TripAdvisor traveler rating

1001 reviews
Ranked #100 of 514 hotels in St. Petersburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
386
Very Good
372
Average
163
Poor
49
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
358
Couples
265
Solo travel
73
Family
120
Friends getaway
132

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a city view room (913victoriak)
    4.0
    2019-10-15
  • Go for a superior room if you can afford it; the standard room we had was rather tight, with little luggage or hanging space. (Barry T)
    5.0
    2019-03-15
  • Bed is on the soft side, including the pillows. (TJamal)
    3.0
    2018-10-22
  • Room side to the street a bit too loud and too dreary to the courtyard. I would choose the street side again. (mojo050364)
    4.0
    2018-10-05
  • High floor with street views. (Texas06)
    3.0
    2018-06-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent experience at Sonya"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • In a nutshell I could not have wished for better experience! We had the sauna and spa just for ourselves! Also we could stay for longer in the hotel room (until 4pm) even though the checkout was at 12

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-27
    • Dear Pasi T, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Good location and service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was impressed by good service we have received at this hotel. Check in/out was very efficient, room was clean and tidy, any requests were swiftly dealt with. We also really enjoyed breakfast, nice selection of food, good quality and atmpatmosp. We will probably stay there again.Keep up the good work.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-05
    • Dear Nikolai B, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the breakfast tasty and service good. We hope to see you again as our guest in near future! May be visits to Sonya could become a nice tradition for you. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Football trip!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good location to tube station for easy access aroound the city. Staff were always helpful with information and tips on what and when to see things. Good location for main mall and shopping street with about 20min walk to center of town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-27
    • Dear TripAdvisor Member, thank you for a nice review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Best regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Excellent location! Excellent hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • For two days, I had the best experience at Radisson Sonya. The location near from Nevskyi Prospect is wonderful and the room services are perfect. I have dreams everyday since my checkout about the breakfast. Congratulations!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2017-12-25
    • Dear H9099EMrafaels, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the breakfast tasty and location wonderful. We hope to see you again as our guest in near future! May be visits to Sonya could become a nice tradition for you. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

  • "Incredible!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really like the design of this hotel! It's incredible! Rooms are very comfortable. The shape of building is classical for St.Petersburg. There are different types of views - street and yard ("well"). Very nice staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2017-08-02
    • Dear tatianaz883, thank you for a nice review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Best regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC