy you in some areas. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our central location and liked the breakfast. We use wall-mounted Dove soap dispensers in the bathrooms, that complies with the standards of Park Inn brand. It helps reduce waste by eliminating all little plastic bottles. A more complete line of toiletries is offered in the reception. Our reception staff is always eager to assist you with any request, I am really sorry that you did not contact them when temperature in the room wasn’t adjusted as we would have been really happy to change your room or help you with any inconveniences during your stay. We will be looking forward to welcome you back! Best Regards,

  • "Affordable Price for good quality and very good service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I Just enjoyed late dinner. Very tasty goulash soup, tasty salad, but above of the taste the Service there is very supportive and kind. I recommend by heart. We also eat lunch there as a members of training session-good choice of open buffet

    • MareT41, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review 2018-12-05
    • Dear Marta R, Thank you for taking time to rate our property. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well the dinner. I will definitely forward your feedback to the restaurant staff, I am sure it will bring them great joy to read that their professionalism and friendliness are appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards,

  • "Short family holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Kids autumn holiday with a whole family from Finland. Spent two nights at a hotel..have being earlier in a samenhotel but jr.suite level was bad in a Grand part of hotel. Even if I ordered the room from NEW side!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Meriton_Park_Inn, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review 2018-10-22
    • Dear ollih381, Thank you for the review and your comments. I am sorry to see that we could not fully satisfy you and please accept my apologies for that. Your reservation was made to the junior suite. This rooms are only available on the Grand side. In case you have more than 2 people in the room and you would like to stay in the superior rooms, we suggest to book 2 rooms with adjoining doors. I hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC