TripAdvisor traveler rating

1295 reviews
Ranked #38 of 267 hotels in Cologne
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
418
Very Good
551
Average
212
Poor
70
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
398
Couples
492
Solo travel
65
Family
126
Friends getaway
143

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a river view. Wonderful! (gagardener)
    5.0
    2019-10-29
  • Get a view of the river. (farrell42)
    5.0
    2019-09-16
  • Go for a river view room as quieter (Tim L)
    4.0
    2019-05-23
  • Try and get a room on a higher floor! (958IntrepidTraveller)
    5.0
    2019-01-20
  • Go for water side room. (Waad A)
    4.0
    2018-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and service."

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service and staff. Room was clean and the breakfast was very good with great views of the Rhein River. I would totally recommend this hotel and I would visit it again!! Great location as well!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • acologne, Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2019-04-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing art'otel cologne and for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to know we managed to meet your expectations and to know you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Your kind words are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, art'otel cologne Management Team

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, the room had a great view, including the water and the dome, the staff was really nice and helpful, the room was cut in a way that was stylish, practical and cozy at the same time. There is a great rooftop terrace and a sauna. The room was really quiet and we got everywhere we wanted to go quickly.

    • acologne, Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2019-04-30
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us. It makes us more than happy to know you truly enjoyed and that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer, the view, our team members as well as with the facilities offered. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, art'otel cologne Management Team

  • "On the Rhine River next to the chocolate museum"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location and comfortable rooms with friendly staff. Cocktail bar is fun for before or after a night out. About 20 minute walk from main station. 10 minute walk to restaurant area. Chocolate museum is right next door!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2018-01-02
    • Dear Adine, Thanks for the great review. Happy New Year Philip

  • "Fantastic Cologne Vacation with Great Hotel Accomodations"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife had a business trip to Wesserling in January and I joined her for pleasure. We spent 2 days in Cologne and enjoyed the city, its people and fantastic cuisine. The trip was so thrilling that we opted to arrange a vacation in May and stay in Cologne. We arrived at the Cologne art'otel late after breakfast. The entire staff was so accomodating since we were early for check-in and that we had missed the extensive breakfast buffet; our luggage was locked until the room was adaquately prepared and a large array of breakfast foods was served to us in the Lounge. What a great beginning to a fabulous week in Germany. The staff at the Chino Latino Restaurant including the Lounge and the check-in staff made our stay so warm, inviting and extremely comfortable. That made it so difficult to depart and return home. Mirte, superb check-in staff member, accommodated us with authentic German restaurants during our stay and a Brauhaus as well as arranging a time table for our departure to Frankfurt Airport using ICE. We were not disappointed! Our stay was far too short, and we will again make arrangement within 6 or so months to return to Cologne and art'otel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2017-05-29
    • Dear Colombo5065 Thank you very much for visiting the art'otel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy about your positive evaluation and we will share your compliments with the entire team. This is a wonderful motivation to all of us. We hope to welcome you back in Cologne very soon and remain With best regards, Philip

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was very nice and confortable! i really enjoyed my staying and i really suggest this to everyone. The hotel is close enough to the centre to be practical and far enough to be in a calm place! There are a lot of nice things around the hotel like the chocolate museum or the river that offer a really nice view.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2017-04-26
    • Dear Z4020QKandream Thans so much for saying yióur stay was amazing, and that you found the hotel calm and comfortable. See you soon, Philip

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC