TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2362 reviews
Ranked #11 of 396 hotels in Varanasi
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1024
Very Good
710
Average
381
Poor
152
Terrible
95

Type of traveler

Business
517
Couples
568
Solo travel
163
Family
535
Friends getaway
422

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Better to pay in cash or card at the hotel with such hotels. (aravindan2015)
    3.0
    2022-07-17
  • Try booking earlier as it might be fully booked (RSG35)
    5.0
    2022-06-09
  • Parking is an issue but there's some space on road just outside hotel. Gatekeeper expects tip for guarding your vehicle. (Shubhodeep C)
    4.0
    2022-02-23
  • Taj Ganges or Ramada is preferable (ramanathanks1)
    2.0
    2022-01-03
  • Do not stay here (Sunil1955EOD)
    1.0
    2021-11-28

Traveler reviews

  • "Appreciation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service by Mr. Kamal and Mr. Reyaz. Thank you so much for an amazing customer service. Both of your hospitality skills deserves round of applause. Keep up the good work. Regards George kerketta Room no. 202

  • "GOOD STAY"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Checkin completed fast and am thankful to front desk staff for alloting a fully renovated room.The room well done,and washroom also very clean and decent size.The restaurant in the mezzanine level,good decor,and food very good.The dinner buffet and complimentary breakfast, what a spread and well made preparations.Parathas and Dosa made,as per request of the guests.Was allowed to check out at 13.00pm.The lobby and reception area,spacious, ample space for waiting guests,I.e.sitting area.

  • "Radisson varanasi . Awesome food. Great chefs"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • I liked the varieties in buffet meals. Breakfast prepared by chefs Direndra jaiswal, Abrar and rakesh was differently amazing. We were attended well by restaurant team. Specially tea given by Sagar in an authentic style was impressive. Dhousa kachori. Banarasi sabzi and tehri were exotic dishes. Stuffed tandoori kulchas in dinner are amazing.

  • "Benaras visit by Ghosh family"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel. Full Paisa wasool. Room service, house keeping, availability of hot water was great. Food quality (especially the tandoor dishes was damn good). Complimentary breakfast menu selection was good but could have been better. I would like to specially thank Mr. Kamal, Mr. Reyaz and Mr. Pravesh for their high quality service.

    • Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review 2022-08-05
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel Varanasi! We appreciate spending your quality time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay & experience with us was memorable. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Hotel Varanasi, where possibilities are endless and we assure you of our best services and undivided attention at all times. Warm Regards, Afzal Nawaz Rooms Division Manager

  • "Good Food, Clean ecosystem, helpful staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was on a business trip to Varanasi and I chose to stay at the Radisson Varanasi on Mall Road. I was delighted with the warm & helpful staff, clean rooms & surroundings, and most of all excellent quality food. Chef Ankur & Chef Dhirendra Kumar took personal care to ensure that my special requests are taken care of to my satisfaction. Overall great experience, and I strongly recommend this property when you visit Varanasi next.

    • 5.0
      Service
    • Afzal Nawaz, Other at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review 2022-08-05
    • Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi! Accept our immense gratitude for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving you and hope we will get more opportunities to create ‘wow experiences’. Your kind words have worked as motivation for my team who always put their best foot forward. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again and make it another service experience to remember. Warm Regards, Afzal Nawaz Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC