TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1133 reviews
Ranked #83 of 769 hotels in St. Petersburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
462
Very Good
399
Average
176
Poor
58
Terrible
38

Type of traveler

Business
384
Couples
297
Solo travel
89
Family
152
Friends getaway
145

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for city view (FЁДОР А)
    2.0
    2021-11-16
  • Ask for a city view room (913victoriak)
    4.0
    2019-10-15
  • Go for a superior room if you can afford it; the standard room we had was rather tight, with little luggage or hanging space. (Barry T)
    5.0
    2019-03-15
  • Bed is on the soft side, including the pillows. (TJamal)
    3.0
    2018-10-22
  • Room side to the street a bit too loud and too dreary to the courtyard. I would choose the street side again. (mojo050364)
    4.0
    2018-10-05

Traveler reviews

  • "Recommended"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-13
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice hotel in city center. Amazing historical building! Rooms are comfortable and clean, also well equipped. Staff is nice and polite. Great price. It also has a nice bar and restaurant. Definitely a good choice.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Kseniya Denisova, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2022-01-15
    • Dear Francisco, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience about the stay at Radisson Sonya, Saint-Petersburg! It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are trying our best to meet and exceed guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! With kindest regards, Yuliya Konopleva Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "We really enjoyed our time in Spb"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type:
  • Thanks to all the services of the hotel. We really liked your hotel, location and sauna especially. Room was very nice and clear, all the requests were delivered very fast. Guys on reception were friendly. You made out trip so comfortable, many kisses and thanks 🙏

    • RadissonSonyaHotel, Front Office Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-20
    • Dear annadanilsson, Thank you for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel and sharing your experience with us! We are extremely glad to know you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your high scores and take all the comments into account. It has been a pleasure to host you at Sonya during your visit to beautiful St. Petersburg! We hope to welcome you back once your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you once more and kind regards, Evgeniya Yuzeeva, Front Office Manager, Radisson Sonya Hotel

  • "Surprisingly good!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was suggested and booked for me by the event organizer. Before that I didn't know about this hotel at all. However, it was a very positive experience. Will definitely consider Sonya next time!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, Front Office Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Sonya Hotel and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your high score and take all the comments into account. It has been a pleasure to host you at Sonya during your visit to beautiful St. Petersburg! We look forward to welcome you back once your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you once more and kind regards, Evgeniya Yuzeeva, Front Office Manager, Radisson Sonya Hotel

  • "All good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Perfect location, close to the main attractions. Boutique hotel with a nice cozy room for 1 person where I stayed. Thanks to Ms. Sofya for the free early check in, I could rest after the flight. Delicious breakfast. Recommended!

    • RadissonSonyaHotel, Front Office Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear Ziba H, Thank you for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your high scores and take all the comments into account. We are glad to know we could provide you an early check-in option during this high touristic season, as we know that small details count. It has been a pleasure to host you at Sonya during your visit to beautiful St. Petersburg! We hope to welcome you back once your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you once more and kind regards, Evgeniya Yuzeeva, Front Office Manager, Radisson Sonya Hotel

  • "Amazing art decor hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice place and amazing decoration design in the hotel I booked just a small room as it was a business trip and was coming only for rest and breakfast but all was perfectly organized and Ivan from front office was very very helpful I would love to come back here one more thing that the mattress for he bed is super super confirmed thanks for every one in Sonya Best

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear kdrygi309926, Thank you for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel and sharing your experience with us! It is such a delight to know that you have enjoyed your stay so much! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcome you back once your travels bring you back to the area. Kind Regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC