TripAdvisor traveler rating

1226 reviews
Ranked #70 of 120 hotels in Cape Town Central
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
437
Very Good
531
Average
169
Poor
49
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
338
Couples
437
Solo travel
84
Family
172
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a view of Table mountain (Dodie1209)
    4.0
    2020-01-13
  • Lower rooms may be quieter rooms, as it is not close to the rooftop bar (mrs_moalusi)
    3.0
    2019-12-17
  • See if you can get a room on the 9 - 11 floor facing Table Mountain. (Geoffrey B)
    4.0
    2019-11-06
  • They let us store our baggages as we were travelling to other cities ie Hermanus. Rooms are clean and nice.. (Athikumanan)
    4.0
    2019-08-29
  • East facing to enjoy the early morning sun. (SMKCENTURION)
    4.0
    2019-08-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff really make the entire experience exceptional. Central location, clean and comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast are other major plus points. All in all I would highly recommend staying here

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-12
    • Thank yo for your fantastic feedback, Marcelle. It is true, our staff really are phenomenal in ensuring our guests' stay is an unforgettable one! Best, Monray

  • "Hotel Cape Town"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • People make a business..the staff in this hotel are a credit to their company. They can’t do enough! Especially Lawrence on the night shift. Top guy. Very clean, friendly hotel. Recommend! Good location, nice pool side bar with great views, good gym, lovely rooms. Staff are the best thing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-12
    • Good day Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. Lawrence is a superstar! We truly pour our hearts and energy into the service at our hotel and I am glad that Lawrence was able to show that. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best, Monray

  • "December 19 to 21, 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Incredibly friendly reception, bar, restaurant and garage staff. They made everyone feel welcome including our young kids. They are very kid-friendly. We were able to check out a bit later. They even washed our car windows. Loved the staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MonraySmithGM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-03-13
    • Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Monray

  • "The best stay ever"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was one of the best solo vacations I've had. Your staff was more than helpful. I consider each and everyone my new family. They all deserve a rise for their outstanding service. I felt like I was home with friends. I love each one of your staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • thaitum v, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear, Such a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback. It gives me a great sense of pride to know that our staff went over and above to ensure that you felt at home whilst staying in Cape Town. I am extremely happy to read that you had a fantastic time with us and during your stay and that you found our location central to the many attractions around. The views are truly breath-taking of the Table Mountain and pleased that you could enjoy the view from the comfort of your room. I will certainly pass your review to the team and hope that we do look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore for your future stays. Kindest regards, Monray Smith, General Manager.

  • "Brilliant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was an absolute pleasure staying at this hotel. It was clean, spacious, comfortable and child friendly.It is located in the city and was close to Burger king and Mariam's kitchen (a restaurant which serves local cuisine). The staff were friendly and approachable and always willing to help and advise. There is a modern gym and a lovely bar/restaurant located on the top floor with beautiful sights of the city and the mountains. I will definitely be returning to the Park inn Radisson.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC