TripAdvisor traveler rating

961 reviews
Ranked #95 of 513 hotels in St. Petersburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
371
Very Good
360
Average
156
Poor
47
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
343
Couples
260
Solo travel
72
Family
112
Friends getaway
131

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go for a superior room if you can afford it; the standard room we had was rather tight, with little luggage or hanging space. (Barry T)
    5.0
    2019-03-15
  • Bed is on the soft side, including the pillows. (TJamal)
    3.0
    2018-10-22
  • Room side to the street a bit too loud and too dreary to the courtyard. I would choose the street side again. (mojo050364)
    4.0
    2018-10-05
  • High floor with street views. (Texas06)
    3.0
    2018-06-19
  • ask for higher level (francescomW1445IY)
    1.0
    2018-04-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent hotel. It would be perfect if breakfasts was at least half an hour later. And staff at the reception should warn that it is necessary to shut the curtains because all rooms are arranged in a circle.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Jet42826274287, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.I`m sorry if the style of the building caused any problems during your stay. We welcome you back! Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Excellent experience at Sonya"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • In a nutshell I could not have wished for better experience! We had the sauna and spa just for ourselves! Also we could stay for longer in the hotel room (until 4pm) even though the checkout was at 12

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-27
    • Dear Pasi T, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Good location and service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was impressed by good service we have received at this hotel. Check in/out was very efficient, room was clean and tidy, any requests were swiftly dealt with. We also really enjoyed breakfast, nice selection of food, good quality and atmpatmosp. We will probably stay there again.Keep up the good work.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-05
    • Dear Nikolai B, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the breakfast tasty and service good. We hope to see you again as our guest in near future! May be visits to Sonya could become a nice tradition for you. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Football trip!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good location to tube station for easy access aroound the city. Staff were always helpful with information and tips on what and when to see things. Good location for main mall and shopping street with about 20min walk to center of town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-27
    • Dear TripAdvisor Member, thank you for a nice review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Best regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Good value during the World Cup"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We visited St Petersburg during the World Cup and although this hotel was relatively expensive for this period, it was a far better choice than most other hotels. The hotel was clean, modern, friendly, spoke English, and near many of the sites we were visiting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-03
    • Dear rmeyers2, thank you for choosing Radisson Sonya as your trip destination and sharing your experience with us! We do hope that still we will have an opportunity to host you again and provide the very best service next time you are in St Petersburg! Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC