TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1437 reviews
Ranked #48 of 290 hotels in Cologne

Traveler rating

Excellent
465
Very Good
598
Average
237
Poor
84
Terrible
53

Type of traveler

Business
429
Couples
538
Solo travel
76
Family
149
Friends getaway
155

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not sleep there! (ore2022)
    1.0
    2022-02-02
  • Bring Tea Bags if you want Black Tea. Also Purchase FFP2 Masks you maybe refused entry the cheaper Surgical Masks are accepted as well. (rosalynk849)
    4.0
    2021-11-30
  • Odd numbered rooms have a river view (Mark G)
    4.0
    2020-01-01
  • get the room with the river view (Giovanna S)
    3.0
    2019-12-17
  • Room 804 - large room over the Rhine (Sarah H)
    4.0
    2019-12-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice and modern hotel not far away from Hauptbanhof"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • it's about 10-15 minutes walking by the riverside from main railway station. Modern and clean with good sized rooms. I would suggest to get a room by the river side (extra small fee) which have a nicer view and without noise of roads and traffic.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philip Skitch, General Manager at art'otel Cologne, responded to this review 2022-03-24
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at art'otel cologne. It's such a pleasure to read your wonderful review and to know you were highly satisfied with your entire stay. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Köln. Kind regards, art'otel cologne Team

  • "Great hotel in Cologne"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent location for a conference. Staff were all great. All facilities met every need for a group of 120 people. Only downside is that are not a lot of restaurants nearby, but plenty within 15 minute walk.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Philip Skitch, General Manager at art'otel Cologne, responded to this review 2022-03-16
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us. As many guests appreciate the very central location of our hotel, we are glad to read that you felt the same. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Cologne. With kind regards, art'otel cologne Team

  • "Lovely modern hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Lovely hotel and great location for easy access from the airport and in the r main cologne area and Christmas markets. Very clean and friendly, with new modern room. Open plan reception area and lots of relaxing seating available. If you are visiting cologne this is definitely ideally located and is a nice modern hotel.

    • Philip Skitch, General Manager at art'otel Cologne, responded to this review 2021-11-30
    • Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the perfect rating and for choosing art'otel cologne for your recent stay in Köln. It is a pleasure to know your entire stay was to your satisfaction and that we managed to meet your expectations. We would love to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, art'otel cologne Team

  • "Wonderful stay at this hotel on my business trip to Cologne."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very comfortable and enjoyable stay at this hotel on my business trip to Cologne. I most certainly would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Food was great, service was reliable and the staff was very professional.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Philip Skitch, General Manager at art'otel Cologne, responded to this review 2021-11-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing art'otel cologne for your stay in Köln and for sharing your kind words regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know you found everything perfect and that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team members and our breakfast buffet, we will with great pleasure forward your praises to our f&b department and the rest of our team. We would love to get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Köln. Kind regards, art'otel cologne Team

  • "2 nights stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-08
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect for a small trip to Köln. Everything is close to the hotel, we did everything by foot. Good hotel, clean and very nice breakfast. The only problem is parking spots, but it is a general problem in the whole city. The receptionist gave us a good alternative.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Philip Skitch, General Manager at art'otel Cologne, responded to this review 2021-11-10
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of your experience at art'otel cologne. We are glad to read that our central location exceeded your expectations and that you could easily reach every corner of Köln on foot. It is truly a pleasure to read our team members were able to help you and contributed to making your stay more memorable. We would love to welcome you back soon. Best regards, art'otel cologne Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC