TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1101 reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Ixelles
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
584
Very Good
337
Average
102
Poor
45
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
333
Couples
310
Solo travel
47
Family
229
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure the heater is working in room 113!! (alacarte151)
    3.0
    2019-12-28
  • My room faced the street and was very quiet (Dee_in_DE)
    4.0
    2019-10-30
  • Get a Conor studio room - lots of room (Brutes1)
    5.0
    2019-08-01
  • 602 was good and my fiends say 610 (sw1lad)
    4.0
    2019-01-27
  • Big rooms for families available (leonardogm30)
    5.0
    2018-09-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good hotel for weekend, located in silence district downtown, comfortable, you will see EU parlament from window and many nice old houses, but rooms not romantic / quite aggressive with too much contrast colors. In the morning you will have wonderful breakfast 18 eur and 24/7 perfect reception service.

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent Value for Money"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had an enjoyable stay here. The location is superb, a 20 minute walk to Grand Place (or there is a bus service right outside) and Flagey Market on a Sunday is lovely and just a 15 minute walk. Hotel has good security (key to go up to floor in lift) and room was lovely and big (connecting rooms available too) with a lovely big shower.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Superb stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Very comfortable bed. Cleanliness of both the room and the bathroom was impeccable. Room was silent, but it might also because that we spent the Christmas Eve at the hotel when the streets were empty. Complementary water, tea and coffee in the room. Both capsule and instant coffee types were available, including decaf. There is also a water dispenser next to the elevator. Disliked · The shower panel is a bit short, so when you take a shower too much water escapes to the bathroom floor. We did not like the fact that the bathroom door was made of frosted glass and it was not possible to lock it. Not a big deal, this is a very subjective opinion. The sofa bed that our children slept in was a bit too narrow (120 cm) for our children. We were told to park our car at the closed parking lot across the street which is a bit more expensive (23 euros/day) than the average daily rate in the city center. There did not seem to be many other options, like street parking. Therefore, be prepared if you travel by car.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Happy vacation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was the best time ever, we want to thank the staff at the reception desk and in general everyone you have made our stay all the more pleasent. From the day we arrived till the day we checked out all were so smiling and nice thank you

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Amazing hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean and modest, stylish and cozy. Good breakfasts and excellent service. Very nice location, good infrastructure around. they have gym. And early check-in and late check-out options. Nice stuff. I like it.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC