TripAdvisor traveler rating

2129 reviews
Ranked #13 of 241 hotels in Varanasi
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
822
Very Good
697
Average
373
Poor
151
Terrible
86

Type of traveler

Business
456
Couples
550
Solo travel
148
Family
447
Friends getaway
387

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I observed that the rooms with a separated bed tend to have bathtub. (VAISHNAV_MADHU)
    5.0
    2021-01-02
  • wait until the hotel is fully functional (RahulG2323)
    2.0
    2020-10-13
  • untill construction is finished dont consider its very noisy (2Roxburghs)
    2.0
    2019-12-17
  • Book long in advance and choose rooms on higher floor. (Magicsong)
    3.0
    2019-11-29
  • Avoid any room starting with "1" (Dianne D)
    2.0
    2019-11-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Varanasi a shivnagri"

    • Reviewed: 2021-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • It was really very happy experience being in your property Look forward staying there again Only thing we felt should have a little more time to spend in the property mr dikshit not only gave us good stay but also helped us to get good darshan

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Satisfied Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-01-09
    • Trip type:
  • A satisfied stay with all the amenities at affordable prices. Thanks to all the staff memebers for timely response and service. Special Thanks to Ms. Aparajita Vinod, Front Desk for super quick check-in and check-out process.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review 2021-01-15
    • Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi! Accept our immense gratitude for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving you and hope we will get more opportunities to create ‘wow experiences’. Your kind words have worked as motivation for my team who always put their best foot forward. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again, and make it another service experience to remember. Warm Regards, Afzal Nawaz Rooms Division Manager

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Awesome, visited for tge official work and it was pleasure to stay in radusson. Recomonded to my friends . There should be some discounts for corporate so that we can stay in out budget. Over all experienece was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review 2021-01-05
    • Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi! Accept our immense gratitude for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving you and hope we will get more opportunities to create ‘wow experiences’. Your kind words have worked as motivation for my team who always put their best foot forward. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again, and make it another service experience to remember Warm Regards, Afzal Nawaz Rooms Division Manager

  • "excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-11-19
    • Trip type:
  • sanitary problem is there in my room. please rectify. i request to please provide one note book and pen also location is good . please provide one attendant in front of the gate. .internet connection is poor so please increase the band width. but overall rating is good . i will visit again .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review 2020-11-25
    • Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi! Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We have shared your feedback with concern persons to take necessary action. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi. Thanking you & best regards, Afzal Nawaz Rooms Division Manager

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a very pleasant experience during my 6 -night stay. Staff are very efficient, courteous and helpful, The food provided by restaurants is good. business center is very useful. also hotel location is very good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AfzalRHG, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel Varanasi! We appreciate spending your quality time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay & experience with us was memorable. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Hotel Varanasi, where possibilities are endless and we assure you of our best services and undivided attention at all times. Warm Regards, Afzal Nawaz Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC