TripAdvisor traveler rating

1342 reviews
Ranked #46 of 284 hotels in Cologne

Traveler rating

Excellent
428
Very Good
569
Average
220
Poor
77
Terrible
48

Type of traveler

Business
410
Couples
499
Solo travel
71
Family
131
Friends getaway
146

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Odd numbered rooms have a river view (Mark G)
    4.0
    2020-01-01
  • get the room with the river view (Giovanna S)
    3.0
    2019-12-17
  • Room 804 - large room over the Rhine (Sarah H)
    4.0
    2019-12-16
  • Ask for a river view. Wonderful! (gagardener)
    5.0
    2019-10-29
  • Get a view of the river. (farrell42)
    5.0
    2019-09-16

Traveler reviews

  • "top address for city trip"

    • Reviewed: 2021-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • nice hotel with underground parking space. good location nearby various restaurants and pubs. Nice view on river Rhine as well as city horizon. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception desk.Spacious room and very comfy beds.Paintings of SEO in the room as well as elsewhere in the hotel create a pleasant atmosphere. Very good and complete breakfast buffet. Good efforts to keep the space and guests Corona free. Will certainly keep this hotel in mind for next visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Philip Skitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2021-09-22
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions regarding your recent stay at art'otel cologne and for rating us with a perfect score. We are delighted to read that your entire stay was to your satisfaction and that we managed to meet all of your expectations. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests have enjoyed a great holiday, and we appreciate your wonderful comments. They are truly the best reward you can give us, and we will make sure to share them with the rest of our team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay on your next visit to Köln. Kind regards, art'otel cologne Team

  • "Great location and service."

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service and staff. Room was clean and the breakfast was very good with great views of the Rhein River. I would totally recommend this hotel and I would visit it again!! Great location as well!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • acologne, Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2019-04-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing art'otel cologne and for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted to know we managed to meet your expectations and to know you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Your kind words are highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, art'otel cologne Management Team

  • "Lovely stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, the room had a great view, including the water and the dome, the staff was really nice and helpful, the room was cut in a way that was stylish, practical and cozy at the same time. There is a great rooftop terrace and a sauna. The room was really quiet and we got everywhere we wanted to go quickly.

    • acologne, Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2019-04-30
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us. It makes us more than happy to know you truly enjoyed and that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer, the view, our team members as well as with the facilities offered. It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, art'otel cologne Management Team

  • "On the Rhine River next to the chocolate museum"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location and comfortable rooms with friendly staff. Cocktail bar is fun for before or after a night out. About 20 minute walk from main station. 10 minute walk to restaurant area. Chocolate museum is right next door!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2018-01-02
    • Dear Adine, Thanks for the great review. Happy New Year Philip

  • "Fantastic Cologne Vacation with Great Hotel Accomodations"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife had a business trip to Wesserling in January and I joined her for pleasure. We spent 2 days in Cologne and enjoyed the city, its people and fantastic cuisine. The trip was so thrilling that we opted to arrange a vacation in May and stay in Cologne. We arrived at the Cologne art'otel late after breakfast. The entire staff was so accomodating since we were early for check-in and that we had missed the extensive breakfast buffet; our luggage was locked until the room was adaquately prepared and a large array of breakfast foods was served to us in the Lounge. What a great beginning to a fabulous week in Germany. The staff at the Chino Latino Restaurant including the Lounge and the check-in staff made our stay so warm, inviting and extremely comfortable. That made it so difficult to depart and return home. Mirte, superb check-in staff member, accommodated us with authentic German restaurants during our stay and a Brauhaus as well as arranging a time table for our departure to Frankfurt Airport using ICE. We were not disappointed! Our stay was far too short, and we will again make arrangement within 6 or so months to return to Cologne and art'otel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review 2017-05-29
    • Dear Colombo5065 Thank you very much for visiting the art'otel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy about your positive evaluation and we will share your compliments with the entire team. This is a wonderful motivation to all of us. We hope to welcome you back in Cologne very soon and remain With best regards, Philip

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC