TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 454 reviews
Ranked #35 of 125 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
171
Very Good
198
Average
63
Poor
16
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
121
Couples
149
Solo travel
33
Family
46
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go for the corner rooms - it is worth the few extra euros! (A_Rantos)
    5.0
    2020-08-16
  • The higher the better if you wish view the park and roof tops (HenriqueIndo)
    4.0
    2020-02-13
  • Superior rooms are best for size and view. (JennyNIreland)
    5.0
    2019-12-18
  • The double glazing works well so there are no bad rooms. (D4surfer)
    5.0
    2019-12-03
  • if yuu like larger rooms go above the standard (john b)
    4.0
    2019-10-05

Traveler reviews

  • "Very good value visiting RIGA"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Inside old town, this hotel is a very good value in case of visiting RIGA. I recommend, room is confortable, staff is gentle and ready for services. Breakfast is good with sweets ans salted meals. Nice stay for a long weekend

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great location and great hotel in Riga for a weekend trip, close to restaurants and museums. Very nice and safe area. The facilities are new and well organized, clean and convenient. Great staff, helpful and professional.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Perfect location to explore this beautiful city!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My trip in these corona-times got off to a difficult start as my airline kept cancelling my flights (had to change plans 8 times in less than 2 months!) The people at Radisson Group and especially Ms.Monika Svilpe were always so helpful and understanding and tried their best to fix my ever-changing accomodation plans, even offered me an extra night and free breakfast throughout my stay (which wasn't included in the price I had pre-paid!) Finally when I arrived at the hotel my trouble paid off as I found myself in a very beautiful, totally clean and very organized place, the corner room had lovely views to the park and a part of the old town. Numerous restaurants were a few steps away. Overall a very pleasant and rewarding experience. Really hope I will return to Riga and to this Radisson Hotel soon after the pandemic. A big "thank you" to everyone for making my trip perfect!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Ervins Lazdins, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this review 2020-08-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a nice review about our Radisson Old Town hotel and words of praise to our team. This is exactly what we strive for! Thank you also for taking the time to share your positive experience and personal preferences. It is a great pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your stay! Sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Ervins Lazdins Service Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Superbe location. Staff...please bring the to USA! Exemplary. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Will arrange your pick up and return to airport...15 euros each way. Cannot give higher recommendation!!

    • Raitis_Pidiks, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Dear guest, We are truly happy to see, that you have had a wonderful experience during your stay with us! Radisson Old Town Riga hotel team will be more than happy to see you again any time soon. Kindest Regards, Raitis Pidiks, Front Office Service Manager

  • "Comfortable and Pleasant Accommodation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel is ideally situated in the Old Town and is convenient to all sites and attractions. The hotel staff were helpful and courteous and upgraded to a superior room when it came available after 1 night. The superior rooms are spacious and warm. Breakfast was superb. I would recommend this hotel.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Raitis_Pidiks, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this review 2020-01-06
    • Dear Jenny, Thank You for staying at Radisson Old Town Riga hotel, and for your high rating. We are truly happy to see our guests satisfied with their stay. We are looking forward to seeing You again soon! Best regards, Raitis Pidiks, Front Office Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC