TripAdvisor traveler rating

1168 reviews
Ranked #64 of 118 hotels in Cape Town Central
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
418
Very Good
505
Average
163
Poor
48
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
321
Couples
421
Solo travel
82
Family
166
Friends getaway
125

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • East facing to enjoy the early morning sun. (SMKCENTURION)
    4.0
    2019-08-05
  • I had a mountain view room which had a large window, very lovely (trishc67)
    5.0
    2019-08-01
  • Ask for a view of Table Mountain, it's really close and quite spectacular. (SavvyKaz)
    4.0
    2019-07-10
  • Loud as room was below the roof top restaurant! (mat268)
    3.0
    2019-05-04
  • If you want a room with a view and quite one, ask for the room facing the main entrance side and on the 6th or 7th floor (Desi_Boi)
    3.0
    2019-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff really make the entire experience exceptional. Central location, clean and comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast are other major plus points. All in all I would highly recommend staying here

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-12
    • Thank yo for your fantastic feedback, Marcelle. It is true, our staff really are phenomenal in ensuring our guests' stay is an unforgettable one! Best, Monray

  • "Hotel Cape Town"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • People make a business..the staff in this hotel are a credit to their company. They can’t do enough! Especially Lawrence on the night shift. Top guy. Very clean, friendly hotel. Recommend! Good location, nice pool side bar with great views, good gym, lovely rooms. Staff are the best thing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-12
    • Good day Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. Lawrence is a superstar! We truly pour our hearts and energy into the service at our hotel and I am glad that Lawrence was able to show that. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best, Monray

  • "Rad"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Holiday trip for a couple. The place is great a a halfway house. It's located in the CBD which is not ideal for romantic getaway I believe it can be very ideal for a business trip. Overall it's not a bad place at all

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-13
    • Good Day Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback. Regards Monray

  • "December 19 to 21, 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Incredibly friendly reception, bar, restaurant and garage staff. They made everyone feel welcome including our young kids. They are very kid-friendly. We were able to check out a bit later. They even washed our car windows. Loved the staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-13
    • Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Monray

  • "Average hotell in a bad neighbourhood"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff at this hotell was not experienced at all. We wanted late check out, which was very hard for them. We were told breakfast wast not included, even we had paid for it. The Shuttle service to the airport was so late we had to take an uber instead. The area is not safe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-13
    • Dear H K, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your feedback is important and we are very sorry to learn that your experience was not as pleasant as we had hoped. It is only with feedback such as yours that we able to improve in our service offering to our guests. Our customer care team remain available to discuss this further if you wish to reach out directly. If you are in the area again, we hope for another opportunity to welcome you back. Regards Monray

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC