TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1373 reviews
Ranked #53 of 128 hotels in Cape Town Central

Traveler rating

Excellent
526
Very Good
561
Average
181
Poor
56
Terrible
49

Type of traveler

Business
383
Couples
450
Solo travel
95
Family
185
Friends getaway
134

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There was noise from the bar but once I was in my room I could no longer hear it. I was on the 9th floor. (LisaW6910)
    4.0
    2023-01-30
  • The hotel is not a great option for a stay in Cape Town; although it is in a great position it’s below average on service and lacks luxury (Justin G)
    2.0
    2022-12-30
  • Use the Hop on Hop Off Bus as your "taxi"! (columbia42)
    5.0
    2022-12-24
  • You may ask for Mountain view (kishorjadhavpn)
    5.0
    2022-12-21
  • Mountain View Rooms ,great (Venture04684422622)
    5.0
    2022-10-18

Traveler reviews

  • "A week at the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is very well situated and has very friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast selection is very good and for dinner the rgb bar was able to make arrangements for my particular meal requirements which I found to be very kind.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marketing Manager, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2023-01-16
    • Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review, we are delighted that we were able to cater for your needs. We aim to deliver excellence and in so creating memorable moments for every guest, we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

  • "Wonderful start to our South African holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff at this hotel are the Radissons best assets. Cannot fault this place at all and will definitely use this hotel again. They allowed us into our room early after a long 12 hr flight and have looked after us for 3 wonderful days. Special mention goes to Chef Calvin who went out of his way to find full fat yoghurt for breakfast; Marzel who always had a wonderful welcome at breakfast; Carmen who provided our breakfast tea. Everyone is so welcoming and staff genuinely cared about us. Can’t name you all but you are all appreciated Thank you and we will be back.

    • Marketing Manager, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2023-01-16
    • Dear Richard, Thank you for the positive review, we strive to exceed guest expectations, creating memorable moments and serve with our "Yes I Can" spirit, always adding value and going the extra mile for our guests. Your feedback will be shared with our team, in particular those mentioned above. Our team are looking forward to welcoming you back again, welcome to Cape Town and welcome to South Africa, we hope you have an awesome & safe rest of your journey. Kind regards Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore team

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-13
    • Trip type:
  • Amazing service - friendly staff right from the doorman to the front office manager Adrien to the restaurant staff Nozi and team. Even the room service lady was super nice. I honestly was also battling back problems and thought I needed to see a chiropractor- turns out I just needed to change pillows and this I knew after I Slept on their Pillows and woke up next day with no aches whatsoever. Adrien even assisted me to get a local supplier for the same Pillows

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marketing Manager, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2023-01-13
    • Dear valued guest, We are delighted that you were able to rest well, and that we have met your expectations during your time spent with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team, in particular your compliments to Adrien, thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soonest. Kind regards Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore team

  • "Happy Toddlers, Happy Mom"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-10
    • Trip type:
  • The staff is so friendly, they went out there way to make it enjoyable for the two toddlers (as much as a Hotel can be for a two year and four year old) During breakfast the lovely lady named Tarryn played with the two, she did not mind trying to get a special meal arranged for them from the chef.

    • Marketing Manager, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2023-01-11
    • Dear valued guest, We appreciate the positive feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your time spent with us. Our team aims to deliver service excellence, by creating memorable moments all round for every guest. Your feedback will be shared with our team ensuring we uphold the great service standard experienced . Kind regards Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

  • "Young couple"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent experience at Park inn by Radisson. Staff were Friendly and accommodating. Rooms are super clean and spotless. I will definitely book here again. The parking was safe and secure, easy access to the rooms from the parking floor.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marketing Manager, Marketing at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2023-01-10
    • Dear valued guest, We appreciate the time taken to review your recent time spent with us. Thank you for the awesome compliments, your message will be relayed to our team, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back soonest. Kind regards Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC